Recent Reviews in Jacksonville, Florida

Overbite stay at Club Continental at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2017

My wife and Iand both of our daughters, along with my sister all visited the Orange Park, Florida area this week. We really enjoyed staying at Club Continental. The food service was excellent, and the rooms were very clean. We liked that it seemed more like a home and not a hotel. We will stay there again if our travels take us back to that area.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST REST IN FLORIDA at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2017

I only stay at the Club Continental in Jacksonville...and I have been for the last 25 years. Wonderful room with a view like no other onto the St. John's river. Great food...wonderful staff and peaceful You couldn't find a better place in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous ! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Gorgeous, comfortable, historic, location! Our honeymoon was very special thanks to this marvelous bed and breakfast . Stay here. You will be more than happy you did!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice stay at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2017

Beautiful facilities, polite staff, reasonable price. Overall very satisfied

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Location is wonderful - walking distance to many cool restaurants and a very short drive to the midtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2017

Greetings, I had the opportunity to stay here for 2 days during a short visit to Jacksonville. The staff was super accommodating, from on-telephone questions answers and special requests prior to arriving throughout our stay. One morning we were even up too late to make breakfast and the team saw us and offered to make us some quick eggs and such -- which were both fabulous and well appreciated as we were famished from our site seeing the day before! Overall, I'd definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Riverdale at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Just wanted to say what a wonderful place Riverdale Inn is. I stayed with my daughter for a concert and we had a great time. The room was great and the food was even better. We will be back next time we stay in Jacksonville.

View more reviews for this inn


In love! at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

Good heavens! Riverdale Inn is just a wonderful and magical home away from home. 11 stunning rooms with period furniture, updated bathrooms and very comf beds. Multiple common areas for gathering with friends and family. A bar. A gorgeous dining room with cooked to order breakfast included. Ample free parking and one block from trendy bars, restaurants and shopping. Cannot wait to stay here again. It's all true...this really is a gem among gems!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bri Visit 04/2017 at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

2.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Very pretty. Loved the views and location. Facilities need to be updated. Tired and worn around the edges.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Everything from check in to check out, our hosts were outstanding. The home is beautiful, clean, quite and inviting. We had the most relaxing time. Being a care giver to my sister with stage 3C, I needed a peaceful weekend. Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast deliver this and more. I will recommend this B&B to everyone wanting to get away for the weekend to. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Love this place! Quite, peaceful, beautiful place right on the water.

View more reviews for this inn


FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!!!! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We were celebrating a friends 60th birthday. Tracey and Ricky went out of their way to make every perfect!! What a warm and loving couple!!! The breakfasts were delicious and we had the high tea which was amazing!! I would highly recommend staying at the inn and hope to be back again soon! Fernandina Beach is beautiful - quaint and peaceful. I had no idea that it had such a cute downtown - similar to Savannah - just smaller. I did a lot of research before deciding on the Hoyt House Inn and do not regret my decision. They have every amenity you need and then some!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely clean and excellent food at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The Mertens were very welcoming when we stayed with them. They were both accommodating when it came to the wonderful, fresh food they served and the clean bathroom, bedroom and home.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Very peaceful and a wonderful place to relax. Breakfast was a plus each morning. The staff was friendly and made you feel at home. We will return and hope it is soon. Very convenient and just far enough away from the hustle.Unique in so many ways. Beds are comfortable with heavenly sheets. What a lovely trip! Judy S.

View more reviews for this inn


Too expensive at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on April 25, 2017

River Suites are beautiful with a great view.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quaint at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

The courtyard is beautiful. Our room was nicely decorated with hardwood floors. It is a lovely place that I think would be fantastic for weddings or special events.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hoyt House and would definitely recommend it. The location was great as we were able to walk everywhere. They also provided bikes and we road to Fort Clinch and had a fun day there. Each morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast-especially loved the sticky buns and scones. Our room was on the side of the house away from the road which I would also recommend when booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Great ! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2017

I stayed one night on a business trip and it was wonderful. Great room with a fantastic deck on the river. Staff was really helpful and the breakfast was great

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house and location, large rooms at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Lovely, quiet place, near Jacksonville but not in the busy, business part of town, close to local attractions and restaurants. The rooms are large and tastefully furnished, in the period of the house, and the breakfasts are truly bountiful. The honor bar is a nice plus, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Riverfront Mansion to celebrate Mother's 100th birthday! at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

All the family from all parts of the country gathered for several days at the Club Continental in Orange Park to celebrate Mother's 100th Birthday. Special events were handled by the staff superbly. Hats off and many thanks to Jacob, Bonnie, and Carrie for their excellent attention and professionalism! The setting is fantastic and it's right on the St. John's River with dozens and dozens of Live Oaks scatterred through the property. Thanks to all.

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Place to stay in Jacksonville at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2017

I have family who reside in Jacksonville. I visit them about twice a year and always stay at the Jenks House. Ila Rae and Tom go out of their way to accommodate every request. Great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


continental at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2017

Gorgeous view, great service.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location for get-away at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2017

We had a most enjoyable stay here at the Hoyt House. Ricky and Tracey could not have been nicer. We loved our room, the Oliver, which is located on the first floor and away from traffic. Each morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast. You cannot beat this location as we were able to walk everywhere and even took advantage of the bikes to ride to Fort Clinch and around town. If you are looking for a great escape we wold highly recommend your stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Close to family at The Jenks House in JACKSONVILLE (Jacksonville, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on April 11, 2017

Enjoyed our stay of five nights in the beautifully restored 1920's home. It was very clean and the Inn Keepers were very cordial. The breakfasts while well prepared lacked in substance. However, the fresh squeezed juice was a real Florida treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to get back! at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My husband and I are repeat visitors; we are already booked to go by in the early fall. Every stay is relaxing and enjoyable. We love visiting with the Inn Keepers, David and Julie. Breakfast is always delicious. We also like spending time at the afternoon social hour, with fresh fruits, cheeses and other snacks, along with wine or beer. It's a nice chance to meet the other guests, or just relax after a busy day. David and Julie know the area well and always offer great dining recommendations.

View more reviews for this inn


Best First Time B&B Experience at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2017

The Compass room was spacious and I loved the décor. The breakfast is definitely worth going back for. Everything was in walking or biking distance. Dave and Julie were so friendly/recommendations were awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay in Jacksonville at Riverdale Inn (Jacksonville, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riverdale Inn. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, the breakfast delicious and our host was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful relaxing evening on the veranda watching the sunset and enjoyed a stroll along the river. We hope to have the opportunity to return again and stay at this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

Very nice.. Sitting by the river was relaxing. Room was large and whirlpool tub was wonderful. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Planning a wedding at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Had a wonderful stay in the French room. Beautiful view of the river. We booked our daughter's wedding while we were here. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. The only reason I did not give the room 5 stars was it took forever to get hot water in the bathroom to shower. I do realize the age of this property, so I am more forgiving due to the charm of this place. Looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Reunion of very special old friends. at Club Continental (Orange Park, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

The Continental suite is not only beautiful, with an outstanding view of the water, but it is comfortable and convenient to dining downstairs. It is my very favorite place to stay when i return to Jacksonville FL, my home town. Jan K.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}