Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Thanks at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The hosts make The Red Hook a wonderful place to stay. They are friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts and attentive hosts! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 14, 2016

With a B & B atmosphere, the Red Hook was a cozy retreat while exploring the Hudson Valley area. Chef Nabil, who has cooked for many internationally and teaches at the CIA, and Pat the gracious innkeeper were delightful. Breakfast was different and delicious every morning. Chef Nabil was more than accommodating to all of the guests diet restrictions. Pat was quick to offer dinner suggestions or tour tips. The room we had was large and comfortable with bathroom attached. Coffee and tea was always available and parking was on site. We arrived during an early, unexpected snow storm and the fire was blazing! What a warm, inviting welcome! Easy access to the Hudson River area and nearby restaurants were great. Definitely a great place to stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf Peeping at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


A very homey experience at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Two things were especially appreciated. Jodi is enormously warm and attentive to the guests. She's focused on your needs and making sure that you have everything you need. She works tirelessly and conscientiously. We couldn't have been more appreciative of the experience she worked so hard to create for us....

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Michael Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


Great charming inn at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Had a great time. Very charming inn,

View more reviews for this inn


A true unforgettable stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Debbie and Tom were wonderful hosts: we felt at home with them immediately! Debbie is a magician in the kitchen!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2016

This is a lovely place. Very neat and clean. Stefania, the innkeeper was very accommodating. We loved the coziness of the inn. Unfortunately we were not able to sample the breakfast because we needed to leave extra early. But, given the look of the place and the care that was obviously put into everything, I imagine the meal would have been outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a gateway weekend at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.4 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Went there for the weekend. The place is really nice and the owner Stefania is a great host. The breakfast is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Weekend at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We booked a stay at eh Washington Irving Inn as we were attending a wedding in the Catskills. Clean, nice, friendly, did I say clean, yes. We were very pleased and would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone. We made a reservation for a particular room, and then realized that it was not what we needed. We were able to change rooms without a problem, the owner was more than happy to accommodate our request. The breakfast in the AM was more than you could ask for. Pleasant server, freshly prepared breakfast made to order and tasty. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

3.2 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We stayed there for a wedding that was close by, the place is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay - we enjoyed ourselves immensely at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Debbie and Tom are new to running a B&B (they just took over the Birchwood two months ago) but all indications from our visit are that they will do very well. The accommodations and service were excellent and the breakfasts upheld the well-deserved Birchwood reputation. Thanks so much! Ron and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to the Birchwood Inn over the past 20 years. The new innkeepers are very nice and gracious hosts. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint, relaxing escape at Washington Irving Inn (Tannersville, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

A great experience at the Washington Irving Inn. This was the perfect place to get out of the city and relax at a very reasonable room rate. It's no frills, but for a nice comfy place to sleep at night with very hospitable innkeepers this is the place. It was very peaceful on the property and there is plenty of outdoor seating. The pool was a nice addition and perfect to jump into after a long day of zip lining and hiking. The breakfast was delicious. And the service was impeccable. Stephanie is a superstar, very sweet, kind and willing to help in anyway she can. She made myself and my fiancée iced tea from scratch with yummy homemade shortbread cookies which she made sure to pack extra of for us to take back to the room. Need a bottle of water, Stephanie has you covered. I would highly recommend this place for a nice escape-we will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Goldmine for Travelers with Pets! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Birchwood Inn dating from 1766 is charming and offers very attractive rooms and a warm inviting breakfast room with sweet offerings and non-alcoholic beverages provided well into the evening hours. The grounds are beautifully kept and the inn is walking distance to the town. YOUR PETS ARE TREATED ALMOST AS WELL AS YOU WILL BE. I consider this property to be a real find and therefore will be returning for the fall foliage!

View more reviews for this inn


August get-away at 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My husband and I just returned from a mid-week overnight in Hudson, on our mini road trip to several other overnights. I had chosen to stay in 26 Warren because it sounded funky and artsy, from online descriptions, and that was what we like. It ended up being exactly that. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding, and talking to David, and to the other guests this morning, was great fun. If we're ever in Hudson again, we will definitely stay in 26 Warren!

View more reviews for this inn


late August at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

transition in ownership seems to have been done well--new owners are accommodating--have maintained the Inn well--respect returning guests--will be returning

View more reviews for this inn


Summer weekend at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Perfect! Clean and comfy, yummy breakfast , well located and well priced. Would definitely turn next summer

View more reviews for this inn


Long-term Guests at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Four weekday nights built around two Tanglewood concerts, two museum visits and a house tour

View more reviews for this inn


Go here for delicious breakfasts! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The highlight of my stay at the Inn was the breakfasts! Yum! Fruit course (e.g. a blueberry crumble) followed by a main course (such as a piece of quiche, nicely presented). Breakfasts include juice, coffee or tea, a choice of several breads.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Room was a disappointment for the price. Has a lovely dining room and sitting room and the breakfast was good but not as good as other B&B's we have been.

View more reviews for this inn


And a fabulous time was had by all... at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn. The proprietors were lovely people, the breakfast was scrumptious and the location was perfect. Loved the little touch of having tea in the afternoon. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING EXPERIENCE AT 26 WARREN at 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

26 Warren is a charming B&B that is ideally located in Hudson, NY. The inn is located on a quiet section of the Main Street and close to the train station. The owner, David, is a gracious and accommodating host who also prepared wonderful B's for us each morning. I highly recommend this B&B and can't wait to visit again!!

View more reviews for this inn


music lover at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

wonderful hosts; wonderful accommodations

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Three Days at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We booked our rooms the week before. Just wanted to get away in a new area. Pat and Bill were wonderful. Very gracious and helpful with what to do and where to eat. The breakfast was delicious. We could not have been happier with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B with great food and great hosts at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Our room was lovely; stained glass and antiques. The breakfasts were gourmet. Best of all our hosts could not do enough to help us. I highly recommend The Red Hook Country Inn. Gregg E

View more reviews for this inn


this is THE Hudson and Warren Street EXPERIENCE!! at 26 warren B & B (hudson, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Charm and highest standard of BnB experience IS 26 Warren B&B! Large suite room was a great value for us as a mom-teen daughter getaway weekend...and the porch made for a second living room for yoga and tea at dawn! Everything we heard about Hudson was encapsulated in this BnB...art, high end setting and style in a laid back boho vibe--from the decor to the food to the service to the location!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway when traveling by train! at Westcott House B & B (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We where traveling from DC to Rochester on Amtrak and decided to stop in Hudson because we heard what a great town it was, and we are so glad we did. Westcott House was a pleasent surprise. It is beautifully furnished, great location, and a fabulous breakfast! The Innkeeper, Chris, was kind enough to pick us up at the train station, direct us toward great antiqueing, fabulous food, and a senic boat ride down the river. We couldn't have had a nicer stay, it was well worth the stop!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}