Recent Reviews in Hudson, New York

Perfect getaway at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, the Blue Mountain View room is absolutely perfect with a heavenly bed, large bathroom and mountain views. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is to die for. We will definitely be back for another stay next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and comfortable! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2017

What a great last minute find! We were thrilled to find a vacancy at the Sedgwick Inn after buying last minite tickets to a concert in Woodstock. Our room and the entire inn was immaculatley clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and offered many options. We will definitely keep this place in mind if we return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2017

We had an absolutely lovely stay. Tom is a wonderful host and Brenda cooked the best breakfasts. The inn is spotless and our room, the Dana Room, was beautiful and comfortable. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Birchwood Inn. The Dana room was beautiful and clean and comfortable. Tim was a great host and Brenda cooked perfect breakfasts. We loved it. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price, tasty breakfast at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

We rented the blue room for 1 night. Agnes was very helpful with info on restaurants & hiking trails. The rooms are all extremely clean & comfortable; the property was gorgeous with the stream & lights out back. Breakfast was just the right amount and we had access to tea & etc after hours. Would love to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in the Catskills! at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Upon arriving, we were greeted by Chris, the owner, his wife, and his adorable son Patrick. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. We have never stayed in a B&B before and this place met all our expectations. It was spotless from top to bottom and you could tell that Chris and his family want their guests to feel comfortable and taken care of. Sedgwick house is right by Hunter Mountain with amazing hiking trails. If you are looking to relax, get away for a quiet weekend, and have an amazing breakfast that you would be lucky to get at any good diner, this is the place for you! It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B to stay in New England at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2017

Romantic ambience, warm welcome and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Mixed Review at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

3.0 reviewed on October 13, 2017

My review is somewhat mixed. Breakfast was very thoughtful and delicious, and the grounds surrounding the property are spacious. Views to the river valley are impressive. The porch is in bad disrepair and needs woodwork, paint and a new flag. We did not receive shampoo, conditioner and body wash daily.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Foliage GetAWay at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Debbie and Tom were very gracious hosts who went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The gourmet breakfasts were so delicious and the late afternoon treats were tasty. The location of Birchwood Inn was convenient to walking to Lenox for dinner or shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Sedgwick House (Hunter, New York)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

Very clean updated rooms, in a perfect location - across from Hunter Mountain. The breakfast was excellent. The owners care about making your visit very enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in a great town! at Mount Merino Manor (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Everything was great about our stay. The manor is quiet and tucked away, perched atop a hill just minutes from the center of Hudson. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, and the room was very nice. We will absolutely be back for another weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Nourishing Country Getaway ! at Thyme in the Country (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2017

Just got back from an idyllic trip at Thyme in the Country in Hudson, NY. I chose this B&B as a fun getaway for my sister and me. Mary was lovely, warm, accommodating, and communicative from the very beginning. In spite of being unable to greet us at the door, she made sure that we knew how to get into the home and find our room. We were welcomed by a beautiful basket of fresh apples, and donuts with tea on the kitchen counter. I couldn't think of a more warm, cozy start to our trip. Mary knows what she is doing! The rooms are clean and quaint. There are two living rooms, one of which is filled with books and a wood-burning fireplace (which we so exquisitely made use of on our second night, with the accompaniment of hot cinnamon tea and freshly baked chocolate cake). We definitely felt the charm of the country life during our stay, which was a perfect break from the business of NYC. There are beautiful farms and orchards all along the drive to Thyme in the Country, making it a beautiful drive up to the B&B, as well as the perfect spot for daytime adventures and hikes. Thyme in the Country is also located right off of the main street, making it an excellent rest point when trying to get to/from Rhinebeck, Kinderhook, Hudson, etc. On top of all of this, Mary is just a lovely human being. She is so warm and pleasant to be around. She has really enriched her B&B with her aura, and you really feel it from the second you walk in. Please consider staying here if you are looking for a relaxing, humble, nourishing time in rural, upstate NY

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful and relaxing Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

The Inn is beautiful and in a great setting.. The room was exceptionally relaxing. Tom is a warm and interesting human being. He has a total command of the area and made a number of helpful suggestions,. If we travel to Lenox again, we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get-away at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Mountain Treasure B&B is a great place to stay in the Catskills. The host was very friendly and hospitable. She gave us many recommendations for places to visit in the area as well as restaurants for dinner. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would recommend Mountain Treasure for a relaxing weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Westcott House B & B (Hudson, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2017

Stayed for a romantic anniversary weekend. It was fabulous! The breakfasts were really exceptional- Chris went out of her way to provide delicious gluten free options for me. Above and beyond!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn - OUTSTANDING Breakfast! at The Red Hook Country Inn (Red Hook, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Gorgeous B&B in a pretty area of NY. Comfortable bad - wonderful inn keepers - AMAZING breakfast supplied by a world traveled chef! Our room even had a hundred year old bar in it! Very comfy stay. And they were great with our dog.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Mountain View at Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast (Maplecrest, NY)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Everything about our stay on August 24, 2017 was SUPERB! The hosts were very welcoming, the room had all the comforts of home and the food was better than in most restaurants. Everything was very clean and orderly. The modest price was a bargain. It's obvious the Rudzinskas have a passion for their bed and breakfast. The only regret was having to leave. Can't wait to return. Gerry and Sharon Kataskas

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day Weekend Heaven in the Berkshires. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This was our second stay at the Birchwood Inn and we know we'll be back many times. Everything about this place is a 5 with the exception of Debby and Tom who deserve at least a ten.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Wonderful B&B in Hudson at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

The Croff House is by far the very best B&B in Hudson. Russ and Duncan have thought of every detail to make your stay a lovely one. The rooms are perfectly decorated and every detail is thought of. The service could not have been better. So friendly and warm and helpful. Will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Gem in the center of town at Bohemian Inn (Saugerties, NY)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

Stephanie Hatzakos is a lovely hostess, her home is fastidiously clean and less than a block from one of the liveliest intersections in the charming town of Saugerties. She emailed both confirmations and a pre-check-in list of directions, helpful hints and favorite spots around the area. I didn't even mind sharing the hall bathroom. If you're expecting a leisurely breakfast at a dining room table though - this is not your spot. A mini fridge on the second floor landing is stocked with milk and yogurt - and just next to it is set up a smart little sideboard with charming cups, saucers, and small plates. Guests can help themselves to scones and the nescafe coffee machine. The bonus - you can take your coffee and breakfast back to bed :)

View more reviews for this inn


Cultural Respite at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2017

The Birchwood Inn is a treasure: spacious covered front porch, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas, conveniently located near Tanglewood and the Shakespeare Theater, and easy drives to Williamstown (for the Williamstown Theater Festival and the Clark Museum) and to Becket (for Jacob's Pillow). The relatively new owners, Tom and Debbie, are gracious and welcoming, and have done a great job of maintaining and updating this historic property.

View more reviews for this inn


Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Lovely old mansion with charm that is only exceeded by the innkeepers. They are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at Birchwood Inn at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2017

Stayed two nights. All the glowing comments from others are absolutely true. This is a great B&B. Regarding the comments about the inn being on a noisy street we did not experience any annoying noise.

View more reviews for this inn


McCanney at Inn at 34 (Hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Very nice place and people. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Excellent location; easy walk to restaurants and convenient to Tanglewood. . Great innkeeper hospitality. Excellent breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Execellent all around at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

The Crofff House exceeded our expectations! It is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are meticulous decorated. Has modern conveniences with old world charm. The owners Duncan & Russ are excellent hosts. They are attentive & informative. Breakfast (thank you Russ) was awesome. Great location to downtown activities. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Lovely! at 26 Warren B&B (hudson, New York)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

My husband and I recently celebrated our 28th anniversary in lovely Hudson, NY. While researching accommodations, I came across an article that suggested a couple of hotels. Those places were booked (good thing!), so I dug a little deeper and stumbled upon the exemplary reviews for 26 Warren BnB. What a find! The lovingly restored old home was beautiful and oh so comfortable (those sheets!!) Our host David was simply wonderful. He truly made us feel like we were guests in his home - not strangers at a hotel. And let’s talk about breakfast - fresh fruit, tomato and cheese toast, eggs done your way and a spring salad. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and quite frankly, were a little sad to leave! I’m sure that the hotels we missed out on were great, but when we make our return trip to Hudson, our home away from home will be 26 Warren. Thank you David!!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Our weekend stay at Croff house was delightful. Easy access from the train station and to walk into town for restaurants, galleries and antiques. The breakfast was AMAZING, and even though the website said they didn't make food accommodations, they in fact offered me wonderful gluten-free alternatives when I mentioned I didn't eat gluten, and also made options for other guests with dietary restrictions. The rooms are lovely and quiet. I recommend this place highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in Prime Location at The Croff House Bed & Breakfast (Hudson, NY)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2017

Wonderful B&B in a quiet but convenient location near Olana, Cedar Grove, and all the sights of the Hudson Valley. The hosts, Duncan and Russ, go out of their way to take care of all their guests and serve a magnificent breakfast. Also, the architecture of the Victorian house is worth the visit!

View more reviews for this inn


A real home from home in the Berkshires at Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2017

We came to Lenox to go to Tanglewood - little did we know what a perfect choice we had made! Tom and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Tom with his witty remarks and Debbie taking the lead with everything yummy ¿¿ The breakfasts were phenomenal - I ate more here than at any other B&B on the trip. We would highly recommend staying at the Birchwood Inn - a great location to stroll down into Lenox. Restaurants here were also recommended by Tom & Debbie - they did us proud.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }