Recent Reviews in Hilo, Hawaii

Great Stay at Volcano Village Lodge (Volcano, Hawaii)

4.0 reviewed on May 17, 2018

we stayed a couple of nights at this incredible location. Close the the park but really quiet and secluded. Room was great, Breakfast amazing. Recommend this to anyone wanting a bit of peace and quiet.. Thanks for your hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Spend time in a rainforest at Volcano Village Lodge (Volcano, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2018

What a magical place! We felt as if we were camping in a rainforest. The owners, Peter and Kathleen, and the staff couldn't have been more hospitable. They made us feel right at home. The architecture of the cottages perfectly suited the rainforest setting. Highly recommended! Frank and Rhonda, San Francisco

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Living at Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.6 reviewed on May 01, 2018

Our exposure to the outstanding hospitality of Lory began before our stay. I have dietary restrictions - GF & vegan. Lory was most gracious and assured me she could fully accommodate me. I was not disappointed. Each morning I felt like a special guest and the food tasted great. Loved the property with the large yard full of fruit trees. Greatly enjoyed the company of the other guests, Lory and the cat and dog each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We thought the location and view were great. Close enough to town to walk

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Breakfast of quiche, fresh local fruit, coffee cake, orange juice and coffee was just right. Beautiful rooms with easy access to downtown Hilo. Tina is a terrific host; even provided ear plugs for the local chorus of coqui frogs. Would not hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Excellent B&B in a quiet neighborhood. Lovely garden. Outstanding breakfast including fruit from the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on April 12, 2018

I had such a lovely time since it was really comfortable staying here. Thank you for always having fresh fruits ready. I’ve already booked a stay for next year and cannot wait to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star Breakfast / convenient location at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.2 reviewed on April 07, 2018

3 of us stayed in the Bay Room. There was enough space to lay a futon on the floor next to a queen size bed. Bathroom was very clean and we loved the big shower head. There was a hair dryer in the medicine cabinet. Breakfast was outstanding. It was the best breakfast we’ve ever had at B&B. Oven baked French toast & Hawaiian bread pudding with strawberries were super enjoyable. There was a super market, mochi factory, many eateries and stores in walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful part of the world at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2018

We spent two nights at the Bay house. Our accomodation was the "Bay Room" which had a lovely outlook over the harbour. The decoration of the room was beautiful. It was a delight sitting in bed listening to the sound of the waves crashing and then seeing the sun rise in the morning. Breakfasts were good with the fresh fruit, a quiche and a cake plus cereal and toast if desired. We saw our hosts only twice when we checked in and then when we needed an ironing board. They impressed as quietly efficient and this suited our visit. Would definitely recommend Bay House in this beautiful part of the world.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }