Recent Reviews in Hyde Park, New York

Great Stay! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Clean, friendly and lovely. Everything was perfect. We’ll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

Totally comfy, friendly and welcoming hostess, immaculately clean, delicious food...a lovely experience. Would happily go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and location at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2017

We stayed at the Journey Inn last week for the first time. The owners were very friendly and the place was well kept. It is extremely well located across from the Vandervliet Mansion and close to the CIA...both places we visited. The morning breakfast was filling and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B in great location at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We spent one night at the Journey Inn when we went to visit the Roosevelt home and Museum. The location is excellent, right by the Roosevelt property as well as the Vanderbilt home. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Valerie and Eric are welcoming and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Journeys Inn B&B Hyde Park NY at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Very nice , would go again in the future. Very warm and welcome

View more reviews for this inn


Escape Weekend at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

The whole experience was very relaxing. Warm and friendly staff and atmosphere. Private and comfortable accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Early October at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Saint Hubert's Lodge is located in beautiful apple country. Very peaceful setting. Clean and lots of conveniences. Next time we will arrange to try the skeet range adjoining the property. Host was very helpful giving excellent directions and making dinner reservations

View more reviews for this inn


A Classy Place by the Mansion at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Valerie and Eric create a warm and inviting place, similar to how Inns used to be, I suspect. Everything about Journey Inn is done well and in great taste. And the breakfast cheese pie was devine!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

Incredibly beautiful, expansive property tucked away off the beaten path. Charmibg lodge and rooms. Delicious breakfast. Gracious, helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-a-Way at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Awesome weekend-Grace and Kathy were gracious and knowledgeable hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

Enjoyed our two night stay. Lovely hosts, wonderfully tasty breakfasts, friendly guests - all adds up to highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Inn the Woods at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were spotless and the host and hostess were lovely people. The breakfast each morning was top notch; fresh ingredients, plated nicely and very tasty. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a bed and breakfast. It was awesome. at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2017

This a great place to stay. Owners were very helpful in helping us choose a place to eat our first night. Breakfast was really good. Everything you could possibly want for breakfast. Would recommend it highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night/weekend stay at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Everything is as described. We had the top floor suite - I have never stayed anywhere this clean - spotless. I would recommend to anyone and plan to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfasts! at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Breakfast was wonderful. The host and hostess were very accommodating of my need for gluten and dairy-free food and made special items for me. They use many homemade and locally grown items and make each day special. The upstairs room was large and great for three women for a ladies weekend. The Inn is very convenient to the FDR Library and the Culinary Institue.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house and gracious hosts at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

My husband and I live locally but have stayed each year a different B & B to celebrate our anniversary. We had the blue room. Gorgeous very comfortable suit. Breakfast was home cooked and delicious. Highly recommend this B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommeded at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 30, 2017

My daughter and I recently enjoyed a two night stay at Journey Inn. What a convenient location for the many wonderful sights to see & things to do in Hyde Park and the Hudson Valley. There is plenty of parking and the grounds are lovely. The house is beautifully decorated and works so well as an Inn. We stayed in the Roosevelt Room which has twin beds and french doors that made the room feel bright and airy. The private bath across the hall is large and not at all inconvenient. Valerie, the Innkeeper, and Christine, her assistant, made us feel so welcome and encouraged us to use the common rooms and enjoyed the coffee, tea, cold beverages, cookies and chocolates that are available 24 hours a day in the den - a very comfortable den! We even used the living room to do yoga in the mornings before breakfast. The dining room is lovely and the gourmet breakfasts were outstanding. When we checked in we mentioned in passing that this was a birthday trip so you can imagine my surprise and delight when Christine brought my breakfast with a candle in it and encourage everyone to sing Happy Birthday to me! How sweet and thoughtful of her! And we were lucky to be with a great group of visitors who joined in the singing and fun! This is definitely one of the nicest inns we’ve stayed in. Top marks on all counts!!! We’re looking forward to returning here, perhaps for a family reunion!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful bed and breakfast! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Jane & Neil were wonderful hosts. Stonegate is very beautiful inside and out. It is very close to New Paltz, bike trails, etc. Breakfast was delicious. Jane is known for her delicious scones. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. We will certainly be visiting them again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming and Convenient at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

The inn is located directly across the street from the Vanderbilt estate along the Hudson and very convenient to the Culinary Institute and Roosevelt Museum and Library. In addition to a warm reception from Valerie she serves delicious breakfasts on par with the great dinners at the CIA. Mark and Laurie

View more reviews for this inn


Yummy breakfast at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

3.2 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Cute rooms and breakfast was yummy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2017

We only spent one night at the Journey Inn but it was a wonderful experience. Great hosts, amazing breakfast and clean, large rooms. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Three nights at Inn the Woods at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Lovely setting, not elegant but room quite large, comfortable and well equipped. Very well located relative to sites in area. Innkeeper knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Good breakfasts. Unless you are looking for a stately old Victorian inn furnished with period antiques this is a strong recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Wonderful breakfasts in a pleasant setting. Valerie, the hostess, was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful step back in time...... at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2017

This is one of the lovliest B & B's I've ever stayed in. The Inn is quaint and charming. The breakfasts were outstanding. I love history and especially the history of the Hyde Park/Rhinebeck area. The Innkeepers, Jonna and Cindy, are not only gracious hostesses and fabulous chefs but through their stories at the breakfast table, brought the history of the area "alive" for all. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place for us to celebrate our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute overnight at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Had a very pleasant overnight. Stayed in Tree Top Suite. Room smelled a little musty when we first walked in, but turned on ceiling fans and that cleared up quickly. Rom was pretty well appointed. Breakfast next day was amazing. Our hostess was great. Knowledgeable about the attractions and the nature in the area. Had very active bird feeders outside a large window during breakfast, which presented a lot of entertainment. Overall, would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


First visit to a B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. The owners, Jane & Neil, run a great little establishment (15+ yrs I think) and were very personable & helpful. The home was lovely, the bed was comfy and the breakfasts were perfect. There was a TV in the room and free WiFi. There is a binder in the room filled with all sorts of info pertinent to the area; restaurants, sights, etc. The B & B's location is very close to the Mid-Hudson Bridge that got us over to Hyde Park in no time where the Culinary Institute of America, Vanderbilt Estate, FDR's home & library are located. We also drove up to Rhinebeck, a delightful, historic town, about a half hour away, with great shops & restaurants. We would definitely return to Stonegate for another visit. Thanks Jane & Neil.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Very quaint and well kept B&B. The owners are very charming. We would come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place to Stay at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Great value and very accommodating Inn Keepers Jane and Niel

View more reviews for this inn


Journey Inn at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

We felt very welcome and completely comfortable at Journey Inn. The proprietors were very helpful with dining suggestions, directions and suggestions for how to make the most of our visit. And the breakfast Vicky prepared was nothing short of amazing!! Everything about our stay was tremendous and we look forward to returning for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


"What a great place to stay" at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Jane, Neil and Terry make you feel at home when you arrive at their B & B. They take great pride in making sure you have a great time while staying there. The house is just over 100 years old is set in that era. The rooms are very clean as is the whole house. I see not way you could go wrong staying here. This is a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }