Recent Reviews in Jackson, New Hampshire

Unique and Delicious at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2017

At Bernerhof no two rooms are a like, it's not a cookie-cutter like you would get at a resort or hotel. The floor was uneven in the room, but the two person whirpool tub with rainfall shower more than made up for it. Breakfast and dinner were both amazing. As were the daily pastry they set out in the lobby. The staff were sweet and funny. It was a rainy weekend, but my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2017

Wonderful service and lodging! Will definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and engaging B&B experience at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2017

My wife and I visited for a Valentine's Day getaway and had a great time. The room was nice, owners were friendly, and breakfast was delicious. It was our first time at a B&B and in the evening to our pleasant surprise the owner went out of his way to engage the guests. He got a game of Catch Phrase and then Cards Against Humanity going, which was a ton of fun. All in all a wonderful stay. Only downside was I had made a special request / reservation for some extras and unfortunately they were not in the room on check-in. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a great time at the Bernerhoff, the innkeeper was exceptionally friendly and attentive but not overly so. The food was amazing and we totally enjoyed the breakfast every morning! The rooms were a bit small and it was hard to get comfortable to watch television (for those that still like the news) as there was only one char in the room. This is very conveniently located near so many wonderful sites that can be explored or to just go shopping in North Conway! We gave the cleanliness of the room a bit of a thumbs down due to dirt/dust under the dresser and the tub needed to be wiped out before usage.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Cozy and central to area. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Forget about Peaches, Best breakfast in town! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 28, 2017

Such a quant inn with great hospitality, fun room themes, and a delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Inn keepers were very friendly, breakfast was delicious. And the cute little goody bag upon checkout was a very nice touch. We even made use of the on-site car charger!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Donna and Danny are welcoming and gracious. The home is lovely and the breakfast is excellent and plentiful plus there is coffee ready at 7am for us early risers. The hot tub is also a nice bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Owners were lovely and informative. Inn is beautiful and meticulously kept up. Rooms were quaint and clean. This was an amazing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like Royalty! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 07, 2017

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all. Drinks (there's a full bar) were had in front of the fire. Dinner was delicious and reservations are a must. A three course menu is offered and is limited but varied. They were very willing to substitute or make allowances for dietary restrictions or preferences. Lemon water, coffee and tea are always available along with homemade cookies in the afternoon and homemade muffins (including a vegan option) in the morning for the early risers. There were three choices for breakfast (Denver omelette with homemade biscuit and home fries, choc chip pancakes, Chorizo burrito) and were proceeded by yogurt and fresh fruit. We were so stuffed! There is a nature trail on the premises with snowshoes you can borrow and a spa on site. They also have an agreement with Great Glen Trails so our cross country skiing was free. What a nice perk! Upon our departure, we were presented with a gift bag containing cookies, granola, and bottles of water for the ride home. How thoughtful was that?! We will follow Roberta and Carla where ever they go. It was a wonderful night away!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic week-end at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 04, 2017

Room was very nice. The food was excellent and our hosts were simply outstanding. Thanks for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Friendly Place to Stay in Jackson, NH at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Inn was a pleasant surprise! Warm and welcoming, Innkeepers Dan and Donna are friendly and eager to make sure that their guests are comfortable. They readily share information about nearby activities and restaurants, and are genuinely interested in finding out how each guest enjoyed, or didn't, each activity or restaurant that they tried. Other guests were quite friendly, too, and lovely to chat with over breakfast or casually after returning from the day's activities. Breakfast was a little disappointing, heavy on the old fashioned sweets, though certainly enough to make it through the morning and cereal was an available option. All in all, a very good experience and I would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Elephant Review at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We had a great stay at the Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast. Rob was very welcoming and helpful, and was very attentive to my dietary restrictions -- Celiac disease. We loved the atmosphere, the location, and the food! A delightful experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

We were looking for a one night get-away and stumbled upon the perfect inn! We were warmly welcomed by Roberta and Carla, a mother and daughter team that were a delight and such fabulous cooks. We stayed in Room 1 right off the front lobby which we thought might be too noisy but, to our surprise, was not at all. Drinks (there's a full bar) were had in front of the fire. Dinner was delicious and reservations are a must. A three course menu is offered and is limited but varied. They were very willing to substitute or make allowances for dietary restrictions or preferences. Our only suggestion would be to offer fish and vegetarian options. Vegetarian options were learned were available but were not actually on the menu. Lemon water, coffee and tea are always available along with homemade cookies in the afternoon and homemade muffins (including a vegan one) in the morning for the early risers. There were three choices for breakfast (Denver omelette with homemade biscuit and home fries, choc chip pancakes, Chorizo burrito) and were proceeded by yogurt and fresh fruit. We were so stuffed! There is a nature trail on the premises with snowshoes you can borrow and a spa on site. They also have an agreement with Great Glen Trails so our cross country skiing was free. What a nice perk! Upon our departure, we were presented with a gift bag containing cookies, granola, and bottles of water for the ride home. How thoughtful was that?! We will follow Roberta and Carla where ever they go. Room Tip: Room 1 is on the first floor across from the check in desk and closest to the coffee and bar! It has a fake fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful nook in Jackson! at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

My mother and I stayed at the Inn for the 2nd time for a mother daughter get-away. We had such a wonderful experience the first time we just couldn't even think about staying anywhere else in the area. The inn is so inviting and cozy. It was a full house the night we stayed and you wouldn't have known it. I recommend staying here if you're in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

My significant other and I LOVED staying at the Red Elephant. Cozy as can be, delicious breakfast, everything we were looking for. Rob was incredibly welcoming and gave us great hiking and restaurant recommendations. Even before leaving we found ourselves calculating when we could return--can't wait to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at the Carter Notch Inn at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Our second stay at the Inn. Donna and Danny are wonderful hosts. The Inn is charming, very comfortable and super clean. We always enjoy the other guests, too. I highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Carter Notch Inn at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

This was our first visit since the new owners came. Found every aspect of the inn to be enjoyable. Danny even cleared the snow from all of our cars. Now that is service !

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Romantic Getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

The Bernerhof exceeded our expectations in every way. The room, meals, atmosphere and friendliness of the staff was terrific. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We look forward to returning for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Red Elephant at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Our room was lovely, the whole house was welcoming and cozy. Nice collections of games, books, DVDs, and Rob was so kind and funny. Definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend away! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on February 13, 2017

My husband and I came for a weekend away from the city and loved it! Our room was cosy, the staff was friendly, and the food was delicious. The staff went out of their way to take care of you. It was well worth the price!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter get away at the Inn at Jackson NH at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2017

My husband and I have been going to the Inn at Jackson the first weekend in February for a number of years and we love it. I am not usually fond of B & Bs but this Inn is awesome. It is like being home with someone to prepare your breakfast which is awesome. Sasha, the inn keeper, and Lily and Sheila are friendly and are always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible but not watching over your shoulder all the time. A couple of times a day some fresh baked goodies will appear for all to enjoy. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and have private baths and fireplaces. The common room on the first floor is very inviting with comfy leather couch and chairs and a fireplace. The last few years we have had friends join us and we get together in the common room and have refreshments and play games. The Inn is also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and x-country skiing trails In Jackson. I highly recommend you try the Inn at Jackson if you're ever up that way. It will not disappoint.

View more reviews for this inn


Wood burning fireplace in the room what a treat! at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Nice cross county ski weekend, and returned to a nice room with duralog fireplace. Generous breakfast and 24 hr access to bar area was a nice touch. Close to everything in Jackson

View more reviews for this inn


warm and wonderful at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on February 01, 2017

We had a warm and wonderful weekend at the Carter Notch Inn - Danny and Donna welcomed us upon arrival and looked after us the entire time, making sure that our every need was met. The rooms are lovely, the location of the inn is ideal, and the entire atmosphere is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Carter Notch Inn -January 2017 at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2017

This was our third stay at The Carter Notch Inn. Upon arriving we were met by Danny who welcomed us back to the Inn. We had reserved room 6, as we stayed in that room during prior visits. The room was as we remembered it; clean and bright. Breakfast each day consisted of a fruit cup, and an entree. There was plenty of juices available and both decaf coffee and tea, hot chocolate and regular coffee. During the afternoon there was coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies available. Prior to leaving, we had booked our next visit there.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet, sweet, sweet at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Carla and Roberta were warm and welcoming hosts. We were greeted with a smile, offered a quick tour of the home, and shown our room. Our room was lovely--spotless, pretty, and complete with a sweet decorative fireplace and a fabulous bathroom. We decided to dine in and enjoyed our Crab Cakes and Cobb Salad. Scamp was kind and attentive as she served dinner and mixed up the cocktails for guests. Carla had baked the world's best sea salt chocolate chip cookies, which were laid out for our enjoyment in the dining/common room area. In the morning, we were treated to fresh coffee, orange juice, yogurt parfait, and Eggs Benedict with a creamy, tangy Hollandaise sauce. All was delicious. We were sent on our way home with a generous goodie bag that included homemade cookies, a cup of mixed nuts, and two bottles of water. We had a wonderful time and I wish Carla and Roberta all the best.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Carter Notch Inn (Jackson, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Intimate, fresh and conveniently located. Loved the in room fireplace and hot tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B !! Must visit!! at Bear Mountain Lodge (Bethlehem, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

My fiancé and I frequent B&Bs in the Nh area and absolutely loved this one! Michael the owner was extremely kind from the moment we walked in the door and he kindly showed us around and offered us cookies and ideas of things to do during our stay. Every morning for breakfast his wife made a delicious dish! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. It is clear that they care about their business and who stays with them. The b&b is close to many activities and restaurants in the area so you don't have to drive too far. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone who wants to enjoy a private romantic get away with your significant other.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place to get away at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on January 21, 2017

Roberta and Carla were very nice inn keepers. My boyfriend and I felt welcome at The Bernerhof Inn and we enjoyed our stay. I would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


This inn is a keeper! at Inn At Jackson (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We met our friends here for ML King weekend to ski and snowshoe. The inn has been renovated tastefully by new owners and the rooms are cozy, decorated beautifully, and the staff is delightful! Paula Meere

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}