Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Lovely B&B at 26 Warren B&B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2017

My husband and I spent an overnight stay at this B&B. We enjoyed the atmosphere of art and elegance. David the owner is a warm and interesting fellow who seemed to take pleasure serving his guests and creating a healthy and delicious breakfast. It was a beautiful experience and would most certainly recommend it to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in Hunter mountain at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 31, 2017

Great location at the bottom of Hunter mountain Clean rooms Great service (Cris and his wife are very welcoming) Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


I would go everyday if I could !!! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Amazing Amazing place !!! Will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value right seconds away from the ski slopes at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a great deal right at the base of Hunter Mountain. It's still going through a transition from the previous owner; however, Chris and Florentina were very gracious hosts, and very accommodating. Walls are a bit thin, but very comfortable none-the-less. Very sociable atmosphere, that you won't get from staying in a hotel; guests gather in the main tv parlor or sitting room with fireplace. Made to order breakfast, and services to heat up your own food.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely getaway at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Close at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Comfortable place to stay very close to the ski mountain. Owner is friendly and very attentive. Price is reasonable and breakfast offered is filling and provided at your schedule. We were very comfortable and pleased with the accomadations.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of our stay this December, 2016 at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Olde Rhinebeck Inn and had a really wonderful time. Jonna and Cindy are both so personable and are not only fantastic cooks but also wonderful storytellers of local history. Their Inn is charming, cozy yet spacious and steeped in history. While there, we visited Hyde Park, the Roosevelt Library, Vanderbilt mansion and Culinary Institute of America. We also enjoyed the charming town of Rhinebeck where we ate at a couple great restaurants Jonna and Cindy suggested. Everywhere we visited was no more than a 10-15 minute drive. We were visiting from California and loved every minute of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Jewelbox with a Breakfast Feast at Westcott House B & B (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

What a wonderful jewel of a getaway - love Hudson. First visit to Westcott House but certainly not my last. The gracious host Christine was such a treat - picked us up, fed us well and practically tucked us into our charming room. The house while stately feels like home. Charming and well appointed! Breakfasts were the best I have had. It was a real treat to spend time in this lovely and relaxing respite.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.8 reviewed on November 26, 2016

The hosts make The Red Hook a wonderful place to stay. They are friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful breakfasts and attentive hosts! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

3.4 reviewed on November 14, 2016

With a B & B atmosphere, the Red Hook was a cozy retreat while exploring the Hudson Valley area. Chef Nabil, who has cooked for many internationally and teaches at the CIA, and Pat the gracious innkeeper were delightful. Breakfast was different and delicious every morning. Chef Nabil was more than accommodating to all of the guests diet restrictions. Pat was quick to offer dinner suggestions or tour tips. The room we had was large and comfortable with bathroom attached. Coffee and tea was always available and parking was on site. We arrived during an early, unexpected snow storm and the fire was blazing! What a warm, inviting welcome! Easy access to the Hudson River area and nearby restaurants were great. Definitely a great place to stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2016

I found this Inn online and was so happy I did! Jonna and Cindy are meticulous innkeepers. My husband and I were very comfortable in our room. The breakfasts were scrumptious and filling and we so enjoyed the conversation with the other guests. We would love to come back another time as there is much to see and do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf Peeping at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


A very homey experience at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2016

Two things were especially appreciated. Jodi is enormously warm and attentive to the guests. She's focused on your needs and making sure that you have everything you need. She works tirelessly and conscientiously. We couldn't have been more appreciative of the experience she worked so hard to create for us....

View more reviews for this inn


Grest Getaway at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Arriving at The Old Rhinebeck Inn, we were greeted warmly by Jonna and Cindy. The Inn was very warm and cozy and inviting. Our rooms were inviting and it was like coming home to your own home. Both Cindy and Jonna were very helpful with directions to the many places we planned to visit during our stay in Hyde Park and Rhinebeck. The gourmet breakfast was delicious, different and all the guests around the table contributed to a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend The Old Rhinebeck Inn if you truly want to experience a beautiful home away from home. We loved how confortable we felt during our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Jonna and Cindy make you feel like you are coming home,, it was wonderful, peaceful and great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A true unforgettable stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

Debbie and Tom were wonderful hosts: we felt at home with them immediately! Debbie is a magician in the kitchen!

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Enjoyable at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

My wife and I were delighted with our stay. The inn preserves a rich history and our inn keepers were well versed in that history and susperb cooks to boot! The accommodations were excellent as was the service. Our stay was very interesting and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely! at Olde Rhinebeck Inn (Rhinebeck, New York)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

We loved our stay - the old house, how it is decorated, the hospitality of the innkeepers (especially learning from Cindy about the area and her own, very interesting family background), and a scrumptious breakfast! We highly recommend the Olde Rhinebeck Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay - we enjoyed ourselves immensely at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Debbie and Tom are new to running a B&B (they just took over the Birchwood two months ago) but all indications from our visit are that they will do very well. The accommodations and service were excellent and the breakfasts upheld the well-deserved Birchwood reputation. Thanks so much! Ron and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to the Birchwood Inn over the past 20 years. The new innkeepers are very nice and gracious hosts. We will be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Goldmine for Travelers with Pets! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2016

The Birchwood Inn dating from 1766 is charming and offers very attractive rooms and a warm inviting breakfast room with sweet offerings and non-alcoholic beverages provided well into the evening hours. The grounds are beautifully kept and the inn is walking distance to the town. YOUR PETS ARE TREATED ALMOST AS WELL AS YOU WILL BE. I consider this property to be a real find and therefore will be returning for the fall foliage!

View more reviews for this inn


August get-away at 26 Warren B&B (hudson, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

My husband and I just returned from a mid-week overnight in Hudson, on our mini road trip to several other overnights. I had chosen to stay in 26 Warren because it sounded funky and artsy, from online descriptions, and that was what we like. It ended up being exactly that. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding, and talking to David, and to the other guests this morning, was great fun. If we're ever in Hudson again, we will definitely stay in 26 Warren!

View more reviews for this inn


late August at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

transition in ownership seems to have been done well--new owners are accommodating--have maintained the Inn well--respect returning guests--will be returning

View more reviews for this inn


Summer weekend at Inn at Silver Maple Farm (East Chatham, New York)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Perfect! Clean and comfy, yummy breakfast , well located and well priced. Would definitely turn next summer

View more reviews for this inn


Long-term Guests at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Four weekday nights built around two Tanglewood concerts, two museum visits and a house tour

View more reviews for this inn


Go here for delicious breakfasts! at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The highlight of my stay at the Inn was the breakfasts! Yum! Fruit course (e.g. a blueberry crumble) followed by a main course (such as a piece of quiche, nicely presented). Breakfasts include juice, coffee or tea, a choice of several breads.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Bag at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Room was a disappointment for the price. Has a lovely dining room and sitting room and the breakfast was good but not as good as other B&B's we have been.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}