Recent Reviews in Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Delightful Stay in St. Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kenwood Inn. The food and accommodations were impeccable as was the service. The staff were very personable and made us feel like royalty. The saltwater pool was a wonderful addition to our vacation as we visited during the summer months and it provided relief as well as recreation during our down time. We were made to feel at home from the moment we entered right up until the moment the owner, Pat, gave us a big hug and said that she enjoyed every minute of our stay as much as we did. This added a very personal touch and ensured that we will return in the future. This was not our first stay at a B&B in St. Augustine and certainly will not be our last. The Kenwood Inn will undoubtedly be our choice of accommodations on our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting Hospitality at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2017

Most enjoyable and relaxing...Pat is very welcoming, as is her staff! From arrival to departure the atmosphere was like home, with no hesitation to satisfy special requests. Breakfast is gourmet-class ... from Eggs Benedict to smoked salmon to shrimp to a rolled omelet and Bloody Marys! Our room, the Blue Porcelain Suite, was comfortable, with a spacious shower featuring water jets and a balcony with a hammock overlooking the pool area.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

We love to stay here it's like going home to family. Great location. Great staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like family at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

Pat and her entire staff go out of their way to make you feel like family and nothing is to good for family.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay with grandkids at the Kenwood Inn! at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

We were fortunate to get the Bayview Suite which is the entire third floor with two bedrooms and a small porch for viewing the bay. The kids (10, 14) loved it and my granddaughter (14) felt very special having her own room and tv! The pool was very handy after a hot day of sight seeing gorgeous St Aug! If you order the cheese basket you will get a lot of cheese in a basket...so just call to make sure you get what you want instead of ordering online. We brought it all home with us! The staff couldn't have been nicer...there are some rules so plan to be oriented to the Inn. Loved the various outdoor seating for breakfast and wine time. Nice Inn short walk to restaurants and the oldest street. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

The inn is peaceful and quiet with accommodating staff. We were never bothered once during our stay and when the dish my significant other sought during breakfast had run out, they promised and delivered a fresh batch the next morning. All the staff was friendly and inviting making sure we had everything we needed. All of this on top of the inn's comfortable location at the edge of city center, away from the noise but close enough to walk.

View more reviews for this inn


The Kenwood Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2017

Love my stay in the Kenwood inn. Pat and her staff are friendly, helpful, and very accommodating towards your needs. The bed in our room ,Wellington, was amazing.it was ajustable with a massage feature. I will definitely stay at the Kenwood inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This was my first time ever staying at a B&B. I was pleasantly surprised. Beautifully decorated and extremely clean. The gardens were pretty, quiet and inviting. I do believe the bar has been set high for any future stay at a B&B. Breakfast was very tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home away from home. Only better. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We were looking for a very nice and quiet place to get away. We were extremely lucky to have found The Kenwood inn. Pat and her staff treat you like family. They truly care and it shows. From the moment you walk in, to each wonderful day spent there. You wanted to be back there even while venturing out and about on the town. All of the staff including Pat, are so kind it's above and beyond what we expacected. They even ask you what you enjoy to see in the area. And suggest the best options. The place is spotless clean. All you need is to just arrive. They even helped to bring the luggage to your room. Then there is the grand tour of the Kenwood inn. It's a treasure discovered. And I we will be back soon. Ps. The breakfast is amazing. Thank you Pat and staff. You made our stay awesome! Danny.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Augustine Revisted at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

We were back in town for our high-school reunion. The Kenwood Inn was a great place to get reacquainted with one of our favorite towns. Pat and her staff were outstanding hosts. The breakfasts were incredible, and the Inn was just wonderful. We truly enjoyed our time and will visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Vacation at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We were so happy to find a bed and breakfast that allowed children and had a pool. Our family appreciated the hospitality, top notch service and the delicious meals. We can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Super location, great property, and an outstanding owner and staff

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Inn at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Kenwood Inn. The room was very nice and clean. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the courtyard was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


My wonderful 3 night stay. at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

The Kenwood Inn is the oldest Inn and has been beautifully restored. There are wonderful details everywhere. Accommodations were faultless, the early morning coffe and tea followed by delicious and plentiful breakfasts served on the lovely patio were a gourmet experience. Relaxing in the salt water pool, was a real treat as was the late afternoon wine and sweets. The entire staff is friendly and always helpful. It was a 4 minute walk to the center of beautiful downtown St. Augustine. A truly memorable and relaxing experience. July 2017.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2017

We are frequent visitors to St Augustine and we always stay at the Kenwood. Pat the owner is so delightful and she and her employees make you feel right at home. Love the home cooking for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Picturesque and comfortable/ at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

Everything you could want in a B&B. Felt like I was staying in a good friends home! The afternoon cake and wine was wonderful ! Breakfast on the patio was delicious and the perfect settings. I can't wait to return! Thank you , Pat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Retreat at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We have been to St. Augustine many times, but this was our first stay at the Kenwood Inn. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was super. We could walk everywhere and also found some areas we hadn't explored before. Our room was great. It was one of the smaller rooms, but perfect for us. Clean and comfy! I can't wait to stay in some of the other beautiful rooms. The Kenwood Inn staff and owner were all super helpful and kind., Everything was so enjoyable. This will be our first choice to stay when we return to St. Augustine.

View more reviews for this inn


An Anniversary Tradition at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2017

We have celebrated many anniversaries at The Kenwood Inn. Pat and her staff could not possibly be more friendly and accommodating. Each three-course breakfast is nothing short of gourmet. We have toured most of the B&Bs in St. Augustine and frankly, you either stay at the Kenwood Inn or you settle for less. It is without peer; the St. Augustine bed and breakfast which sets the standard for quality, value and gracious hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Kenwood Inn for our anniversary and couldn't have wanted a better place to spend our time. The inn keeper Pat was so warm and welcoming. We felt as if we had known her forever even though it was our first time. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and romantic. We will definitely be booking another anniversary get away at the Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Steps from St. George Street at Agustin Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2017

We were welcomed and treated like family the moment we stepped through the door. You park off site, but it wasn't a far walk for us, and we didn't use our car the whole time we were there. You will literally be steps from St. George Street and all the neat things the historic district has to offer, including food and drinks and live music. The staff is amazing! The breakfasts were very good, but you don't choose from options like other B&Bs. That being said, the staff is more than happy to make alternate dishes if you request. We loved our stay here. The room was spacious and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and service at Casa de Solana Bed and Breakfast (St. Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This place has it all - great location to downtown, clean, classic rooms And amazing people and service. Kathy had great Happy hours with wine, snacks and wonderful conversation. Nicey and Drew made delicious and inventive breakfasts and Dispensed local wisdom.

View more reviews for this inn


wal and mark's road trip 2017 at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2017

A great place to spend a relaxing few days. Pat and her staff are terrific, very welcoming and great breakfasts. Well worth the stay in this lovely city

View more reviews for this inn


Old Style Luxury at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Our stay in the Blue Porcelain Room was old style luxury at its best. The décor was beautiful and the room was comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating, especially Brenda, who provided excellent service that made our dining experience one to remember. The grounds were well maintained and the location was perfect for our St. Augustine stay. Highly recommended to anyone who wants an experience, instead of just a place to sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

The Kenwood Inn is a wonderful place to stay right in the heart of the historic district of St. Augustine. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent and the service is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Memories at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2017

The inn was beautiful! I loved the experience. Whenever I can, I will be staying in a b&b and not a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

My wife and I, (sometimes with friends and/or family, sometimes without), have been staying at the Kenwood Inn for over fifteen years. Pat and her staff have always made our stays an exceptional experience. Pat's updates and remodeling of the rooms have made this property even more appealing than it was fifteen years ago. Stay here, you won't be disappointed

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed & Breakfast at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

I stayed at the Kenwood Inn on my honeymoon with my wife and it was the perfect setting. We reserved the French Room and it was impeccable! The room was very spacious, the bathroom was amazing, and the semi-private balcony was a huge plus. Most importantly, the room was very clean!! Ms. Pat, the innkeeper, and all of her staff were so nice and accommodating. You truly felt like a welcomed guest and a member of their extended family. Finally, the breakfast at the Kenwood Inn was phenomenal. Each morning, we had a three-course breakfast containing fresh fruit, a sweet course, and an egg course. Everything we had was delicious and unique. My wife and I highly, highly recommend staying at the Kenwood Inn for whatever occasion!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprise getaway at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

A true continental breakfast - attention to detail and impeccable service - we will be back for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Retreat at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2017

My husband and I have made many trips to St. Augustine. We love to be able to stay close to downtown and walk everywhere. However, at times this comes at a big cost. The Kenwood Inn was such a nice place to stay. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The room, the breakfast, treats, the home itself, the parking availability, the great service, and the ability to walk pretty much everywhere we wanted to go. I can't wait to return to St. Augustine and the Kenwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best family B&B in St Augustine at The Kenwood Inn (Saint Augustine, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Pat and her staff are top notch, make you feel so welcome. The inn is beautiful, the pool is wonderful. Breakfast was also a treat as well. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }