Recent Reviews in Hunter, New York

Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


One night get away at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.0 reviewed on January 16, 2017

My stay at this b&b was ok, based on reviews, I expected a little more. I booked a room with jacuzzi and a nice shower but unfortunately I was not able to use it. It was cold and I was offered a different room that didn't have such nice bathroom. It was also cheaper but I was never offered a refund for the difference. Not a big deal, just a small detail. The breakfast was very good and the service also good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the mountains at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2017

We stayed for two nights in order to ski for a day and do some exploring in thea area. This B&B sets the bar for any inn anywhere. All the thoughtful amenities -- hot water all day for tea or cocoa, a Keurig, snacks and fruit, soda or seltzer -- were such a nice touch. We enjoyed utilizing the glassware and ice at the bar to enjoy some bourbon while we played pool in the parlor. The house is decorated beautifully with lots of lush plants and tasteful paintings and prints. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Reunion at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 14, 2016

The Fairlawn is a beautiful facility and filled with lots of interesting artifacts. We were there during the holiday season so it was even more festive. The rooms were wonderful and the service was great. Breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing b&b! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2016

The inn is unique and beautiful! probably the best one around. The owner was very nice and hospitable. The room was big. comfortable, and had everything we needed and more! The accommodations exceeded my expectation - there is a even pool table. We highly recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in the Catskills at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 01, 2016

Chuck is an excellent host who provided great suggestions on everything from restaurants to shopping to excursions. He also provided nice extras like water and snacks for days we were hiking, a host dedicated to his guests having the best visit possible. Facility itself charming and with great water pressure - something we've learned to appreciate when staying in older lodgings :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful fall weekend, great stay at the Fairlawn Inn at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

We came with family, and had two rooms. Both were lovely, breakfast was great. We stayed two nights, would stay again. The owner couldn't have been more helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


The Greene room at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Wonderful place, owners amazing people and easy check in. Recommended so many good things to do for a small town. Was very quiet get away and would go again and the breakfast was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Fairlawn Inn. It was a beautiful inn with delicious food in a very cute town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Michael Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


Great charming inn at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Had a great time. Very charming inn,

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort, great food and excellent service at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in October 2016, having found the Fairlawn Inn on the internet. Chuck was an excellent host, very friendly and accommodating. One of our party had made a special dietary request in advance and Chuck went over and above to accommodate this. The bedroom was really comfortable with plenty of space, and the breakfasts were excellent - we liked the communal feel at breakfast time and enjoyed chatting with fellow guests. We would definitely recommend the Fairlawn Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This is a lovely place. Very neat and clean. Stefania, the innkeeper was very accommodating. We loved the coziness of the inn. Unfortunately we were not able to sample the breakfast because we needed to leave extra early. But, given the look of the place and the care that was obviously put into everything, I imagine the meal would have been outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a gateway weekend at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.4 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Went there for the weekend. The place is really nice and the owner Stefania is a great host. The breakfast is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2016

We spent two nights in the Fairlawn Inn and were very impressed. The owner is very helpful with information about restaurants, places to go, etc. The breakfast was wonderful - juice, coffee, pastries, fruit and after that anything you want - eggs, pancakes, etc. The Inn is beautiful and very well decorated. We stayed in the Glenwood room and loved the double jacuzzi and the fireplace. For some reason I can't click on "outstanding" and can only hit "Exceeded my expectations", but I would really rate the Inn as outstanding in all aspects.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We booked a stay at eh Washington Irving Inn as we were attending a wedding in the Catskills. Clean, nice, friendly, did I say clean, yes. We were very pleased and would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone. We made a reservation for a particular room, and then realized that it was not what we needed. We were able to change rooms without a problem, the owner was more than happy to accommodate our request. The breakfast in the AM was more than you could ask for. Pleasant server, freshly prepared breakfast made to order and tasty. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Love victorian Charm and Hospitality at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Chuck and Jim made our stay so great that we decided to stay with them again the following week on our return trip home. they truly run a great operation. The fire pit Saturday night was awesome. Vince

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.2 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We stayed there for a wedding that was close by, the place is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Nothing short of perfect at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Our stay was absolutely perfect. The Inn was beautiful, intriguing and wonderfully decorated. The room was excellent and the owners were terrific hosts, preparing delightful breakfasts every day. My one complaint is that the bed was so hard that I had pain in my back for a few hours after waking up each day, but I quickly forgot about it as I was having such a great time. Thanks a lot!

View more reviews for this inn


Fairlawn Inn at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. The owner paid special attention to every detail - he even took the time to call us prior to arrival. The room was very charming and breakfast was awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, relaxing escape at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

A great experience at the Washington Irving Inn. This was the perfect place to get out of the city and relax at a very reasonable room rate. It's no frills, but for a nice comfy place to sleep at night with very hospitable innkeepers this is the place. It was very peaceful on the property and there is plenty of outdoor seating. The pool was a nice addition and perfect to jump into after a long day of zip lining and hiking. The breakfast was delicious. And the service was impeccable. Stephanie is a superstar, very sweet, kind and willing to help in anyway she can. She made myself and my fiancée iced tea from scratch with yummy homemade shortbread cookies which she made sure to pack extra of for us to take back to the room. Need a bottle of water, Stephanie has you covered. I would highly recommend this place for a nice escape-we will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Get-A-Way! at The Fairlawn Inn (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Chuck, the inn-keeper, is amazing!! We stayed in the Glenwood room at the Fairlawn Inn for the 2016 Taste of Country Music Festival. It was our first time and Chuck immediately made us feel at home. He told us of the Kaaterskill Falls as well as where to go for good food and where the "not-so-good food was. The room, along with the Inn as a whole was very quaint and very clean! The food was outstanding every morning and the snacks and beverages at night were equally enjoyable! After a night of great music, we were welcomed back with a cozy fire in the yard to warm up to. The last night, we spent in front of the fireplace in the main living area of the Inn where we were accompanied by Chuck and his great hospitality! It was an incredible weekend, one we won't soon forget! The Fairlawn Inn is certainly on our list as a place we will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}