Recent Reviews in Hyannis, Massachusetts

Beautiful B&B! at Beechwood Inn (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Stayed for 1 night, the room was beautiful and the owners were great! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Our Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Could not be more pleased with our experience at Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince were fantastic hosts and their home was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in Every Way at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We have been staying primarily at B&B's for the last few years and Captain Farris tops the list of our favorites. The host are wonderful personable people who make your stay a comfortable and warm experience. A delicious breakfast greets you every morning, freshly baked cookies during the day, snacks and coffee available all day and cordials in the sitting room, what's not to like. Everything about the place is inviting and welcoming. The rooms are adorned with lovely artifacts and beautiful furnishings. The location is convenient to travel to good restaurants, beaches and nearby towns for shopping and antiquing. We have already booked our return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get much better than this! at Cape Cod Ocean Manor (Hyannis, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2017

If you're looking for a great b&b to stay at, skip the rest of them, and book the room right now! Martin and Sondra lee made our stay there one of the most enjoyable experiences while in Hyannis! The little things like Martin offering to drive us places and the snack that Sondra lee packed us for the ride to Nantucket went above and beyond what we expected. The room was fantastic. Clean and comfortable accommodations with a small deck outside. Great location with a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the restaurants and ferries to the islands. On a scale of 1 to 5, this place is a 6!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing place to stay at Cape Cod Ocean Manor (Hyannis, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Very quite and pleasant bead & breakfast, very few rooms making place like a home. Room had a small balcony with a view of ocean, beach and the Main street are walking distance, thus no need for a car if you like to taker a walk. Martin and SadraLee were friendly and helpful making our stay very very comfortable. Looking forward to come back again .

View more reviews for this inn


one week in Cape Cod at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Our stay was a wonderful experience. The setting is quiet, pristine and peaceful. The location in the historic district of Sandwich is perfect. Katherine, the owner and hostess, is an absolute gem. Breakfast every morning was a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2017

What a fantastic, historical B&B. The owners were extremely gracious and provided a great breakfast. The rooms were large and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2017

Pat and Vince were outstanding hosts. The rooms were fantastic and very inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed for our Honeymoon at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Fantastic! The amount of detail Carol and Jeff have put into their bed and breakfast is astounding. The flowers are all fresh and changed daily. The menus are updated daily showing what ride your tastebuds are in for the following morning. They're extremely accommodating and even helped us choose where to eat dinner. Lovely people and wonderful bed and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Step back in time to a gentler period at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2017

We spent 3 nights at Carol & Jeff's lovely inn. Our room was lovely, as were the surrounds and amenities. The staff, most courteous, and the breakfasts--well, we really didn't want to leave!!! They had after dinner drinks available if so desired, in the eve, and coffee at the ready all the time!!! GOOD coffee! We, too, own an 'old Victorian lady' in northern Michigan--this coupe knows how to treat guests, so they feel like family. Helpful when your looking for something particular, or just general info on the area, and they make dinner reserves work! A lovely experience! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 28, 2017

We had a very enjoyable two night stay. The hosts are very pleasant, accommodating and helpful. The Inn is very lovely and our room had a very nice patio area. My husband left his toiletry set behind and the owners shipped it right to us without a problem. I would recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2017

Bill was so helpful providing info on what to see and do! A delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2017

Isaiah Jones Homestead is a wonderful place to stay. Relaxing with fine attention to detail. Congratulations to Katherine and her team.

View more reviews for this inn


. note their breakfast is excellent at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2017

we arrived and were greeted by the owner who also assisted with luggage -- I really like that combination. She also suggested a number of interesting places within walking distance: a glass museum including a glass blower demonstrating was first on my list. there are a variety of places close by for dining or for simpler meals. this was our second visit after many years -- the service, etc., equaled our first visit

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in Sandwich! at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 05, 2017

This was a beautiful little cozy B&B to stop over on our way to Nantucket. The room was spacious with a great large bathroom which had whirlpool jets in an extra large tub. Very relaxing after a long drive and touring around Sandwich and Barnstable! The hosts were so friendly and gracious and served an excellent breakfast with great coffee!. I would highly recommend staying here. The only suggestion I have is to replace the mattress in our room; it was a little too soft for me and I could not get comfortable. But lovely antiques furnished all the rooms and the house. Walking distance to everywhere and great Dinner at the Belfry!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeds expectations at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

The attention to detail was evident from the moment we arrived. Everything was perfect. Our room was lovely, very comfortable and clean. The public areas of the house are charming. Breakfast was amazing each day of our stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Amy and her staff could not have been more accommodating! We didn't want for anything. Rooms had everything we could want...great bed, fireplace, our own well-equipped bathroom (great automatic nightlight, fantastic fast acting bathroom heater, best towels we ever used). Room had a lovely sitting are where we could sit and read. The location was great also, with things to do in Brewster, and easy access to all areas on the cape. My husband has Celiac disease and Amy and staff created great breakfasts, and snacks, that were gluten free without any fuss. In everything we were treated with great courtesy. Their friendliness set the mood for all the guests This is a place we would definitely like to revisit next time we come east.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated Like Royalty at Captain Farris House on Cape Cod (South Yarmouth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

Fabulous B&B, Carol & Jeff are great - most welcoming & friendly. Room was outstanding as were all the other nice touches & offerings - everything one could ask for including delicious breakfast. My only regret is I could not stay longer but look forward to the next trip. Joyce Pommer NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience! at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The attention to detail was super, from the working fireplace in the bedroom, to the bath salts to the chocolates to the decanters of brandy, port and sherry in the library, the atmosphere was luxurious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in some wet weather at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2017

Last week was very wet and cold on the Cape, but Amy, and her staff, made the stay very warm. The rooms are very well decorated, but it is her warmth, and attention to detail that made the stay memorable. Highly recommend Brewster by the Sea Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

This was not our first time staying there and there's a reason we keep returning. The place is very comfortable and relaxing, almost like being at home. The innkeepers are friendly and very accomodating and the breakfasts are delicious. We highly recommend staying there. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Getaway at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2017

My husband and I were looking to get away after a long winter. We were anxious to get away and decided to try the Brewster Bed and Breakfast. The best decision in a long time! We loved the peace and quiet of our beautiful room. It was clean, the linen was superb and the pillows and mattress better than we had experienced in a very, very long time! On one of the cooler evenings we used the fireplace and enjoyed the ambiance and atmosphere created. An unequaled time to rekindle or create lasting memories. Amy and staff have done a remarkable job making all feel welcome and important. Sweet Pea is just that! The breakfasts that are served are amazing. It was truly a 5 star experience and we encourage all to experience the Brewster Bed and Breakfast! For all those who geocache - you can walk across the street and claim one.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed on a whim at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Visiting family and friends during the off season on the Cape, we decided to look up B&B's in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to find Brewster by the Sea and the accommodations provided. We are no strangers to the B&B experience, everyone is different, every owner has different levels of involvement. Amy warmly greeted us and made us feel immediately welcomed into her home. The pride she took and her attention to detail in making our experience the best possible was a true standout. We were bumped up to a higher level room due to upgrades in the area of the home we originally booked, which was a nice bonus. The room itself was outstanding, quiet, well furnished (the bed was amazing) and a joy to call ours for the sadly short stay. I must say, the shower was perhaps the best I've ever experienced. The atmosphere of the grounds and surrounding properties was quiet and rural, please note this was the off season. But access to the highway and other points of interest are a quick commute. Amy shares our interest in supporting local businesses and has incorporated that philosophy into her establishment, supplying locally made soaps in rooms and other crafts in her small store. We applaud this effort! Amy had also been blessed with finding and employing a fantastic staff, our interaction with them was limited, but you could clearly see the pride taken in their labor. We are looking forward to finding another adventure on the Cape soon so that we can visit Brewster by the Sea again. P.S. Breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Bed and Breakfast at Brewster by the Sea Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Loved the charm, history, the room, the location. The owner is wonderful! And I love her dog, Sweat Pea!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hyannis Hospitality at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on March 13, 2017

Charming in-town hostel. Pleasant room, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. No restaurant, but sit-down breakfast and afternoon tea/wine. Perfect setting for Hyannis Marathon in February. We'll be back next year

View more reviews for this inn


Sonia's Stay During Hyannis Marathon Weekend at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

We had a great time at The Simmons Homestead Inn. We've gone back two years in a row because we love the location, Bill's hospitality, and the rooms/Inn itself. It's cozy and comfortable and has a unique character that you can't find at a typical hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Captain's House Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

What a charming, lovely place to stay! You can tell the Meyers love what they do. We stayed only one night (February) in the Garden Room, which I believe may be the smallest. It was as adorable as the picture with a large bathroom and gas stove. Great breakfast too. The Captain's House Inn is a treasure and the staff is exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Old House at Simmons Homestead Inn (Hyannis , Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 08, 2017

We were the only couple in the house. It was an old house but the owner keeps it very clean. Each room had a theme which we were in the cat room. I found it over whelming. If we would go again I would ask for a different room. The breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect escape from the winter blues at Ashley Manor (Barnstable, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

We enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing long winter weekend at Ashley Manor. Practically had the Cape to ourselves! This was our third stay here & it definitely won't be our last. Vince & Pat are wonderful hosts - breakfasts are heavenly! This B&B is on a charming stretch of historic 6A - an ideal base for antiquing, shopping & exploring, with several great restaurants close by. Counting the days until we can get back to the Manor!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Isaiah Jones Homestead (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

As repeat guests we always look forward to our stays at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. We know our room will be meticulously cared for, the service excellent and the food outstanding. And, once again, we were not disappointed. Spending New Year's Eve at the inn is always fun as we rekindle friendships with other repeat guests. Katherine served a delicious 5 course meal that started with a tart, followed by onion soup, then salad, the main course of steak au poivre, and finally choice of dessert. Everyone's meat was cooked to perfection and no one left hungry. Looking forward to another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }