Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Such a Sweet Host at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2018

Mary was such a sweet host. She made sure we had everything we needed for the night including plentiful firewood for the lovely fireplace. The home has a quaint old time charm and set the stage for a perfect cold winter night. She is very conscious about the environment and uses eco friendly practices to maintain her b&b including a breakfast with local and organic produce. Thank you Mary for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


News Years Stay at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on January 04, 2018

The view in the Blue Mountain room was amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


EXCELLENT!!!! at The Inn at Ca' Mea (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2017

We went for the Christmas Holiday and it was fabulous!!!! Our room was immaculate and beautifully appointed. the staff were friendly and accommodating. We went with 3 other couples and they accommodated all of our needs. My husband forgot his phone charger, they called & shipped it to us! That's service!!! Also, the town was so quaint and great shopping and dining. LOVED IT!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway in Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on December 21, 2017

We enjoyed a two night stay at this charming bed and breakfast (more like a country inn). Warm, cozy, very beautifully decorated for the holidays. Outstanding breakfasts and all the latest technology. Well done, Russ and Duncan!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room. at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. The owners have done a beautiful job making each room special and very comfortable. We would only suggest bringing your own pillow as some of the rooms have hard pillows. They are pet friendly also and have an adorable basket they offer you that has a water and food bowl, a feed Matt, towels and a blanket for your dog and treats. The location is right next to the Shaker Mill restaurant which is very good we had the scallops and a bacon burger.

View more reviews for this inn


More than expected ! at Shaker Mill Inn (Stockbridge, MA)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Bob and Mary were so kind and helpful ! The room was larger than expected and everything was super clean! Plus a great view, will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Return! at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2017

I rated :dining "outstanding"--even though my stay was only one evening and I was not able to take advantage of their cuisine- My experience there was exceptional and I have no doubt the dining would be the same. I would call it a "Joy Cottage" and I hope to return soon and take full advantage of their wonderful hospitality and their delicious menus.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pretty B & B at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

3.8 reviewed on November 19, 2017

Love the area, the Manor, the rooms, the tea station and friendliness of staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A Hudson Gem! at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

My fiancée and I adored our stay at this cozy B&B last weekend. After thoroughly researching all of Hudson's accommodations, I thought Mount Merino would be perfect – and it was. They accommodated our late check-in and we enjoyed a warm and delicious breakfast the next morning. The property is vast and the house is amazing. From the gorgeous dining room to our vintage soaking tub and luxurious shower, we couldn't have asked for more. We stayed in the Deer Run room which featured candles, a super cozy bed, decorative fireplace, gorgeous bathroom, and plenty of space for our belongings. We slept very well. Breakfast happens in the dining room every morning, which is elegantly set and prepared. The kitchen does a divine job with pancakes, eggs, juices and so much more. We also enjoyed having access to tea and coffee in the little kitchen on our floor at any time. That was a nice touch. The staff is also very kind and willing to help with recommendations for dining, activities and whatever else is on your mind. Rita was so lovely, giving us a trail map so that we could hike up to Olana. It turned out the be a beautiful few hours spent. You can also find a great range of books, movies and board games in the common room if you just feel like kicking it indoors. We got a game of Scrabble in before reluctantly leaving this magical place. We will definitely be returning to Mount Merino!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, the Blue Mountain View room is absolutely perfect with a heavenly bed, large bathroom and mountain views. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is to die for. We will definitely be back for another stay next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and comfortable! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2017

What a great last minute find! We were thrilled to find a vacancy at the Sedgwick Inn after buying last minite tickets to a concert in Woodstock. Our room and the entire inn was immaculatley clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. We will definitely keep this place in mind if we return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2017

We had a great visit to Hudson NY and our visit was made even more delightful by our at The Croff House. Everything was perfect and we were made to feel so welcomed by Duncan and Russ. I am writing this review as I sip my Hot cinamon tea that I ordered and have now received in the mail after I taste tested it while staying in The Croff House!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2017

Great location. Perfect hosts and wonderful breakfast. The rooms were really nice and updated. Very relaxed vibe. Loved the front porch! Would go back in a heartbeat. Make sure you see olana while you’re there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price, tasty breakfast at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We rented the blue room for 1 night. Agnes was very helpful with info on restaurants & hiking trails. The rooms are all extremely clean & comfortable; the property was gorgeous with the stream & lights out back. Breakfast was just the right amount and we had access to tea & etc after hours. Would love to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Federal house inn at Federal House Inn (Lee, MA)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We had the best experience here. The owners are very friendly and generous. Our room was adorable as was the entire house. There was wine and delicious appetizers in the evening. We were served a gormet three course breakfast in the morning. We were very sad to leave this place and would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in the Catskills! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Chris, the owner, his wife, and his adorable son Patrick. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. We have never stayed in a B&B before and this place met all our expectations. It was spotless from top to bottom and you could tell that Chris and his family want their guests to feel comfortable and taken care of. Sedgwick house is right by Hunter Mountain with amazing hiking trails. If you are looking to relax, get away for a quiet weekend, and have an amazing breakfast that you would be lucky to get at any good diner, this is the place for you! It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Review at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

3.0 reviewed on October 13, 2017

My review is somewhat mixed. Breakfast was very thoughtful and delicious, and the grounds surrounding the property are spacious. Views to the river valley are impressive. The porch is in bad disrepair and needs woodwork, paint and a new flag. We did not receive shampoo, conditioner and body wash daily.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Very clean updated rooms, in a perfect location - across from Hunter Mountain. The breakfast was excellent. The owners care about making your visit very enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }