Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

A Gem! at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Wished we wouldn't have to leave after one night stay! Everything was just so wonderful! Will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in St. Augustine at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

Casa De Suenos is truly a gem of a bed and breakfast. There are only a few rooms which adds to the quaint ambience. The staff is mindful of all your needs and always pleases. The close proximity to shopping makes for a perfect stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at The St. Francis Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2017

Our room was fabulous and all the staff were incredibly friendly. The nightly meet and greet your fellow guests was delightful and fun. It is ideally located close to the sea front and a great many restaurants and right in the historic part of the town. Everything is just a walk away. We could not have been more pleased with this wonderful gem.

View more reviews for this inn


A fabulous B&B!! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2017

Our room was amazing! The decor was custom, and beautiful as well as comfortable. The people couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. There was even a pianist at the grand piano in the living room during from 5/6pm when wine was served to the guests. The breakfast was fabulous served on the back patio. We will definitely return to St Augustine just to enjoy another stay at the Kenwood Inn. Marilyn Starns

View more reviews for this inn


Good experience at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.0 reviewed on February 03, 2017

Rooms were clean, loved the garden, friendly staff, check in a breeze. Breakfast was buffet style, something different each day. It was good. Still recovering from the hurricane but guests were well taken care of. I would like to return and relax by the pool. Stayed in Ballerina Room.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely historic home away from home at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Booked a couple nights for an "empty-nester" weekend. We don't typically stay in Bed & Breakfast Inns but we wanted to experience America's first city in an authentic way. Everything was lovely....room was beautiful, and quiet. Pat was a very gracious host. Breakfast was amazing. A truly special place in a very special city.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Very beautiful home and friendly accommodations to include room, staff and owner. Thank you Pat and we will be back again. Mark & Taryn

View more reviews for this inn


Great January Getaway at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Were pleasantly surprised by the offer of the trolley ride to see the Night of Lights. The staff was very gracious and helped to make our stay very special. We will definitely be returning for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for a better stay! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2017

We stayed at the Kenwood Inn for our 14th anniversary. It was absolutely a perfect getaway. Not only was the room gorgeous, but the entire B&B was stunning! The staff were super attentive and friendly. Breakfast by the Koi pond/waterfall was delicious both mornings. This is going to be where we celebrate our future anniversaries. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Augustin inn at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Ave been staying at this inn every year since they opened. It is lovely and charming. Very comfortable and right in the middle of where we want to be. Staff are delightful, what more could you want.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service even with renovations in progress at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2017

We loved the St. Francis Inn and all of the "extras" that came with it. Slightly pricey with the renovations but all and all we were very pleased!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Gem (Kenwood Inn, St Augustine) at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on January 10, 2017

I have visited St Augustine for day trips many times through the years. First time stay in bed & breakfast. Stayed 2 nights. The Kenwood Inn is nicely maintained for age of property, cozy and great atmosphere. The owner Pat and staff was outstanding in every way. The Breakfast was was not a buffet style, like on weekends but outstanding, delicious, fresh, not frozen and heated up, even fresh squeezed OJ, a nice portion to fill you up. Through out the day at set times there were refreshments made available, such as fresh coffee, cookies and wine. Free bicycles to check out and ride to tour the city. Free parking for guests. Beds were large and comfortable, jacuzzi tub, free wi-fi. The stay was not at all what I expected. It was so much better! Thank you Pat & staff keep up the exceptional care & Love you give to everyone that comes to your home.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb accomodations. at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2017

This was our 2nd stay. They were in the middle of repairing damage caused by Hurricane Matthew and still went above and beyond to make it a wonderful stay. History, comfort and hospitality in one package.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect St. Augustine Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

The Kenwood Inn was the ideal place to spend the night in historic St. Augustine. Rooms and breakfast were great. Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We had a beautiful New Year's weekend at the St. Francis Inn celebrating our 20th anniversary. Great, quiet location to walk throughout historic downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Holiday Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Many thanks to Pat and her amazing staff for a great Christmas! Our family group enjoyed our stay, everything at the inn was so wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Francis Inn at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on January 03, 2017

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon. It was great! The rooms are a bit dated and the couch needs to be replaced but it was spacious and clean and romantic. Plenty of room in the "Overlook Suite" to enjoy. Big soaking tub with jets and a nice shower. The Inn is beautiful. It was under construction when we were there so I cannot fairly grade it. But what I saw of it was quaint, historic and cozy. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is phenomenal. We would go back. They have a beach residence you can take advantage of as well. It is off the beaten path a bit, which we liked as it was more quiet. And it is by no means too off the path ... maybe three blocks from the historic district.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend to remeber at Casa De Suenos (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

We had an amazing time at Casa De Suenos. It feels like home. Everyone is very accommodating. Steve was awesome. Especially when we locked our keys in our room only 5 minutes into our stay. We will definetly stay again in the near future!!

View more reviews for this inn


!0 Years at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Rooms are comfortable, staff is top notch, a gentleman fixed a plumbing issue quickly, breakfast is always delicious. Even though they are still recovering from Hurricane Matthew, they are still, in my opinion, the only place we will stay in St. Augustine!

View more reviews for this inn


"Simply Amazing" at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

This was our first time at a B&B, it was perfect. The staff was friendly and very helpful with suggestions of where and what to do. Location was perfect, we parked the car and walked everywhere. The breakfast was delicious, it was like a gourmet chef cooked for us, we were very impressed. The inn was very nice and clean and the staff seem very accommodating if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend this place and the location on Cuna and St George makes it very accessible Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

This was the second time I stayed at the St. Francis. Different room this time, but at Christmas & this room (Elizabeth's Suite) was much smaller than the Saffron Suite I stayed in over Thanksgiving. Both very unique in their own way. Would recommend Elizabeth's for a couple, Saffron if you're sharing with friend(s). Staff did an outstanding job considering the challenges of recovering from Hurricane Matthew. Glad to see they were full over the holiday. I am looking forward to many stays in the future and to see it completely restored & back to normal after the hurricane re-do!

View more reviews for this inn


christmas trip at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Can't say enough about our stay at St. Francis Inn, staff is fantastic, rooms are clean and welcoming. Within walking distance to downtown and all the attractions. We have stayed here several times and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. Each room has its own feel and ambiance, no two rooms are alike, its a delight. We highly recommend, if you are visiting St. Augustine, to book your stay at the St. Francis Inn, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


2016 Christmas at St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

The food is fabulous, the rooms are clean, good internet, happy hour with wine included, beautifully decorated. Centrally located so one can walk all over town. Employee were extremely nice and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Historic B & B at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2016

My one night stay was absolutely fantastic. The staff is very friendly and assisted me with any needs. The breakfast and other food was delicious. I loved the complementary bikes to explore the historic town and the heated swimming pool was so relaxing. And guests have access to the beach house parking and beach chairs etc with an easy walk to the beach and parking. While there is construction going on due to damage from Hurricane Matthew, the Inn does everything to keep any disturbance at a minimum. I will stay there on my return trip. I highly recommend St. Francis Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

We have been a guest at this site twice now and have already booked it for the fourth of July. The atmosphere is relaxing and friendly thanks to the owner and staff's efforts. We highly recommend the Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B in Saint Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

I can't say enough about The Kenwood Inn. Pat Dobosz and her staff are amazing. Their breakfasts were delicious and the presentation of each dish spectacular. The attention to detail throughout the house and our room made our stay extra special. I would recommend anyone to stay here - you won't regret it. We'll definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


history and comfort at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on December 19, 2016

We liked the St Francis in almost every way. We had 2 rooms, very comfortable with ceiling fans, an ingenious but very functional bathroom and easy access. St Augustine is a walkabout place, though with tourist trolleys creeping everywhere -- a bit annoying, really. No b&b can guarantee the character of the guests, and we found our "happy hour" (very good wine) disturbed by one who evidently felt an irresistible urge to lecture, loudly, to his fellow guests. Oh well, chalk it up to experience, or life, or something. We adjourned to dinner down the street.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful layback weekend retreat. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

A wonderful little place that will take you back to a simpler time. Excellent staff, friendly and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


christmas 2016 at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend to make St. Augustine and the St. Francis Inn a part of your future destination plans.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical wedding at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Wonderful time. My daughter had her wedding here and we could not ask for better planning by Pat. Flowers, cake and place was magical. Breakfast is out of this world. Loved the back porch. We sat there every night enjoying all beverages and little snacks Pat had. Personal touches were impeccable. When I think of The Kenwood Inn I think of The Fairy Tale vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}