Recent Reviews in Hilo, Hawaii

Hilo Gem at Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Enjoyed my stay and was truly taken incredible care of by my hosts. Thank you and when I return to Hilo this is where I will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


3 nights at Inn at Kulaniapia Falls at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2017

What a delightful place to stay! The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The Inn is away from the tourist crowd and a restful place to be. Breakfast is delicious with fruits, breads, waffles, yogurt and cereals. Would have been nice to be able to have some eggs for variety and fewer carbs. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my 2 sisters and my brother-in-law. We fell in love with the beautiful home and greatly enjoyed Barbara and Gary, our gracious hosts. Wonderful breakfasts on their veranda were highlighted by a huge tray of local fruits. Returning to the Shipman House at the end of a busy day felt like coming home! Barb Miles City, Montana

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

This is our second visit to this wonderful place. Whenever we stay in Hilo, we stay here. It's so wonderful to wake up to birds singing, and go to sleep listening to the waves covering the shores! The breakfasts provided always include fresh fruit daily. The pineapple bread with the crumble topping was my wife's favorite, who wishes she had the recipe! Thanks again Tina. We appreciate your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


Waterfall Inn at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

This is a beautiful and very unique Inn. The location is amazing and peaceful. All details are covered and directed toward peace and calm.

View more reviews for this inn


TINA KNOWS HOW TO RUN A B&B at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

We stayed in the Harbor Room. It was an excellent choice for our needs and the view from our lanai was spectacular. We really liked Tina's respect for privacy, attention to detail concerning room decoration and just about everything on the property. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our friends and actually already have given details to them. Aloha and Mahalo, Tina.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hilo at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Shipman House is a treasure of Hilo for sure. Barbara and Gary are great hosts. The breakfasts are phenomenal. The house is gorgeous and very comfortable. It is a short walk to downtown Hilo. We also made the short walk in the opposite direction to see the Rainbow Falls. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hosts and convenient location in Hilo!! at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Hilo Bay Hale! Matthew made amazing breakfasts for us and was a fantastic resource. The B&B was just a few blocks from downtown, easy walk to shops and restaurants. We made some new friends there as well. We will definitely stay there next time we are on the Big Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a fabulous time! at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.4 reviewed on February 10, 2017

We stayed at The Jungle Farmhouse for three nights in early February and really enjoyed it. The location is excellent, close to town but still isolated and quiet in a jungle like setting complete with farm animals. Full kitchen and laundry facilities if you need. Matthew and Danny helped us settle in and were available if needed. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the porch in the mornings and evenings. Nearest town Pahoa has several nice reasonably priced restaurants if you want to eat out - Kaleo, Paulo's Italian and Thai restaurant. Also, close to tide pools for snorkling, warm pools, volcano and lava flow. Note: feedback form insisted on onsite dining score but there is no onsite dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2017

Thank you Lory for your hospitality while we stayed as your lovely B&B which was one of the best stays of our visit to your Island. Your breakfast so yummy and thank you for catering to our early starts. We definitely recommend Old Hawaiian B&B in Hilo.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and comfortable B&B in the heart of Hilo at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2017

Hilo Bay Hale provided a comfortable and convenient stay in downtown Hilo during our recent bicycle trip around the island. We arrived early, but we found key and instructions at the door that allowed us to stash the bikes, clean up and get out on our exploration. Carolina and Matthew provided great breakfast spreads both mornings, and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests over the leisurely breakfast. Downtown Hilo contains much of interest, and this inn provides an easy base for doing it on foot. Highly recommended overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Rare Location at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 27, 2017

If you want an out of the way location, quiet and site beautiful....this is the place. Suggest walking to the falls pool and have a swim.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Great Rooms. Friendly helpful staff. On property waterfall is unique wow factor.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and comfortable B&B in the heart of Hilo at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We stayed at Hilo Bay Hale on a January 2017 bicycle trip around the island. The inn is in a wonderful location, with all the downtown sites within walking distance. Arriving earlier than expected, we were met with a note and keys at the door with all the necessary instructions. The room was spacious and comfortable, with easy access to an outdoor private patio (lanai in the upstairs rooms). Matthew and Carolina were friendly and helpful and provided a wonderful spread for breakfast (the local coffee was amazing!). We enjoyed visits with the other guests both of our mornings there. We highly recommend this B&B for a visit to a lovely and interesting city.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at a tranquil gem at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

This is a beautifully-restored historic property, tucked away in a quiet and tranquil spot away from the road. The grounds are lovely, and at night the only noise is the gentle chirping of small frogs. Our hosts joined us in the AM for a delicious breakfast, featuring great fruits from their own property, and yummy baked goods. They provided excellent advice about activities, places to dine, etc. We had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


True Hawaiian Paradise! at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2017

One of the most unique inns we have ever stated at. The setting was true Hawaiian paradise - a beautiful waterfall and paths with lush greenery and a bamboo. The rooms were spacious and beautiful and the staff was extremely welcoming. The waffles for breakfast were the best I've ever had. I would definitely recommend this inn to others wishing to enjoy the true beauty of Hawaii.

View more reviews for this inn


Aaron's Hilo B and B at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on January 11, 2017

Alan is the current care taker of the 7 units and he is GREAT! Breakfast is a help yourself: cook it, eat it and then clean up after yourself. Not too far from the Volcano National Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Volcano Artist Cottage at Volcano Artist Cottage (Volcano, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Loved our stay at the Artist Cottage. We especially appreciated (since it got chilly in the evening) the heated bed mattress pad. The grounds are so lovely and Ira is quite personable. The distance to Volcanoes National Park is great. We also enjoyed having fruit and granola supplied in the cottage along with some milk etc. We wish we would have tried the hot tub but never made it out there so we'll save that for next time!

View more reviews for this inn


2 nights in rainy December at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Very nice place to stay. Even closer to the harbor and downtown than I expected! Beautiful rooms for a great value. We'd certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


I would stay here again anytime! at The Inn at Kulaniapia Falls (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the pagoda house which was amazing! It had everything we needed. The view was fantastic! Hearing the waterfall right outside was the best part. The breakfast was good and everyone was so friendly. I would recommend them to anyon

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet stay at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2017

Hilo Bay Hale was a lovely place to stay very near downtown Hilo. We arrived late and they left us keys and easy instructions. There is off street parking technically for three but if you arrive late and other guests don't take care - there may not be a site. Carolina and Matthew were wonderful hosts who provided a healthy and yummy breakfast and recommendations on things to do. The sweet Hawaiian bread French toast with coconut syrup was a special treat! We had the basement room which was very spacious. The only trouble we had is with the hot water in the shower - it would not always stay hot. It might be a quirky on demand heater? Also the volume of water coming out of the shower was excessive- beyond luxurious- definitely wasteful. The location was perfect walking distance to downtown Hilo - we enjoyed Hilo ukuleles, the water front, the Tsunami museum and Pineapples for lunch. Plus the drive under the banyans, Richardson's beach and Kapolo tide pools were extra special. I would highly recommend this inn for the comfort, location and gracious hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Aaron's Cottage Xmas at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on December 30, 2016

There are three new units and three older units. This is our second time staying in an old unit, which is fine. Allen is the GREATEST. He'll help you with any concerns or needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the decor at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

We felt so lucky that Matthew and Danny saved this property from the bulldozer and allow travelers like us to share in the history. Property is very convenient for walking to downtown Hilo, Lyman Museum, several other sites. Rooms were very nice, loved the collectibles and antiques. Breakfast with abundant fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and hot foods was terrific. We enjoyed chatting with both of our hosts who are knowledgeable about the area and interesting people. They go out of their way to make you feel at home offering use of their washer and dryer, kitchen grill. It felt like visiting family without the typical squabbling!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay! at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

Where do I begin! We had such a wonderful time at the Shipman House. We loved Hilo and enjoyed every moment of our stay.- there was so much to do and see! Gary made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived, and we loved chatting with both he and Barbara every morning. Their passion for the island is infectious, and they were so eager to share their knowledge, advice, and stories about the island with us. We miss the sounds of the coqui frogs every night and the amazing breakfast every morning. The delicious fresh fruit and baked goodies every day were such a treat! Thank you Gary and Barbara, we hope to be back some day! Mahalo, Rebecca and John (11/15-11/20)

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B Location and Hosts at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on December 15, 2016

My familly had a great time. Our hosts where very nice and helpful. Best breakfast ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Historical B&B at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on December 12, 2016

Delightful stay. Barbara and Gary are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Sehr schönes und familiäres B&B at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on December 04, 2016

Gut gelegenes B&B, Ca. 10min. Zu Fuss in die Stadt. Sehr freundliche Gastgeber. Das Zimmer ist heimelig eingerichtet. Zum Frühstück gab es warmes Omelette, Früchte, Toast, Jogurth etc., mit sehr viel Liebe zubereitet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and restful time at Shipman- a stay to remember at Shipman House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Spent 3 nights at Shipman and was welcomed each morning with a taste of Hawaii food and hospitality. I felt very welcomed and cared for by the owners. I appreciate the history of their beautiful home. I would recommended and go back if I visit Hilo again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hilo great choice at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2016

Our room was decorated very nicely, very clean, and had plenty of places to store one's things. Breakfast is private in one's room as a basket is set out containing a complete breakfast. A fridge is available to use in the common room. Rooms each have private lanai with bay/ ocean view. There's an on the ground hot tub in back overlooking the bay, but on our visit all the back yard guide lights were not working, it was very dark, the steps unlit, and I couldn't manage to open the cover to the tub. but everything else was great, the location terrific. Will stay again if in Hilo.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and Cosy at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on December 01, 2016

One of my best experience in a B&B. Nice room, friendly owners, excellent breakfat, convenient localition. Strongly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}