Recent Reviews in Hood River, Oregon

Relaxing spot in the Highlands at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Immaculately clean house, beautiful view and grounds, and friendly folks who know the area and turn out a tasty orange croissant French toast made for a very pleasant stay for our family.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

Everyone is very friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommended for Special Occasions at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

A beautiful place to stay and great host with an excellent attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Carson Ridge Visit at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Had a wonderful stay. Cabins were very nice and clean. Breakfast in the mornings were fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

This was a beautiful place to celebrate our anniversary! Cabin was cozy & lovely with every amenity you could want. The setting is peaceful. Grounds are well cared for, and make for a very nice walk. Breakfasts were delicious! Theresa and Richard were very kind, and ready to help with any possible need.

View more reviews for this inn


Super cute cabins! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night. It was so cute, we loved everything about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming... at Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast (Hood River, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We had a delightful stay in a charming 1911 Craftsman home. Boba, the owner, was attentive and made us feel right at home. Her delicious breakfasts cater to the dietary needs of her clientele. This B&B is conveniently within walking distance of the downtown area as well as several restaurants. This is definitely a place we will return to...

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic anniversary stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday. Our cabin was extremely comfortable, well appointed and clean and facing a beautiful wildflower meadow. It was our anniversary during our stay and we arrived back to be greeted with a gorgeous arrangement of red roses, pink champagne, cheese and biscuits and chocolate truffles which we enjoyed sitting out on our porch in the evening sunlight. Fantastic! The owner's and staff were all so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were scrumptious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Such a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. So sorry we couldn't stay longer and explore more. Hosts were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. I would love to stay again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in a beautiful part of the country. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Salmon Berry cabin in mid July. The cabin was great, the breakfast was very enjoyable, and the owners went above and beyond to ensure their guest were well taken care of. Also the grounds are superbly landscaped and maintained. We had a thoroughly enjoyable two days at Carson Ridge, in spite of my wife breaking her wrist while we were in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountaintop Oasis at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2017

Beautiful views of Mt. Hood from mountaintop Victorian home. Homemade breakfast each morning from homeowner. Quiet, peaceful, isolated. 15 minute drive to Hood River. Nice alternative to hotels.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis in carson! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2017

I went to the luxury cabins for my husbands birthday. We were absolutely blown away by the beautiful grounds these lovely cabins are set in and just wanted to bathe in the peace of it all. The owners are so friendly and accommodating. We ordered the breakfast in cabin and it was so well cooked, a home cooked meal that was healthy and delicious and filled us up for our day of hiking. The area is brilliant with so many things to do. Such a great find. Only thing is that it is an expensive place to stay for us this was a fantastic treat. Depending on your budget I would completely recommend this place. Our stay was perfect. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2017

This was our second stay at the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. Our second stay was as enjoyable as the first one. The property is marvelous, the innkeepers are great people and do everything to make you happy. The breakfast is fabulous, the cabins are well equipped and offer a great bed and a great setting setting. We will definitely return. The location is good for his hikes on the Washington and Oregon side of the Columbia River. The restaurant choices close by are limited. More options are available in Hood River which is a 30 minute drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2017

Great facility, grounds, and cabin. The owners and staff who were already very good, went above and beyond to provide excellent and caring service, after my wife broke her wrist last week.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Beautiful area! amazing tub in the cabin... Very Nice Host and beautiful property full of cute bunnies

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2017

Superb hospitality, beautiful view, comfortable and well appointed room. Breakfast each day was delightful. We highly recommend Carson Ridge!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Lovely cabins decked out with amazing style and comfort. The owners/Innkeepers are wonderful and attentive. Time to relax and unwind in nature.

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVED it! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2017

We only stayed one night, but this place is just amazing! We stayed in the Mt. Hood cabin. The room has both A/C and heating (the heating was a fireplace) so the temperature was always comfortable. The jet tub was super relaxing especially with their bath salts that smell soo nice! My husband doesn't even like lavender, but he liked these! The robes were super comfy, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I often stay at 4 and 5 star hotels for work, and honestly this place was one of the best places I've ever stayed at. The breakfast was great and the owners were super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Plus, they give many recommendations for places to go and spots to eat. The scenery was just beautiful. In the morning we saw the sunrise on our patio. They have fire pits and nice viewing areas as well. We hiked some trails that they clear off which are fun and more of a relaxing walk than a true hike. One of my favorite things was seeing the stars at night, I've never seen stars twinkle so much! I'm someone who likes to keep making improvements to myself, so I'm adding a few of those. Some recommendations for the owners to consider if they are looking to make any changes. 1) Adding apple TV, roku, or Netflix or something like that for movie streaming. 2) Adding a skylight above the tub would be amazing to see the stars at night while relaxing in a bath (probably not as reasonable, haha) 3) Maybe add more flash lights or add lights to the paths to get to the fire pit and back at night. Again, this place was amazing. We loved our stay and will be trying to come back when we have more time so we can stay more days. We will probably bring some friends as well. It was all in all a great experience and I would highly recommend coming!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay! All we hoped for! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

It was a perfect location for our hiking and rafting plans. The owners were gracious hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Carson ridge luxury cabins review at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The service was impeccable, the breakfasts were delicious, and the rooms were clean and luxurious! The mattress was extremely comfortable!! I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Stay here when you visit the gorge!! Richard and Theresa are the best!! Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Jerry needs to live forever on this side of eternity at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2017

Jerry is the finest host a person could hope for. Great conversation and excellent insight into the surrounding area. I really hope that he and his wife don't sell the place any time soon. We really enjoyed our stay. Oh, and the B&B is great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing get away at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on May 17, 2017

5 stars. The cabins are white glove clean and the staff and owners are amazing. Customer service and kindness are their # 1 priority. We stayed in the MT Hood cabin and went fishing with Duane at River Rungs coordinated by Carson Ridge Cabin' s owners. It was a bit cold, but Duane is an awesome guide.and we caught plenty of fish.. The quaint surrounding towns with amazing breweries, history, and country stores are great but the scenic hikes are even better. The cabin also had a 2 person tub and rainshower. Very romantic and relaxing. The grounds are absolute beautiful . And the view from our private patio were breathtaking. We highly recommend. Definitely made the list of favorite vacations.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Get-a-way! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The host was very nice. We enjoyed our visit. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Beautiful cabin in a serene place. I wish the check out was later. If you stay one night and have a massage or an add on prepare to spend at least 750.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a B and B years ago and so we notice all the details. Loved the lodgepole pine everywhere, slate floors and slate double shower, double jacuzzi in room, gourmet breakfast in room! Loved the fireplace. We really enjoyed the couples massage in our room. The guide book in the room led us on a fun journey toward the Panther Falls, we nearly made it but turned around due to fallen trees. Great view out the windows of the mountains across the gorge! Theresa and Richard really do a great job!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

I was looking for a relaxing and romantic anniversary getaway within a 2 to 3 hour drive from home and found Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. The drive along the Washington side of the Columbia River offered great scenery at every corner. Carson is nicely located...just a short drive to restaurants and other great outdoor activities. We played 18 holes of golf at Elk Ridge just down the street and had a great time and would be a good experience for golfers of all levels. The cabins are well maintained and the surroundings offer plenty of relaxation. I enjoyed short morning walks on the nature trails located close to the cabins. Theresa and Richard were great hosts and were there to assist us with any needs. In-cabin breakfasts were part of our package and the food was delicious! The price was a bit higher than many resorts we have stayed at, but the private surroundings and relaxing atmosphere were worth the extra cost. I would recommend Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins for anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury Getaway in the Columbia River Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We loved the slate and Lodge pole pine throughout our private cabin. Having been B&B owners in the past, we know how much effort was put into all the details including luxury sheets, yummy breakfast delivered to our cabin, clean and nice porch table and double swing seat, fireplace, double jacuzzi, double shower, dimmable lighting, and a really comfortable bed. I loved the view of mountains out our windows. We read the binder with suggestions of what to do and we went on a crazy adventure towards Panther Falls. There are other local places I would have liked to have visited if we had more days here. The highlight was a fabulous professional couples massage that Theresa arranged for us in our room. I have already recommended this resort to others! Worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the money. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2017

We love it at the cabins any season is amazign. They are expensive but worth it. We spent 700 for the night. Rick and Theresa do a great job. We had in cabin massages and the breakfast had a vege option for me. It was our second time in two years and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Experience at Husum Riverside Bed and Breakfast (Husum, WA)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2017

This was mine and my boyfriends first real B&B experience and boy did they set the bar! Everything was marvelous. We had never been in the area before and were only there for a cousins wedding. Our room was quaint and perfect, we were greeted right away by a super friendly face and she was able to give fabulous suggestions for what to do. I was really impressed with breafast, mostly everything was home made and they featured jams and cheeses etc from the local area. Conversation was great. Will be staying again if we plan a trip in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }