Recent Reviews in Hyde Park, New York

Enjoyed our stay at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

3.6 reviewed on April 17, 2018

We enjoyed our stay in a nice and quiet neighborhood. It's very convenient to exploring all of the highlights of the Hudson Valley. The hosts were very helpful with suggestions regarding dining, places to visit, and also provided interesting background on local history.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2018

The only thing I would complain about is the shower head in the Illinios room. It really needs to be updated. Other than that the couple that run it were excellent as was the breakfast and location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B& B at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Breakfast was delicious. The hosts were very congenial and welcoming. The accommodations were spotless and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Very peaceful, clean, and friendly at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2018

I picked this place because I wanted a cozy place instead of a regular hotel. The place was quiet and very clean with beautiful nature views. I traveled with my daughter and we felt very safe like home. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. While eating we saw lots of different birds. The owners were very friendly, and they gave us great information for sightseeing.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2018

We were very comfortable at Journey Inn. Valerie and Eric and their staff were extremely welcoming and perfect hosts. The room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. Refreshments were high quality and plentiful. Breakfast was delicious. We only stayed one night, but wished we had stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in Every Way! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, NY)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2018

We recently stayed at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn. Cindy, our host, made us feel welcome immediately. I cannot say enough about our experience. Our rooms were delightful--spacious and richly appointed. Every need was addressed--a plate of fruit, baked goods and chocolate awaited us. The beds were so cozy with very high quality linens. The bathrooms were very well appointed. Immediately outside of our room, a beverage station containing water, tea, and french press coffee was always available. Cindy also made sure we had ginger, lemon and honey tea available, along with other warm drinks and cookies. The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious--fresh cherry almond scones, goat cheese & asparagus quiche, lovely oatmeal, warm and fluffy pancakes, poached or fresh fruit, delicious sausages and more. During our stay, there was a large storm (Nor'easter with 20 inches of snow) and we were housebound for a day--we enjoyed our time before a roaring fire in the lovely common rooms. While every amenity had been offered, the thing that made our stay so special was Cindy and her husband. Cindy is a special person--thoughtful, engaging and very caring. We learned a great deal from Cindy about the Inn's history and the nearby town of Rhinebeck. We will certainly stay there again and highly recommend the Inn to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Hyde Park - Journey Inn Bed and Breakfast at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Warm and helpful hosts. Breakfast was delicious too!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Beauties and Modern Comforts at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2018

My teenage daughter and I stayed one lovely night at the Stonegate B&B while college touring. The house is beautiful, with wonderful Victorian decor. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom, while small, was very clean and had every amenity. The public rooms are spacious. Jane and Neil were helpful and non-intrusive; they recommended a great local Italian place for dinner, and served us a delicious breakfast -- so many options! -- the next morning. The wifi worked like a charm. If my daughter ends up going to college in the area, I foresee many more comfortable stays at the Stonegate B&B. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A priceless experience and a forever memory at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, NY)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2018

I booked this as a last minute bday suprise for my husband and it was the best last minute decision / money spent !!!!who would of that a getaway 10 minutes away from our home turned Into one of the best romantic getaways we have ever had !This was better then any hotel stay hands down. The place was immaculate and the attention to detail is immeasurable. The inn keeper grew up on the property and not only gave superb service but she gave you a true sense of the history township and authenticity behind each and every detail. I could not have enjoyed myself more and after having an amazing gourmet breakfast and coffee with the owners I didn’t want to leave. Quaint eclectic historic and romantic. I will be there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm continues for the third time! at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2018

We have stayed twice before at the Journey Inn and our third time, just a few days ago, continued the charm and comfort of a delightful overnight. The hosts are welcoming, answer all questions and provide a sparkling clean room. The breakfast is gourmet and the coffee plentiful and delicious. We will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


This Bed and Breakfast is so much more than Outstanding! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, NY)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2018

It’s difficult to put into words how special and exceptional this place is. From the moment you step up to the door you realize this is not your average Bed and Breakfast...it’s not even just a good Bed and Breakfast! You are entering a place of peace... a place to which you want to retreat over and over again... a place where you feel the inn keepers, Jonna and Cindy, truly care about each and every one of their guests and try to make them feel special. There are many places of interest in the area and the inn keepers will help you plan your explorations but you cannot wait to return to the comfort of the Olde Rhinebeck Inn regardless of how wonderful your day was. The lodging is wonderful and the breakfast is like no other... these inn keeper have a gift and they are eager to share it! If you are in the area...I guarantee that you won’t regret staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Clean, friendly and lovely. Everything was perfect. We’ll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2017

Totally comfy, friendly and welcoming hostess, immaculately clean, delicious food...a lovely experience. Would happily go back.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a place not to e missed at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, NY)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2017

This Inn is the best I have ever stayed at. The breakfasts are wonderful, with lots of tasty dishes and the inn keepers are surpassed by none others. Everything is tasteful, cozy, clean, interesting, and above all you are made to feel as if you are among people you have known all your life. There is nothing about this inn that I would change except I wish it were nearer to where I live so I could go more often.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and location at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

4.4 reviewed on December 14, 2017

We stayed at the Journey Inn last week for the first time. The owners were very friendly and the place was well kept. It is extremely well located across from the Vandervliet Mansion and close to the CIA...both places we visited. The morning breakfast was filling and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2017

Jane and Neil are warm, welcoming hosts with a wealth of information about local Hudson Valley activities and great restaurants. I have been attending trainings in the area for the last six years and Stonegate is my go-to place. The rooms are beautiful, cozy and comfortable and breakfast is to die for. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2017

Having never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, I wasn't sure exactly what to expect, so one must take my ratings with that in mind. The home itself is comfortable and pleasant, but what really made our stay wonderful was Valerie's interesting conversations and the delicious breakfasts we were served. We are history nerds and her knowledge of the area and the history surrounding the Roosevelts, as well as her knowledge about the nearby attractions, was impressive. The breakfasts may have been the best I've ever had--featuring homemade pear syrup and honey collected from her own honeybees. She always carefully wrapped up the freshly baked pastries for me to take along with me as snacks, since I couldn't possibly eat everything at one sitting. A lovely fireplace made the breakfast table very inviting and we enjoyed relaxing in the living room in the late afternoons, after the sightseeing was over and we were unwinding before dinner. If you are in Hyde Park, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2017

We recently stayed here with our young daughter and we were delighted. The house is beautiful, well appointed, clean and we received a very friendly welcome. We definitely looked forward to breakfast as it was delicious and abundant (freshly made scones, muffins, frittatas, etc.). The house is located in a residential neighborhood but you are not far from attractions such as the Mid-Hudson Bridge, Vanderbilt Mansion, Roosevelt historic home, as well as great dining options. We would definitely return if we are in the area again. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit to the country side with friends at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2017

Journey Inn gives you a feeling of coming home to visit friends. Our visit was very special with special friends and our Innkeepers made all things possible. I hope to return to Journey Inn in not to distant future and recommend to anyone that wants a special place with special people.

View more reviews for this inn


Nov Getaway at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

Valerie and Eric were wonderful! Inn was perfectly situated for all we wanted to see. Valerie was a wealth of information on restaurants to try and times for tours at all the museums. We had a great time with all the guests we got to meet. Was like being with family - only better! Will definitely make this stop again. Breakfast each morning was great and hot. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B in great location at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2017

We spent one night at the Journey Inn when we went to visit the Roosevelt home and Museum. The location is excellent, right by the Roosevelt property as well as the Vanderbilt home. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Valerie and Eric are welcoming and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great repeat stay at a great B&B at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2017

We loved our stay here. The location, literally right across the street from the Vanderbilt House, close to thr FDR house, the cute village of Rhinebeck and views of the Hudson River, is fantastic. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Val is so welcoming. She is knowledgeable about what to do in the area. (She recommended that we go to the Storm King Art Center, and that was the best day of our trip -- not something you will see anywhere else.). She really knows the local restaurants, too. It was like having our own personal concierge. Another plus: GREAT breakfasts -- tasty, beautifully prepared and presented. This was our second stay, and we definitely will re-book if we return to Hyde Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Spend a weekend here. Valerie couldn’t have been nicer. Beautiful place, breakfast couldn’t have been better. We will be back soon!!!¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Journeys Inn B&B Hyde Park NY at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Very nice , would go again in the future. Very warm and welcome

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2017

The inn has a great location, very nice owners and is spacious and clean. We stayed with them last week and the house was full but attention was paid to every detail. The breakfast was delicious! We would recommend over a hotel anytime. Congrats to the owners for creating a comfortable and lovely place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Classy Place by the Mansion at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

3.8 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Valerie and Eric create a warm and inviting place, similar to how Inns used to be, I suspect. Everything about Journey Inn is done well and in great taste. And the breakfast cheese pie was devine!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Jane and Neil were just what you'd expect from the owner of a bed and breakfast. Very personable, prepared for all questions about the area, and just friendly. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay!! at Journey Inn Bed & Breakfast (Hyde Park, NY)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

Everything we wanted!! Great location, warm, welcoming owners , a great room and a delicious breakfast!! They even called when we left something behind. So grateful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

Enjoyed our two night stay. Lovely hosts, wonderfully tasty breakfasts, friendly guests - all adds up to highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Inn the Woods at Inn the Woods Bed and Breakfast (Hyde Park, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were spotless and the host and hostess were lovely people. The breakfast each morning was top notch; fresh ingredients, plated nicely and very tasty. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }