Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Perfect stay despite Irma at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on September 12, 2017

I made a reservation months ago, but a lot had changed due to Irma making its way up Florida. The staff at CC were extremely flexible and understanding. The room was beautiful and despite the crazy weather everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


so relaxing at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2017

what a great relaxing place great breakfast julie was awsome jamie was great love that relaxing they make you feel at home

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn, great location at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2017

We have stayed at the Riverdale Inn twice now and have really enjoyed our visits. The room was very nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast staff is always so pleasant and they always make me a fresh pot of decaf coffee. The dining room is just a nice place to sit and have breakfast and you are never rushed. It's in a wonderful neighborhood with lots of independent restaurants and the neighborhood is nice to walk around in. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new go-to in Jacksonville at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2017

Our first trip to Jacksonville since our son has recently been stationed at the naval air station. Dilemma - where to stay. Based on a friend's recommendation we decided to stay in the Five Points/Avondale area and were not disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Love the riverfront room. Beautiful B&B at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Absolutely love this bed & breakfast romantic sanctuary. We like the river front balcony rooms . Spacious , clean and comfortable. The grounds are a beautiful garden . A really nice getaway place .

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

We booked this little getaway weekend for our 10 year anniversary. Elizabeth Pointe was fantastic. The views from our room were great! The breakfast was delicious and had anything you could desire. The staff were super friendly and very accommodating to any requests. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Beautiful place to stay. at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Beautiful Inn. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Riverdale Inn. Soft beds, quiet, and lovely. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Hospitality in Old Florida at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

You know you've had a pleasant stay and enjoyed interacting with the B&B's owners when not even a power failure [FPL area issue--not HH's fault] at 2 a.m. and 90 degrees your first night puts a dent in your enjoyment. This lovely old manor conjures up welcome memories of other great B&Bs throughout the South; a little Old Florida here, a little low country there, even some Mississippi timelessness. Entering for the first time you whisper as there is an almost library feel to it. Furnishings are a collector's dream; the bath tub is so large & luxurious you wonder where all that hot water comes from. Trying to describe breakfast would need a spoiler alert. Location is good as it gets with pleasant walk distance to shops & best area restaurants. Our only regret is that our schedule did not allow for the English Tea experience, but suffice it to say we will not miss it when we return, gladly. Highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


LaRocca 50th Wedding Celebration Weekend Stay - Room 103 at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We attended the LaRocca 50th wedding celebration at Club Continental in Orange Park, FL on August 19, 2017. We were most impressed with your hidden gem. It was a beautiful Inn, great service, and we are definitely going to visit here again. Five-star venue!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Peace at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

This is my go to place when I stay in Jacksonville. I love the charm and comfort that Riverdale Inn has. The staff is so nice and efficient. I look forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Wait to Get Back!!! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We truly are looking forward to our next visit. There truly was so much to love. Amelia Island is a sleepy little beach town full of warm friendly people, fun things to do and great places to eat. The Hoyt House is the perfect home base from which to explore it all from. Our room couldn't have been more beautiful, the bed more comfortable, the breakfast are scrumptious. Ricky and Tracy welcomed us in, showed us around and made us feel at home from beginning to end. We left with wonderful memories and new friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Party rooms at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We reserved a total of 10 rooms for the entire weekend for the Wedding party and some out of town guests, as well as a room for the newlyweds. All of the rooms were clean and super pretty with great views of the St. Johns River. The food provided for the Wedding was absolutely delicious! The only issue we had was in the billing of the rooms, we were overcharged a significant amount for certain rooms and not charged at all for some rooms (totaling about $1000 overcharged). The day of the wedding it added stress as they had to find us to cancel all payments and recharge the correct amounts which took until the middle of the following week to go through the bank. It was a simple mistake that was made and would not affect me staying there again, as it was all fixed, just the added stress on our Wedding day was not ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Leaves you with a pampered feeling at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Staying at Club Continental, even on business, is like a mini-vacation. Stunningly beautiful property, "old Florida" feeling, great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

You can tell they care about their guest with little things that most places do not do; tissue boxes in bath and living area and night light in bathroom. Staff was very friendly except for housekeeping. Housekeeping does a good job, but don't expect them to make eye contact or speak to you. Other than that, everyone and everything was 100%. Loved our stay and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We stayed in the main Inn this time and really enjoyed our room with the peach walls (they had a nice neutral bedspread, not the dark one pictured). The bathroom was really nice as it had natural light from a window. We were made to feel very welcome, and both mornings we had wonderful breakfasts and they always made me decaffeinated coffee! We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Easily the most beautiful B&B I have ever stayed at. Orange Park's best kept secret, Club Continental has the perfect location on the river to enjoy spectacular sunrises from almost every room. The magnificent mansion and manicured grounds offer the most spectacular surroundings to relax and enjoy your stay. The staff is friendly and hospitable. I travel to Jacksonville for business and I will now make Club Continental my location of choice from now on.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This was my first time ever staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised. Beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The gardens were pretty, quiet and inviting. I do believe the bar has been set high for any future stay at a B&B. Breakfast was very tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay - wish we'd had more time! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Beautiful home in a charming neighborhood managed with impeccable attention to detail. You can tell the proprietors have both experience running a B&B and a love of doing it. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent - loved the locally grown melon! Eric was genial and welcoming. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcome change at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2017

Club continental is an oasis in Orange Park - and makes a welcome change from the concrete boxes which are the hotel chains. Great value really for a themed room and full breakfast. There is a dress code for lunch and dinner which is also a welcome change. Some refurbishment of the Italian room would be good but overall wouldn't change the opinion

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2017

This is a beautiful B&B. Our room was decorated lovely, very clean, and with an extremely comfortable bed. The pool was a nice bonus that we don't usually find at B&B's. The owners were friendly and gracious hosts. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

This historic building is well maintained and the grounds well manicured. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast is perfect. The rooms are clean and very nicely appointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Accomodations at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Great location. Scenery. Comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, first-time anniversary celebration on Amelia Island! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Tracey and Ricky were gracious hosts and attentive to detail. By the second morning, Ricky knew exactly how I take my tea and breakfast selections. Tracey was so helpful about the town and all the charm it has to offer. And the peach rose bouquet she chose (surprise gift from hubby) was so lovely! Thank you both for welcoming us into your gorgeous home! We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was lovely, but costly at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We had a great time, and everyone was lovely. The room was pretty, and clean, though the mattress was quite soft... the cost, though, for the room we were in, seems out of line.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay at the Riverdale Inn at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a wonderful 3 day stay at the Riverdale Inn. We were there on business. Room 2 was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The room was air-conditioned using Split technology. Our hosts, Bob, Linda and Eric were very welcoming. Breakfast was served in a charming dining hall, on order, quickly, tasty, and fresh. I recommend the vegetarian omelet and pecan waffle. I hope to have a chance to stay there again. It is centrally located in the heart of 5-points, Riverside.

View more reviews for this inn


Great rate for a great room at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on July 21, 2017

The room was amazing and the bed was so comfortable! A hidden gem in Clay County!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and service at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This place has it all - great location to downtown, clean, classic rooms And amazing people and service. Kathy had great Happy hours with wine, snacks and wonderful conversation. Nicey and Drew made delicious and inventive breakfasts and Dispensed local wisdom.

View more reviews for this inn


35th Anniversary getaway at Amelia Island Williams House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

We had a delightful stay at Williams House. Chris and Maria were amazing host and we consider them as friends now and plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The most Outstanding B&B in Florida at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2017

I've traveled the State of Florida for the past 35 years....and when I found the Club Continental about 30 years ago.....I've been staying there ever since. Beautiful River views from every room...excellent food.....peaceful and safe.........and minutes away from I- 295. One could not ask for a more exceptional B & B !

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Visit at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Quiet, clean and peaceful setting. Food was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }