Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

A Real Gem at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

What a lovely place to call home for a few days. Every detail is taken care of. Everywhere you look there is a surprise antique. We got lost in the luxurious king bed in the Hoyt room. The breakfast and English High Tea are scrumptious and prepared by Tracy with a mastered skill. Rickey and Tracy are the owners and the most caring, warm friendly people. We came as guests and left as friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Fantastic, nicely updated old manse. Friendly, and warm. Would much rather stay here than a hotel. Rooms are period furnished but there's no lack of modern amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We lived in the Club continental Villas over 40 years ago. Was great to return and see everything as beautiful as it was then and better. Great place to stay in all respects except room coffee. I would expect much better in an establishment of this caliber. Other than than service would be a 5.

View more reviews for this inn


Military Friendly at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

This was the first time that I have stayed here and I can say that I look forward to coming back. I stayed in one of the River Suites and the view from the balcony was amazing especially at night. The room was very spacious and well kept. The grounds were absolutely beautiful with the live oaks and Spanish moss. There is a small tavern on site which sits on the river as well. As stated in the title, they are military friendly which is always very appreciated my veterans such as myself.

View more reviews for this inn


A comfortable stay in a charming Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on January 25, 2017

The Riverdale Inn, located just minutes from the Cummer Museum and Gardens, exudes the charm of a 19th Century townhouse and although the noise from the street nearby is a bit irksome, the room, bed and bathroom are immensely comfortable. (I stayed in Room 5, St. John.) The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and the breakfast, without exception, always delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 24, 2017

If you love antiques and understand that the quirks and slight imperfections are part of the charm, this is your kind of place. The property is beautiful, the rooms are spacious. We were in the French room looking out at the St John's. I grew up in the area and we stayed here while in town visiting. We loved it and would definitely stay here again. We didn't get the chance to have dinner, but enjoyed the breakfast options and the bar.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

Our recent stay in The Jenks House was delightful! Our room was clean and comfortable, and we liked the many unusual, special touches (including an old radio and clock, old Viewmaster with photos of Florida "back in the day," and photo album highlighting the interesting history of the house). The hosts, Tom and Ila Rae, are wonderfully kind and gracious. They sat with us at breakfast and we had a very enjoyable conversation. Turns out we have at least one mutual friend and a number of interests in common, and that made it all the more enjoyable. The fact that they've lived in the house for 40 years and raised their kids there is neat, too-- They know the area well, and if we'd had more time, we surely would have visited some of the spots they mentioned. Breakfast was delicious--prepared with veggies grown in their own garden--and included fresh-squeezed orange and grapefruit juice and coffee from fair-trade beans Tom had roasted himself that same morning. Finally, as eco-conscious folks, we applaud this B & B's "Green Lodging" certification. If you're looking for a top-notch B & B in the Jacksonville area, give The Jenks House a call.

View more reviews for this inn


First time stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on January 21, 2017

Property was very nice and we enjoyed the awesome view from our room. Breakfast was 5 star rating along with the service. Would for sure recommend to out of town guest and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasant stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My wife and I have stayed in several B&B's. This is our favorite one to stay at. It has always been so relaxing to stay here. The property is so beautiful and so well taken care of. The two pools are nice to lay around and soak up some sun. If you stay in one of the river suites you have a wonderful view of beautiful St. John's river. The complimery breakfast is always hot and fresh. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to have a nice relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and very nice at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

First time here and it is a very unique outstanding property. We will be back for longer stays.

View more reviews for this inn


Made our Christmas. at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

We love it here. Our third year staying here. And very excited to hear about the addition of mini fridges and coffee makers in the rooms! Can't wait til our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A CHRISTMAS GET-A-WAY at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Lovely holiday decorations and majestic 300-year-old oaks were the highlights of this Christmas get-a-way. Rich in history and reasonable in price, this property has great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn, Great Location at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We stayed for 5 nights over New Years. The inn was charming and very clean. We stayed in the Windsor Room on the 3rd floor. Room was large, king size bed that slept so good. The bed had a pillow top on it and it was very plush. The bathroom was large, 2 person jetted tub, large walk in shower, with good water pressure. The room was very clean and comfortable. Just outside our room was a sitting area tucked away in a little nook with a comfortable couch and large chair where I would have coffee and read. Breakfast was very good each day. They have a menu where you have a choice, eggs, bacon, cheese grits, toast and fruit. Then there are several omelettes to choose from. Plain and blueberry pancakes. Plain of pecan waffles with bacon. Couple of days we shared omelettes and pancakes and waffles. They have oj and coffee that were very good also. The staff was great, they would engage in conversation and would help anyway they could. The location was great for us. The inn was within walking distance of the 5 points area. Shops, restaurants, grocery store etc. all around that area. Our favorite restaurant was Blacksheep. Great stay, would definitely go back!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Hideaway close to the centre of town and restaurants at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

A great place to stay, with plenty of character. Good breakfast with lots of choices The hosts were very helpful and suggested places to visit and to eat. It is close to restaurants and shops in 5 Points -so very convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2017

The Hoyt House B&B's location is perfect for exploring Amelia Island and being close to wonderful eateries. However, their breakfasts are 4-star.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder Stay for New Year's at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

Fantastic property. Great location. Walked to everything...Publix, resturants, parks, and shops. Loved feeding the ducks at the park. Room was very spacious. Stayed in Gilmore-9. Will be back next time we are in Jax.

View more reviews for this inn


'Eloquent 'Home Sweet Home' BB at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2017

As soon as our eyes beheld the magnificence of this 3 story Historic BB, we knew chose the best stay for our 36the wedding anniversary! The new owners, Ricky & Tacie and their 10 year old son, Alex, added to the Christmas charm and personity of this 10 spacious room inn, including a beautiful heated pool and hot tub of which we took full advantage of! The English high tea at 1:30pm was a delicious highlight! The on-site open free bar from 4:30-5:30 was quaint, cozy and fun! The wrap around porch with cozy Victorian and antiques decore with fliers and ferns made our visit outside special! We will return! The owners know how to host a BB and the food is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Jenks House at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Excellent location, relatively close to downtown but also close to some "local" shopping and dining. Great neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Spending time in historic Avondale/Riverside! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Our stay at the Riverdale Inn was everything we hoped it would be! We booked #3 Margarets Window for two nights. The room was bright, cheery and well appointed. The hosts were very friendly and made you feel like you were part of their family! The breakfast was outstanding both days! I would recommend staying here if you like to be walking distance to shopping and dining at Five Points. Also, take a driving tour of homes with historical charm in the area.......

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Nice & quiet ...with beautiful scenery...lovely pub right on property.Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We came down for our honeymoon and absolutely loved staying here. The location is great. Rickey and Tracey were awesome!! Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We plan on coming back every year until we've stayed in all the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Visiting Family at Christmas at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

Great room. Dinner was very good in the dining room. Could not have asked for a better stay unless we could have changed the weather. Beautifully decorated for the season and the grounds are breathtaking. Very peaceful and soothing escape from the hustle and bustle of the 'outside' world.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

This was our second visit to the Riverdale Inn and as before it was very relaxing. The staff is helpful but not overbearing. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was delicious. The Inn is located in a quaint part of Jacksonville where you can walk to restaurants, bars, coffee shops and movie theater.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect stay for a wedding. at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 27, 2016

My husband and I (along with many family members) stayed at the Club Continental the night before and night after our wedding. We stayed at the river suites and they were beautiful! The view over the St. John's river was amazing! My bridal party and I got ready in the Continental Suite and Mexican Room which was perfect because there is a door connecting the two rooms so we had plenty of space for hair and makeup. The bathroom in the Continental Suite was incredibly beautiful and the terrace that overlooks the ceremony area was also perfect! All of the rooms were charming and and definitely romantic. I would highly recommend staying here (especially for a wedding!)

View more reviews for this inn


Mission Room in Jenks House at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Nice place. Parking is a bit tight (close together) on the property, and backing out onto the street is usually required unless you are the only car there (then you can manage a turnaround). Street parking around the bnB is strategically blocked by yard trimmings, and is usually not available. Be advised this BnB is in an "old town" area and parking is at a premium. You are close ( one block away) to bars and restaurants in this area so any parking is taken quickly, especially at night. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

I stayed over for an event at Club Continental and it is a hidden jewel. The Christmas décor in the main building was so beautiful and elegant with a different tree in every public room and greenery everywhere! The room we had was spacious, beautifully appointed, and the view impossible to beat! My only caveat is the bed is very FIRM. I will bring a topper the next time we stay - and there will be a next time!

View more reviews for this inn


riverdale inn review at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Building was beautiful and the breakfast had many choices and was great/ especially the waffles and pan cakes. Best of all, was the staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable about area.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Club Continental at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Great location & wonderful employees

View more reviews for this inn


Riverdale Inn - a delight! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Our stay at the Riverdale Inn last weekend was wonderful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, there is an onsite Pub and sitting room with fireplace and the outdoor spaces are lovely. The Inn is within 3 short blocks of a vibrant district called Five Points - great restaurants, bars and a nice park and museum all there! Publix and Starbucks are within 2 blocks as well. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We stayed at the Hoyt House for a quick weekend trip to Amelia Island. We enjoyed our stay and will stay at the property again on our next trip. The room was nice and clean and the food was good. It is close to everything in Fernandina Beach and there is no need to drive unless you want to go to the beach. Overall an excellent experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}