Recent Reviews in Hyannis, Massachusetts

Exceeds expectations at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The attention to detail was evident from the moment we arrived. Everything was perfect. Our room was lovely, very comfortable and clean. The public areas of the house are charming. Breakfast was amazing each day of our stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Amy and her staff could not have been more accommodating! We didn't want for anything. Rooms had everything we could want...great bed, fireplace, our own well-equipped bathroom (great automatic nightlight, fantastic fast acting bathroom heater, best towels we ever used). Room had a lovely sitting are where we could sit and read. The location was great also, with things to do in Brewster, and easy access to all areas on the cape. My husband has Celiac disease and Amy and staff created great breakfasts, and snacks, that were gluten free without any fuss. In everything we were treated with great courtesy. Their friendliness set the mood for all the guests This is a place we would definitely like to revisit next time we come east.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Royalty at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Fabulous B&B, Carol & Jeff are great - most welcoming & friendly. Room was outstanding as were all the other nice touches & offerings - everything one could ask for including delicious breakfast. My only regret is I could not stay longer but look forward to the next trip. Joyce Pommer NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The attention to detail was super, from the working fireplace in the bedroom, to the bath salts to the chocolates to the decanters of brandy, port and sherry in the library, the atmosphere was luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in some wet weather at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Last week was very wet and cold on the Cape, but Amy, and her staff, made the stay very warm. The rooms are very well decorated, but it is her warmth, and attention to detail that made the stay memorable. Highly recommend Brewster by the Sea Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This was not our first time staying there and there's a reason we keep returning. The place is very comfortable and relaxing, almost like being at home. The innkeepers are friendly and very accomodating and the breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend staying there. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Getaway at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

My husband and I were looking to get away after a long winter. We were anxious to get away and decided to try the Brewster Bed and Breakfast. The best decision in a long time! We loved the peace and quiet of our beautiful room. It was clean, the linen was superb and the pillows and mattress better than we had experienced in a very, very long time! On one of the cooler evenings we used the fireplace and enjoyed the ambiance and atmosphere created. An unequaled time to rekindle or create lasting memories. Amy and staff have done a remarkable job making all feel welcome and important. Sweet Pea is just that! The breakfasts that are served are amazing. It was truly a 5 star experience and we encourage all to experience the Brewster Bed and Breakfast! For all those who geocache - you can walk across the street and claim one.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed on a whim at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Visiting family and friends during the off season on the Cape, we decided to look up B&B's in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find Brewster by the Sea and the accommodations provided. We are no strangers to the B&B experience, everyone is different, every owner has different levels of involvement. Amy warmly greeted us and made us feel immediately welcomed into her home. The pride she took and her attention to detail in making our experience the best possible was a true standout. We were bumped up to a higher level room due to upgrades in the area of the home we originally booked, which was a nice bonus. The room itself was outstanding, quiet, well furnished (the bed was amazing) and a joy to call ours for the sadly short stay. I must say, the shower was perhaps the best I've ever experienced. The atmosphere of the grounds and surrounding properties was quiet and rural, please note this was the off season. But access to the highway and other points of interest are a quick commute. Amy shares our interest in supporting local businesses and has incorporated that philosophy into her establishment, supplying locally made soaps in rooms and other crafts in her small store. We applaud this effort! Amy had also been blessed with finding and employing a fantastic staff, our interaction with them was limited, but you could clearly see the pride taken in their labor. We are looking forward to finding another adventure on the Cape soon so that we can visit Brewster by the Sea again. P.S. Breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Bed and Breakfast at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Loved the charm, history, the room, the location. The owner is wonderful! And I love her dog, Sweat Pea!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hyannis Hospitality at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Charming in-town hostel. Pleasant room, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. No restaurant, but sit-down breakfast and afternoon tea/wine. Perfect setting for Hyannis Marathon in February. We'll be back next year

View more reviews for this inn


Sonia's Stay During Hyannis Marathon Weekend at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We had a great time at The Simmons Homestead Inn. We've gone back two years in a row because we love the location, Bill's hospitality, and the rooms/Inn itself. It's cozy and comfortable and has a unique character that you can't find at a typical hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

What a charming, lovely place to stay! You can tell the Meyers love what they do. We stayed only one night (February) in the Garden Room, which I believe may be the smallest. It was as adorable as the picture with a large bathroom and gas stove. Great breakfast too. The Captain's House Inn is a treasure and the staff is exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Old House at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We were the only couple in the house. It was an old house but the owner keeps it very clean. Each room had a theme which we were in the cat room. I found it over whelming. If we would go again I would ask for a different room. The breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect escape from the winter blues at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

We enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing long winter weekend at Ashley Manor. Practically had the Cape to ourselves! This was our third stay here & it definitely won't be our last. Vince & Pat are wonderful hosts - breakfasts are heavenly! This B&B is on a charming stretch of historic 6A - an ideal base for antiquing, shopping & exploring, with several great restaurants close by. Counting the days until we can get back to the Manor!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

As repeat guests we always look forward to our stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. We know our room will be meticulously cared for, the service excellent and the food outstanding. And, once again, we were not disappointed. Spending New Year's Eve at the inn is always fun as we rekindle friendships with other repeat guests. Katherine served a delicious 5 course meal that started with a tart, followed by onion soup, then salad, the main course of steak au poivre, and finally choice of dessert. Everyone's meat was cooked to perfection and no one left hungry. Looking forward to another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Placd at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

Loving place to stay. Beautiful rooms and lots of History. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast meals were awesome. A must place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we could have stayed longer! at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2016

My partner and I spent two delightful nights here over a weekend to visit the Edward Gorey House. We were charmed by every detail at The Blushing Oyster, and indeed every detail was lovingly attended to. The innkeeper was kind, welcoming, and professional. She prepared breakfasts that were healthful, comforting, and beautifully presented. I would recommend The Blushing Oyster with pleasure to anyone traveling to Yarmouth. Cozy, elegant, historic, and peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at The Inn at Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Best B&B We have ever experienced. Wonderful, friendly, helpful Inkeepers. Delicious home made breakfast. Feels like staying at good friends house We highly recommend this wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


New England Charm at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast. Everyone was kind and courteous. Beautiful Inn and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in South Yarmouth at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2016

Loved our stay here during Columbus Day weekend 2016. Great food and very warm hospitality from the innkeepers. Spacious room, nice decor throughout, incredibly comfortable bed and nice jacuzzi bath. There was a bit of noise from passing cars on the road outside, could benefit from some double glazing. But overall great place and will likely return at some point.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Can't say enough about how pleased we were with our decision to stay at the Captain's House Inn. Property was well maintained & clean. Our room was charming, the service was great and the onsite dining (evening cookies & hot chocolate, morning breakfast, complimentary in room snacks) exceeded expectations. Bed & linens were very comfortable! Our only regret was that our trip plans only allowed us to stay here for 1 night. Next time we will plan for at least 2!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Cape Cod at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Ashley Manor. This is our 2nd visit and we'd highly recommend. Vince and Pat are the best and the B & B is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second trip to the Cape at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on October 17, 2016

The first time we visited Captain Farris House was 15 years ago. We were excited to return to the the first bed and breakfast that we stayed in. Captain Farris House is in a great location on the Cape. The new inn keepers Carol and Jeff are very friendly and helpful. They both made us feel very welcomed and at home. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting the Cape. The inn is close to the ferry terminal so that you can make day trips over to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. We visited Hyannis and Chatham....very quaint and good restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful b&b on the cape at Long Dell Inn on Cape Cod (Centerville, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Long Dell Inn is great. The grounds and rooms have been updated and it's lovely. The inn keepers are fun, most accommodating, eager to please in every way and just a great couple. I would recommend this b&b to anyone. I also can't speak enough about the scrumptious breakfast. Just go and experience it for yourself. Davia

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2016

3rd visit to Inn. Great time

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Inn Keeper at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on October 11, 2016

I reasonable B&B for those wanting to be close but not near the water. Bill is very friendly and knowledgeable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Friendly at Cape Cod Ocean Manor (Hyannis, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2016

I must say that I was impressed with our stay at the Cape Code Ocean Manor. Martin and highly recommend it for anyone visiting Cape Code. Martin was a wonderful host and provided a very nice and comfortable place to stay during our time on the Cape. The location was excellent; a nice walk to access Hyannis restaurants and beaches, and the salt water marsh in the back great for experiencing the area's wildlife. Thanks to Martin for making our first stay on the Cape so amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at The Bursley Manor (West Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

We stayed for a night only, it was a beautiful stay. The Wickered room was big and has a beautiful bathroom. will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay on Cape Cod at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We spent four days at the Captain Farris house and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and beautiful room. The B&B is centrally located on the Cape and it doesn't take long to get any location. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Our room was very clean and quiet. Really couldn't be any better! Are hosts were terrific and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

The Isaiah Jones Homestead is our favorite Bed and Breakfast! Katherine, Donnie and Meg are the perfect hosts. The inn is beautiful, and the food is delicious. My wife will not eat scones anywhere else after having Katherine's. We are already looking forward to our next visit! Chris and Kim McNally

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}