Recent Reviews in Jackson, Wyoming

Great place to stay! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2018

Loved the Bentwood Inn in Jackson Hole! Wonderful hosts, very accommodating. Lovely room, perfect for the 2 of us. We plan to return! This Bed and Breakfast is exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Great service and location! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Top favorite things about the Bentwood Inn: Friendly and eager to help hosts, yummy snack and breakfast (accommodated our dietary needs) large fluffy towels. Hope to stay here again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Bentwood... the ONLY place to be at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

In all aspects, the ONLY place to be. Not only beautiful and comfortable, we also had the luxury of having a recognized chef. Breakfasts are outstanding and beyond expectation. When offered to be part of the dinner specials, you need to partake. No doubt we will visit this location next time in the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Bentwood! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

My family loves this Inn! We loved a fall bike ride from the Inn to Teton Village (bikes provided by Bentwood complimentary). The staff was inviting, the conversations stimulating and the accommodations luxurious. Can't wait to go back and use the complimentary snow shoes in January.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely loved the Bentwood! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Everything about the Bentwood is top notch. Loved our stay. Th innkeepers, Gene & Carol, went above & beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


I Love This Place at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.0 reviewed on October 15, 2017

The hosts of the Bentwood Inn are amazing - home cured gravlax, full, delicious breakfast complete with a berry smoothie (with chia seeds and other good stuff), bacon, eggs. Smiles and warm conversation were included as part of the package.. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated to capture the rustic atmosphere. The bathroom included terry robes and toiletries in case you forgot your own. Only negative - when turning off main road to Inn (at night) I thought GPS sent us down a deserted, back road. The Inn is set back and the initial approach is not that appealing.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful stay at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Very clean, cozy, inviting, very comfortable. We were received with such hospitality and accommodation. Got there a couple of hours early and were welcomed in. Tasty breakfast. Would have rated higher but the bathroom sink stopper did not work and the drain backed up making the sink somewhat unusable.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfortable B and B at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

The Bentwood is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Cabin like features, with all the comforts including an excellent breakfast, daily wine and cheese hour, freshly baked cookies, spa like water to drink, outdoor jacuzzi, access to bikes and beautiful trails, answers to questions, and excellent, friendly innkeepers!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B stay - Did Not Disappoint!!! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2017

WOW ! First the inn is beautiful. Chef Mike gave us breakfasts to dream about and Sheryle always said YES to any request we had. The evening wine and cheese always had a little something special that Chef Mike put together for all. It snowed one day so a big fire was built in the great room fireplace and it was just perfect. One morning a moose was grazing out in the back yard and the next morning there were four elk there just hanging out! Beautiful Inn, we highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Home at Jackson at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.4 reviewed on March 19, 2017

Wonderful inn keepers. Comfortable accommodations. Clean and warm. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to Jackson Hole Mountain Resort at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.4 reviewed on March 09, 2017

We loved the comfort of Bentwood while being less than 10 minutes from the mountain for skiing. Breakfast was good but I've had better choices at other B & B's (more protein please). Several good restaurants nearby (less than a mile) for dinner options. Enjoyed the on-site dinner offered on the night of our arrival. We enjoyed evening wine and cheese and met some really nice folks staying at the Inn. We stayed in the Bunkhouse room. My husband and I shared the queen bed and our grown daughter (28 yrs old) climbed the ladder to sleep in one of the twin beds in the loft. We were comfortable as the room and bathroom were spacious. Enjoyed playing with Byron, (Kurt's golden retriever).

View more reviews for this inn


HOME AWAY FROM HOME at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

Having previous experience of bed&breakfast accommodations I was very surprised to find that this time was sooooo different!! We did not feel as we are in a hotel. WE WERE VISITING LONG LOST FAMILY!!! We did not realize we had. It would be nice to meet such a welcome as we received from Kurt and Fatima. Hopefully the two of them will decide to care for the guests in this beautiful and u usual house and make it a home for visitors. JOB WELL DONE. Joanna and Michal Mankowski

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was A+, from the location, just down the road from the Park entrance, to the log beauty, the exquisite breakfasts, the comfy, quiet room.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful four seasons hideaway at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.8 reviewed on May 26, 2015

Don't limit yourself to just peak times (summer and winter) to visit The Bentwood. It's a great place 12 months a year! Just did a long weekend in May and next to the fact the tourists had yet to fill the roads and parks, the best thing had to be the prolific wildlife we encountered! Elk, moose, grizzly bears, coyote, bison.... the list goes on... all spotted within an hour's drive of the inn (and some just down the road). Match that with superb breakfasts, a bistro dinner to die for and ultra cozy rooms - the Bentwood is a real gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Summer Retreat! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of days at the Bentwood Inn in August 2014. The innkeepers Bob and Virginia were so warm and friendly, it made us feel right at home! We stayed in the Cabin room which was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom. The breakfasts and late afternoon hors d'oeuvres with wine were delicious and filling. While some people may balk at the nightly rate, I think it is comparable to prices for other local accommodations, especially those that don't include breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bentwood Inn and highly recommend it for anyone traveling to this area! Thanks Bob and Virginia!

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars not enough at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2014

Fantastic stay, impeccable service throughout, Neil our host went above and beyond expectations to make us feel at home and was so eager to show us the best of Jackson Hole. Highly recommended, looking forward to our next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn for Weddings at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2014

My significant other and I travelled to The Bentwood Inn to get married. The Inn was beyond beautiful, and the inn keepers Neil and Rachel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the Inn and the Valley. We had our ceremony right in front of the beautiful 2 story stone fireplace with stones from the nearby Snake River. Then our hosts Neil and Rachel prepared a Bistro Dinner that night, so we didnt have to go far for a proper wedding dinner. It was romantic, warm and just perfect for us. The inn was full of holiday travelers and the atmosphere was great! Like going on vacation with your family, everyone goes and does their thing during the day then everyone reunites for wine and cheese to catch up on the days activities.

View more reviews for this inn


A Cozy and Charming Lodge! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

A few friends and I chose to stay at the Bentwood. From the moment of our arrival we were welcomed with fresh baked cookies and a delicious appetizer hour. We enjoyed wine, cheese, and great conversation with other guests in front of a crackling fire. The innkeepers, Rachel and Neil, were incredibly helpful with their knowledge of the area, giving us great recommendations for activities aside from skiing. The breakfast was excellent, the beds were comfortable, and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the inn. If you choose to stay at the Bentwood, you will not regret it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Place was Excellent...but the People were Better! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2013

The Place was Excellent...but the People were Better! Your review (200 character minimum) We came to Bentwood with no expectations really, other than to see the Jackson area in late fall. Phyllis had never stayed at a B & B before so she had no idea what to expect. Since we were the first couple to arrive for the weekend, we got to see all of the rooms and wound up switching our reservation room to another. It wouldn't have mattered really, as they were all very nice. The other good thing about arriving early was the opportunity to spend a few hours alone with our hosts, Dave & Melissa. They were subbing in for the usual Innkeepers and were both just super. Dave has his own catering business and aside from just serving us outstanding breakfast treats, we had the bonus pleasure of one of his dinners, a made from scratch rainbow trout specialty...that was every bit as good as the meal we had at a five-star restaurant in downtown Jackson. If you get the chance, don't pass on a dinner deal if Dave is cooking. As a bonus, Dave & Melissa also joined us by the fire pit outback and between the 4 of us, we were able to solve most of the world's problems...:) All that aside, what really made the stay as great as it was, were the other guests who began arriving. I'll protect their privacy, but let me just say that we haven't laughed, sang, drank as much wine or shared as many entertaining stories with a bunch total strangers in a long long time. And it even included a couple of newlyweds...What a trip! Thanks to all of you for the relaxed, let-your-hair down atmosphere that your genuine comradery generated. Too special...I think the place itself tends to bring out the best in people. What better could be said. Craig & Phyllis

View more reviews for this inn


!st time ant a B & B at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2013

have to say this was the BEST 1st time at a bed and breakfast we could have ever asked for. We were greeted by name by Dave at the door when we arrived, the atmosphere was so relaxing . The food was great and so was conversation! I would definitely do this again.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort Western-Style, Relaxing with Lots of Personal Attention at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2013

As a family we stayed for two nights (10/4-10/6) and had a great time even though the Park was closed due to the government shutdown. Neill, the Innkeeper, helped us to find great hiking opportunities outside the Park. We were welcomed very friendly at arrival and loved the cozy, homely feel of the Inn. The room (Polo) was very spacious with two Queen-sized beds. The breakfast was delicious with a view to moose strolling through the backyard. The common area was a great way to meet other guests, before, during, and after the wine & cheese hour.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanted Bentwood Inn at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.2 reviewed on September 16, 2013

If you want a beautiful inn in the Tetons, the Bentwood Inn is the perfect lodge to complement the majesty of this area of the world. Limited rooms make this a perfect home away from home. It was thoroughly enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Bentwood Sanctuary at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2013

Beautiful, first class inn within a short distance from noise and traffic of Jackson. Ideal gateway to Grand Teton National Park and ski resorts. Delicious multi course Bistro dinner and breakfast. Wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

I found the Bentwood Inn on the web. It exceeded my expectations. Neil & Rachel are warm and welcoming. Cocktail hour every afternoon was a wonderful way to get to know the other guests as well as our hosts. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The Inn truly feels like a home, the setting is beautiful. Cannot recommend the Bentwood enough. We will be staying there on our next visit to Jackson Hole.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Family Reunion Location in Jackson at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2013

We have planned our family gathering for over 1 year and thanks to The Bentwood Inn, Neil and Rachel, Innkeepers, it was a tremendous success! This inn is located between Jackson and Teton Village, which means a lot of car travel, but, also easy access to the points of interest in the area. We had 17 people at the Inn, including 5 children under the age of 5. Neil and Rachel were warm and welcoming, accommodating the needs of 6 very different families. The coffee was ready early and breakfast was always creative and amazing. We also enjoyed the wine and appetizers that welcomed us home as our family gathered together after a long day of hiking or site-seeing. Neil and Rachel helped us coordinate a VERY active week of fly-fishing, river rafting, biking, horse-back riding, spa treatments and dining. They provided a family cooking experience that included our four year old grandchildren one evening, and prepared a gourmet meal for us on our last night, so the families could pack and not worry about dining out. In addition, they set up a tent in the back yard so the children could experience their first "camping experience" complete with several "Moose Sightings". The moose seemed to enjoy traveling through the yard in the morning, which provided a delightful experience for the entire family. We also had baseball games in the back yard and many adventures in the small creek that runs behind the property. Thank You Bentwood Inn for providing a wonderful environment for our family to gather.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at the Bentwood Inn at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2013

Our family enjoyed the Bentwood Inn, a lovely and comfortable log cabin feeling, with warm hospitality of Rachel and Neil, the innkeepers. We were in the Bunkhouse room, with a loft for our boys ages 11 and 13, perfect accommodations, wonderful down duvet on the beds, luxurious thick towels. The bistro dinner was excellent, elk, organic salad, and cheesecake. The breakfast was also great, early morning coffee & tea, hearty oatmeal, blueberry pancakes, eggs to order...tea available all day. Walking distance to walking/bike path that extends to Teton Village and beyond. Highly recommend the Bentwood Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay ... at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2013

We booked two different rooms at the Bentwood Inn and enjoyed them both. Rachel was there to greet us when we arrived and Neil was always on hand to answer questions about the local area. We enjoyed a number of things that are not so common in other B&B's we have stayed in: 1) an evening get-together resplendent with appetizers and wine; 2) getting to meet and chat with other guests from all over the country; and 3) conveniently located to the attractions of the area. There is even a grand piano which guests are invited to play. The large and spacious log cabin was built from huge pine logs that were obtained from the 1988 Yellowstone NP fire. The ambiance is remarkable, breakfast was superb, and the hosts are most gracious. A must-visit B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hospitality! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2013

What a warm welcome we received from Neill and Rachel. They are such lovely hosts. The breakfast hours turned out to be a delicious start in the day, with tasty food, well selected local choices and prepared with love. Pick up were arranged for recommended river rafts or guided hikes before observing the moose family just across the street. Wildlife wonders at 50 feet! Sharing experiences with the other guests over a glas of good wine in the garden or in front of the fire place created an exciting end to a day full of adventures. Thank you very much!!

View more reviews for this inn


This is Wyoming! at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2013

We recently stayed with Neil and Rachel - great hosts and beautiful accomodations. The Inn is an incredible log home that is in a gorgeous setting. The decor is perfect for Jackson and being a log home, yet it's very comfortable and homey. Neil was very accomodating and helpful. He is from Wyoming, and is quite knowledeable of the area and its activities. We really enjoyed spending time with him and asking questions for our next visit. Each room is well appointed, very clean, and perfect for the Wyoming experience. We were so glad we chose to stay in Wilson versus Jackson. Town is a quick 5 minute trip, but there are restaurants and markets within blocks of the Inn. You'll not be disappointed in the wildlife - from the Osprey nest at the entrance to the family of moose wandering through the property. We got some great pictures up close. Breakfast each morning was wonderful - hot and fresh. Neil cooked eggs and sausage to order for us each morning, in addition to having fresh fruit, poridge, toast, stratta and frensch toast. Trust me, you will not leave hungry. We would highly recommend staying here - great choice!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star all the way at Bentwood Inn (Jackson, Wyoming)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2013

From the wine and hors d'oeuvres in the early evening to the outstanding made-to-order breakfast in the morning, Bentwood is a first class b&b. Neil and Rachel were gracious hosts and very informative about the area and where to go for dinner. The living room was warm and inviting and the Cowboy Room was beautifully appointed with a comfortable bed, robes and a fireplace. I highly recommend Bentwood if you want to know what b&b's should be like.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bentwood Inn (4.74)
  2. Inn on the Creek (4.63)
Top
check }