Recent Reviews in Jamestown, Rhode Island

Victoria Room at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 2 night stay in Newport at the Victorian Ladies Inn. The Innkeeper, Cindy, was hospitable and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious, comfortable and had the wonderful added bonus of the private courtyard with koi pond. The breakfast menu offered about 6 hot options as well as a buffet with homemade coffee cakes, fruit, cereal and yogurts. On our first morning, we had crab cake with poached egg and toast entree that was so delicious! Cindy also offers homemade cookies every day during teatime. The Inn is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, the Cliff Walk and downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Convenient, & Tranquil at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2017

I took my mother to Newport for her birthday and she told me she felt like a queen for 4 days! This location is very centrally located with onsite parking and was very quiet, despite being located on Memorial Blvd. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Super convenient to the Mansions!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

I visited the Inn on 8/20 for a wedding and it was the perfect place for me to stay for a quick trip. The innkeeper was lovely and the room was so cozy. Definitely will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Yearly Visit to Newport! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

What can I say? I think this summer, 2017 may be our 8th consecutive stay at The Victorian Ladies Inn. Cindy, D, T, and S are some of my favorite people. You truly feel welcomed by everyone. So friendly. Sincere. The rooms, each one is perfect with a reasonable price range. The breakfasts are delicious! Fresh fruit salad, homemade coffee cake, breads, bagels, cereal (w/homemade granola) etc. The best of all are the egg dishes with crabmeat, French Toast with strawberries and marscapone cheese. I could go on and on. When you hear location is everything. It's so true. The inn is within walking distance to the beach, The Cliffwalk, the mansions and center of town. Come and stay and you'll agree with my review!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Perfect setting to celebrate our 20 year anniversary! Beautiful property and the best breakfast in town! Perfect distance to walk to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Victoria Room at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We had a lovely stay in the Victoria room. It was private ans enjoyed the outdoor patio area and the Koi pond. Breakfast was fresh and very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Lovely Inn with very friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Every efficient b&b at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Checked in early, no problem, room ready. A little far from the water, about a mile but t tennis hall of fame near and a wonderful farmers market Wednesday's. Breakfast was way beyond the normal b&b, lots of great stuff.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and perfect. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Right by the Cliff Walk/mansions. Great breakfast and friendly service. Cozy room. Back patio doors were so soundproof that we couldn't hear any construction noise going on the adjacent street.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekday getaway at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

This B&B was our last stop on our way home from Boston. The host was most accommodating as we had arrived ahead of check-in time, still allowing us to sign in and at least get our key so that we could come back to unpack later.

View more reviews for this inn


Over night stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2017

Very nice B&B located close to the mansions Newport is noted for. The breakfast was great, with many menu choices made to order for you. Lovely garden area but we did not take advantage of it as the weather was unusually cold and windy for June when we visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house with interesting details at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

I stayed one night and the owner was accommodating. There is a Keurig coofee in the entrance;nice touch. The porch is great and overlooks the harbor, small nice view between two house. Magnificent sunset. There are beautiful gardens you can walk through and a place to sit in the back yard. Parking was slightly tight with rocks but do-able and the driveway can fit 4 cars. I had a little porch off my room. It is a non smoking property, but some inns let you smoke on the porch. I just went to my car. The rooms were quiet. I came down for breakfast and there were some guests eating. Breakfast is a window of time. The staff heated my french toast and bacon in the microwave. I didn't say anything but I never eat anything microwaved. It was very good. I think it is better to give people a set time, to shoot for. They have brandy in the parlor and I was told to help myself; looked good but I did not get a chance. he house is also nice because it is on a quiet street. I chose to drive into town. Parking was free near harbor restaurants because I arrive half hour before restaurants closed and thy leave the lot to go home. I ate the Black Pearl; very good but super noisy. I highly recommend this b and b. Some of the rooms have bathtubs as well. Breakfast had everything, super fresh muffins, bagels of all kinds with jelly, cream cheese, fruit-grapes, strawberry, cantaloupe do not think it was organic , oj, cranberry juice and then the entree of french toast with berries and extra powdered sugar, bacon and coffee all in beautiful tableware fit for a king. Once you figure out how to open the gate and lift up on the key to open the door you will feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend for a Graduation at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2017

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Cindy the innkeeper was very welcoming and so attentive to our needs. She started her day extra early in serving us a delicious breakfast before our daughter's graduation at Salve Regina. It's a very clean, beautifully decorated and well kept inn! Definitely recommend staying here!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Richard and Denise at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Outstanding!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A magical getaway at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at bed and breakfast places all over New England and by far The Sarah Kendall House was one of the best! Sheets were soft, staff was fun and amazing, food was unbelievable, bedroom had all the comforts including a gas fireplace made for an inviting romantic atmosphere, what more could you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Clean rooms, great location. Breakfast was excellent. The only complaint was that the mattress was very old and sinking in the middle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and service at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay in January. The owner upgraded our room for no charge. Breakfast especially the Eggs Newport were delicious. Room was very large and spotless. Walking distance to downtown and the Mansion area. Would stay again. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Close to downtown, amazing breakfast, great room I'll be back again soon. Fran and Brian are great. Just too bad they don't like football. (Kidding). Wonderful stay. I would highly recommend it at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Fran and Jeff Van Tienen

View more reviews for this inn


B&B Newbies at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2016

My wife and I just concluded a 3 day/2 night stay at our very first B&B with two other couples/friends of ours and we were absolutely delighted! The service was superb, the overall attitude of everyone that worked there was very cordial, positive, friendly, and extremely helpful. We wanted for nothing as our every need was fulfilled. We highly recommended this delightful B&B and certainly look forward to our next visit to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on November 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary weekend. The staff could not have been friendlier. The property itself was beautiful with several patios and a fish pond that we enjoyed at night while having a glass of wine. I was sure they had a professional chef in the kitchen because the food was better than some of the restaurants. We have stayed at other bed and breakfasts in Newport, but after this visit, I don't think we would go anywhere else. The Victorian Ladies Inn has us as customers for life.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

We've been coming here for over 20 years and it's always been a great experience! Rooms are great and clean. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are wonderful and extremely knowledgeable about the attractions in the area. If you're looking for a nice relaxing place to stay and enjoy all Newport has to offer, then this the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Get-away at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. We stayed in the Alfred room and it was very cozy and the perfect room for our second honeymoon. The Breakfasts were amazing. Our favorite was the Eggs Newport, although the Stuffed French Toast and Herbed Omelette were also delicious. All of the staff were very helpful and made our stay special. The proximity to the Cliff Walk was also a definite plus. I would highly recommend the Victorian Ladies Inn to anyone considering visiting Newport. I hope we get to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Escape at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We had a great time this past weekend at the Victorian Ladies Inn! The breakfast was more delicious than most of the meals we had the whole weekend, the staff was welcoming and attentive, and the price was the best value you can get in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant and welcoming visit. at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Well appointed room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A true Newport experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We stay here over a weekend in September, when a friend of mine was getting married. Because of the boat show, All of the downtown hotels are booked up in the very expensive. We found this quaint local inn A true Newport experience. The lovely accommodations and delicious breakfast made us feel like we got a different taste of this timeless town. It was walking distance from the downtown area, about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. We enjoyed taking over most of the time to get around and avoid parking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value/Excellent service at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It was an excellent value. The breakfasts were wonderful and made to order. The innkeeper provided wonderful recommendations for food and activities. She sent me to the best local spots for regional cuisine. We had a great stay! We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfy at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Loved our room the Pauline. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Cooked to order. Great deal on the mansions and wine tasting. Make sure they give you the correct coupon for the wine tasting otherwise you have to pay full price.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B, Convenient location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Rooms and B & B are very nice with a delicious breakfast. Very convenient walking distance to cliff walk and mansions. Good value for your money. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B. Relaxed owners. Convenient location. at Lionel Champlin Guest House (Jamestown, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Captain's room is outstanding and, with a beautiful view of Newport Bridge, worth the extra cost. Rusty was kind & easy going & Olivia took good care of us. Bc is was oppressively hot out, we called to see if we could check in earlier & were easily accommodated - the room AC blasting when we arrived. If you like a relaxed atmosphere that is tastefully decorated & home like feel that is immaculately clean, LCGH is it. Sorry we could only stay one night!

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I went to the Victorian Ladies Inn for a quick overnight getaway. What a beautiful, peaceful place! I loved the Louise room we stayed in! Everything was so wonderful we really wanted to move in for the rest of the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }