Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Perfect Experience at Inn at 34 (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2018

We both have stayed at 100s of accommodations and this experience is comparable to any of them. The room was large. The wifi was great. The bed was comfortable. Everything was spotless. The bathroom was large and spotless. The breakfast was delicious - healthy, home made, creative (it was Cinco de Mayo and we had a skillet huevos rancheros). In short, we recommend the Inn at 34 to anyone who wants to go antiquing in Hudson (the entire main st - Warren St is only a block away), explore Greene and Columbia Counties, Western Mass, Hunter and Windham mountains, Woodstock, etc. There is a ton to do and Inn at 34 is the perfect place to use as your base away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! Warm, welcoming and luxurious retreat! at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2018

We had a lovely stay to celebrate our anniversary. Mount Merino boasts beautifully appointed rooms with rich antique furniture, lovely spa bathrooms and a world class view of the Hudson and surrounding environs. On site is the charming and lovely innkeeper, Rita ! The breakfasts were delicious, and staff chef, Alex as well as Val were wonderfully helpful in accessing the beautiful areas in and around Hudson, so rich in culture. Really enjoyed our visits to town, antique shops , restaurants, and Olana Historic site, as well as The Fields at Omi .Thank you so much for an outstanding stay. We could not recommend this lovely B&B more highly:) Rose and Al

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best stay ever at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2018

I was looking for a quiet getaway for my girlfriends birthday. I couldn’t have found a better place. True a hidden gem. Nice clean privet confrontable room with everything we could possibly need and than some. The owners were nice and friendly and it was like staying with family or friends. Will defiantly be back. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful spot for an anniversary weekend at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

We took a weekend away from the city and stayed at Mount Merino Manor for our anniversary. Rita called us while we were on our way up to make sure we were finding our way up ok, she provided excellent recommendations for dinner, nightlife, taxis, daytime activities, and just generally good conversation over breakfast (which by the way was fantastic). The house is beautiful as are the grounds. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Shaker Mill Inn at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at The Shaker Mill Inn. We highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway in Hudson at Westcott House B & B (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Westcott House for a weekend and had a great time. Christine was very welcoming and managing our arrival time was easily done through the phone. We stayed in the Dylan room, which had a lovely fireplace that Christine showed us how to use and even came down later in the evening when I had trouble remembering how to work it. Also enjoyed the living room with funky mid-century decors. Breakfast was delicious and really thoughtfully made every morning. Christine herself was lovely - she provided great tips and made us feel very welcome

View more reviews for this inn


24 Hour Vacation at Inn at 34 (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

We arrived in Hudson on a Saturday afternoon for the Hudson Jazz Festival. We checked into our favorite B&B and the only place will like to stay in Hudson, the Inn at 34. The minute we walked in we were warmly welcomed by Robert, one of the owners, and were led up to our room, that was roomy, cozy, and beautifully decorated in the manner of an English study with rich, textured fabrics, japanned furniture. The king bed was made up with elegant bedding and was SO comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was roomy and came with lovely bath soap and shampoo. After a good night sleep, we had a relaxed breakfast in the elegant dining room, with plenty of good coffee and house made granola with yogurt and fruit and eggs baked in ham cups. We hated to leave and can't wait to return; thank you Marie and Robert!

View more reviews for this inn


Pres Week at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

3.6 reviewed on February 27, 2018

Great location, warm hospitality, casual and easy, very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Croff House - Hudson, NY at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2018

The Croff House is a beautiful place to stay with warm hospitality. The hosts are very accommodating and kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a Sweet Host at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Mary was such a sweet host. She made sure we had everything we needed for the night including plentiful firewood for the lovely fireplace. The home has a quaint old time charm and set the stage for a perfect cold winter night. She is very conscious about the environment and uses eco friendly practices to maintain her b&b including a breakfast with local and organic produce. Thank you Mary for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place! at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on February 08, 2018

This place is great! Great operator, great food, tastefully decorated rooms. And they are the only BnB in Hudson that takes one night reservations - everywhere else requires 2 nights.

View more reviews for this inn


News Years Stay at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2018

The view in the Blue Mountain room was amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2018

The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The room and common areas were very clean and inviting. The description was very accurate . I will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2018

The room is very nice, clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway in Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on December 21, 2017

We enjoyed a two night stay at this charming bed and breakfast (more like a country inn). Warm, cozy, very beautifully decorated for the holidays. Outstanding breakfasts and all the latest technology. Well done, Russ and Duncan!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room. at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. The owners have done a beautiful job making each room special and very comfortable. We would only suggest bringing your own pillow as some of the rooms have hard pillows. They are pet friendly also and have an adorable basket they offer you that has a water and food bowl, a feed Matt, towels and a blanket for your dog and treats. The location is right next to the Shaker Mill restaurant which is very good we had the scallops and a bacon burger.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2017

Have stayed in both the honeymoon suite and the Townsend Room. Both are beautifully decorated and very clean. They provide a yummy breakfast. Had slight issue concerning food allergies but food is very good. Some items do not include ingredients and I had asked about eliminating certain ingredients; I thought those items with ingredients had been removed — I ended up getting sick which put a huge kink into our stay. That aside the Shaker Inn is a must stay. They even permit dogs (for a small fee). They provide an awesome doggy basket which includes a feeding mat, bowls, treats, towels, blanket and books to help enjoy the area with your dog. They include many nice touches. Designer furnishings. Soft fluffy towels. Great water pressure. Mini kitchen has everything down to potholder and kitchen towels to cutting board and scissors. Staff is quick to help. The Townsend Room has thin walls and we could hear the banter from another room. The HM Suite was very quiet and sunk in tub was clean and functional. We plan to return. Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


More than expected ! at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Bob and Mary were so kind and helpful ! The room was larger than expected and everything was super clean! Plus a great view, will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time staying in a B&B at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2017

A nice, cozy, and quiet place to stay. Exactly what I pictured a B&B would be.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Return! at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

I rated :dining "outstanding"--even though my stay was only one evening and I was not able to take advantage of their cuisine- My experience there was exceptional and I have no doubt the dining would be the same. I would call it a "Joy Cottage" and I hope to return soon and take full advantage of their wonderful hospitality and their delicious menus.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in every sense at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2017

We enjoyed our stay enormously

View more reviews for this inn


Very pretty B & B at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

3.8 reviewed on November 19, 2017

Love the area, the Manor, the rooms, the tea station and friendliness of staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hudson Gem! at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

My fiancée and I adored our stay at this cozy B&B last weekend. After thoroughly researching all of Hudson's accommodations, I thought Mount Merino would be perfect – and it was. They accommodated our late check-in and we enjoyed a warm and delicious breakfast the next morning. The property is vast and the house is amazing. From the gorgeous dining room to our vintage soaking tub and luxurious shower, we couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Deer Run room which featured candles, a super cozy bed, decorative fireplace, gorgeous bathroom, and plenty of space for our belongings. We slept very well. Breakfast happens in the dining room every morning, which is elegantly set and prepared. The kitchen does a divine job with pancakes, eggs, juices and so much more. We also enjoyed having access to tea and coffee in the little kitchen on our floor at any time. That was a nice touch. The staff is also very kind and willing to help with recommendations for dining, activities and whatever else is on your mind. Rita was so lovely, giving us a trail map so that we could hike up to Olana. It turned out the be a beautiful few hours spent. You can also find a great range of books, movies and board games in the common room if you just feel like kicking it indoors. We got a game of Scrabble in before reluctantly leaving this magical place. We will definitely be returning to Mount Merino!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, the Blue Mountain View room is absolutely perfect with a heavenly bed, large bathroom and mountain views. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is to die for. We will definitely be back for another stay next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Home Base for a Lovely Town at Inn at 34 (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

This lovely historic home is furnished with tasteful decor and all the details you could ask for in a comfortable stay. From the moment you walk in the door, your hosts and all that they provide will make your stay restful and regenerative. The food is spectacular, the beds are comfy, the sitting room is inviting. You can't go wrong!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and comfortable! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2017

What a great last minute find! We were thrilled to find a vacancy at the Sedgwick Inn after buying last minite tickets to a concert in Woodstock. Our room and the entire inn was immaculatley clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. We will definitely keep this place in mind if we return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in the mountains!! at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2017

We loved our stay, though it was too short! Breakfast was surprisingly delicious and varied - she even provided flax milk! She gave us suggestions for dining and hiking which both turned out great. We can’t wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }