Recent Reviews in Indianapolis, Indiana

Review of dog boarding at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2018

My two dogs had a great time here. Their shared kennel had access to an outside fenced-in yard where they could play. When we picked them up they were happy and healthy.

View more reviews for this inn


Dog Kennel at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2018

Our dog has stayed there many times and I have always been impressed with Buck Creek Farm!

View more reviews for this inn


most awesome at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

Great couple and facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay at this delightful B&B. The room was cozy; the bed was incredibly comfy & breakfast was delicious. Kyle & Mary were kind, welcoming & a joy to talk to during breakfast. We will definitely return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Dog friendly inn at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Buck Creek Farm. Room was spacious, comfortable bed and really soft sheets. Enjoyed the little reading nook. We were able to keep our dog in a kennel while we went out to eat at night. Our son and his girlfriend were able to come and eat breakfast with us. Breakfast was good and we could pick the time that we wanted to eat. Kyle is a great storyteller. Would stay again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


YOGI'S HOME AWAY FROM HOME at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2017

My five year old Doberman, Yogi, tells me after every visit that he had a great time. He usually spends the next day crashed out after playing with his buddies at BUCKCREEK KENNELS. Kyle and Mary have been more that accomadating in making room for our little fella on many occation. My wife and I really appreciate having a great place like BuckCreek to take Yogi to.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We board our dog with Kyle and Mary every time we go out of town and he loves staying there. Great people!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Buck Creek Farm at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2017

This was my third visit to Buck Creek Farm. It is a super pet friendly B&B. Dogs can stay in the rooms and if you want to go out and leave your dog Kyle and Mary offer to check on them and let them out. There are horses, goats, sheep, chickens, ducks, a donkey, resident dogs and dogs being boarded. In addition they sell produce and flowers. Breakfast is yummy and is prepared at the time you request.They were happy to make allowances for a vegetarian diet. The rooms are upstairs, three bedrooms and one bathroom. Kyle and Mary will accommodate you if you just want one room they will not rent out the others. Much more private that way. Kyle and Mary are very friendly. They steered us to an antique mall and to downtown Indianapolis to enjoy the canal district. There were four women in our party. We were each given a dozen eggs at no charge as well as a pint of strawberries.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice experience at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The hosts, kyle and mary, are very friendly and will provide you with a comfortable room. If you want breakfast, you can set your time and will be rewarded with great food and talk. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


We felt so welcome! at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 07, 2016

We stayed in the king bed room at top of stairs to the right. Loved it! Clean,comfy-cozy,wonderful nights rest!! Yummy FRESH HOMEGROWN breakfast!! Thanks Mary & Kyle you were very warm & kind,Joe and the other animals were adorable! We're looking forward to our next trip to my brothers so we can stop in at Buck Creek Farm!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Great rooms and food...hosts/owners are kind and entertaining

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Buck Creek Farm. Kyle & Mary were the sweetest owners. We loved all of the farm animals and even picking our own farm fresh eggs! Kyle's homemade biscuits and gravy were some of the best we had ever had. We can't wait to stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at the most pet-friendly B&B ever at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Our serendipitous stop at Buck Creek Farm proved to be an excellent decision. The decor was lovely and extremely comfortable--the gorgeous quilts, quirky farmhouse cupboard, cozy reading chair, and "mezzanine" reading nook contributed to our favorable impression. Best of all: the fantastic breakfast (yep, requested the biscuits-and-gravy based on other reviews, and glad we did--but you must try the farm-fresh eggs and purchase at least a dozen to go), the extremely accommodating and hospitable hosts, the many (peaceful and oddly friendly) farm animals (be sure to ask for a tour of the historic barn! but wear mud shoes in wet seasons), and of course the completely welcoming atmosphere for our little dog (there are two fenced and grassy areas where he could run, but he was also treated as an honored guest in the home--a rare thing in most B&Bs, and it made a huge difference for us). The proximity to the highway meant it was easy to find, but (a minor annoyance) my delight in hearing spring peepers was tempered just a bit by traffic sounds at night. We wholly recommend Buck Creek, and hope to return in other seasons for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Indy Run away at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We were in Indianapolis for a conference. The hotel downtown had made an error in our room reservations. We decided to stay in a B&B and chose Buck Creek Inn. This was a terrific decision because it was one of the most relaxing stays we have ever had. Kyle and Mary were wonderful, hard-working, and fun people. We will always think of them as friends, and we will plan to stay there again,

View more reviews for this inn


Kyle and Mary are great Inn keepers at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at buck Creek farm last weekend and our experience was exceptional. The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable. We chose this place because of the pet friendly nature of the place. We took our neurotic pup with us and she had a great time too! We walked her on the farm around the other animals with kyle permission and it was great. The biscuits and gravy are fantastic. Ask for them! We would gladly stay at buck Creek farm again and highly recommend them to any one traveling thru, especially if you have an animal that is with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on April 16, 2014

My husband and I came to spend the weekend and had SUCH a wonderful time. It was our first time away from both of our littles and it was so relaxing. Kyle is terribly funny and the BOMB at breakfast making (his chocolate cherry crepes are like whoa) and Mary is a sweetheart who knows darn near everything about farming. The room we stayed in was comfortable, the company amiable and kind, and the place all together quaint and awesome. If you're thinking about staying in here, definitely do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay and Beautiful Farm! at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for a short Valentine's Day getaway and it was amazing! We traveled in frozen tundra to get there, and the couple was really nice and waited up for us and took care of our every need. They even took us out to the farm and showed us around in the snow. They were very accommodating and we had the best crepes for breakfast! Would definitely stay again! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Board Your Dogs... at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2014

I've left my dogs at Buck Creek on several occasions, and they love it. Kyle treats them like family and spoils them rotten. They always get lots of exercise and lots of attention. Bonus: they come home smelling like grass and sunshine rather than some horribly floral kennel-antiseptic.

View more reviews for this inn


Franklin Bledsoe at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking good care of Franklin for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Small Farm Experience at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2013

I took my daughter here as she loves the farm. It was awesome!!! Kyle and Mary could not be nicer. The animals are a joy. They are friendly and will come right to you. Each has its own story on how it got to the farm. Remember to bring a pair of boots or shoes you dont mind getting dirty. We got to gather the eggs in the morning and if you want to eat them you can. It was an out standing "daddy daughter" experience and one i know we will cherish. Well worth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Buck Creek Farm for our Anniversary. We live in Indianapolis but we felt far from home at the farm. The Kyle and Mary were so friendly, they felt like family and we really enjoyed learning about the farm! The house was beautiful. We could tell that they put a lot of love and hard work into the Inn and the farm. Our room was very nice. Big, comfortable bed, nice TV and air conditioning. There were snacks, chocolates and water or soda readily available. We even got a horse drawn carriage ride to the winery around the corner. Very romantic! And breakfast in the morning was fabulous! More than we could eat. Eggs from the farm, fruit, yogurt, bacon, juice, coffee. We will definitely come back. I would like to bring the kids sometime to meet all the animals. They would love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Best kennel around at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2012

The only place we leave our dog. The owners are wonderful. There are no concrete runs, only grassy fields to play in and their own fenced yards. They can be outside as much as they wish. Just love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Kennels at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2012

This couple goes out of their way to accommodate us is taking care of our overprotective dog. They are great and cannot think of anywhere else we want to put our dog.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2012

Accommodated my needs during a business training trip 900 miles from home. Wonderful to come "home" instead of to a lonely motel room. Felt secure and comfortable in this county farm house with innkeepers that had the right balance of professional and personal characteristics to make my stay truly memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality and an awesome experience learning about Mary and Kyle's hobby farm! at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2012

Mary and Kyle and their family of "critters" made our weekend stay fantastic! We brought our little dog and they treated her like gold. We were able to take a tour of their establishment and learned about all of their animals and some of their experiences. Kyle even hypnotized a hen for us! Shiloh (the mastiff) is adorable and so gentle. We had a nice large room with a fabulously comfortable king size bed, we slept wonderfully. Breakfast was delicious. There is an orchard and a winery within a mile, both worth visiting. This would be a perfect location for families with children and pets as everyone is welcome. We will be back; this farm is great any time of the year (maybe we'll return when the leaves turn, or snow falls). A delightful getaway from a hectic "city" life.

View more reviews for this inn


Loads of FUN! at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2012

As always we were treated like part of the family! It was hot but we had such a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay for Newly Weds and Bridal Party! at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2012

Kyle and Mary were very welcoming! We were getting married at my family's home which was one exit away from where they are located. It was very convenient and we had our out of town bridal party stay with us. When we arrived late after our reception there was a bottle of dessert wine waiting on the dresser from Buck Creek Winery down the road. They are very passionate about their bed & breakfast and farm. They look forward to every guest and the experiences they have during their stay. Kyle and Mary shared with us their very interesting stories about each animal and how they started the B&B. We look forward to staying here in the future! Crystal & John

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Farm Get-away at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Buck Creek Farm and Bed & Breakfast this past weekend. It was an amazing stay, from the moment we pulled up to the Farm and were greeted by Kyle and Mary to the moment we said goodbye. Kyle and Mary are wonderful hosts, so warm and easy going, yet attentive to every need during our stay. Kyle is quite the story teller, as I'd heard and found to be so upon meeting him. He kept us laughing! While it's true the hospitality was fabulous, including the amazing breakfast of biscuits and sausage gravy made from scratch by Kyle, it was his friendly farm animals that were the show stoppers for our adventure on the Farm. We brought our dog, and she quite an amazing time with all of the new smells and sounds. The animals are so friendly, and adorable. This is an amazing place for a weekend get-away or longer if you're so lucky. Whether you are traveling with children and/or dogs, a couple with neither dogs nor children, or a solo travel, the Buck Creek Farm seems to be the ideal bed and breakfast. It has appeal and charm for all. I can't wait to go back and stay with Kyle and Mary at their Buck Creek Farm b&b, and spend time with animals.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2011

We took our dog and they made him one of the family. We were very comfortable letting them watch our dog while we enjoyed the day in Nashville. The Lomax's are great hosts and we enjoyed learning about the farm. You can't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Buck Creek Farm (Indianapolis, Indiana)

3.8 reviewed on September 02, 2011

My friends from IL and I from KY met in the middle at this lovely location. Kyle and Mary were so friendly and helpful. the animals were great, we even got a picture of my friend holding a chicken! Marvin the calf is really cute for a cow. "Perimeter guard" Shiloh was wonderfully attentive, coming to see me each time I went outside. Very close to Indianapolis but in a lovely rural setting. We found plenty to do but also time to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Buck Creek Farm (4.87)
Top
check }