Recent Reviews in Holland, Michigan

Great Bed and Breakfast Experience in Michigan at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Baert Baron Mansion is a lovely Victorian with a delightful history with modern convenience and luxury. The hosts were delightful as well. Attention to details was extreme from the fresh flowers in the room to the period furniture pieces to the artfully served delicious food on beautiful dishes. The hosts treat guests with a warmth that is refreshing. They were welcoming and available with area information and stories from the mansion's past. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, welcoming and charming home at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

From the moment we pulled up to the Baert Baron Mansion we were delighted. The charming front porch beckons visitors. The whole house exudes Victorian elegance, but with a warmth that makes you feel right at home. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, and the cheesecake dessert in the fridge was a delightful surprise. Breakfast was delicious. Our hostess was lovely. We felt like we had known her for years.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This place is great! It's in the middle of a forest so it feels very private! Jack takes really good care of the place...very clean and inviting. Great modern feel that I love in a B&B (which is rare for B&Bs). Breakfast both days was amazing, and the rooms are second to none. Huge jacuzzi tub and awesome private balcony with a view of the forest. Amazing stop...we will be back very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Getaway at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on May 01, 2017

Everything so in place... Clean,organization above and beyond

View more reviews for this inn


Shared Birthday Magic at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2017

The hospitality, rooms and breakfast experience was fantastic. Jack is a terrific host and pleasure to have a meal with at his Inn. We will most definitely revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Ourselves! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

The rooms were beautiful and so clean. Everything in the room was thought through. Heat towel rack and the hot chocolate were nice touches to the room!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be going back! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

We did a couples massage and stayed for one night. Everything was perfect. Will go back and do a two night stay next time. Cant believe this gem is in Grandville.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous find at Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Thank you to the Castle in the Country proprietors and staff for making my recent stay such a positive one. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed; the bed was extremely comfortable; and the entire experience was warm and welcoming. I will definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to go at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2017

wonderful place with AMAZING hospitality staff is great wish i would have fpund this place years ago... Thanks for the magnificent stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to go at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

Breakfast before this was a wonderful place the staff is wonderful the owners are magnificent everything was beautiful convenient to everything that you will want to get out and go and see I will be going back and telling all of my friends about this place thank you so much for a wonderful time Cheri and Paul we love your bed and breakfast and will be back in 4 months thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend get-away at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on March 01, 2017

The view and the trails that you can access from the property make it a great year round destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual winter getaway at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

We return to pigeon creek every year for our "Valentine's getaway" Web can not find a more relaxed location. We enjoy spending the whole day in, together. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is absolutely the place to be!!

View more reviews for this inn


As Secluded as it Looks at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on February 22, 2017

We needed a one-night stay on a weekend get-away, and the Pigeon Creek Inn came through. A lot of times we find the B & B's require a minimum two-night stay, and as much as we would like to, two nights are most times not practical. So, to find host, Jack's, place was extra special... very contemporary, new, and the rooms were very private and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was satisfying, and the conversation and information even better. Next time, a 2nd floor room will be in order -- I think it may be a bit quieter than the Honeymoon Suite where one wall abutted the kitchen -- my only cautionary note.

View more reviews for this inn


Annual winter getaway at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

This was our second visit to the Pigeon Creek Inn. We surely were not disappointed! Could not find a better location to relax and decompress from the hectic day to day!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

We stayed at the inn and had a great time! The rooms are amazing, with giant whirlpools and a fireplace, and the innkeeper, Jack, was a great host/excellent cook. No issues during our stay, as Jack was a great host who told us a ton of different things to do during our stay. The room was immaculate, and the property was very close to a state park, which offered great hiking. All in all, this place is highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Will be back. Only MINOR complaint is that the breakfast was a SWEET breakfast both mornings I was there (French Toast one day and Pancakes the next) and would have preferred a more traditional Egg breakfast at least one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place to stay and relax at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

Beautiful place with very comfortable bed, delicious food and wonderful massage. We will definitely be back. One of the nicest bed-and-breakfast we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Impressed at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

This stay exceeded my expectations. This was my first B and B experience. The rooms were very clean, and perfectly put together. We stayed in the Birthdays suite and it was perfect. The jacuzzis are huge. My husband is 6'4 and I am 6' and we had plenty of room in there! We will be back. (We did not eat breakfast so I cannot say about the dining)

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2016

The house, the room, the hospitality was remarkable! It was true weekend getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Pigeon Creek Inn at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on December 01, 2016

The inn is nice. The room was large, but sparsely decorated. The food was good, but breakfast wasn't served until 10:00. We were not given a choice as of time. The first morning the breakfast also was sparse: scrambled eggs and one piece of toast. The second morning was better--french toast, sausage, and soft boiled eggs. The inn keeper is very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


heart of the home at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2016

I booked the Baert Baron Mansion due to the reviews. I can say that every one that I read was true. My husband and I stayed in November, from the 21st to the 24th, which is usually off peak for western Michigan. Upon arrival at the Baert Baron Mansion Anna greeted us with the most welcoming and warm hug, she made us feel more like family…you know the family members that everyone likes. She showed us around the beautifully restored home and gave us a choice of rooms, the one we booked on the 2nd floor or one on the main floor. In our room, were beautiful bouquet of roses from the garden, and a personalized card. The desserts at night were delicious, and the breakfast each morning scrumptious. The VanDeventers made us feel that we as if were very special guests, perhaps even divinely appointed guests. The home is beautiful but the warmth of the home is from the hearts of Vic and Anna. The McLeskey's

View more reviews for this inn


Spanish hacienda anniversary get away at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the soanish hacienda for our anniversary. We had breakfast delivered to our room each morning. The location and atmosphere were perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful modern B&B at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

My wife and I love this place and have been coming for for 4 years now. Jack is very gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


Pigeon Creek Inn - Great stay / Great host at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

My wife and I needed to get away for a long weekend and this was the perfect place! Nice scenic, quiet location with hiking trails available right from the property. Location was good for getting to many small towns (Holland, Zeeland, Grand Haven, Saugatuck) and also Grand Rapids. Jack gave us some great suggestions for places to eat depending on where we were heading out to each day... and when we had breakfast at the bed and breakfast it was wonderful as well - he's a great chef! I would recommend Pigeon Creek Inn to all!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and feel at home at Baert Baron Mansion (Zeeland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

We stayed at Baert Baron Mansion for two nights as part of our road trip through Michigan, Wisconsin, and Illinois. When we planned this road trip I wanted to visit the Holland, MI area since I'm originally from the Netherlands. I looked for places to stay and came across this gem during my search of places with high customer ratings. We had the Baron Suite room, which is a beautifully decorated room with a wonderful bathroom. Breakfasts were amazing, as was the customer service, and the history, and the stories. And don't forget the evening dessert (chocolate cake one night and pumpkin cheese cake the next). On top of that it's within easy walking distance to the very nice Zeeland main street with shops and restaurants and within easy driving distance of Holland (about 15 minutes to the beach, less to downtown). On your next visit to Holland or Zeeland (MI, not the provinces in the Netherlands) definitely consider staying with Vic and Anna at the Baert Baron Mansion. I know we will when we're back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway!!!!! at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2016

Very secluded and private!! Loved the room and all the space. Couldn't figure out how to change the AC so we opened the windows and the air coming in all the windows was excellent!! Sunday breakfast was awesome and made from scratch. Would love to go back and stay longer!!!!!!!! Thank you AGAIN!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to see at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Garden Suite. The room was great and in a perfectly secluded location.. Jack is a great innkeeper. He's very friendly and engaging. The breakfasts were unique and delicious, though not hearty. An absolutely serene and relaxing place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful as always at Pigeon Creek Inn (Holland, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This was our third stay here. It's simply wonderful. Modern, clean, quiet, beauty of the woods. Great relaxing get away. Food simple and delicious! Jack is so personable and down to earth.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING !!! Not enough gold stars !!!!!! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast was so intimate and relaxing it Had everything you needed everything was thought of from the tub to the shower to the omg even the heated toilet seat! We loved the shopping and dining with in minutes down the road. Breakfast was amazing and peaceful/delicious ¿¿ The ladies that prepared breakfast and Cheri and her husband were beyond amazing and gracious. Me and my husband are already planning our second trip soon! Thanks so much the ONeals that stayed in the Tuscan villa

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!! at Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

My husband and I went to Prairieside to celebrate out anniversary. Everything about the place was spot on. It was so nice! We did not partake in any of the onsite dining as we wanted to just stay cuddled up and enjoy our alone time together. However, based on our experience with everything I can only assume the breakfast is wonderful as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}