Recent Reviews in Jefferson, Texas

Excellent Hospitality at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on February 01, 2018

Very pleased with our stay. The innkeepers even accommodated our "early" breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2018

This is my 4th time (yes, it’s THAT good!!) at the Delta Street Inn and once again, Bob and Pam made my stay there simply perfect. The warmth and coziness of the house, the relaxing front porch, the super comfortable beds, the delicious food and stellar service makes this B&B one of my favorite places to stay. Thanks again, and I’ll see you in April!! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Experience in Jefferson! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2018

I have been to Jefferson before but had not stayed at the Carriage House. It was by far the best place I have stayed. Everyone was so very nice and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was outstanding. I would rate the foodl as good as any I have had anywhere! I will not stay anywhere else when i come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas at Carriage House at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2018

Jesse makes the best breakfast anywhere!! Christmas Eve dinner was to die for. By far my favorite B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn with wonderful Hosts at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

4.6 reviewed on December 26, 2017

The location is close to town and the room was a good value although the Bathroom was a bit small. The Hosts were great and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The inn in pet friendly and that is a plus when you are traveling with a small dog. The breakfast was steller and the homemade green chilie sauce is my new favorite. .

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

We stayed one night in the Hummingbird Room for a little weekend getaway. Everyhing was lovely! The room was clean/fresh, the house is gorgeous, the breakfast and cookies were delicious, and Frank and Donna were very kind/attentive hosts. We had zero complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Candlelight Tour of Homes Weekend at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Benefield House. We stayed in the Bluebird Bed Chamber. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sunrise through the stained glass windows was beautiful. This old home was so sound, they just don't build them like that anymore. Breakfast each morning was delicious. Donna made sure everything was just perfect. We will definitely be back in the future! Jennifer & Ronald Jones

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Family Celebration at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

4.6 reviewed on December 04, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House tremendously. This was our third stay, second time for Thanksgiving. Jessi and BW are fantastic host and Liz is absolutely amazing. They make each guest feel like their only guest. Thank you for a fabulous time!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Delta Inn!!! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Repeat visitors to this awesome place!!! Clean, comfortable, and cozy!!! Just like being at home!!! The breakfast are incredible and Pam and Bob are great hosts!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVED the house! at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and wish we had more time to stay longer! We will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2017

The owners are wonderful people, the service was outstanding, and it’s a charming place to stay in the historic town of Jefferson, TX.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic B&B at Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

This was absolutely delightful. The room was so comfy, the music parlor and library were charming, the breakfast was out of this world, and the host and hostess were friendly, welcoming, and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Delta Street Inn is just what a B&B should be! Our room and bath were large and roomy (we had the downstairs #5) and once our door was closed everything was extremely quiet. We slept great on a very comfortable bed and loved having coffee in the front porch rockers in early morning. Pam’s breakfast was delicious and everyone of the eight at the table must have agreed because I noted only crumbs on their plates. We hope to go back again in the spring and enjoy Bob, Pam, Delta Street Inn and the charming town of Jefferson.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B in Jefferson! Old Mulberry Inn and Cottages at Old Mulberry Inn and Cottages (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

My mom and I took a getaway trip for 5 days and stayed in the Tuscan Sun Cottage. We had such a wonderful stay we didn't want to leave! The cottage was decorated in beautiful red of Tuscan and the bed was luxurious! The bathroom was the highlight with a double tub and double shower and a huge space to dress. Breakfast prepared each morning by Lana, the inn owner, was a culinary treat and delicious. We loved the huge trees and green foliage on the property and took walks or just sat in the porch rockers to relax. The owners, Lana and Glen, went out of their way to provide every amenity we could have wanted and shared so much of Jefferson history with us. Just the perfect place with a beautifully decorated Inn proper that speaks of a long ago and very interesting history. We have two trips booked back and can't wait for our next getaway to Old Mulberry Inn and Cottages!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

We decided to take a quick weekend trip on the Harley and had always wanted to visit Jefferson. When looking for B&B's The Carriage House jumped out at us because of the great reviews and also the close location to downtown Jefferson. It did not disappoint! First off Jefferson is a great place to spend a weekend. All of downtown is very walkable with great shops, restaurants and live music in many of the bars at night. The people in town we wonderful and we had some amazing meals. Back to The Carriage House. From the moment we rode up the owners made us feel like family. They had our room ready early and started telling us all about Jefferson. Our room was well apportioned, clean and very private. They have a great courtyard area where they have a fire going with smores in the evening and coffee in the morning. We spent the night in town then walked back to enjoy some wind down time around the fire before going to bed. It was a great night. The food in the morning was amazing and you will not go away hungry. They were also extremely accommodating to any requests people had. My wife and I will definitely be back to visit The Carriage House again soon. Kerry and Susan Andersen

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Delta Street Inn is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Very quiet, comfortable bed and very large room. We stayed in the downstairs #5. Pam's breakfast was so very good and I noted there were only crumbs left from the 8 guests around the large dining table!! Bob and Pam were very friendly and such excellent hosts. One night was ot enough so we definitely plan to be back and look forward to our stay and seeing more of the charming town of Jefferson.

View more reviews for this inn


What a pleasant find!! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Pam and Bob were wonderful hosts, friendly and outgoing. The home is beautifully maintained and the rooms are very comfortable. We felt more like guests than customers with the family atmosphere. Coffee, soft drinks, water and snacks furnished and readily available. The peace de resistance was the delicious breakfast served, best ever in Jefferson! This was our first stay, but definitely not our last!

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2017

One of the best B and B experiences we have had. Awesome breakfasts. Friendly hosts and staff. Will come back. Jefferson is a wonderful town to experience and learn about Texas history, a little antique shopping and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a great location! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We spent one night here so that we could attend our son's Parent Weekend at a local college. The room, facilities, location and breakfast were perfect! The atmosphere is very comfortable and relaxing and did feel like home. Proximity (walking distance) to downtown historical Jefferson was also a plus. The breakfast was one of the best that I have had is some time. I highly recommend this B&B... we will definitely be back. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with the wife at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2017

This was our first time in Jefferson and at The Carriage House but it won't be are part to either. The Carriage House has a great location within easy walking distance to downtown and a quiet place to relax after a day of skiing or night of music. The staff and owners were incredible! They took care of every need and made it feel like our home as well. And the food was amazing!! As I said, my wife and I will be back to The Carriage House soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Must return soon! at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We were married in Jefferson 13 years ago and have loved returning on our anniversaries. We decided to stay in a new to us B&B and will absolutely be repeat customers. Valerie and Sam are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is out of this world! We didn't need lunch until 3:30-4:00 each day. Love this place and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay in Jefferson, TX at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We were greeted with smiles and warm hearts! And who could not fall in love with Birdie! The Carriage House was beautiful and the food was to die for thanks to Jessi and team! Amazing!! We will return. There was nothing not to love..

View more reviews for this inn


Delta Street Inn at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

i highly recommend the Delta Street Inn if you are staying in Jefferson. The hosts and stay was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Amazing B&B! Our stay was perfect in every way. The entire house was immaculate! Each room tastefully decorated and when we entered the house it was like stepping back in time. We stayed in the Bluebird room. Each room has its own bath and a king size comfy bed! What a peaceful and perfect way to spend some time away from the real world. I cannot say enough nice things about the inn keepers. They were so gracious. I would definitely give this place a 5 star review!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in a historic home at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We enjoyed hearing all the history of the house, and furnishings, including a ghost story or two! We did not get to visit the upstairs because of mobility, but the downstairs bedroom is lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Bath is a little tight for us full sized people, but we could not have asked for a better place to stay on everything else. Breakfast was excellent and the other accommodations were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Treasure at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The Benefield House was our last night of vacation on the way home from New Orleans. I wish we had stayed there on the way as well. It was absolutely lovely!!! We had the two rooms upstairs and they were both beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend a stay here and hope I get the opportunity to return soon. Thank you Donna for your hospitality, we so enjoyed our time at the Benefield House.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its best at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2017

Bob and Pam were amazing innkeepers during our two-day stay at Delta Street Inn. The home was lovingly restore and had all the modern conveniences. The breakfast was beautifully prepared and the interaction with fellow guests was an added treat. This is one, if not the best, bed and breakfast homes we've ever stayed in. What a wonderful experience Jefferson was for these two history lovers.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip July 8th at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We stayed at Carriage House in the Diamond Bessie room for our 28th anniversary. The room was beautiful and the service and food was outstanding ! We will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway with the Girls at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

A True B&B. Very Very Clean, Comfortable Beds, & Fantastic Breakfast! Enjoyed interacting with the owners and will come back for sure. The grounds are pretty and we enjoyed having the balcony for some added space.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }