Recent Reviews in Hunter, New York

Incredibly beautiful spot at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2017

This was the second place my girlfriend and I have stayed at around Tannersvlle, and it was far and away the superior one. The building is old and beautifully well-maintained, and the owners have filled every inch with perfectly-fitting antiques and other decorations. Highly recommend this place. It’s location is prime too—right by the super sweet town of Tannersville as well as Hunter Montain

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Very clean updated rooms, in a perfect location - across from Hunter Mountain. The breakfast was excellent. The owners care about making your visit very enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful bed and breakfast in the Catskills! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2017

Everything about this place made you feel welcome! Comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and beautiful patio area with a fire pit that our host lights at 8:00 pm. Great get away for a weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Besides the fact that this was a beautiful the service and breakfast was remarkable. Definitely would make a return stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful location at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

We stayed three nights and enjoyed the scenery and quiet atmosphere. The view was second to none. Chuck's breakfast's were outstanding and delicious. He possessed a wonderful knowledge of the area and places to visit. Chuck was extremely friendly and welcoming. We felt right at home. Hopefully we will get to go there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Sedgwick House during the TAPNY festival this past April. It was our first experience at a B&B. Chris and Florentina were wonderful hosts. The rooms were just the right size and having our own bathroom was an added bonus. Chris made a full breakfast each morning with several options. The only recommendation I would suggest to the owners is to upgrade the beds to queen size from full. Other than that the stay was the ideal B&B experience. I will be staying here in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Suprise at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to ski & stay at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Great food, great hospitality and so convenient to the mountain and the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B , wonderful atmosphere! at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

The comforts and service were well beyond expectations for my family. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing weekend! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Just want to say we had such a great time! Our hosts were incredible, the inn stunning and the rooms were perfection! The homemade breakfast was amazing with several dishes to choose from. Afternoon tea with snacks, such a welcomed surprise. As a vegan I felt completely cared for with choices for me as well. This inn really is a destination onto itself, anytime of year, for any occassion. Not to be missed as every detail harkens back to period that should be experienced, and is replicated here. Comfortable rooms, extremely clean, looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B experience and it was outstanding!!! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

Warm and friendly greetings and atmosphere from the time I stepped in to the time I left. And Breakfast, let's just say it was amazing. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, just what we needed at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Overall the Stay at Washington irving Inn was exactly what we expected. Great breakfast, host was lovely and the room worked for what we needed. Overall worked for what we needed and would consider again. Only thing i dont love is an extra person charge for a 3rd person when the room is already made for 3 people. I thought that was unnecessary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


One night get away at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.0 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My stay at this b&b was ok, based on reviews, I expected a little more. I booked a room with jacuzzi and a nice shower but unfortunately I was not able to use it. It was cold and I was offered a different room that didn't have such nice bathroom. It was also cheaper but I was never offered a refund for the difference. Not a big deal, just a small detail. The breakfast was very good and the service also good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the mountains at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We stayed for two nights in order to ski for a day and do some exploring in thea area. This B&B sets the bar for any inn anywhere. All the thoughtful amenities -- hot water all day for tea or cocoa, a Keurig, snacks and fruit, soda or seltzer -- were such a nice touch. We enjoyed utilizing the glassware and ice at the bar to enjoy some bourbon while we played pool in the parlor. The house is decorated beautifully with lots of lush plants and tasteful paintings and prints. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The Fairlawn is a beautiful facility and filled with lots of interesting artifacts. We were there during the holiday season so it was even more festive. The rooms were wonderful and the service was great. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }