Recent Reviews in Jefferson, Texas

Beautiful place for an anniversary weekend at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Quaint, beautiful home with lovely historical artifacts. Owners are so fun and hospitable. Breakfast was amazing. We purchased the special add on package and were not disappointed. Loved the jacuzzi tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Bob and Pam have a beautiful bed and breakfast. They are great hosts, the inn is charming, and the food was delicious! We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future. If you're going to Jefferson, stay at Delta Street Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Relax and unwind at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

The right place to relax and unwind. From the moment you drive up you realize you made a great choice. The hospitality is second to none. The rooms are clean and so comfortable you don't want to leave and the weekend breakfast are better than any 5 star reastarant. Bob and Pam are the best host. I will always stay here when I'm needing that quite country getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. Ann and Jerry are wonderful. They make you feel right at home the instant you walk in the door. The house is beautiful and the rooms are nicely decorated. The house is also very close to downtown and they have a golf cart that they generously let us use. We definitely recommend staying at the Claiborne House.

View more reviews for this inn


Dan and TK at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable and we felt very welcome. We will plan to make it annual stay for anniversary. Tammy and Dave were the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Bob and Pam are great hosts. The inn and our room was beautiful, and breakfast was delicious - - fresh fruit, frittata, sausage, and French toast. Fantastic cookies for snack were available as well. Had a great stay and hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay!!! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2016

The Claiborne B&B is top notch! It is full of history, as is the rest of the town. Jerry and Ann go above and beyond to make your stay special. I only wish we could have stayed for more than just one night. We stayed in the Browning Room, and I highly recommend you book that room as well. Breakfast was also wonderful. I have stayed in Jefferson many times over the years, and from now on I will only be staying at the Claiborne house.

View more reviews for this inn


Our FAVORITE B&B in Jefferson!! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

I have stayed at five B&B's in Jefferson, TX. Each has their own charms, but this one stands out. Although, more modernly updated, this B&B has the nicest amenities. My daughter and I spent a night here for her birthday. We had a lovely room, with a faux fireplace, that actually was a heater. We loved that, as it gave the room such a cozy feel. There were common areas, in which to relax in the house & on the property. They had an electric kettle and Keurig for self-serving beverages around the clock. They also had a game room of sorts. We borrowed the game Pictionary to play in our room. They had a DVD player in the room, which was nice. The entire house was very clean & not overly decorated. The breakfast was delicious & all made from scratch. I don't really recall seeing Bob much, however, he was very polite when we did see him. His wife, Pam, was kind to us and sat down with all of the guests during breakfast to chat. She wasn't the overly chatty type of owner, nor did she hover or tell silly ghost stories. I know some people really enjoy that type of thing, but we prefer things a little more mellow. ;) I feel after trying so many B&B's in town, I can now comfortably say, this will be our go to from now on! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 13, 2016

We have been going to Jefferson for many years and have tried virtually all of the B&B's and we have decided that Delta is the best of the best. Now we just automatically book Delta even year. Pam and Bob are awesome hosts, the food is incredible and the accommodations excellent. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Delta Street B&B, Jefferson, Texas at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2016

Pam and Bob are excellent hosts. Felt like staying with close friends. Pam prepares an excellent breakfast! You do not go away ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


GreatB&B at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on November 30, 2016

We had a wonderful time in Jefferson. Jerry & Ann were great about making sure we were aware of the events occurring over the weekend. They have 2 golf carts available - the B&B is not far from downtown. Our only disappointment was that there was no cable - there was a tv but you couldn't get any stations on it

View more reviews for this inn


Experiencing Jefferson at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2016

The house has alot of character, and was a great base from which to explore Caddo lake and the town of Jefferson.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first time at a B and B at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We had an excellent experience. The room was beautiful and clean. There were common areas for visitor use such as a game, tv room, quite reading room and dining room. There was a gazebo and chairs on the front porch to enjoy morning coffee and snacks that are available all the time. The full breakfast was an awesome way to start the day and a good way to meet other people. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing. Super comfy beds. at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Love this place. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Burn run at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Loved the "extras" provided by the owners. Drinks, chocolate covered strawberries, snacks and s'mores fixings.

View more reviews for this inn


Burn Run at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

Great Location and accomodations

View more reviews for this inn


The best weekend getaway at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We stay every year for our anniversary. We have met so many great people and the inn keepers and staff are awesome. The breakfast is exceptional. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend at the Claiborne B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back - exceeded all expectations at The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The service and food were unbelievable. I do not have words adequate enough to describe this fantastic experience. The Hosts were amazing - Jesse, Liz and DW left nothing un noticed and cared for. I loved having the dogs around the property (but not during meals). The nighttime smores were a wonderful treat! Rooms were more private than I expected and we stayed in the main house. Comfortable and plenty of room! We can not wait to go back!! Thank you all so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Three Sister's Cottages (Jefferson, TX)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My husband & I frequent Jefferson several times a year, especially for the Candlelight Tour of Homes at Christmas. This was our first stay here & we loved Three Sister Cottages so much that we made reservations with them to come back for the tour in December. The cottages are so homey & comfortable & clean that you don't want to leave. Randy & Tammy cook an awesome breakfast every morning that is restaurant worthy & superior to most restaurants. Delicious!! Delivered to your cottage promptly at 9 a.m. See you soon Tammy & Randy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and especially loved Jefferson. Looking forward to staying again sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


Jefferson Weekend at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Our stay was excellent....we gave wanted to stay at The Claiborne for a long time ...but they were always full....it did not disappoint....great room....excellent food...we were in Jefferson for the Bed and Breakfast tour...which was quite fun...as an added bonus...most of the guests and several locals had an after event get together in the kitchen...a good time was had by all....Ann and Jerry...the owners told us quite a few interesting stories and history of the house and Jefferson...would definitely recommend this to everyone....Kevin from Dallas

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Everything about the stay was perfect. We have been wanting to stay in The Claiborne House for quite sometime....it did not disappoint....as an added bonus...all the guests and several locals had an impromptu party after the Jeffeson Bed and Breakfast tour that evening...Ann and Jerry kept everyone entertained...in addition to providing quite a bit of history of Jefferson and The Claiborne House...recommend it to anyone

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay :) at Chez Lafayette Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Chez Lafayette. Ms. Beth made is a very warm and cozy weekend. The room was nice and clean and bed was very comfy. I can't say enough about the breakfast!! It was magnificent! She way out did herself with choices and taste was wonderful. It was also nice to be able to have her sit with us and converse and just find out more about Jefferson and her life. We felt like family. Thank you Ms. Beth :)

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm in Jefferson at Chez Lafayette Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

I stayed at Beth's for one night on short notice and I could not possibly recommend this darling bed and breakfast more highly. Beth was so very hospitable and welcoming from the very start, helping me with arrangements prior to my stay and the care didn't stop there. Beth made sure I had everything I needed and then some during my stay. My room was wonderfully cool on arrival and the fridge constantly stocked and restocked with icy water. The whole place is beautifully decorated and maintained and if Jefferson itself wasn't such a great town, I could have very easily spent my whole stay flitting between Beth's porch and my sweet room. It is in an ideal location - nothing is farther than 5 minutes away! Beth helped me plan my visit in Jefferson and was a delight to talk to. She tailored breakfast to meet my dietary needs and boy, I will be hard pressed to dine so well again. I can offer no greater endorsement than to say that Beth provided me a home during my travels, a perfect example of southern hospitality, and on leaving, I found myself homesick for a place I spent just one night. I am eagerly anticipating my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicely Redone B&B at White Oak Manor Bed and Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

I stayed at White Oak Manor Tues. July 5th. I was pleased with my room and found everything well thought out. Loved the plug ins on the alarm clock by my bed which made hooking up my CPAP so convenient. Tammy and David were quite engaging. I was their only guest that night. I'd stay there again in a heart beat. I felt the value offered was quite good compared to a hotel, especially those that serve the breakfasts to the masses. Was a nice stop on my way to Louisiana!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend getaway at Azalea Inn Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We found the Azalea House while throwing together a last minute weekend getaway from Dallas. The rates were very fair, our room was beautiful, the owners were extremely helpful, and breakfast was outstanding! We'll definitely visit again. Be certain to also take the Jefferson Historical Ghost Tour, and have some dinner at the KnightLight Tavern.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a relaxing getaway. at Delta Street Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We recently stayed here for one night for our anniversary. The house is decorated tastefully and is very clean. We stayed in room 5 on the first floor. It is right off the staircase so we did hear some foot traffic but nothing too disturbing. We also heard the people on the second floor walking around a good bit. Train noise can also be heard and may keep you up at night if you are a light sleeper. But overall it was very nice and quiet. We enjoyed the front porch and Gazebo in the evening. The bed was comfortable and private bathroom had plenty of space. Breakfast was good but nothing extraordinary. The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL! at The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast (Jefferson, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2016

LOVED MY STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


Yes, we would stay again. at Steamboat Inn (Jefferson, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very relaxing visit. Bring your favorite bath salts. The tub was perfect and comfortable. Lovely sitting area on front porch. We didn't use the fire pit this time, but will when we come back in the fall. Thanks to our hostess Christine and her family, Loved our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}