Recent Reviews in Hood River, Oregon

Good Get-a-way! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2017

The host was very nice. We enjoyed our visit. We will be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Beautiful cabin in a serene place. I wish the check out was later. If you stay one night and have a massage or an add on prepare to spend at least 750.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We had a B and B years ago and so we notice all the details. Loved the lodgepole pine everywhere, slate floors and slate double shower, double jacuzzi in room, gourmet breakfast in room! Loved the fireplace. We really enjoyed the couples massage in our room. The guide book in the room led us on a fun journey toward the Panther Falls, we nearly made it but turned around due to fallen trees. Great view out the windows of the mountains across the gorge! Theresa and Richard really do a great job!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on April 17, 2017

I was looking for a relaxing and romantic anniversary getaway within a 2 to 3 hour drive from home and found Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. The drive along the Washington side of the Columbia River offered great scenery at every corner. Carson is nicely located...just a short drive to restaurants and other great outdoor activities. We played 18 holes of golf at Elk Ridge just down the street and had a great time and would be a good experience for golfers of all levels. The cabins are well maintained and the surroundings offer plenty of relaxation. I enjoyed short morning walks on the nature trails located close to the cabins. Theresa and Richard were great hosts and were there to assist us with any needs. In-cabin breakfasts were part of our package and the food was delicious! The price was a bit higher than many resorts we have stayed at, but the private surroundings and relaxing atmosphere were worth the extra cost. I would recommend Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins for anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Luxury Getaway in the Columbia River Gorge at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

We loved the slate and Lodge pole pine throughout our private cabin. Having been B&B owners in the past, we know how much effort was put into all the details including luxury sheets, yummy breakfast delivered to our cabin, clean and nice porch table and double swing seat, fireplace, double jacuzzi, double shower, dimmable lighting, and a really comfortable bed. I loved the view of mountains out our windows. We read the binder with suggestions of what to do and we went on a crazy adventure towards Panther Falls. There are other local places I would have liked to have visited if we had more days here. The highlight was a fabulous professional couples massage that Theresa arranged for us in our room. I have already recommended this resort to others! Worth the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the money. at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on April 14, 2017

We love it at the cabins any season is amazign. They are expensive but worth it. We spent 700 for the night. Rick and Theresa do a great job. We had in cabin massages and the breakfast had a vege option for me. It was our second time in two years and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Experience at Husum Riverside Bed and Breakfast (Husum, WA)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2017

This was mine and my boyfriends first real B&B experience and boy did they set the bar! Everything was marvelous. We had never been in the area before and were only there for a cousins wedding. Our room was quaint and perfect, we were greeted right away by a super friendly face and she was able to give fabulous suggestions for what to do. I was really impressed with breafast, mostly everything was home made and they featured jams and cheeses etc from the local area. Conversation was great. Will be staying again if we plan a trip in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Like a home away from home at Husum Riverside Bed and Breakfast (Husum, WA)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We stayed at the Husum Riverside Bed and Breakfast for a weekend getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are very kind and welcoming, and their rooms are very well kept. Breakfast each morning was outstanding and the area surrounding the Bed & Breakfast offers plenty to see and do. We hope to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Theresa and Richard are wonderful hosts. The property is amazing. Our cabin was perfect and comfortable. My husband and I didn't want to leave. We had in room massages scheduled that made the weekend that much more relaxing. The breakfasts and the treats were delicious. Theresa even shared a few recipes with me. They have a selection of DVD's and books available for you to use. There were even games in our cabin. They have thought of everything you need for a weekend get away. We would highly recommend Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. Can't wait to visit again :)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

My husband surprised me with a romantic weekend getaway. He even blindfolded me on the way up so I wouldn't know where we were headed. When he removed the blindfold I was amazed by what I saw. The sweetest line of cabins nested underneath large trees that were dusted with a fresh snow fall. Stone paths lead up to each private cabin, with a quaint little sign dubbing each homestead with their own cute nickname. Theresa welcomed us as we checked in. Her warm smile made us feel right at home. She walked us to our cabin and opened the door to our own little slice of heaven. The first thing I noticed was the beautiful bed frame. The wood was notched and gnarled, almost as if it was plucked right off a tree outside and then made to frame a large king sized bed. It was covered in beautiful covers and throw pillows. There was a little dining table by the window that looked over the front porch. It had an amazing view of a white covered hill. On the other side of our cabin was the two person bath tub. We were gifted with complementary candles and bath salts. My husband and I soaked in the tub all evening. Then enjoyed the sunset from our snow covered porch, wrapped in those luxuriously soft bathrobes we almost stole and could be compared to the softest of clouds and the smoothest of silks. When we went to enjoy breakfast at the front cabin, slightly hungover and fighting colds from staying outside too long the night before, we had the pleasure of meeting Richard. He had the same welcoming personality as his wife, and he quickly had us laughing away our morning aches. The breakfast they served was absolutely delightful. It fit our dietary restrictions perfectly, and left that great home-made feel in our belly. Thank you to the amazing staff at Carson Ridge Cabins for the most romantic weekend I have ever enjoyed, and will remember for a lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2017

We spent our 30th anniversary st Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. Richard and Theresa are very gracious and welcoming. Staff are friendly and pleasant. After spending the day in Hood River, we looked forward to returning to our cozy cabin. Our cabin was comfortable and quiet, with a beautiful view from the front porch. An added bonus, breakfast is delicious. We look forward to returning to Carson Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible getaway weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2017

What an amazing experience at Carson Ridge! My husband and I stayed in Mt Adams for a much needed weekend away from it all. Theresa and Rich were incredible hosts, giving us dinner ideas and even letting us borrow snowshoes for free!

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

This was our 3rd stay and as always it was AMAZING! Wonderful staff, delicious breakfast, and beautiful cabins! Very relaxing!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Find! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights, and our only regret was that we didn't stay any longer! Theresa and Richard went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome, and were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and things to do. The cabin itself was very beautiful and cozy, and had all of the amenities that we needed. There was a great variety of teas/coffee/snacks for us to choose from. We were also able to rent other items for our trip, including snowshoes for hiking. I recommend that you stay in for breakfast...the homecooked recipes are phenomenal!! There is also a neat brewery across the street if you're looking for a good lunch/dinner and drinks. They are starting to renovate their cabins and we can't wait to come back to see the updates. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT ESCAPE at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2017

My husband and I came out from Gresham to get a way for one night in January. It was a winter wonderland! There was already about 2 ft of snow on the ground and 6-8 more inches fell over night. Accommodations were perfect to enjoy the serene spot, they even had snow shoes on hand which we couldn't wait to put on and explore the property right from the front door of our cabin. We walked across the street to the quaint brewery for pizza and a couple beers in the evening and had breakfast delivered to the cabin while we played Scrabble by the cozy fire and watched the snow fall outside. Theresa and Richard were fantastic hosts! Richard and their grounds keeper kept the walk ways shoveled for us and it couldn't have been a more perfect escape for the night. Can't wait to stay again in the summer! ~ Cary & Cory Harrington

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice, but at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on January 04, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent and room was clean and well appointed. Nice location. Only drawback was that this particular unit was quite small, overall, (to the point of being crowded in the bath area) and as a result a below average value.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable 2yr Anniversary Weekend at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend here and it was everything we were looking for. Luxurious, secluded, comfy, cozy, relaxing, close to great food, great hikes, and wine tasting. The owners were caring and attentive from the minute we walked in the door. Hospitality at its best. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends/family and would love to plan another stay in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly, Quiet, Charming at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.4 reviewed on November 30, 2016

Really nice people and a beautiful setting! I imagine it even better in the summer. The room was a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The house has an old feel, but cozy, solid, newer construction. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

This was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at, hands down! The only regrets I have is not staying longer. Just looking out the front window was magical. Everything was AMAZING! . I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 16, 2016

These cabins are truly luxury! You get to be away from "it all" while still enjoying an in room massage, a jetted tub and double head spacious shower, a delicious breakfast delivered to your door in the morning, beautiful grounds to walk along and see deer grazing. The community room is quite comfortable and the owners are truly wonderful people. Our infant son even enjoyed his stay! Highly recommended and we will be returning. If you're planning dinner out in town make sure to get out early! Most places shut at 8pm or 9pm.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous romantic getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We had a wonderful honeymoon at Carson Ridge; the cabins are lovely and the breakfasts brought to our door every morning were to die for! It's also a great location for anyone looking for spectacular hikes. Will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Little Cabins at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Very attentive service and attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


We felt like family! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Our stay at Carson Ridge was wonderful. Clean, cozy, comfortable! The service was wonderful and Richard made us feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

3.2 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Beautiful view, friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


fun getaway at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

The cabin, service, and location for hiking was awesome. Breakfast was lousy---not everyone likes quiche, and that's what we got 2 days in a row----ick.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing staff!! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

we stayed 2 nites in the Carson ridge luxury cabins and fell in love with every little part of it...especially the owners, Rick and Theresa and of course their dog, Roxy. there are really no words to describe them, they were outstanding! the homemade breakfast each morning was superb, beds luscious!! we hiked down to the hot springs along the wind river in the pouring down rain and to get back to our room to take a hot tub topped off our wonderful day. next time we will stay 3 nites...2 just wasn't long enough! thank u Rick and Theresa for making our stay so comfortable and memorable! don't forget to walk up the trails on the property and relax in the hammocks in the trees!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway! at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

This was a wonderful last minute trip. The cabins were exceptionally clean and very romantic! The grounds are gorgeous and peaceful. You can walk paths and pick blackberries. If you're lucky you'll see a doe with twins ( this summer anyway). The attention to detail is outstanding. The breakfast was amazing, hardly any need for lunch. My favorite part was dessert with breakfast. Richard and Theresa, the owners are great. Their cooking is fabulous and even though they've only been there a relatively short time, their knowledge of the area is fantastic. They seemed to quickly know what kind of vacation their guest wanted and sent them on a journey for the day or not.

View more reviews for this inn


A charge for our electric car at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Beautiful setting in a part of the state we hadn't explored before. Cabins are cozy, the property is covered in beautiful walking trails, breakfast was scrumptious. The biggest benefit for us was free charging for our Tesla. This gave us the ability to explore a much wider area during our two day stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Romantic Getaway at Husum Highlands Bed and Breakfast (Husum, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

A quiet, relaxing B&B with breathtaking views, romantic rooms, and warm, welcoming hosts. It's off the beaten path, up a winding road that made us wonder for a minute if we were lost, but the reward was definitely worth it! The bed was so comfortable, we wished we could take it home with us. The view from our window was stunning. The couple who own the B&B are warm and friendly, and their personal touch is on everything. Breakfast was delicious, and they're willing to accommodate food sensitivities. All the major attractions of the gorge are just a short drive away. WiFi was spotty, but we were there to get away, anyway. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great cabins with wonderful service at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Green Leaf cabin for four nights. The cabin has everything you need for a stay from a comfy bed to a great shower and hot tub to a lovely patio. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. The portions are big and the taste is outstanding. In addition to all that the property is just beautiful and huge. You can walk around, pick berries, sit down in chairs, lay down in hammocks, etc.. To top it all off you have innkeepers who will everything to make you really happy. They provide good advice, what to do, where to eat, how to spend your day. Thy are extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have plans to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}