Recent Reviews in Jefferson, Texas

Must return soon! at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We were married in Jefferson 13 years ago and have loved returning on our anniversaries. We decided to stay in a new to us B&B and will absolutely be repeat customers. Valerie and Sam are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is out of this world! We didn't need lunch until 3:30-4:00 each day. Love this place and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay in Jefferson, TX at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We were greeted with smiles and warm hearts! And who could not fall in love with Birdie! The Carriage House was beautiful and the food was to die for thanks to Jessi and team! Amazing!! We will return. There was nothing not to love..

View more reviews for this inn


Delta Street Inn at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

i highly recommend the Delta Street Inn if you are staying in Jefferson. The hosts and stay was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Amazing B&B! Our stay was perfect in every way. The entire house was immaculate! Each room tastefully decorated and when we entered the house it was like stepping back in time. We stayed in the Bluebird room. Each room has its own bath and a king size comfy bed! What a peaceful and perfect way to spend some time away from the real world. I cannot say enough nice things about the inn keepers. They were so gracious. I would definitely give this place a 5 star review!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in a historic home at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We enjoyed hearing all the history of the house, and furnishings, including a ghost story or two! We did not get to visit the upstairs because of mobility, but the downstairs bedroom is lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Bath is a little tight for us full sized people, but we could not have asked for a better place to stay on everything else. Breakfast was excellent and the other accommodations were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Treasure at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The Benefield House was our last night of vacation on the way home from New Orleans. I wish we had stayed there on the way as well. It was absolutely lovely!!! We had the two rooms upstairs and they were both beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend a stay here and hope I get the opportunity to return soon. Thank you Donna for your hospitality, we so enjoyed our time at the Benefield House.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its best at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2017

Bob and Pam were amazing innkeepers during our two-day stay at Delta Street Inn. The home was lovingly restore and had all the modern conveniences. The breakfast was beautifully prepared and the interaction with fellow guests was an added treat. This is one, if not the best, bed and breakfast homes we've ever stayed in. What a wonderful experience Jefferson was for these two history lovers.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary trip July 8th at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We stayed at Carriage House in the Diamond Bessie room for our 28th anniversary. The room was beautiful and the service and food was outstanding ! We will certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway with the Girls at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

A True B&B. Very Very Clean, Comfortable Beds, & Fantastic Breakfast! Enjoyed interacting with the owners and will come back for sure. The grounds are pretty and we enjoyed having the balcony for some added space.

View more reviews for this inn


Jefferson getaway at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We had a great experience at the Delta Street Inn--although we did not wake up in time for breakfast we were relaxed and comfortable enough to sleep in! The rooms were very clean and this is place is walking distance from everything in town yet serene enough to still have privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay ! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Ted from Shreveport : absolutely a great stay, perhaps the cleanest bed-and-breakfast we have never stayed in, breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend it, we're planning to come back in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the July 4th festivities in Jefferson, Tx. and Delta Street Inn was a wonderful place to stay and relax after a long day of fun! Our morning breakfast was perfect and we have stayed at Delta Street many, many times and every stay is as fabulous as the first!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely love this B&B! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at The Carriage House B & B two times now. We love the location b/c you can walk right into downtown from the inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the wrap around porch is wonderful for sitting and watching people go by. The breakfasts prepared by Jesse are beyond exceptional. Her staff is excellent. Most of all we love the fact that Jesse remembers you and cares about making your stay the best possible. My husband and I plan to go back in the fall for another visit to The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast. We love it!

View more reviews for this inn


1st trip to Jefferson at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2017

We went for the weekend to check out Jefferson. We stayed here in room 3 with a fabulous balcony. The room was comfortable and your own private bathroom a big plus. We had coffee right out our door and drank it on the balcony every morning.At night we had wine on the balcony. Then 9 am breakfast for all who stay there. Great way to meet people. The breakfast was very hearty and just delicious each day. You can tell they take great pride in their B & B. Thank you for your great hospitality Pam and Bob! Rita and John Kamp

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2017

I have been visiting Jefferson for over twenty years and was sad to see Kennedy Manor become a private residence 7-8 years ago. I am thrilled to say Kennedy Manor Bed & Breakfast is back and better than ever. The new owners have done a fabulous job renovating the house to add modern amenities while keeping the lovely historic charm that most visitors to Jefferson enjoy. Kennedy Manor is located in the heart of the Jefferson Historic District and is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and historic sites. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. You can't go wrong by staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in US at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2017

I love this place. I was in travel for a lot of years, and stayed at a lot of different wonderful places, this one is right there at the very top. So peaceful, quiet, Jessie is a best friend to all guest, you miss her when you leave. Totally gourmet breakfast,, best food I've had in a long time There is a wonderful fire at night, make s'mores, chat. fire in the morning for coffee . this is a must stay place

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!! at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2017

Excellent location, fantastic good and atmosphere. An e tea bonus is the guitars !!! Highly recommended, hope to return in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-May Visit to Delta Street Inn at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2017

We really enjoyed our one-night stay at the Delta Street Inn. Pam and Bob were great hosts, and their house is wonderful. The bedding was very luxurious and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and very well done. We felt very at home. Great breakfast. The Inn is located in a beautiful part of old Jefferson near downtown. It is very accessible to the downtown restaurants, shops, and museums.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience. at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2017

We felt truly welcome. This was our first visit although we were made to feel like frequently returning friends. This won't be our last visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Weekend in Jefferson at the Delta Street Inn at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2017

Awarding full points when rating a place might seem over the top, but in this case I can say with certainty that Bob and Pam deserve it. Their B&B is kept in pristine condition, and everything is neat and clean. The room and private bathroom were very comfortable. The gardens immaculately manicured. The high point however has to be their gourmet breakfast that included items like a frittata one day and a soufflé the next. Fresh cut fruit to start, and a home baked muffin or slice of banana bread rounded off the meal. Fresh brewed coffee is freely available too. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and can recommend the Delta Street Inn with confidence.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, QUIET place to stay. at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Jefferson, Texas. Excellent hosts and very reasonably priced. Ground floor is easily accessible for people with physical problems. The home is immaculate and very well taken care of. The breakfast was very good. Mrs. Thomas is a good cook and will not disappoint you. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


We truly enjoyed our stay! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

Carriage House Bed and Breakfast was a welcome oasis of tranquility for my husband and I. Our room was oh so comfortable, the smoors by the firepit was very relaxing and the breakfast was to die for! Jessi, our hostess, was one of the most charming and sweet ladies that I have had the pleasure of befriending and I KNOW we will make it a point to return to Carriage House on a regular basis!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2017

This is a very nice inn. Jesse works her wonders adjusting food to your dietary needs. Quite good. I heartily recommend this B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Art Retreat 2017 at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

This is not my first rodeo with Frank and Donna. This is the third time I've stayed at the Benefield and there is a reason for that. Frank and Donna have made a home away from home. My first experience was over a weekend for a wedding and the hotel accommodations that we had were frightening, to say the least. After 10 minutes on the phone we found Benefield, and Donna just happened to have the Hummingbird Room available. When I walked in she hugged me and welcomed me and from then on, I don't stay anywhere else. Donna is an amazing hostess and cook and she works very hard to make sure I am comfortable and I have everything I need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2017

We had a great relaxing stay. Pam and Bob were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Short walk to town. Overall we had a great stay. Hayes and Karen

View more reviews for this inn


First Time B & B at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Wonderful facility and exceptional service and attention from the owner and staff

View more reviews for this inn


Loved everything about it!! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2017

My husband and I were there for 2 nights for a mini vacation. From the moment we arrived, Jessi and her staff made us at home! The service and hospitality is top notch. We loved it! The breakfast each morning is a work of art, the best we ever had at a B&B. The cozy courtyard with fire pit and beautiful garden area is a wonderful place to relax and get acquainted with new friends. The extra amenities are amazing. We loved sitting outside with s'mores in the evening and sipping coffee in the mornings while Jessi cooked breakfast. I highly recommend, we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


They have thought of everything! at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Easter weekend. Jessie and BW are ever so thoughtful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the gardens were well-manicured . And in full-bloom, too ! They really have thought of everything. The breakfasts were massive and delicious. Thx guys

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Getaway at Benefield House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

We had a great experience. We chose to visit for our 5th Wedding Anniversary. The bed was confortable and the quiet!! It was a great getaway. The food was good and presented in such a manner you hated to eat it and spoil the art. But eat it we did and delicious! Donna was a gracious host. We shall return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }