Recent Reviews in Jamestown, Rhode Island

Close to downtown, amazing breakfast, great room I'll be back again soon. Fran and Brian are great. Just too bad they don't like football. (Kidding). Wonderful stay. I would highly recommend it at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Fran and Jeff Van Tienen

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Newbies at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My wife and I just concluded a 3 day/2 night stay at our very first B&B with two other couples/friends of ours and we were absolutely delighted! The service was superb, the overall attitude of everyone that worked there was very cordial, positive, friendly, and extremely helpful. We wanted for nothing as our every need was fulfilled. We highly recommended this delightful B&B and certainly look forward to our next visit to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. The staff could not have been friendlier. The property itself was beautiful with several patios and a fish pond that we enjoyed at night while having a glass of wine. I was sure they had a professional chef in the kitchen because the food was better than some of the restaurants. We have stayed at other bed and breakfasts in Newport, but after this visit, I don't think we would go anywhere else. The Victorian Ladies Inn has us as customers for life.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We've been coming here for over 20 years and it's always been a great experience! Rooms are great and clean. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the attractions in the area. If you're looking for a nice relaxing place to stay and enjoy all Newport has to offer, then this the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Get-away at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. We stayed in the Alfred room and it was very cozy and the perfect room for our second honeymoon. The Breakfasts were amazing. Our favorite was the Eggs Newport, although the Stuffed French Toast and Herbed Omelette were also delicious. All of the staff were very helpful and made our stay special. The proximity to the Cliff Walk was also a definite plus. I would highly recommend the Victorian Ladies Inn to anyone considering visiting Newport. I hope we get to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Escape at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had a great time this past weekend at the Victorian Ladies Inn! The breakfast was more delicious than most of the meals we had the whole weekend, the staff was welcoming and attentive, and the price was the best value you can get in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and welcoming visit. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Well appointed room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A true Newport experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We stay here over a weekend in September, when a friend of mine was getting married. Because of the boat show, All of the downtown hotels are booked up in the very expensive. We found this quaint local inn A true Newport experience. The lovely accommodations and delicious breakfast made us feel like we got a different taste of this timeless town. It was walking distance from the downtown area, about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. We enjoyed taking over most of the time to get around and avoid parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value/Excellent service at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It was an excellent value. The breakfasts were wonderful and made to order. The innkeeper provided wonderful recommendations for food and activities. She sent me to the best local spots for regional cuisine. We had a great stay! We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfy at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Loved our room the Pauline. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Cooked to order. Great deal on the mansions and wine tasting. Make sure they give you the correct coupon for the wine tasting otherwise you have to pay full price.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B, Convenient location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Rooms and B & B are very nice with a delicious breakfast. Very convenient walking distance to cliff walk and mansions. Good value for your money. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B. Relaxed owners. Convenient location. at Lionel Champlin Guest House (Jamestown, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Captain's room is outstanding and, with a beautiful view of Newport Bridge, worth the extra cost. Rusty was kind & easy going & Olivia took good care of us. Bc is was oppressively hot out, we called to see if we could check in earlier & were easily accommodated - the room AC blasting when we arrived. If you like a relaxed atmosphere that is tastefully decorated & home like feel that is immaculately clean, LCGH is it. Sorry we could only stay one night!

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I went to the Victorian Ladies Inn for a quick overnight getaway. What a beautiful, peaceful place! I loved the Louise room we stayed in! Everything was so wonderful we really wanted to move in for the rest of the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

A charming B&B with excellent service. Cindy and her lovely staff provided a warm welcome (Sammy the dog, too!!) and made suggestions on what I should see. It's conveniently located close the cliffwalk and is a nice walk down to the water (about 20 min). Parking is also available, which is nice. The breakfast buffet is abundant -- more than what I had expected. I was on the second floor of main house. The room was comfortable and clean but there is some noise from the street if you go to bed early. All in all, a terrific experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great. 40th Anniversary celebration! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

A romantic get away back in time! Loved the Victorian decor! Staff was wonderful and helpful about the area! The breakfast was delicious! Would do it again!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

My room was very quiet and comfortable, private bath, exceptional staff members. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Can't wait to go back. Bryan was delightful and incredibly informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn Hostess at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Shared information about the area and greeted us with mint tea. The breakfasts were amazing and top quality. Poached eggs over a crab cake were excellent. Fresh fruit and great assortment of teas. Third floor room a bit of a narrow climb, but we were forewarned. Would highly recommend for the superb service, cleanliness and fresh made to order breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Lovely place. The inn keeper was very courteous and helpful. Food was delicious. Location was near everything we wanted to do. Beds were not as comfortable as if like. Very hard mattress. But overall wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

The location was good ,close but not too close. Parking can be tight. The breakfasts were beautiful, plentiful, and delicious. The staff helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Returning Guests at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This is our second year to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. Wonderful from start to finish!

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

It is the second time we have stayed here and we will definitely be back! Rooms are lovely and clean, staff is delightful and the breakfast was delicious!! Great location too!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We just had such a wonderful weekend stay at Sarah Kendall House. The inn is so beautiful and immaculate. The views are breathtaking from the front porch and the sunset view from the tower is incredible. Fran and were very knowledgeable and kind hosts. We learned a wealth of local knowledge from our engaging conversations during breakfast each morning. The breakfast was fit for one of the mansions. There was a delicious hot entrée as well as bagels, muffins, large assortment of fruit, yogurt and juice each day. Every afternoon there were fresh cookies and brownies along with a cooler with chilled water, soda and beer. We had a really wonderful stay here and would love to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

My friend and I stayed here for a long weekend over Easter. We had a great time! The Inn was very cute, the breakfast was great, and location was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights starting on Friday, checking out Monday morning. We were very happy with our stay. Bryan and Fran were very helpful, friendly and gave us very good insights about the area. Our room was clean, bright and very comfortable. We enjoyed a nice breakfast each day which included a variety of fruit, bagels, muffins, granola, yogurt and juices, in addition to a hot entree. I would highly recommend this B&B to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B , charming , cozy, great location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Went to Victoria's Ladies with my husband and my daughter. We really liked the stay, beautiful property, cozy B&B , the service was great, and very good location. Worth recommending it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guest-will return at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Great visit overall. The only real downfall was the inn keeper's dog barking all hours of the night.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely sister's getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2016

My sister and I stayed two nights at the Inn in February. We had the Inn practically to ourselves and Cindy was enormously helpful. She allowed us to change our room when an impending snowstorm would have made outside stairs difficult. She hooked us up with a dvd player and TV in our room so we could watch movies, and she even cleaned snow off our cars!! The baked goodies were amazing. We had a lovely visit and would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place to Stay at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

The Isaac Room was a suite with comfortable accommodations and a great view. Breakfast should have been served in one of the mansions. Bryan and Fran provided a great tour and restaurant recommendations. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Weekend Ever !!!!! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2016

First time at a B&B and we loved it we will be coming back over the summer

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}