Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast Reviews


View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Place for a Quiet Weekend Getaway

5 on October 09, 2016

My wife and I spent out 24th Wedding Anniversary here, and were very impressed. Sharon is a great host, and makes you feel very welcomed to stay. She took her time showing us all of the amenities available to us and just talking to us and getting to know us. We stayed in the Master Suite and really appreciated all of the details available. After spending a cool day walking around Columbus, my wife was chilled when we arrived back at our room. But we had a small portable heater right there in our room, and my wife huddled around it and quickly warned up. How many chain hotels could provide that service?? (btw...Sharon offered to let my wife borrow a jacket from her own closet) I really liked taking a morning walk around the wooded trail with Cinder, their dog, as my personal trail guide. It was a great way to start each day. We loved our stay and will be going back again. Lee and Gwyn

Quiet Getaway

5 on August 18, 2016

Oak Haven was a pleasure. If you are looking for a quiet getaway near Bloomington or Nashville, Oak Haven is an excellent choice. It is a quietly tucked away in the hills near Nashville IN, full of peaceful country charm inside and out. Great breakfast and hospitality!

Husband made a good choice

5 on March 26, 2016

My husband and I are novices on the B and B scene, but he certainly made a good choice when he picked Oak Haven for an overnight stay. The inn is set back in the woods out in the countryside. We viewed four deer outside our window in the evening. The home was designed to be a B and B so it serves its purpose well. The rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Sharon, the innkeeper, is delightful and welcoming and she makes a great breakfast!

Great weekend getaway!

5 on March 25, 2016

We stayed at Oak Haven for an impromptu weekend trip to Nashville, IN. The hostess, Sharon, was very friendly and hospitable. We stayed in the Blue and White room, everything was clean and we found we had everything we needed. The Dutch Baby and fresh fruit for breakfast was amazing! The B&B was close to downtown Nashville where there a bunch of cute and quirky shops, as well as to Brown County State Park. I definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting the area!

Great stay for Nashville/Brown County winter vacation

5 on February 24, 2016

This was the first time i had been to a bed-and-breakfast, and it was really nice. The owners were very welcoming and let us do our own thing (we played some board games!). I got to talk with them a little bit about how the house was built, which was very interesting. Also, the "Dutch baby" for breakfast was wonderful. It's lovely in winter, and I bet it would be really pretty in the fall, too. And the cats and dog are very nice! (They stay outside, so no worries if you have allergies.)

Winter getaway

5 on December 14, 2015

My wife and I decided to take an impromptu trip to Nashville, IN where we have visited and enjoyed many times. This visit was extra special because we chose Oak Haven bed and breakfast with our gracious hostess Sharon. Immaculately clean, wonderful room, great bed, chairs, claw foot tub, gold fixtures, atmosphere, and extra special were the hand made quilts. Nice DVD collection, fun snacks, free soda, and a great breakfast. Fun walking trail and conversation with our Inn Keeper. Well worth staying a few miles from town. Amazing trip because of Sharon and Oak Raven!

Just right for getting away.

5 on November 16, 2015

We enjoyed walking the trails accompanied by their dog. We felt at home and the meals were delicious. We needed to get away and found the perfect place!

Wonderful getaway

5 on October 22, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Oak Haven for our 3 year anniversary. Sharon, the inn keeper made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Breakfast was great both days, but the Dutch apple pie is amazing. Couldn't have had a moreally relaxing time. We'll definitely be back!

Twelve years and counting...

5 on October 08, 2015

What a relaxing time! My favorite room is the Blue and White, just the right size and very homey. Pillows...I love being about to have 3 or 4 pillows to use when I'm reading in bed. And having an in-room coffee maker is super...first thing in the morning and last thing at night. The drive to Oak Haven is lovely, especially in October. I love being out in such a earthy setting...trees, lots of trees, grasses, flowers. Cinder, sweet dog, is an official greeter along with her buddies the two kitties. Breakfast is delightful. "Dutch Baby Pancakes" with peaches are my most favorite. Everyone who has stayed at the same time has been very friendly. Never lack for conversation. Now for the innkeeper, Sharon. What a lovely, endearing lady! Over the years we've struck up a nice friendship that makes the trip feel like homecoming. Always the smile! Having to leave after a weekend is difficult... My husband and I stayed at the Oak Haven for nine years, then his sister started coming with us. After his passing, his sister and I continue our weekend visits. Good memories.

Great experience

5 on October 08, 2015

We stayed there for our 38 wedding anniversary on October 5 2015. We found it to be very quite and comfortable. As a business owner myself I could critique Until I'm blue in the face. But we have nothing bad to say about this place. Sharon was very interesting to talk with as well as making us feel comfortable Living in the county ourself we had great expectiions of peace and quite and just getting away from it all

Excellent Host!

5 on June 22, 2014

Simply a wonderful place to stay! The seclusion and quiet of the property provide a great opportunity to wind down and forget about the otherwise "busy" world. Our host prepared a delicious breakfast each morning with fresh fruits and a variety of other selections. There is a superior collection of DVDs, games, books and magazines for rainy days or browsing. Each room is comfortable, quiet and contain various amenities. A long driveway and trail on the property are a great way to take relaxing walks accompanied by the owner's dog. The location of this B&B is convenient to Nashville and the Brown County State Park making it easy to enjoy a picnic lunch along with the various activies available there. The friendliness of the host and her family as well as the community made it a experience worth repeating.

Lovely and wonderful

4.8 on November 17, 2013

The rooms were beautiful, spotless, and very comfortable. We felt very welcome and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The scenery is breathtaking and we loved Cinder, she is a very welcoming dog! Our only regret was that our trip could not be longer! We will definitely be back!

Great for Groups

3.8 on September 05, 2013

A group of six friends stayed here for 4 nights in August and had a wonderful time! Sharon was very good with food preferences, recommending places to visit and giving us great directions. We used the whole top floor. Would recommend to others.

Wonderful getaway

5 on July 15, 2013

I returned yesterday from a two day 'girls retreat' with mother,daughter, sisters, and cousins. Our stay could not have been more delightful. Dietary needs were addressed. Breakfast was delicious and different each day. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, and situated to allow privacy for each room. The public area is equally beautiful and well suited for gathering to visit or play games as a group. The location is isolated from the noise of modern day life yet only minutes from Nashville. If you are tempted to check in at work via cell, you will likely be able to read and receive short text, but be unavailable by the intrusive phone call; so you can tell the office how much you would love to keep working, but you just can't! I give Oak Haven a five star rating.

Modern, Clean and Friendly B&B

4.0 on September 13, 2012

We chose "Grandma's Room" --- the smallest. It was fine for the 2 of us. Sharon was a gracious hostess. The breakfasts were very nice. The inn was spotlessly clean and fresh. Her quilts added a great touch to the place. We enjoyed the town and the art galleries and met some interesting people. We plan to return! P&C Bell

Peaceful, Gorgeous Setting!

4.2 on October 27, 2011

The short drive from town was worth it to enjoy this lovely home! We had the 3 best nights' sleep in a long time! Gracious, accommodating hospitality; delicious breakfasts! We enjoyed the absolutely beautiful views! A&B

Oak Haven Bed & Breakfast


  • Nightly Rate $75 - $215
  • Reviews (16) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details