Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Charming Inn - OUTSTANDING Breakfast! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Gorgeous B&B in a pretty area of NY. Comfortable bad - wonderful inn keepers - AMAZING breakfast supplied by a world traveled chef! Our room even had a hundred year old bar in it! Very comfy stay. And they were great with our dog.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Mountain View at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Everything about our stay on August 24, 2017 was SUPERB! The hosts were very welcoming, the room had all the comforts of home and the food was better than in most restaurants. Everything was very clean and orderly. The modest price was a bargain. It's obvious the Rudzinskas have a passion for their bed and breakfast. The only regret was having to leave. Can't wait to return. Gerry and Sharon Kataskas

View more reviews for this inn


Most Wonderful B&B in Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

The Croff House is by far the very best B&B in Hudson. Russ and Duncan have thought of every detail to make your stay a lovely one. The rooms are perfectly decorated and every detail is thought of. The service could not have been better. So friendly and warm and helpful. Will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Gem in the center of town at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Stephanie Hatzakos is a lovely hostess, her home is fastidiously clean and less than a block from one of the liveliest intersections in the charming town of Saugerties. She emailed both confirmations and a pre-check-in list of directions, helpful hints and favorite spots around the area. I didn't even mind sharing the hall bathroom. If you're expecting a leisurely breakfast at a dining room table though - this is not your spot. A mini fridge on the second floor landing is stocked with milk and yogurt - and just next to it is set up a smart little sideboard with charming cups, saucers, and small plates. Guests can help themselves to scones and the nescafe coffee machine. The bonus - you can take your coffee and breakfast back to bed :)

View more reviews for this inn


Cultural Respite at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Birchwood Inn is a treasure: spacious covered front porch, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas, conveniently located near Tanglewood and the Shakespeare Theater, and easy drives to Williamstown (for the Williamstown Theater Festival and the Clark Museum) and to Becket (for Jacob's Pillow). The relatively new owners, Tom and Debbie, are gracious and welcoming, and have done a great job of maintaining and updating this historic property.

View more reviews for this inn


Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Lovely old mansion with charm that is only exceeded by the innkeepers. They are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Stayed two nights. All the glowing comments from others are absolutely true. This is a great B&B. Regarding the comments about the inn being on a noisy street we did not experience any annoying noise.

View more reviews for this inn


McCanney at Inn at 34 (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Very nice place and people. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Excellent location; easy walk to restaurants and convenient to Tanglewood. . Great innkeeper hospitality. Excellent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Execellent all around at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The Crofff House exceeded our expectations! It is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are meticulous decorated. Has modern conveniences with old world charm. The owners Duncan & Russ are excellent hosts. They are attentive & informative. Breakfast (thank you Russ) was awesome. Great location to downtown activities. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely! at 26 Warren B&B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

My husband and I recently celebrated our 28th anniversary in lovely Hudson, NY. While researching accommodations, I came across an article that suggested a couple of hotels. Those places were booked (good thing!), so I dug a little deeper and stumbled upon the exemplary reviews for 26 Warren BnB. What a find! The lovingly restored old home was beautiful and oh so comfortable (those sheets!!) Our host David was simply wonderful. He truly made us feel like we were guests in his home - not strangers at a hotel. And let’s talk about breakfast - fresh fruit, tomato and cheese toast, eggs done your way and a spring salad. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and quite frankly, were a little sad to leave! I’m sure that the hotels we missed out on were great, but when we make our return trip to Hudson, our home away from home will be 26 Warren. Thank you David!!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Our weekend stay at Croff house was delightful. Easy access from the train station and to walk into town for restaurants, galleries and antiques. The breakfast was AMAZING, and even though the website said they didn't make food accommodations, they in fact offered me wonderful gluten-free alternatives when I mentioned I didn't eat gluten, and also made options for other guests with dietary restrictions. The rooms are lovely and quiet. I recommend this place highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Prime Location at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Wonderful B&B in a quiet but convenient location near Olana, Cedar Grove, and all the sights of the Hudson Valley. The hosts, Duncan and Russ, go out of their way to take care of all their guests and serve a magnificent breakfast. Also, the architecture of the Victorian house is worth the visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home in the Berkshires at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We came to Lenox to go to Tanglewood - little did we know what a perfect choice we had made! Tom and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Tom with his witty remarks and Debbie taking the lead with everything yummy ¿¿ The breakfasts were phenomenal - I ate more here than at any other B&B on the trip. We would highly recommend staying at the Birchwood Inn - a great location to stroll down into Lenox. Restaurants here were also recommended by Tom & Debbie - they did us proud.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Inn at 34 (Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Very hospitable innkeeper. Beautiful furniture, mostly made by innkeeper in previous "life".

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

From every aspect - location, accommodations, hosts, food - the Birchwood Inn was by far the best B&B experience we have ever had. We hope to return. Our highest endorsement and recommendation is well-deserved.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for experiencing Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2017

The Croff House is comfortable and quaint, and walking distance to just about anything you want to see/do in Hudson. Russ and Duncan couldn't have been more friendly - really added to the charm of the experience. Would definitely stay again when returning to Hudson.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Sedgwick House during the TAPNY festival this past April. It was our first experience at a B&B. Chris and Florentina were wonderful hosts. The rooms were just the right size and having our own bathroom was an added bonus. Chris made a full breakfast each morning with several options. The only recommendation I would suggest to the owners is to upgrade the beds to queen size from full. Other than that the stay was the ideal B&B experience. I will be staying here in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Suprise at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Still a gem! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable! at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2017

Beautiful house with vintage charm. Our room was clean and well maintained. Stephanie was wonderful! She made you feel welcome and is very knowledgeable about the area. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


the best is still the best at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Change of ownership has NOT impacted the exemplary experience at the Birchwood Inn. Wonderful historic home with a common area library that makes you relax. Nice big fireplace to sit ans relax, drink some wine and read a book. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Located in the heart of Lenox. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, comfortable bed at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

3.8 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Interestingly furnished house with old world charm. Great location that allowed me to easily walk to bookstore, dinner, etc. Stephanie made me feel very welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at 26 Warren B&B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

My husband and I spent an overnight stay at this B&B. We enjoyed the atmosphere of art and elegance. David the owner is a warm and interesting fellow who seemed to take pleasure serving his guests and creating a healthy and delicious breakfast. It was a beautiful experience and would most certainly recommend it to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }