Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Shaker Mill Inn - at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2018

We love the Shaker Mill Inn and have reserve the same room every year. The Inn and rooms are clean and well maintained, Owner and staff were friendly and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


The best ever B&B experience :-) at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2018

Totally recommended ! We stayed in the cottage - a very spacious, very well equipped and super clean. Agnes the Owner knows everything about the local area, things to do incl. fishing schools, restaurants and trails. The cottage, on top of fully equipped kitchen, offers gas barbecue and camp fire place at creek on the property. Just go there, don't look any further.

View more reviews for this inn


Eighteen Hours of Luxury at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2018

First, let me say my expectations were high. They were met or exceeded. Mount Merino Manor is at the high end of our travel and entertainment budget. I chose it for a special occasion, and we were very happy with it. Marcy was very attentive, checking us in and showing us around. The bath and shower were a real indulgence, although a bit of care is needed adjusting the hot water. We had a nice chat with Rita at breakfast, and got some good tips on worthwhile sightseeing and attractions in the area. The grounds are beautifully kept up.

View more reviews for this inn


Great find in Hudson at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2018

Mt. Merino is the "whole package" great old mansion, great rooms, great service, and great breakfast. A real find for anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in Hudson, NY.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Friendly! at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2018

We had such a wonderful time! We enjoyed the old time ambience of the wrap around porch, until the nostalgic music transports you into another time as you enter the beautifully appointed house. Rita and her staff are so friendly, we felt right at home, having delicious breakfasts each day. We had a birds eye view of the Catskill Mountains and enjoyed visiting the Hudson River Valley!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2018

Our one night stay here was fantastic. Our room was immaculate and spacious, service was lovely, and the breakfast FAR exceeded expectations for a bed and breakfast. We were treated with scallion and goat cheese muffins, fresh fruit, and an apple crepe - all delicious. We would return here in a heartbeat for a refreshing weekend getaway from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Experience! at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

My partner and I just returned from four days at this magnificent bed and breakfast located in the scenic heart of Columbia County. The food was a departure from anything I thought of as the "breakfast" of B&B so delicately prepared that I felt I was in another land. Mary and her amazing staff were solicitous and professional. The pool was pristine and great and we fell in love with two of the most precious dogs imaginable. Thanks Mary. Julie and I will be back!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

the location is great, the place is beautiful. Food is really good. Michelle's cookies are so delicious! Tom is very responsive to my questions.

View more reviews for this inn


30 year reunion at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2018

We visited the Windflower Inn with a group of old friends (Pires-Rondeau group) that we had not seen in at least 30 years. The trip to Tanglewood on Parade and the Windflower Inn is a ritual for them and this year they invited us. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience but there were a few things about the accommodations that we loved. The atmosphere and the hosts were very welcoming. Our room was comfortable and relaxing. The highlight for us was the homemade food! We are looking forward to next year already!

View more reviews for this inn


Jewel of Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2018

What a wonderful jewel of Hudson. The inn is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and welcoming. Russ, Duncan and Delphina are rays of sunshine serving the most amazing breakfast ever! They are wealth of local history and information-making for a relaxing, luxuriant experience. B.Manseau

View more reviews for this inn


Charming countryside B&B at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2018

We stayed at the Mountain Treasure B&B and had a great experience. Our host, Agnes was delightful and very helpful. We had an early wedding to attend and Agnes accommodated an early check which was a big help. She even lent us a flashlight! Our rooms comfortable and spotless. We enjoyed a great breakfast Agnes made. She is a wonderful host. All in all we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.0 reviewed on August 21, 2018

Wonderful follow up to dietary needs. Also noted many small things the new owners have done. Strongly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


See my Trip Advisor review at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2018

Rick and Judy

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed before at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2018

Lovely room. Lots of food options. Spacious. Poor mattress. It was extremely hard.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm. Comfortable at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

3.6 reviewed on August 16, 2018

Wonderful Inn keepers.. There to please

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay in West Stockbridge at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2018

The brand new owners of this very nice Inn work extremely hard to make sure the guests needs are met. The bed is comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We love the area. Number 06 Depot serves incredible breakfast. Of course the quiche at the Inn isn't too shabby. Rouge is an amazing restaurant also. We love to hike and there are so many great trails in the area, very close by in Richmond for example. West Stockbridge is tiny, peaceful, beautiful, and pretty centrally located in the Berkshires. Enjoyed the week very much. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

3.8 reviewed on August 06, 2018

Excellent historical house say.

View more reviews for this inn


Eco-Friendly + Delicious + Comfy at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2018

Staying with Mary is like staying with your favorite aunt. This is a truly special place -- isolated in the country yet ten minutes from the creativity and fun of Hudson; an ecologically conscious farm and property that still feels warm and homey and comfortable; a place where interns learn about sustainable land use but everyone feels like family; a place where there are bins for composting and grey water is reused but there are amenities like air conditioning, clawfoot tubs, and a (!) 24-hour swimming pool. My husband and I came here for a week to unwind and write. It was a dream. Delicious farm-to-table breakfast, day trips, walks in the garden, cute puppies, from-scratch baked snacks at night... and always Mary, friendly and caring but completely respectful of your space. Comfortable and private and warm. Completely special. Come here and don't regret a thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming antique inn at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2018

My daughter and I stayed at the Windflower for 10 days while we were attending a conference in Great Barrington. Located outside the town, the Windflower has a lovely rural setting. The innkeepers Tom and Michelle are very welcoming, and Michelle creates delicious home-cooked breakfast every morning. The common areas are comfortable and welcoming - we especially loved the screened porch and the patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Jay & Judy Siegel at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.0 reviewed on August 04, 2018

Michelle & Tom. & the staff were extremely accommodating & made us feel so much at home.. We will return again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2018

Loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT B & B - OUTSTANDING HOSTS at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

3.8 reviewed on August 02, 2018

We had a wonderful stay with Tom and Michelle and would definitely stay again when visiting the area. Michelle is a gracious hostess and we felt so very welcome. The room was perfect -- comfy bed. Wonderful breakfast as well and enjoyed the porch and beautiful views.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2018

Clean, friendly and convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend in New England! at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2018

Michelle and Tom (and their staff) were just delightful! They attended to our every need. Each room was more comfy than the last: from the dining room to the living room to the game room to the screened-in porch, I could have hung out all day! But it was close to so many great places that we ventured out each morning and loved coming back each evening. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and the 24/7 cookie selection was to die for! I appreciated the fully-stocked Keurig machine for dunking said cookies. We stayed in Room 1, which was wonderful! It was a lovely weekend in the beautiful Berkshires! Thanks, Windflower Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }