Recent Reviews in Hyde Park, New York

First time stay, first class stay at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The Journey Inn is ideally located so you can visit a lot of the local historic sites, the Culinary Institute of America and some of the most beautiful gardens and parks. The B&B has clean, comfortable rooms and nice amenities. Breakfast is absolutely delicious. I will definitely go back if I will be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite "home away from home" for exploring the Hudson River Valle at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

We've been staying at Stonegate for many years when we travel north each summer from our Florida home. Jane and Neil are the best B&B hosts we've ever encountered, and we've stayed at many fine B&B's across the country in our 40+ years of marriage.They are so warm and welcoming, they make you feel as though you're coming back to see family each visit. The rooms are very comfortable; Jane's full, hot breakfasts are always wonderful(!); and the B&B's location is perfect for exploring the many attractions of this part of the Hudson River Valley. We're already looking forward to our next visit to this very special place. -Claire & Bill Z., Jacksonville, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Inn the Woods at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 04, 2017

My husband and I had a very lovely stay at Inn the Woods. The innkeeper was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. She gave us advice on local restaurants and sites to visit. The breakfast was exceptional - nice presentation and preparation. My foodie husband was quite impressed! The lodging was just beautiful and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


ComfortableHyde Park Lodging at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The hosts were accomodating and breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. I just loved it there so much.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B with best ever porch at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2017

This B&B is charming, exceptionally clean and the breakfast is outstanding. But best of all is the wrap around porch with hanging flower pots and rocking chairs. We sat reading and talking for hours. A delightful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2017

What a lovely way to start our trip to Upstate New York and New England! The B&B was a quick drive off Route 87 in the quaint hamlet of Highland. Our hosts were friendly and helpful when we asked for suggestions on restaurants and local activities. They even had business sized cards with directions to several attractions. Don't miss the Walkway over the Hudson for a glorious view of the river! We stayed in the blue room, where they provided all the amenities we could have wished for. The gourmet breakfast was delicious! Jane cooks and bakes everything from scratch. She and Neil are delightful people and we couldn't have had better hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Saint Huberts at Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2017

Lovely quiet spot! Delicious breakfasts and very nice staff. Our groundfloor room was very dark and windows do not open - lots of AC though. Overall a good spot

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway and service with true smiles at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Our stay at The Journey Inn was truly fantastic! Beautiful Inn, pleasant rooms, fantastic service and conversation from the hosts and delicious breakfast. Absolutely beyond my expectations and I highly recommend. We will be back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful place! at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Val and Eric were so warm and welcoming. Next time we will plan on staying more than one night. It's a perfect place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for FDR Library at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 09, 2017

We spent two nights at Inn The Woods during our visit to the FDR Presidential Library and found it a pleasant base to explore the area. The Innkeeper/owner was welcoming, delightful and informative. The food was delicious and the owner went out of her way to meet our dietary needs. We stayed in the upstairs room, which was spacious, comfortable and well appointed in a quaint, cabiny way. we enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening. The only complaint we have is that the bed was not comfortable, which lead to two sleepless nights. Overall a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice BnB in a beautiful area at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Stayed in the Kyoto room. Very nice and clean. Bed is softer than we prefer. Private bathroom is across the hall, which is a tiny bit of a hassle. They provide nice robes to cross the hall in. Breakfast was outstanding. Sitting room is very comfortable. Innkeepers, Valerie and Eric, are very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, relaxed, hospitable at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 04, 2017

My friend and I came for a bike ride around the lovely Hudson Valley sights and discovered the Journey Inn B&B. Much to our delight, it was perfectly placed across the road from the Vanderbilt Mansion and just a short bike ride from the FDR Library and the CIA. Our hostess was extremely flexible, despite my own mistake in following the clear directions about check-in times. (oops - sorry) I would love to return here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Close to Hyde Park attractions, yet just off the beaten path. Wonderful setting. Wonderful hostess and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We spent one night in late June 2017. We went to the FDR Library and the Culinary Institute of America. Very nice room, very nice hosts and a terrific breakfast with three other couples.

View more reviews for this inn


best little srcret in rhinebeck at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Innkeeper Jonna was very helpful and friendly. The setting is beautiful and so historic the story of the home was fasinating. Sleepimg in that king size four poster bed was wonderful. the bathroom rain shoer was fun. totally enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini moon stay at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

We stayed at The Journey Inn for a few days right after our wedding. The Tuscany Room was just perfect. Valerie and Eric treated us like royalty, and the breakfasts were to die for. We will definitely return if we're back in the area again. It was a great was to start off our marriage.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend getaway! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Stayed at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn during a quick weekend get away and was absolutely pleased with the Inn and the innkeepers. Cindy and Jonna were friendly, helpful and great hosts. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and spacious. The local area had a lot of things to do. I would return to Olde Rhinebeck Inn and the area for another weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


"Great B&B" at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend in April at the Stonegate Bed & Breakfast. I was not surprised after reading all of the past wonderful reviews. The couple that own it, Jane & Neil were so welcoming and the fresh home made breakfast was outstanding! The house is beautiful inside and out and we loved our fireside room. Highly recommend this B&B, it won't disappoint! Cathy & Roger H. Belvidere, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2017

Nick & I loved to stay at Stonegate. This was our 1st time staying with Jane & Neil and we could not be feel more welcome to their home, it's location and their Victorian decoration. We are very grateful.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn the Woods at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2017

Stayed 2 nights, owners extremely accommodating and interesting. We were only guests, but family members of owners occupied other rooms. Hallway carried noise into room, so a busy night may disrupt sleep for early to bed guests. Setting was beautiful and location to attractions, dining were perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Fantastic B&B in a great location! Jane and Neil were welcoming and conversational, but they didn't hover. Our rooms were clean, spacious and easily accommodated three guests. Breakfast was lovely. Stonegate is a beautiful, well-managed place to stay, and we can't wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The Journey Inn is tastefully decorated both in the bedroom and the common areas and was very clean. The Innkeeper is great. She helped me with my reservation since I was using a gift certificate, was very welcoming and accommodated myself and three other guests with an earlier breakfast time since we were going to the CIA for a class that started earlier than her normal breakfast time. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee, tea and snacks available in the "family room" are a nice touch. All in all, it was a most pleasant experience staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't walk, run! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

I've now stayed at The Old Rhinebeck Inn 3 times and I never get my fill! Once I'm back home, I dream of their breakfasts, crave the peacefulness, yearn for the hospitality and count the days until my next visit! The Hudson Valley is full of endless activities while maintaining a sense of serenity. I've been in 2 of the 4 rooms and plan on occupying all 4 by summers' end! If you're looking for a "home away from home" where you don't have to cook, clean, organize, or be responsible; you've found your destination!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.2 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Spent one night at this lovely inn while visiting the CIA and FDR's estate and library. Convenient despite being across the Hudson. Super clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location. Great hosts. Great breakfast. Super clean. at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 10, 2017

Wonderful stay. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts were warm and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast accommodations ever at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

This was our first trip to ny and won't be our last. We will stay here again every time. The owners were so good to us. My wife has gluten alergies and they were very accommodating to her. The food was great, the owners were great, the chef was great. Everything was great. We highly recommend staying here. It's not too far from the city or state parks.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend getaway at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2017

Brought my boyfriend for his 43rd birthday and we had such a nice stay. The hosts were kind and welcoming. Some of the other guests were there for their fourth time! Breakfast was good and plentiful. I liked the little touch of having the business cards with directions to nearby places of interest. Even though we use a GPS, in that area sometimes they send you astray! It's a great location close to all the things you'd want to do in the area but also quiet and off the path. We were in the fireside room which was really lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2017

We had a great weekend at Stonegate. Neil and Jane couldn't have been more accommodating (we got in after 8 p.m.), and the room, food, and hospitality were wonderful. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


I would go everyday if I could !!! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Amazing Amazing place !!! Will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }