Recent Reviews in Hilo, Hawaii

Very Pleasant at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Breakfast of quiche, fresh local fruit, coffee cake, orange juice and coffee was just right. Beautiful rooms with easy access to downtown Hilo. Tina is a terrific host; even provided ear plugs for the local chorus of coqui frogs. Would not hesitate to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Excellent B&B in a quiet neighborhood. Lovely garden. Outstanding breakfast including fruit from the garden.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Aarons Cottage (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.6 reviewed on April 12, 2018

I had such a lovely time since it was really comfortable staying here. Thank you for always having fresh fruits ready. I’ve already booked a stay for next year and cannot wait to come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star Breakfast / convenient location at Hilo Bay Hale Bed and Breakfast (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.2 reviewed on April 07, 2018

3 of us stayed in the Bay Room. There was enough space to lay a futon on the floor next to a queen size bed. Bathroom was very clean and we loved the big shower head. There was a hair dryer in the medicine cabinet. Breakfast was outstanding. It was the best breakfast we’ve ever had at B&B. Oven baked French toast & Hawaiian bread pudding with strawberries were super enjoyable. There was a super market, mochi factory, many eateries and stores in walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful part of the world at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on April 02, 2018

We spent two nights at the Bay house. Our accomodation was the "Bay Room" which had a lovely outlook over the harbour. The decoration of the room was beautiful. It was a delight sitting in bed listening to the sound of the waves crashing and then seeing the sun rise in the morning. Breakfasts were good with the fresh fruit, a quiche and a cake plus cereal and toast if desired. We saw our hosts only twice when we checked in and then when we needed an ironing board. They impressed as quietly efficient and this suited our visit. Would definitely recommend Bay House in this beautiful part of the world.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnite Mar-4-2018 Very Nice at Old Hawaiian B&B (Hilo, Hawaii)

3.8 reviewed on March 25, 2018

Lory was a delightful host. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Amenities were very nice. Breakfast was a fantastic assortment of local fruits and delicious baked goods. The "boiling pots" were about 30 minutes leisurely walk from the B&B and made a nice morning wake-up before breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant B & B at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2018

The Bay House rooms were as described-right on Hilo Bay and very clean and pleasant. The breakfast provided was good, but the portions were not large (they were fine for me but my spouse wanted a bigger portion). They repeat the same meal every other day. We stayed five nights so we had the omelet three times. The only real problem is the noise from the adjacent highway can be pretty loud sometimes. They do provide ear plugs, which we used.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Hilo at Bay House (Hilo, Hawaii)

4.2 reviewed on March 19, 2018

The friendly owners made us feel right at home. We particularly enjoyed the private veranda overlooking the ocean where we would sit, sip wine and listen to the crashing waves. My wife really appreciated all the interesting decore in our room. The breakfasts were good but basically the same all 3 mornings however, the hospitality made up for that.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }