Recent Reviews in Hiawassee, Georgia

Must stay! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

The rooms are very clean and well decorated. The staff is friendly and know the area. Be sure to ask for advice on local activities and places to visit and eat at. Their restaurant is wonderful as well. Don't be late for breakfast, by far the best I've ever had. Always fresh and different daily.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Enjoyable at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

My wife and I stayed at Paradise Hills in Blairsville Georgia for the THIRD time, and we are already looking forward to our forth visit. The facilities are warm, secluded, and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and kind. The surroundings are picture perfect. I urge anybody looking to "get away" to consider a stay at this fine rustic cabin resort.

View more reviews for this inn


2018 vacation at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2018

The visit was a great experience, loved the view, the people, the area Me and my family will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on April 08, 2018

We have stayed at Paradise Hills for our anniversary for the last 7 years. Our favorite cabin is Wolf's Den and stayed in it the last 4 years. We really enjoy our stay. It's very relaxing, which is what we want. Robert and Ilke are wonderful hosts. When we stay here, it feels like visiting family. There is no onsite dining available during our stay, but there are plenty of great dining opportunities in Blairsville. Can't wait until next year.

View more reviews for this inn


We’ll be back at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2018

The food and staff were amazing. Our massages were amazing! While our room was clean, it was very small. Being next to the coffee and convenience station, there were constantly guests outside our door - not th best for a romantic getaway needing privacy. Our gorgeous balcony had a parking lot view - disappointing. We’ll book a room in the new attic space rooms next time for more privacy, a better view, and a little more space. Very nice B&B. We’ll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic Charm at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2018

Quaint, rustic and beautiful! It’s like taking a trip back to a time when everything was at a slower pace. Our three nights were very enjoyable and the service was outstanding! Our first experience with a bed and breakfast. Each room was beautifully decorated and all rooms had there own restroom. Only two miles from Tallulah gorge and waterfall with many smaller falls nearlby. We truly enjoyed our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend Mountain Getaway at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on April 04, 2018

I visited Paradise Hills St. Patrick's Day weekend 2018 and it was a very lovely stay and much needed. The staff was amazing!! They were friendly and inviting. I would recommend this for their customer service alone. Our cabin reminded us of a tiny house, with the loft style bedroom. The loft has a window which provided a view of the mountains. The cabin itself was decent; it has a small fully functional kitchen. The refrigerator is dorm size but it was just right for our needs. With regards to the bathroom,I would have preferred a larger tub but the shower was adequate. The living space is setup for two people with two accent chairs and ottoman. I didn't find the living space enjoyable. We would have preferred a small loveseat. It just seem like we were so far apart. FYI...THERE IS NO WiFi!!!! So if you want to disconnect this is your place but if you want to Netflix and chill, you'll only be able to chill. The grounds of the property were beautiful, well kept and very spacious. We partook in the wine tasting and I'm glad we did because the wine selection was top-notch. The location is far enough from the city to make you think you're somewhere else but close enough to the city for a quick weekend getaway. The restaurants were meh but they have a lot of fast food chains and some decent local spots. In the end, we chose to cook mostly and I'm glad we did. Overall, the atmosphere was peaceful and perfect, and just what we needed. I have and would recommend this property to anyone. I will definitely be back. Thanks for the stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend!!!! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2018

Quaint, Rustic and a Gem of a hotel in a beautiful area of northern Georgia.Tulleah Falls a couple miles away with fantastic hiking. Staff very friendly and gave a personal welcome and tour of hotel upon arrival. Highly recommend!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2018

Awesome stay at this love resort. Loved our cabin and location is central to area wineries. Staff was awesome and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Glen-Ella Springs wedding attendee at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 21, 2018

The room was really beautiful - rustic yet chic. The room was kept very clean which can be a challenge with wooden floors. The staff went above and beyond to be accommodating and helpful. My only criticism is if you're staying on the ground floor, you can hear every move from the room above. Otherwise, it was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

I came here for peace and quiet and got exactly what the Dr ordered! I can't say enough about it and there are too many details to mention! If you're lookin to get away, this is your outdoor way. I wish I had had more time there! I'm recommending this place to everyone. Breakfast was great, brought to my room & my hosts gave me all the privacy I needed! Just fantastic! Thanks again Doug & Alice! I hope to stay again when I have more time. God bless!

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience ever at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Relaxing' cozy' nest place ever. Service was outstanding. Wine amazing flavor..

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on March 14, 2018

My wife and I stayed the weekend for our 8th anniversary. The cabin was clean and the hot tub was perfect for relaxing. We both had treatments at the spa, my wife enjoyed a nearly 3 hour spa package. The spa is small, but really nice and provides a relaxing atmosphere. It includes a big jetted soaking tub and a sauna. We also partook in wine tastings at the on-site winery. The wines were OK, there were some I enjoyed, but nothing that fit my wife's particular interest. They serve some small plate dishes and cheese plates in the winery. The plates we had were pretty good, but a bit pricey. The cabin and spa were good values, especially the spa. Similar spa treatments at other spas are typically more expensive. Again, the winery portion was just OK in our opinion, but that opinion is mostly formed because of our personal wine preferences. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We will likely be back in the future and we will recommend to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2018

We had a great stay in the Rabbit hill! It was fairly priced and they even opened up for a wine tasting special for my group when they were closed because it was the days we were there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation Spot at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on March 11, 2018

Had a great time! Loved that we could bring our pets. Did not have dining on site but was close enough to downtown and a lot of great food options. Wine tasting was fun, met nice people. The hosts in the lodge were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again. Deer in the back yard in the mornings. Very peaceful and beautiful. Cabin was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming inn at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2018

My husband and I had a very pleasant weekend visit to Glen-Ella Springs. Our king room was spacious and comfortable. The help we received at the front desk made our weekend just perfect. We received excellent advice on where to find hikes, waterfalls, markets, restaurants, etc. We look forward to a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2018

Great location and perfect for a nice weekend getaway. Had to drive into town for eating option and this was the only reason I rated the onsite dining low. Otherwise, great place to stay and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2018

This is our 3rd visit to Paradise Hills and it certainly won't be the last! Ilke and Bob make you so welcome and the Spa is fantastic! Location is good for seeing the natural sights, hiking, restaurants, and wineries. Never disappoints us!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in the north Georgia mountains at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2018

We so enjoyed our stay here and will be back. This beautiful historic inn is welcoming, beautiful, comforting, and a step above most B & Bs. The food is incredible, and the setting next to a meadow with a mountain stream is absolutely gorgeous.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in every way at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2018

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. The facility was clean, quiet (although with plenty of socialization and fun), and the food was outstanding. We were greeted by friendly staff who promptly gave us a tour of the property. Each morning we were served (quickly) a delicious breakfast. Staff were quick to accommodate requests. Our room was clean, well appointed, and perfectly comfortable. I regret that we had to leave and look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Peace & Quiet at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on February 10, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time in Blairsville but won't be the last. I'm not a wine drinker but enjoyed the wine tasting and even bought a bottle to take home. The cabin (Fox Lair) was big enough for 2 but cozy enough without feeling cramped. I really liked the downstairs tv room. We ordered a firewood bundle and it kept us warm at night. We went out to eat for brunch and dinner, and a moonshine tasting. We also went to the Bigfoot museum which was different but a great experience all the same even if you don't believe. All in all, we'll definitely look into staying at Paradise Hills again. We did not utilize the onsite dining so I can't really review that. Everything else exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend Retreat for Romantic Getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

I purchased a romance package for my husband for the Christmas holiday. We had so much fun. Some friends decided to join us as well. We enjoyed the restaurant and complimentary breakfast. We met some wonderful folks hanging in the TV room watching the falcons and later in the evening playing a fun card game. Highly recommend! The service was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Snapshot in Time at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Unlike a photo that represents only the moment a picture is taken, but leaves out everything that happens before or after the shot, The Lake Rabun Hotel succeeds in freeze-framing time by capturing the sights, smells, and sounds of a bygone era. We loved the lake views and fresh mountain air, the fabulous on-site restaurant, and the fireplace in our room. Thanks for making our anniversary vacation so special. We will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Rabun Lake at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

3.6 reviewed on January 17, 2018

The service and staff were amazing. I thought the food selection for dinner was limited if you prefer healthy options. The breakfast was very heavy and the only healthy item was a small parfait.

View more reviews for this inn


NYE 2018 visit at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Great stay. We enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini retreat at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2018

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed having the fireplace in my room as it was a very cold weekend, The food at the Hotel restaurant was beautifully presented and delicious and accommodated my gluten allergy. I wish I could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

Came for New Year's Eve dinner and an overnight stay. I didn't want to leave! Cozy, comfortable and charming. Food was excellent and staff could not have been nicer. There was unexpected icy precipitation that night and staff availability was very limited on New Year's Day. Those present took great care of us and made us feel at home. Can't wait for a return and longer visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome bed and breakfast at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2018

We really loved this B&B. Rooms and decor we're very nice. Modern amenities like wifi, but rustic feel like your at a cabin in the woods. There's no TV in your room, but not needed since wifi is good. The main common areas are comfy to sit and chill. We went a little after Christmas and the Christmas decorations made it look so nice. Breakfast was good and recommend doing dinner there too at least once. Very good food.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas stay at Paradise Hills (Blairsville, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on January 13, 2018

We were a party of six for Christmas. We first stayed at Chocolate Moose. It was a perfect cabin. Everything worked as expected. After Christmas my husband and I moved to a smaller cabin, Fox Lair. Very clean, pretty and cozy cabin but not the fireplace, not the a/c-heater were enough to warm up the cabin. The only source of heat that really worked was the box heater located upstairs in the bedroom. Using the bathroom was agonizing because of the cold. However they offered to provide an additional box heater. We believe the cleaning charges at a bit in the high side. Paradise Hills is an excellent option for a family getaway in the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it, will return. at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

This adorable Inn has all the charm and comfort for a perfect getaway, whether it is a weekend trip or a longer stay, this place has it all while taking you back to a rustic, and simpler time. It is close enough to downtown Clarkesville as well as Helen to give you something local to do, while providing enough entertainment at the site such as the pool, fire pit, and a tv in the wreck room, to keep yourself busy. We went on a hike at Panther Creek trailhead which is a gorgeous hike only a couple miles away. Also highly recommended. Beautiful, well kept, clean, and historic. Can't be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Owl's Perch (4.88)
  2. Glen-Ella Springs Inn (4.72)
  3. The Lake Rabun Hotel (4.51)
  4. Paradise Hills (4.33)
Top
check }