Recent Reviews in Houston, Texas

Best Saturday breakfast at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 24, 2017

Wonderful new house with charm and beautiful furnishing , well thought out. Local restaurants in walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Houston. at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

The rooms are perfect. This was only my second stay but will always stay here when travel takes me to Houston. Chef was wonderful. I wish the owner was my mother. The location is perfect for the nightlife and fine dinning. Sam Ramirez

View more reviews for this inn


Ode to La Maison in Midtown at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

We live in Plano near Dallas and decided to spend our New Year's Eve celebration for 2017 in Houston. It was our first time staying in a B&B since our college days and we were both a little bit on edge. But, as it turned out, the entire experience was wonderful. Thanks to the owners of La Maison and Chef Matthew. Truly a weekend we will treasure for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional as Always! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2017

Thank you all so much for your sincere hospitality. It is truly a pleasure staying at La Maison and connecting with you all each month. I always feel at home when away from my home. See you in March! Jeff

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing intown stay! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2017

Our stay was amazing. I was able to check in early and set up everything for a surprise late anniversary stay. The room was perfect for an intown get away. Breakfast was also very delightful and delicious. I have already recommended La Maison to many. We will be visiting again in the near future. Thanks again for making it so very special

View more reviews for this inn


Modern B&B at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Overall, the room was nice but I have 2 complaints. First, we could not get the TV to turn on. Second, we could see where there was Wi-Fi available but we didn't have the passcode. I called the number on our confirmation email but got voice mail and nobody ever returned my call.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas, 2016 stay at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Everything was perfect, as usual.We stay here quite a lot, and it is always a wonderful experience, The owners and staff are professional as well as personal. They really care about their guests. I can't say enough good things about La Maison,

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 28, 2016

Took my wife here for her birthday and had a great time, got a free room upgrade. The owner is very nice and welcoming. The place is clean and quite you almost forget your in the city. best breakfast around.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely not your average at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on December 24, 2016

The Modern is great quality quirky eclectic accommodation with brilliant personal service. Be sure that if you want to just check in & be left alone you an do that, but what's the fun? Julie & her team are a great bunch of interesting characters & did a stunning job of ensuring I felt much more like a house guest than a customer. They are knowledgeable about the local activities & attractions, including gems of pragmatic info you don't get in standard tourist offerings. The location is great being out of the madness of downtown & close to the excellent Museum District. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and great people... at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 09, 2016

I've stayed at several Houston B&B. Modern B&B was such a pleasant experience. Great location for museums and restaurants. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Unique communal breakfast table enabled me to meet and mix with interesting people over great food. Hosts went the extra mile to accommodate my requests. I'll be back. Debra B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

Everything was great, staff, service, parking, everything.

View more reviews for this inn


This was a surprise birthday gift to my wife, and I was amazed with the outstanding service that we recieved during our stay there. Courteous and professional was the standard for our stay and I have passed word of mouth to a lot of my friends and relatives. I will be having another event there. at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Sandy nad Andrea Julian

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Welcoming, comfortable, & fantastic breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, refreshing, Romantic Place at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2016

My husband and I really enjoy our time at the B&B, we love the revitalized area and the atmosphere at La Maison.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2016

It was refreshing and nice and quite like I like it. The breakfast was excellent I did not get the does and don't about the place and maybe it was because I checked in late. Just a suggestion you my need to invest in more comfortable pillows ¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


I wish there were a way to give this B&B more than 5 stars! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

This place truly went above and beyond to make sure all the needs I had were met. I cannot wait to stay at this Bed & Breakfast again - from the minute I arrived, I felt like family. This place is cozy, comforting, accommodating and all around perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


review of my private getaway. at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Every aspect of my stay was presented and carriedpit out in excellence.

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home for business in Houston at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Great location for business - incredibly easy access to downtown and other business area, but a pleasant, relaxing place to return at the end of the day. This is the only place where I actually indulge in a "real" breakfast, because it's just too good to miss.

View more reviews for this inn


Most friendly and accommodating. at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

I stayed for 2 nights in the Cayman Room, which had a Jack and Jill bathroom connecting to a room my mother stayed in for one night. Other family members had rooms there as well and Lisa was so gracious, making sure we were all comfortable and had everything we needed. I will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


La Maison at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Wonderful choice and super nice people!

View more reviews for this inn


La Maison was wonderful! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

The room we stayed in was beautiful. Our hostess, Sharon, was so nice & personable. Breakfast by Matthew was delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Superior....In All Ways! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

La Maison is delightful. The owners really do a terrific job at making their guests feel welcomed and comfortable! And the breakfasts are delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Houston to stay! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Another outstanding stay at La Maison, Staff does everything possible to make your stay comfortable, great location and outstanding rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Like going home! at La Maison in Midtown an urban bed and breakfast (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

My husband and I visit my handicap brother three times a year! And we always stay here. When we arrive we think that we have come home! The rooms are elegant, the service outstanding and the breakfast is great. You can walk to many restaurants, including Brennan's, bars etc. Houston is a car city, but you could actually stay there and use the lite rail to see the museum district etc. it is convienient to Post Oak. It truly is a home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Two months "at home" at Uphouse at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, TX)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

When I appeared on the doorstep of Uphouse, I had no idea how very special my stay with Katrina and her crew would be for me. From the offerings of French pressed coffee, fresh oj, a vino or two, the Uphouse family made me feel at home. Additional perks were the convenient restaurants, coffee bars and shops within walking distance, as well as an easy commute to downtown Houston for a work project. Do not miss out on an opportunity for Uphouse to be your host.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Modern B & B (Houston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We've stayed here several times and love it. There's always interesting conversation with the other guests at the breakfast table.

View more reviews for this inn


Add Uphouse Manor to your must stay at list! at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, TX)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

My recent visit to Uphouse Manor made me feel like I was part of a family - a home away from home. The house is gorgeous yet very comfortable. Each bedroom is stunningly beautiful! They are all decorated differently. The beds are very comfy. There was plenty to do within walking distance. The dine-in service was a nice mix of friendliness and professionalism. I have recommended Uphouse Manor to all of my friends travelling to the Houston area. Edith R.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal place at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, TX)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Great place to stay for families. Due to work we have to travel to Houston and often take our little kids with us. Our nanny watches them during the day and takes them to parks and attractions close by. At the same time we are just 15 min away from downtown Houston. Phenomenal hospitality and great ambiance. It is really nice to simply walk to several nice restaurants for dinner and not have to drive.

View more reviews for this inn


I loved it! at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, TX)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

I loved everything about Uphouse Manor! The location is great, in the old, charming and quiet Heights, yet just a short drive from downtown. When you are done with work, here you can truly forget about your car, traffic jams, stress, and walk to one of the great restaurants of this lovely neighborhood. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet; ideal for international business travelers like me that may have to occasionally work at night. And wether you are tired from working at night, or running in the many trails connected to the Heights, the breakfast will resuscitate you! There are always healthy options and the best coffee in town. Will be back, for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Bravo!!!! at Uphouse Manor B&B (Houston, TX)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

My line of work brings me to Houston frequently. Since May 2015 I have had multiple opportunities to experience Uphouse Manor. Katrina and her friendly staff will make every effort to make sure you enjoy your stay. In many ways, this place is magical. It is a nicely restored, early 1900s house, with an impeccable eclectic decor that makes it relevant to our times while preserving its timeless warmth and homey feeling. Its prime location allows you to enjoy the fine dining, shopping and entertainment of the area. A retreat in the heart of Houston!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}