Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Inkeeper very helpful

4.6 on January 13, 2017

Inn Keeper was very helpful. Beautiful room and grounds. Hghly reccomend. Will stay again


My review!

4.6 on August 20, 2014

This was my second stay with you...loved every minute! Great, warm and welcoming rooms and staff!


Happy reunion

4.6 on July 18, 2014

We were very happy with our stay. By far the BEST breakfast we've experienced to date at a B&B. A much more comfortable stay for the price, verses a hotel room. We arrived later in the evening after a delayed flight and storm filled drive from Chicago. It really felt like we had gotten "home" and were ready for the rest.


Personable yet Private

4.8 on September 24, 2012

This inn is small enough to be cozy and personable, yet large enough to allow the customer to not get that sense of "staying in one's parents' house." Very clean, romantic and lots of snacks and great food. Will return!


Another Great Stay!

5 on April 01, 2012

I stay at the Inn a few times per year on a business trip. The room is always comforting. In the winter, I love rolling in late and turning on the fireplace while I enjoy a "comfort" snack from the Inn's kitchen. Breakfast is always good, and the staff are always friendly and accomodating. The experience is far better than one could even imagine at a regular hotel.


Lowly elegance

5 on March 31, 2012

My experience with bed and breakfasts are that they are usually very warm and cozy. At first blush I was somewhat intimidated when I arrived in at The Inn at Aberdeen. The spacious rooms complete with Jacuzzi and elegant foyer looked more like something out of Gone with the Wind than a Country Inn. Breakfast was a movable feast highlighted by Hoosier hospitality.


Great escape

5 on March 31, 2012

Needed to get away. Quiet, comfortable, snacks and evening dessert were a treat. Super breakfasts. Jacuzzi for 2 and then the fireplace certainly set the mood for a great evening. Thanks


will stay elsewhere

2.0 on September 08, 2011

was our 24th anniversary and our first experience with a bed and breakfast, we felt the value for the cost of the room was lacking. felt the inn and rooms not only lacked day to day housekeeping (very dusty and cobwebs etc..), but also needed a deep cleaning and maintenance(light bulbs and grounds work etc...). carpets needed replaced or cleaned as mentioned in review from 2008! was surprised by this and more when there are so many Inns and Hotels vying for my money. David & Debi Noblesville, Indiana


A hidden Gem!

4.8 on November 12, 2010

What a surprising, wonderful stay! Loved the Aberdeen Room, the Jecuzzi, the wonderful breakfast and location.....


anniversary at aberdeen

4.8 on July 23, 2010

We have been visitors to the Inn at Aberdeen for over 10 years & never tire of returning - This most recent trip was for our anniversary & we are now planning for quarterly return visits at a minimum - The Inn is beautiful, classy, & a great experience from start to finish p.s. I highly suggest you request Bill's waffles for breakfast when you make your reservation!


Excellent Honeymoon Stay!!

5 on July 20, 2010

My wife and I checked into the Aberdeen in on July 3, 2010, the night of our wedding and we stayed for 7 nights. It was fantastic!! The service was great. The room was very cozy and romantic; also very clean. The room had its own bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The room also has a fireplace, which we didn't use being July, but if you were there in the winter or some cold autumn nights, that would be perfect as well. The breakfasts were all delicious. It ranged from waffles and french toast to broccoli and cheese quiche and a wonderful egg casserole with bacon on top. The soft drinks, coffee, cheesecake and snacks that were available 24/7 was a great touch as well. Good for those late night indulgences. It was a great honeymoon for us and we got to spend a lot of quality time together in a romantic, quiet and cozy place! All of the staff was fantastic, were always nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place from anything from a honeymoon to a quick weekend to rekindle the romance in a relationship.


Lovely Place to Stay

4.4 on May 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 4th anniversary, and it was truly a wonderful experience. The inn is a bit larger than the "typical" bed and breakfast, which I thought was nice. The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the bed and jacuzzi were great! I also thought it was a great value as we are on a fairly tight budget and were able to stay during the week for just over $100 - no other hotel or b/b came close in price for a jacuzzi room. We are hoping to come back to celebrate our 5th anniversary as well.


Romance and Value

4.8 on December 03, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn many times. We have enjoyed every time. The rooms are always perfect, the jacuzzis are great and the breakfast is always a treat. We are looking forward to our next stay.


Very pleased, great place

4.8 on July 04, 2009

I chose this B&B because kids were OK, and we are very happy we did. All of the staff made us comfortable; our room was elegant yet cozy; my son loved the jacuzzi with bubble bath provided by the Inn (wow); and breakfast was large and delicious. Great dinner at Trio Trattoria across the street.


Wonderful!

4.2 on June 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our wedding night. Our wedding was held in the gazebo outside. The staff was amazing, friendly, and helpful. Our wedding was perfect, and so was our wedding night! The jacuzzi was GREAT, but unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use the fireplace since it was the end of May, but it looked nice! The bed was too firm for our tastes, but it was still nice. We hope to go back for future anniversaries!


Very new, way overpriced

3.2 on September 21, 2008

Try other nearby B&b's in Valpo or LaPorte, IN. This one is very new, but also overpriced for the value. Friendly innkeepers, ample parking, but breakfast was lacking. It is quite large for a bed and breakfast featuring many rooms, but this can be loud during busier times, and means less individual attention and less use of the common areas.


Inn at Aberdeen

3.4 on September 02, 2008

Rooms were great, but needed deep cleaning in the rugs, some furntiture. Great experience.


Romance, Renewal, and Rejuvenation

4.4 on May 28, 2008

Celebrating our 29th. wedding anniversary brought us to the Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. Having raised 3 children and putting each through college, we felt we had earned some special time to ourselves. Being alone together in our lovely room made us feel like newlyweds again. We could feel romance in the air. The tub with jacuzzi rejuvenated our bodies, our spirits, and especially our passion. Retreating to the comfort and luxury of our queen-size bed, our desire and our love for each other was renewed. We shall always treasure our stay at this beautiful inn.


Wonderful Experience

5 on May 08, 2008

My wife and I have been visiting her parents in Hebron Indiana for over 30 years but on our most recent visit in April 08, we joined our son, his wife and our two year old granddaughter from Denver so she could meet her Great Grandparents. We all stayed at the Inn at Aberdeen and we unanimously agree that the stay was outstanding. The staff did everything in their power to accommodate the needs of a two-year-old as well as her parents and grandparents. Our rooms were great with much character and charm, and the breakfasts were wonderful. We look forward to our next visit to the Hebron area and will definitely stay at the Inn at Aberdeen, assuming of course that there is a room available. Thank you for a superb experience.


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 on May 07, 2008

My family and I recently stayed at the Inn at Aberdeen and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it! The master suite we stayed in accomodated my husband and I as well as our 2 year old. The bathtub with jets was the highlight of her trip! The food was very tasty and the staff were incredible. My daughter enjoyed meeting everyone and called it "home" when we would enter the driveway. We can't wait to go back!


Wedding night bliss

4.4 on April 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding. We had a bottle of champagne and candies waiting for us. Someone gave my parents the code so that we could get in late without checking in. The breakfast in the morning was HUGE and delicious. Coincidentaly enough, we had some guests from our wedding staying there as well and we all ate together. The bathroom was great and everything was clean. In the morning we walked around the gardens which weren't very big but nice. Overall delightful. This was a nice gift for the night of our wedding.


A Relaxing Weekend Moment

5 on March 08, 2007

This was our first visit to Inn at Aberdeen and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were excellent, roomy and relaxing. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay to unwind and enjoy ourselves.


Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd.

Details

  • Nightly Rate $106 - $201
  • Reviews (22) 4.5
  • Rooms 11
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2194653753
  • Fax 1-2194659227
  • Toll free 1-8667613753

Visit Website »

View details

Top