Recent Reviews in Hunter, New York

A Nice Suprise at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to ski & stay at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Great food, great hospitality and so convenient to the mountain and the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B , wonderful atmosphere! at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

The comforts and service were well beyond expectations for my family. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing weekend! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

Just want to say we had such a great time! Our hosts were incredible, the inn stunning and the rooms were perfection! The homemade breakfast was amazing with several dishes to choose from. Afternoon tea with snacks, such a welcomed surprise. As a vegan I felt completely cared for with choices for me as well. This inn really is a destination onto itself, anytime of year, for any occassion. Not to be missed as every detail harkens back to period that should be experienced, and is replicated here. Comfortable rooms, extremely clean, looking forward to my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B experience and it was outstanding!!! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

Warm and friendly greetings and atmosphere from the time I stepped in to the time I left. And Breakfast, let's just say it was amazing. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, just what we needed at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.6 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Overall the Stay at Washington irving Inn was exactly what we expected. Great breakfast, host was lovely and the room worked for what we needed. Overall worked for what we needed and would consider again. Only thing i dont love is an extra person charge for a 3rd person when the room is already made for 3 people. I thought that was unnecessary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


One night get away at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.0 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My stay at this b&b was ok, based on reviews, I expected a little more. I booked a room with jacuzzi and a nice shower but unfortunately I was not able to use it. It was cold and I was offered a different room that didn't have such nice bathroom. It was also cheaper but I was never offered a refund for the difference. Not a big deal, just a small detail. The breakfast was very good and the service also good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the mountains at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We stayed for two nights in order to ski for a day and do some exploring in thea area. This B&B sets the bar for any inn anywhere. All the thoughtful amenities -- hot water all day for tea or cocoa, a Keurig, snacks and fruit, soda or seltzer -- were such a nice touch. We enjoyed utilizing the glassware and ice at the bar to enjoy some bourbon while we played pool in the parlor. The house is decorated beautifully with lots of lush plants and tasteful paintings and prints. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The Fairlawn is a beautiful facility and filled with lots of interesting artifacts. We were there during the holiday season so it was even more festive. The rooms were wonderful and the service was great. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing b&b! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The inn is unique and beautiful! probably the best one around. The owner was very nice and hospitable. The room was big. comfortable, and had everything we needed and more! The accommodations exceeded my expectation - there is a even pool table. We highly recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in the Catskills at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Chuck is an excellent host who provided great suggestions on everything from restaurants to shopping to excursions. He also provided nice extras like water and snacks for days we were hiking, a host dedicated to his guests having the best visit possible. Facility itself charming and with great water pressure - something we've learned to appreciate when staying in older lodgings :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful fall weekend, great stay at the Fairlawn Inn at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We came with family, and had two rooms. Both were lovely, breakfast was great. We stayed two nights, would stay again. The owner couldn't have been more helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


The Greene room at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Wonderful place, owners amazing people and easy check in. Recommended so many good things to do for a small town. Was very quiet get away and would go again and the breakfast was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Fairlawn Inn. It was a beautiful inn with delicious food in a very cute town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Michael Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


Great charming inn at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Had a great time. Very charming inn,

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort, great food and excellent service at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in October 2016, having found the Fairlawn Inn on the internet. Chuck was an excellent host, very friendly and accommodating. One of our party had made a special dietary request in advance and Chuck went over and above to accommodate this. The bedroom was really comfortable with plenty of space, and the breakfasts were excellent - we liked the communal feel at breakfast time and enjoyed chatting with fellow guests. We would definitely recommend the Fairlawn Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This is a lovely place. Very neat and clean. Stefania, the innkeeper was very accommodating. We loved the coziness of the inn. Unfortunately we were not able to sample the breakfast because we needed to leave extra early. But, given the look of the place and the care that was obviously put into everything, I imagine the meal would have been outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a gateway weekend at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.4 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Went there for the weekend. The place is really nice and the owner Stefania is a great host. The breakfast is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}