Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Just Lovely! at 26 Warren B&B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

My husband and I recently celebrated our 28th anniversary in lovely Hudson, NY. While researching accommodations, I came across an article that suggested a couple of hotels. Those places were booked (good thing!), so I dug a little deeper and stumbled upon the exemplary reviews for 26 Warren BnB. What a find! The lovingly restored old home was beautiful and oh so comfortable (those sheets!!) Our host David was simply wonderful. He truly made us feel like we were guests in his home - not strangers at a hotel. And let’s talk about breakfast - fresh fruit, tomato and cheese toast, eggs done your way and a spring salad. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and quite frankly, were a little sad to leave! I’m sure that the hotels we missed out on were great, but when we make our return trip to Hudson, our home away from home will be 26 Warren. Thank you David!!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Our weekend stay at Croff house was delightful. Easy access from the train station and to walk into town for restaurants, galleries and antiques. The breakfast was AMAZING, and even though the website said they didn't make food accommodations, they in fact offered me wonderful gluten-free alternatives when I mentioned I didn't eat gluten, and also made options for other guests with dietary restrictions. The rooms are lovely and quiet. I recommend this place highly!

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home in the Berkshires at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We came to Lenox to go to Tanglewood - little did we know what a perfect choice we had made! Tom and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Tom with his witty remarks and Debbie taking the lead with everything yummy ¿¿ The breakfasts were phenomenal - I ate more here than at any other B&B on the trip. We would highly recommend staying at the Birchwood Inn - a great location to stroll down into Lenox. Restaurants here were also recommended by Tom & Debbie - they did us proud.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Inn at 34 (Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2017

Very hospitable innkeeper. Beautiful furniture, mostly made by innkeeper in previous "life".

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2017

From every aspect - location, accommodations, hosts, food - the Birchwood Inn was by far the best B&B experience we have ever had. We hope to return. Our highest endorsement and recommendation is well-deserved.

View more reviews for this inn


Great for experiencing Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2017

The Croff House is comfortable and quaint, and walking distance to just about anything you want to see/do in Hudson. Russ and Duncan couldn't have been more friendly - really added to the charm of the experience. Would definitely stay again when returning to Hudson.

View more reviews for this inn


best little srcret in rhinebeck at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Innkeeper Jonna was very helpful and friendly. The setting is beautiful and so historic the story of the home was fasinating. Sleepimg in that king size four poster bed was wonderful. the bathroom rain shoer was fun. totally enjoyed it.

View more reviews for this inn


A Nice Suprise at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

3.6 reviewed on May 06, 2017

The owners of the B&B were very welcoming & they worked hard to make sure we were happy. It was a great to located so close to Hunter Mountain.

View more reviews for this inn


Still a gem! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend getaway! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Stayed at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn during a quick weekend get away and was absolutely pleased with the Inn and the innkeepers. Cindy and Jonna were friendly, helpful and great hosts. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and spacious. The local area had a lot of things to do. I would return to Olde Rhinebeck Inn and the area for another weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


the best is still the best at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't walk, run! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2017

I've now stayed at The Old Rhinebeck Inn 3 times and I never get my fill! Once I'm back home, I dream of their breakfasts, crave the peacefulness, yearn for the hospitality and count the days until my next visit! The Hudson Valley is full of endless activities while maintaining a sense of serenity. I've been in 2 of the 4 rooms and plan on occupying all 4 by summers' end! If you're looking for a "home away from home" where you don't have to cook, clean, organize, or be responsible; you've found your destination!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Change of ownership has NOT impacted the exemplary experience at the Birchwood Inn. Wonderful historic home with a common area library that makes you relax. Nice big fireplace to sit ans relax, drink some wine and read a book. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Located in the heart of Lenox. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at 26 Warren B&B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

My husband and I spent an overnight stay at this B&B. We enjoyed the atmosphere of art and elegance. David the owner is a warm and interesting fellow who seemed to take pleasure serving his guests and creating a healthy and delicious breakfast. It was a beautiful experience and would most certainly recommend it to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


I would go everyday if I could !!! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Amazing Amazing place !!! Will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of our stay this December, 2016 at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Olde Rhinebeck Inn and had a really wonderful time. Jonna and Cindy are both so personable and are not only fantastic cooks but also wonderful storytellers of local history. Their Inn is charming, cozy yet spacious and steeped in history. While there, we visited Hyde Park, the Roosevelt Library, Vanderbilt mansion and Culinary Institute of America. We also enjoyed the charming town of Rhinebeck where we ate at a couple great restaurants Jonna and Cindy suggested. Everywhere we visited was no more than a 10-15 minute drive. We were visiting from California and loved every minute of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Jewelbox with a Breakfast Feast at Westcott House B & B (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

What a wonderful jewel of a getaway - love Hudson. First visit to Westcott House but certainly not my last. The gracious host Christine was such a treat - picked us up, fed us well and practically tucked us into our charming room. The house while stately feels like home. Charming and well appointed! Breakfasts were the best I have had. It was a real treat to spend time in this lovely and relaxing respite.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

I found this Inn online and was so happy I did! Jonna and Cindy are meticulous innkeepers. My husband and I were very comfortable in our room. The breakfasts were scrumptious and filling and we so enjoyed the conversation with the other guests. We would love to come back another time as there is much to see and do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf Peeping at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Grest Getaway at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Arriving at The Old Rhinebeck Inn, we were greeted warmly by Jonna and Cindy. The Inn was very warm and cozy and inviting. Our rooms were inviting and it was like coming home to your own home. Both Cindy and Jonna were very helpful with directions to the many places we planned to visit during our stay in Hyde Park and Rhinebeck. The gourmet breakfast was delicious, different and all the guests around the table contributed to a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend The Old Rhinebeck Inn if you truly want to experience a beautiful home away from home. We loved how confortable we felt during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Jonna and Cindy make you feel like you are coming home,, it was wonderful, peaceful and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A true unforgettable stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Debbie and Tom were wonderful hosts: we felt at home with them immediately! Debbie is a magician in the kitchen!

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Enjoyable at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

My wife and I were delighted with our stay. The inn preserves a rich history and our inn keepers were well versed in that history and susperb cooks to boot! The accommodations were excellent as was the service. Our stay was very interesting and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }