Recent Reviews in Hood River, Oregon

Fantastic Find! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights, and our only regret was that we didn't stay any longer! Theresa and Richard went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome, and were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and things to do. The cabin itself was very beautiful and cozy, and had all of the amenities that we needed. There was a great variety of teas/coffee/snacks for us to choose from. We were also able to rent other items for our trip, including snowshoes for hiking. I recommend that you stay in for breakfast...the homecooked recipes are phenomenal!! There is also a neat brewery across the street if you're looking for a good lunch/dinner and drinks. They are starting to renovate their cabins and we can't wait to come back to see the updates. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT ESCAPE at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

My husband and I came out from Gresham to get a way for one night in January. It was a winter wonderland! There was already about 2 ft of snow on the ground and 6-8 more inches fell over night. Accommodations were perfect to enjoy the serene spot, they even had snow shoes on hand which we couldn't wait to put on and explore the property right from the front door of our cabin. We walked across the street to the quaint brewery for pizza and a couple beers in the evening and had breakfast delivered to the cabin while we played Scrabble by the cozy fire and watched the snow fall outside. Theresa and Richard were fantastic hosts! Richard and their grounds keeper kept the walk ways shoveled for us and it couldn't have been a more perfect escape for the night. Can't wait to stay again in the summer! ~ Cary & Cory Harrington

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, but at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent and room was clean and well appointed. Nice location. Only drawback was that this particular unit was quite small, overall, (to the point of being crowded in the bath area) and as a result a below average value.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable 2yr Anniversary Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend here and it was everything we were looking for. Luxurious, secluded, comfy, cozy, relaxing, close to great food, great hikes, and wine tasting. The owners were caring and attentive from the minute we walked in the door. Hospitality at its best. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends/family and would love to plan another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Quiet, Charming at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Really nice people and a beautiful setting! I imagine it even better in the summer. The room was a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The house has an old feel, but cozy, solid, newer construction. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

This was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at, hands down! The only regrets I have is not staying longer. Just looking out the front window was magical. Everything was AMAZING! . I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

These cabins are truly luxury! You get to be away from "it all" while still enjoying an in room massage, a jetted tub and double head spacious shower, a delicious breakfast delivered to your door in the morning, beautiful grounds to walk along and see deer grazing. The community room is quite comfortable and the owners are truly wonderful people. Our infant son even enjoyed his stay! Highly recommended and we will be returning. If you're planning dinner out in town make sure to get out early! Most places shut at 8pm or 9pm.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous romantic getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We had a wonderful honeymoon at Carson Ridge; the cabins are lovely and the breakfasts brought to our door every morning were to die for! It's also a great location for anyone looking for spectacular hikes. Will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Little Cabins at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Very attentive service and attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


We felt like family! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Our stay at Carson Ridge was wonderful. Clean, cozy, comfortable! The service was wonderful and Richard made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Beautiful view, friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


fun getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The cabin, service, and location for hiking was awesome. Breakfast was lousy---not everyone likes quiche, and that's what we got 2 days in a row----ick.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing staff!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

we stayed 2 nites in the Carson ridge luxury cabins and fell in love with every little part of it...especially the owners, Rick and Theresa and of course their dog, Roxy. there are really no words to describe them, they were outstanding! the homemade breakfast each morning was superb, beds luscious!! we hiked down to the hot springs along the wind river in the pouring down rain and to get back to our room to take a hot tub topped off our wonderful day. next time we will stay 3 nites...2 just wasn't long enough! thank u Rick and Theresa for making our stay so comfortable and memorable! don't forget to walk up the trails on the property and relax in the hammocks in the trees!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was a wonderful last minute trip. The cabins were exceptionally clean and very romantic! The grounds are gorgeous and peaceful. You can walk paths and pick blackberries. If you're lucky you'll see a doe with twins ( this summer anyway). The attention to detail is outstanding. The breakfast was amazing, hardly any need for lunch. My favorite part was dessert with breakfast. Richard and Theresa, the owners are great. Their cooking is fabulous and even though they've only been there a relatively short time, their knowledge of the area is fantastic. They seemed to quickly know what kind of vacation their guest wanted and sent them on a journey for the day or not.

View more reviews for this inn


A charge for our electric car at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Beautiful setting in a part of the state we hadn't explored before. Cabins are cozy, the property is covered in beautiful walking trails, breakfast was scrumptious. The biggest benefit for us was free charging for our Tesla. This gave us the ability to explore a much wider area during our two day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Romantic Getaway at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

A quiet, relaxing B&B with breathtaking views, romantic rooms, and warm, welcoming hosts. It's off the beaten path, up a winding road that made us wonder for a minute if we were lost, but the reward was definitely worth it! The bed was so comfortable, we wished we could take it home with us. The view from our window was stunning. The couple who own the B&B are warm and friendly, and their personal touch is on everything. Breakfast was delicious, and they're willing to accommodate food sensitivities. All the major attractions of the gorge are just a short drive away. WiFi was spotty, but we were there to get away, anyway. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cabins with wonderful service at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Green Leaf cabin for four nights. The cabin has everything you need for a stay from a comfy bed to a great shower and hot tub to a lovely patio. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The portions are big and the taste is outstanding. In addition to all that the property is just beautiful and huge. You can walk around, pick berries, sit down in chairs, lay down in hammocks, etc.. To top it all off you have innkeepers who will everything to make you really happy. They provide good advice, what to do, where to eat, how to spend your day. Thy are extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have plans to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B! at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

The views from our room were breath-taking! Bed was very comfortable and place was very clean! Coffee maker and fridge in the room were nice. Many B&B's we have stayed at don't have them. The owners are very friendly and helpful with tourist advice! Breakfast was excellent too! If we are back in the area would for sure stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The owners are very welcoming and great people. We stayed in the Mt St Helens cabin, very wonderful and relaxing place to stay. Breakfast was great and fresh! while we were there we enjoyed the walk around the propety picking black berries. Also we had roasted hot dogs at the fire pit and watched the deer walk through the property. Nice place to get away and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We spent four nights in the Green Leaf Cabin. The cabin is very nice and well equipped. The bathroom is rather small, the shower is good size. The property overall is very beautiful and well maintained. The innkeepers are extremely friendly and helpful and will do everything to make your stay a great experience. The breakfast served either in your cabin or in the main building is outstanding. The portions are very generous and tasty. The location is a good starting point for hikes along the Columbia River Gorge. Several great hikes are within a 15 minute on the Washington side. Also the waterfalls on the Oregon side are not too far away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return during a future trip to this part of the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond our expectations! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

I found Carson Ridge online as we needed a small venue that would provide a small wedding and a place to stay with a nice setting. It was absolutely perfect and beyond our expectations. The gardens are beautiful, rooms so clean and well presented and Theresa and Rick went above and beyond to help us and make sure everything went smoothly. The breakfast was also amazing, so yummy!! We're already planning our 1 year anniversary trip back!! I highly recommend Carson Ridge!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to unwind at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

What a great place to go and relax. Richard and Theresa were such gracious hosts. They were very accommodating and they catered to our needs especially when they knew we were on a road trip. Their property is close to the Columbia River but it doesn't have any river views or access. However, this does not matter as Richard and Teresa are such great hosts. They were able to accommodate food allergies like gluten free breakfast choices. It is a great place to stay. The cabins are clean and comforting and spacious. It's definitely a must if you are staying close to Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, beyond our expectations. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed here and it blew us away. Great property and great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I loved making the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins our base of operations while we explored the gorge area in Washington and Oregon. Our cabin was very well done, the bed and linens were awesome, the grounds were beautiful, and the owners could not have been nicer. All in all, I would give this place an A+, and I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Perfect! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Theresa and Richard are oustanding hosts. The cabin, service and grounds are lovely. The location is so close to many of the greatest areas to explore. We can't wait to return. Kevin & Dixie Corbin

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon in Carson at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Me and my wife had our honeymoon here, we had a wonderful time and would come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish we would have stayed longer! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here one night before heading in to Portland. It is a beautiful property, close to many great hikes. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were very helpful and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in the WA Columbia Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Enjoyed three wonderful nights at the Cabins. Grounds in development and are beautifully maintained and groomed for residents' use. Plan to return whenever possible for relaxing, high quality experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Mt. St. Helen's cabin at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

From the moment we called to ask questions to the moment we checked out of our cabin, the owners and staff were so helpful and Friendly! The area is so beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The cabin itself was so beautiful and romantic! Perfect for our 16th Anniversary! We stayed for two nights. They served us a wonderful breakfast in a basket to our porch and both days they were very good! We. also had a couples hot stone massage in our cabin! The whole weekend was perfect! This place is so worth the expense! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our wonderful stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Our vacation at the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins was an outstanding experience. The property is a wonderful gem! The innkeepers, Rick and Teresa were so warm and welcoming. They went out of their way to make our stay incredibly memorable. When they discovered we were celebrating our anniversary, they arranged for a bottle of wine to be delivered to our restaurant table. Finally, they were very knowledgeable about local hiking trails, waterfalls and other activities. I would wholeheartedly recommend this very special B&B to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}