Recent Reviews in Indianapolis, Indiana

Great place in a great location at The Harney House Inn (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2018

Peaceful, historic, clean and delicious breakfast made our stay delightful. Walking distance to many casual and fine dining establishments through lovely neighborhoods adds to the value and and charm of the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Dog Kennel at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2018

Our dog has stayed there many times and I have always been impressed with Buck Creek Farm!

View more reviews for this inn


most awesome at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Great couple and facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at this delightful B&B. The room was cozy; the bed was incredibly comfy & breakfast was delicious. Kyle & Mary were kind, welcoming & a joy to talk to during breakfast. We will definitely return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Dog friendly inn at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Buck Creek Farm. Room was spacious, comfortable bed and really soft sheets. Enjoyed the little reading nook. We were able to keep our dog in a kennel while we went out to eat at night. Our son and his girlfriend were able to come and eat breakfast with us. Breakfast was good and we could pick the time that we wanted to eat. Kyle is a great storyteller. Would stay again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


YOGI'S HOME AWAY FROM HOME at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

My five year old Doberman, Yogi, tells me after every visit that he had a great time. He usually spends the next day crashed out after playing with his buddies at BUCKCREEK KENNELS. Kyle and Mary have been more that accomadating in making room for our little fella on many occation. My wife and I really appreciate having a great place like BuckCreek to take Yogi to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We board our dog with Kyle and Mary every time we go out of town and he loves staying there. Great people!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Buck Creek Farm at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2017

This was my third visit to Buck Creek Farm. It is a super pet friendly B&B. Dogs can stay in the rooms and if you want to go out and leave your dog Kyle and Mary offer to check on them and let them out. There are horses, goats, sheep, chickens, ducks, a donkey, resident dogs and dogs being boarded. In addition they sell produce and flowers. Breakfast is yummy and is prepared at the time you request.They were happy to make allowances for a vegetarian diet. The rooms are upstairs, three bedrooms and one bathroom. Kyle and Mary will accommodate you if you just want one room they will not rent out the others. Much more private that way. Kyle and Mary are very friendly. They steered us to an antique mall and to downtown Indianapolis to enjoy the canal district. There were four women in our party. We were each given a dozen eggs at no charge as well as a pint of strawberries.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice experience at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The hosts, kyle and mary, are very friendly and will provide you with a comfortable room. If you want breakfast, you can set your time and will be rewarded with great food and talk. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Indy at Nestle Inn (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 28, 2017

Really enjoyed the location and the ability to walk to restaurants and pubs!

View more reviews for this inn


We felt so welcome! at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2016

We stayed in the king bed room at top of stairs to the right. Loved it! Clean,comfy-cozy,wonderful nights rest!! Yummy FRESH HOMEGROWN breakfast!! Thanks Mary & Kyle you were very warm & kind,Joe and the other animals were adorable! We're looking forward to our next trip to my brothers so we can stop in at Buck Creek Farm!!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy honeymooners passing through at Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (Fortville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Our stay at the Ivy House BB was beyond excellent! Linda is a charming hostess and we had the chance to chat with her and Jim prior to our departure. She made a delicious breakfast and the two shared some fun facts about the home's history. They were accommodating and giving and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them. We stayed for one night passing through the area on our honeymoon, and it's a must for anyone passing through or visiting Indianapolis. It's also a perfect little getaway as Fortville is a quaint little town as well. We hope to stay again! Caroline and Matt

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Great rooms and food...hosts/owners are kind and entertaining

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Buck Creek Farm. Kyle & Mary were the sweetest owners. We loved all of the farm animals and even picking our own farm fresh eggs! Kyle's homemade biscuits and gravy were some of the best we had ever had. We can't wait to stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Urban B&B Did Not Disappoint at Nestle Inn (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016 was our second stay at Nestle Inn (2014), and this urban B&B did not disappoint. The building is pleasantly fragrance-free, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. There’s a handy loading/unloading zone in front. Parking is free on the street or in a lot nearby. The street is busy during the day but thick walls of the B&B muffle any traffic noise at night. We try to avoid stairs when possible, and Room 1 on the ground floor fills the bill. Many enticing restaurants are a short walk away. Nestle Inn provided a voucher for a hot breakfast any time we chose at Henry’s Coffee Bistro next door; not fancy but plenty of good food that seemed better than the last time we were there. Before we left Indianapolis, we visited two beautiful downtown buildings within 1.5 miles of the Inn: Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art and the Indiana State Capitol.

View more reviews for this inn


Top shelf all the way at Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (Fortville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Tucked away in the quiet town of Fortville, this B&B is only a few miles from downtown Indy, making it a perfect spot for a getaway weekend or an entire week! The rooms are beautiful, the couple that operates the Ivy House are delightful, and the food... WOW! Put this on your bucket list - but don't wait too long to make your reservation! An incredible find in central Indiana.

View more reviews for this inn


What a bed and breakfast should be... at Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (Fortville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We have stayed in Bed and Breakfasts and Inns almost exclusively for 30 years. Our experiences have ranged from high end luxury to small and intimate to rustic. The Ivy House gets it right on all levels. Innkeeper Linda is a gem and provides one of the most restful experiences in recent memory. The Inn is immaculate. The breakfasts are unparalleled. The beds and linens are divine. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Traveling Through at Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (Fortville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

We were passing through Indianapolis on our way to WI. We needed a place to stay overnight and looked on Bed & Breakfast.com. This INN looked nice. T our surprise it was even better than the pictures. Jim & Linda were great hosts and even had several recommendations for dinner. Room was great and breakfast was outstanding. Will positively return when we are back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best! at Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (Fortville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

The best part was walking out of our room in the morning and smelling the wonderful breakfasts that Linda made every morning. Next best was having her appear with the coffeepot as soon as I got down the stairs. My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and the Ivy House is definitely one of the best. The rooms are attractive and very comfortable (custom-made pillow top mattresses). There is a lovely large living room, with a doorway leading to a beautiful small porch, complete with porch swing. Since we're early risers it was great to have comfortable and attractive settings to sit (with our coffee already in hand) while we waited for breakfast. When we arrived we could smell freshly baked cookies that were available in the dining room. A small refrigerator with complimentary bottles of water and soda was also available at all times. This attention to details both large and small distinguishes the Ivy House from many other b and b's where we've stayed. The breakfasts were also some of the best we've had, beautifully served. Breakfast is by candlelight, with beautiful table settings. The first thing we were served was fresh fruit in a waffle cone set on it's side, with a garnish of whipped cream, looking like a miniature cornucopia. Individual egg souffles, pecan French toast, orange mango juice, a great breakfast each morning. Our room was sparkling clean each day and included a night-time bed turndown complete with a different kind of chocolate each night. The gardens outside were equally lovely and made the setting very relaxing. I'll return as soon as I can!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at the most pet-friendly B&B ever at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Our serendipitous stop at Buck Creek Farm proved to be an excellent decision. The decor was lovely and extremely comfortable--the gorgeous quilts, quirky farmhouse cupboard, cozy reading chair, and "mezzanine" reading nook contributed to our favorable impression. Best of all: the fantastic breakfast (yep, requested the biscuits-and-gravy based on other reviews, and glad we did--but you must try the farm-fresh eggs and purchase at least a dozen to go), the extremely accommodating and hospitable hosts, the many (peaceful and oddly friendly) farm animals (be sure to ask for a tour of the historic barn! but wear mud shoes in wet seasons), and of course the completely welcoming atmosphere for our little dog (there are two fenced and grassy areas where he could run, but he was also treated as an honored guest in the home--a rare thing in most B&Bs, and it made a huge difference for us). The proximity to the highway meant it was easy to find, but (a minor annoyance) my delight in hearing spring peepers was tempered just a bit by traffic sounds at night. We wholly recommend Buck Creek, and hope to return in other seasons for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We Knew Right Away at Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (Fortville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

When we walked up the front sidewalk to the door, we already knew. There's a kind of ambiance that one senses immediately. We arrived late and exhausted by a grueling trip through blinding rain and wind in AR and MO. How pleasant and beautiful did we find Ivy House and its proprietors Linda and Jim. They made us feel welcome in this lovely old former home of a local physician, built around 1920. The next morning, we were treated to some of the best breakfast cuisine we've ever had. Since we were staying for a number of days, this would be the first of a series of memorable breakfasts that rank among the very finest of all the B&B's we have visited over many years. The rooms were immaculate in every respect. Wife is seriously allergic to dust, and we experienced none of that. Every aspect of the decor, the furnishings, the attention to detail (notably, even "minor" details) was exceptional. The queen bed was very comfortable. The proprietors were very helpful to us in explaining things about the area around the Ivy House as well as Hamilton County, which we are considering for a retirement destination. We could go on for a number of pages about the beautiful accoutrements which delight the eye: crown moulding, antique clocks, hues of green, rugs with rose-colored motifs and shades of berries, rich wood tones of the furniture and floors laid entirely by hand without benefit of power tools, and on and on! Our first-day impression upon walking up to the door proved to be prescient! No doubt we would joyfully return upon a future visit to the area. Tom and Laurie

View more reviews for this inn


Indy Run away at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We were in Indianapolis for a conference. The hotel downtown had made an error in our room reservations. We decided to stay in a B&B and chose Buck Creek Inn. This was a terrific decision because it was one of the most relaxing stays we have ever had. Kyle and Mary were wonderful, hard-working, and fun people. We will always think of them as friends, and we will plan to stay there again,

View more reviews for this inn


Kyle and Mary are great Inn keepers at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at buck Creek farm last weekend and our experience was exceptional. The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable. We chose this place because of the pet friendly nature of the place. We took our neurotic pup with us and she had a great time too! We walked her on the farm around the other animals with kyle permission and it was great. The biscuits and gravy are fantastic. Ask for them! We would gladly stay at buck Creek farm again and highly recommend them to any one traveling thru, especially if you have an animal that is with you.

View more reviews for this inn


There's no place like home? at Nestle Inn (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

Yes there is! And with some lovely added ammenities. Everything is done for you! Coffee's ready when you wake in the morning…biscotti's provided to get you through your shower…and then there's breakfast…either on-site or exactly next door…and every inch of the magnificent accessible space is meticulously cared for. I found Leesa and Bob, the very knowledgeable owners, and their staff exceptional…flawless, in fact…in the background or foreground depending on your needs. The ideal location is a huge bonus. This beautifully restored urban oasis in a welcoming, suburban-feeling neighborhood with a cityscape backdrop feels like it's your own home while you're there. It's the perfect base for exploring this equally welcoming city on foot. Paula Brennan, Boston

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2014

My husband and I came to spend the weekend and had SUCH a wonderful time. It was our first time away from both of our littles and it was so relaxing. Kyle is terribly funny and the BOMB at breakfast making (his chocolate cherry crepes are like whoa) and Mary is a sweetheart who knows darn near everything about farming. The room we stayed in was comfortable, the company amiable and kind, and the place all together quaint and awesome. If you're thinking about staying in here, definitely do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered and liking it! at Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (Fortville, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2014

From the moment you meet the innkeepers you feel so welcome in their home. The beds and bedding are so comfy, not to mention how warm and inviting the rooms are. The breakfasts are outstanding, so why would you even want to go home after being pampered like that! It's one of our favorite places to come and spend a few days relaxing and unwinding.....it's the perfect place.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay and Beautiful Farm! at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for a short Valentine's Day getaway and it was amazing! We traveled in frozen tundra to get there, and the couple was really nice and waited up for us and took care of our every need. They even took us out to the farm and showed us around in the snow. They were very accommodating and we had the best crepes for breakfast! Would definitely stay again! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great value and wonderful location at Nestle Inn (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2014

We loved staying at the Nestle Inn. It is walking distance to everything you could need and the rooms were great. Only had one complaint, the shower did not have a proper shower head which made it very difficult to get a steady stream of water. A small upgrade would make this place even better!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Board Your Dogs... at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2014

I've left my dogs at Buck Creek on several occasions, and they love it. Kyle treats them like family and spoils them rotten. They always get lots of exercise and lots of attention. Bonus: they come home smelling like grass and sunshine rather than some horribly floral kennel-antiseptic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Nestle Inn (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2014

We had never stayed in a B&B before so we can't compare it to others but based on this experience we will definitely stay in another. The rooms were comfortable and clean and well decorated. Although we know there were other guests on the premises, we never heard them. The public rooms are inviting. We met ad talked to the owner Leesa and were very impressed. The Mass Ave. area is great--there are a lot of nice shops and restaurants and the B&B is only a few blocks from the Circle. Henry's café (right next door) has a great menu with lots of choices for vegetarians n meat lovers alike. This was a great place to stay. We would (and have!) definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Harney House Inn (4.90)
  2. Buck Creek Farm (4.87)
  3. Ivy House Bed and Breakfast (4.85)
  4. Nestle Inn (4.64)
Top
check }