Recent Reviews in Intercourse, Pennsylvania

Amazing experience!!! at Historic Smithton Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2018

This was our first time staying at a B&B...and we did not know what to expect. To put simply we were blown away. Fantastic owners and the food was amazing as well. They made us feel very comfortable and the room was great too. I would highly recommend this property to first time B&B goers as well as veterans to the experience. Oh and did I mention they have a fantastic wine tasting room as well?!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Strasburg Village Inn (Strasburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 17, 2018

The room was very nice and quiet....just what we wanted. Our hostess provided us with a very tasty full breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


"Best Ever" Inn at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2018

This is is by far the best inn we have stayed at, EVER. Susan, the Innkeeper, was a pleasure to talk to. She is a fantastic cook, her breakfasts are to die for. We arrived on a snowy Sunday afternoon to be met with a smiling reception and a tour of the inn. The suite was exquisite and it overlooked the indoor pool and hot tub, which we ventured in every evening. Becasue there was no other guests, we basically had the run of the house. Unfortunate we never met Paul, Susan's hubby. Perhaps next time. We will definately return here, perhaps in September for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


The Hidden Jewel at Lancaster Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2018

This review is a few months late, I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful b&b over the Thanksgiving holiday. The inn keepers are personable and so very warm. I had the distinct pleasure of celebrating my birthday with the most delicious cake that Susan procured for my special occasion. The breakfast is delectable and well thought out, even the fact that I don't eat eggs was taken care of and I had two wonderful and filling meals to begin my day. If you are ever in Ephrata or just looking for an amazing place to get away make sure that you book your stay at this lovely b&b. P.S. The suite is huge, the pictures doesn't adequately show its massive size.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village (Intercourse, PA)

4.6 reviewed on February 07, 2018

We checked in after 5 pm so they had our key hidden for us. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. I wasn't quite sure how to use the elevator and it kind of freaked me out so we used the stairs. The breakfast was excellent. Very nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway location! at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2018

We had a lovely relaxing time at the 1777 Americana Inn. The Tranquility Cottage was fabulous! So charming and cozy! We loved being able to walk to the brewery for drinks and a bite to eat. Breakfast at the inn was wonderful. We wanted to escape and relax for a few days - this was exactly the place to do it. Denise and Bob were great hosts and have created the perfect spot for adults to relax and enjoy themselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Great girls weekend place. at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on February 04, 2018

Rooms are not in the main house. Suite was large. Massage was awesome. Would return

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Getaway Weekend at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 22, 2018

It was our wedding anniversary getaway weekend in lovely Ephrata. We stayed in the little Travelers Nook room at the rear of the inn. The ambience of the inn was quiet. restful, and distraction-free. The amenities were perfect: a cozy, historical home with character and taste. The breakfasts by Denise were wonderful, nourishing, and the flickering fireplace in the breakfast room was a delightful place to dine, talk with some of the other guests. The added feature of the onsite craft brewery made it a complete getaway, with Bob as the host in the background. Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn and Spa at The Inn & Spa at Intercourse Village (Intercourse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2018

I love staying at this location. The people are very friendly and always willing to help.

View more reviews for this inn


Meyers room at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Meyers room

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Had the pleasure of staying at this B&B recently for one night. The owners's, Alice and Stew, were very welcoming when we arrived and gave us a detailed tour. The room was very quaint, warm and inviting. It was also very spacious and clean. It ad all the amenities needed for a stay. We didn't want to leave the room! It was such a relaxing evening and I would highly recommend the Amethyst Inn! We will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at 1777 Americana Inn (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2018

We stayed in the Patriot cottage and it was quaint, cozy and unique. All accommodations were the best. Breakfast was excellent and the hospitality of owners Denise and Bob Harter was top notch. Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas visit at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2018

Faunbrook B&B host Lori is delightful, thoughtful, and clearly passionate about her work. We loved staying for several nights at Christmastime. We lit the fireplace in our room Christmas morning to exchange gifts before heading to a family gathering, and Lori's fabulous decorating throughout the mansion and her scrumptious breakfasts made the holidays extra special for us this year. We're already planning our return for Christmas 2018.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter weekend stay at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 11, 2018

We had planned a getaway for our anniversary and really enjoyed our stay. The location is wonderful. Out in the country yet not too far from anything we wanted to do. The suite we had (The Buch Suite) was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The in-room breakfast was fabulous. While we normally don't mind getting up and ready for breakfast this was nice for a change and because of the weather we weren't as eager to get up and go. The only minor drawback was that the walls seemed thin. The guests in the next suite were not particularly loud but we could hear everything they were doing.

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight is the best! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

We have been going to After Eight for seven years or more. Robert is always the perfect host. Rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is always the best. Spring and fall is my favorite time to enjoy his back porch to relax after a busy day of shopping. New Years Eve is always a hoot at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


After Eight Bed and Breakfast at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2018

My husband and I spent 2 nights here in mid December. We have been coming to this B&B for over 10 years. We love the area and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's close to all attractions, outlets and great places to eat. Bob, the host is very helpful, funny and serves a wonderful gourmet breakfast. We always feel so comfortable there. The home is beautifully decorated, very clean and cozy. If you've never stayed at a B&B, consider staying here. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Season #7 at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2018

Carol and I have enjoyed Roberts' hospitality for the past seven years and have NEVER had the least bit of a problem. We venture to After Eight, twice each year, and never would think of going anywhere else. As the old saying goes: if it ain't broke- don't fix it!!! Kudos to Robert, the inn keeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

This was our second year staying at this B&B. The 1st of the year is our anniversary and we like going to Longwood Gardens to see the Christmas set up so with this B&B being close by it’s perfect. Lori and her staff are great. She makes us feel at home. Breakfast is the bomb. Oh and them preparing some of it the night before smells amazing. It make me want to leave my room and raid the kitchen. All in all great place.

View more reviews for this inn


A super place to stay! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2018

We have stayed here many times and considert this one the best B&B we have stayed in. The host is very hospitable and knowledgeable. His place is always well kept and decorated for the season Robert, the host, serves the best breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

Great B&B experience we stayed in the historic room of original house which made the experience even cooler. Great location and easy to get to. Surrounded by Amish lifestyle farms. Was cool to see horse buggy’s going down the street. Great management as was greeted promptly and given some history on the place. Definitely recommend a stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2018

One of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

This place was everything we hoped for and more, the house was beautiful,comfortable, well accommodated and very appointed! i thought the price was an exceptional value for the great accommodation. Highly recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

3rd visit and looking forward to 4th. Everything too notch, great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Guests - "came as strangers - left as friends" at Hurst House Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on December 28, 2017

Very pleasant innkeepers. Fantastic view of the countryside. Quiet and peaceful location. We hated to leave but plan to return yearly. We left feeling like the innkeepers Rich and Bert (and their dog Neigel) were life long friends. Cannot say enough good things about our stay. The Burtons.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B can't be topped! at After Eight Bed & Breakfast (Gordonville, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

My husband and I have been visiting After Eight B&B for almost 12 years. We won't stay anywhere else when we come to Lancaster. It has all the comforts of home. The house is immaculate, beautifully decorated, relaxing and near all our favorite shops and restaurants. There are homemade baked goods, snacks and beverages available to guests throughout the day and night. Robert (Bob), the host is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. He also has a great sense of humor. He makes a beautiful gourmet breakfast each morning. We always have a wonderful time and that's why we've been coming back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hands down the BEST Bed & Breakfast we have stayed at! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2017

Large spacious room with a kitchenette as well. Nice size bathroom. Beautifully decorated.... warm and inviting. Our suite included a private patio with a private little hot tub. We have a marvelous time and intend on returning! The "onsite" dining was of course for breakfast and that was made available in your suite to eat at whatever time was convenient for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2017

I loved everything about hertzog Homestead, the community and the people. The tour was the very best part of it, and finding the butcher shop was a Hidden Gem. The Mennonite family across the way where some of the best people to have the opportunity to get to know. Just a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Amish Getaway at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast (Ephrata, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

Spent the weekend at The Hertzog Homestead Bed & Breakfast for a girls trip. The room was updated with comfortable beds and a large shower.The highlight of the stay was the food! Elva made the best baked goods and savory breakfast casseroles. I would go again just for the food. Also, you have private breakfast in your room so you don't have to make small talk with strangers.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }