Lamberson Guest House Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Great stay!

5 on April 06, 2018

Very clean. New and updated while being appropriate to the house. Friendly service. Good food.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back soon!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Love the Lamberson!

5 on March 31, 2018

My favorite place to stay in Galena. Michelle does an awesome job. Beautiful rooms, fantastic food and she pays such great attention to every detail. I try to get back several times each year and have recommended it to as many people as I can! Well worth the money for a fantastic visit.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for checking in! I am grateful for all of your recommendations. You know I always want you to feel as if this is your home away from home. Looking forward to your next stay!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Beautiful place

5 on March 31, 2018

We spent our weekend down there and loved it. Michelle is one of the nicest people and gave us ideas on what to visit while we were there plus the breakfast was so good. We're going back again this summer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for writing your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon...summer is just around the corner!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Charm, beauty, warmth. Now #1 in Galena for us!

5 on March 29, 2018

My husband and I love to spend my birthday and our anniversary in Galena in March. This year we stayed at the Lamberson Guest House and had a marvelous time! The quiet setting on top of a hill overlooking the historic city is perfect and one can walk everywhere. The house has a grand presence and the inside is expertly restored. All the rooms are sparkling clean and elegantly appointed. The brightest part of the weekend was Michelle, our Innkeeper. As our very attentive host, she made sure that we had everything we needed and more! The breakfasts were a delight and the company even more so. We will definitely be returning!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. I loved having you and Phil here for your anniversary and your birthday! This house is so special to me and I love sharing it with everyone who walks through my door. I am constantly striving to make sure every guest has a 5-star experience. I can't to see you again next year!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


New Years Eve Getaway

4.4 on January 03, 2018

Michelle is the ultimate hostess who goes above and beyond for her guests. The accommodations are historically beautiful and comfortable. I would recommend staying here to anyone who would enjoy a relaxing getaway.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to see Galena in all of it's holiday glory. Hope to see you again soon!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


An Amazing Getaway!

5 on October 10, 2017

We spent three days at the Lamberson Guest House for our "Girl's Weekend. Michelle is the perfect hostess and attends to your every need. All four rooms are lovely. The breakfasts are amazing, Wine and cheese in the afternoon. Two sweet pups, Murray and Jack, for those who love their furry friends. You feel at home the moment you walk in the door. Most important to me is cleanliness and this house sparkles! This B&B is perfect in every way and Michelle is simply wonderful!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so happy you chose to stay at the Lamberson Guest House. Your happiness was contagious. I try very hard to make sure every room is spotless and am so happy it made the difference. Hoping you will all be back one day!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Fabulous!!!

5 on October 01, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Lamberson for our anniversary. The house was absolutely beautiful and our room was equally as great! Michele was so FANTASTIC! She made us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. She even left us chocolate turtles with a little note for our anniversary. In the late afternoon she served wine and cheese on the beautiful patio. Then in the morning she served the most delicious 3 course breakfast. Even the place settings were done to perfection. The Lamberson' s location allows for a beautiful view of Galena. My husband and I enjoyed just sitting outside on the front swing looking over Galena. Michele has a cabinet with dvds that you can take up to your room, games, magazines, and the newspaper. There is also a parlor that had coffe, tea, and cookies, plus a separate coffe/tea area upstairs by the rooms. We felt that Michele left no stone unturned. We would strongly recommend the Lamberson to anyone looking to stay in Galena.


Pleasantly surprised!

4.8 on August 06, 2017

We had never stayed at a B and B so really didn't know what to expect, or if we would even like it. We were definitely impressed and will absolutely do it again! Michelle was a wonderful host, very accommodating to our needs, respectful of our privacy, served wonderful meals and pays great attention to detail. Our room was beautiful, the bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets were the softest I think I had ever slept on. I would highly recommend this B and B for your next stay in Galena.

Innkeeper Response
I remember the first time I stayed at a B&B...and hope you will always remember yours, as well. Of course....from that time on it was my dream to own one, one day. Here I am. Thank you for writing. I hope you'll be back one day soon!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Lamberson is an awesome Bed & Breakfast!

5 on July 14, 2017

I stayed at the Lamberson guest house in June with some friends and absolutely loved it! The hostess Michelle is totally awesome and provides a friendly atmosphere with a beautiful home, great food and service. I have never felt so spoiled at a breakfast before! The Bed and Breakfast is just gorgeous and perfect down to every detail. I enjoyed it and hope to bring back my family to stay! RB

Innkeeper Response
I LOVED spoiling you!!! That is a true compliment for me....thank you! There is nothing better than to get away for a bit and have total relaxation..especially in such a beautiful town as Galena. Happy to have played a part in that for you. I look forward to your return!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Outstanding!

5 on June 24, 2017

The Lamberson Guest House is the nicest bed-and-breakfast in which I have ever stayed. The rooms are impeccably furnished with exquisite attention to detail and every breakfast was a gourmet dining experience. I give the Lamberson Guest House my highest recommendation.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!!! I so appreciate the time you took to write a review. So happy your stay was such a nice experience for you...hope to have you back again!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Lamberson Guest House - charm, character and love are included with this B&B!

5 on June 07, 2017

My wife and I recently made ourselves at home at the Lamberson Guest House in Galena, Illinois. From the majestic front entrance, elegant interiors and lovely Innkeeper, Michelle, we believe we have found a destination getaway for years to come. After an afternoon of shopping, we checked into our room (“Maud”) named for Mr. Lamberson’s youngest daughter. Mr. Lamberson was the original owner of the home. We instantly fell in love with the room’s brightness, roominess and view. Later that day, we relaxed in the Parlor by sharing some wine and cheese with another couple also staying at the Lamberson Guest House. The next morning, our 3-course breakfast menu featured Cappuccino Chip Muffins, Hasselback Apples and Carrot Cake Pancakes, along with mimosas! We enjoyed the excellent breakfast while chatting with other guests and the Innkeeper, Michelle. We look forward to being pampered again during our next visit.


Great place to stay.

5 on April 18, 2017

We spent the weekend there last month. Michelle is a great host and gave us some background on Galena and places to visit while we were there.The food she prepared for our breakfast was delicious. We will be going back again at the end of the summer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so very much for your review..I am so happy that you will be returning. I always look forward to hosting my return guests!

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Absolutely remarkable!

5 on March 27, 2017

This was our first B&B stay and it was amazing! Michelle and Brian did a wonderful job restoring and updating this beautiful home. Every last detail was thought about and executed to the highest standards. The home is immaculate and the service exceptional. Michelle is the kindest and most sincere and truly makes you feel right at home. The 3-course breakfast was delicious and unique each day. Michelle always has fresh baked cookies and coffee available any time you need a snack. The snicker-doodle cookies are Brian's favorite and quickly became my favorite too! (thank you Michelle for the recipe!!) The Lamberson Guest House is located just 2 blocks from the center of downtown, just a quick skip down the 215 stairs! We loved every bit of our stay at the Lamberson Guest house and are already making plans for our next visit. Thank you so much, Michelle for this wonderful experience! - B. & B. L.


Perfect Weekend Away

5 on January 23, 2017

I got to spend a long three-day weekend at the Lamberson Guest House and it was simply wonderful. Michelle was the perfect hostess. I felt at home right as I walked in the door. The rooms are cozy and decorated with such taste. Between a scrumptious breakfast, cookies, coffee, and wine/cheese, you won't go hungry! Breakfasts were BEYOND amazing. Lamberson Guest House is just a few steps from Main Street, making it easy to get where you want to go. Every detail at this B&B is perfect. Wouldn't change a thing. Can't wait for my next stay at the Lamberson!


Great Galena Get Away

5 on January 16, 2017

We stayed at the Lamberson Guest House the last week in December and had a wonderful time! The inn has been completely remodeled, and it looks amazing. The food was delicious (don't skip the 5pm wine reception), the hosts were gracious and the location was the icing on the cake. We were able to walk right down to the main drag in Galena. We'll be back and we highly recommend the inn to others!

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy to know you enjoyed yourselves as much as we enjoyed having you. It was a great group that weekend, wasn't it? Such fun! Brian and I really look forward to the day that you can both return and we're so grateful for your writing such a wonderful review.

- Michelle (innkeeper)


Perfect B & B In Every Aspect! Galena, IL

5 on January 03, 2017

We had the privilege to stay at the recently renovated and opened Lamberson Guest House. This B & B was perfect in all aspects. First, it was located just 250 steps above Main Street (you can also drive down if you don’t want to tackle the steps). It has a magnificent panoramic view of Galena. Proprietors Michelle and Brian have made the Lamberson Historic house a first class B & B experience. The beds, pillows, towels, and shower would compete and win against any 5-star hotel. This B & B is beyond clean…it is impeccable! For breakfast, Michelle prepared what can only be described as an award winning meal. Michelle and Brian opened their home to us and made us feel like family, we walked away feeling like we have forever friends. They are the benchmark for the proper B&B experience! I can wholeheartedly say this is the BEST B & B I have ever stayed at! If you enjoy B & B's, this is a MUST visit stay!!


Lamberson Guest House

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7792140889

Visit Website »

View details

Top check