Recent Reviews in Hiawassee, Georgia

Excellent at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Excellent service. Welcoming staff. Intimate setting. Beautiful grounds. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Glen Ella.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Glen-Ella Springs at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We found this lovely 100 year plus wooden inn by happy accident years ago when first renovated. We have managed to return, not as often as we like, but ALWAYS like coming back to see old friends that you love. Ed & Luci have added even more wonderful touches with special picnic dinners on nights restaurant is closed and packages that include lovely area visits. the meadow path that leads to the spring is wonderful as is the fire pit to watch a thousand stars at night. And the food for breakfast, lunches, and dinners is as good if not better than remembered. We like traveling for fall leaves but beautiful any time of year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Overnight Stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We had visited Glen Ella many times when it was under it's original owners' management. Our visit was just not the same this time. I think the fact that the area had suffered extreme drought had a lot to do with the exterior loss of charm which seemed dusty and dull with few flowers or plants.which was unavoidable of course. We did notice that the parking area timbers were rotting and had termites in them. The little well house roof needed great repair as well and the garden needed a little maintenance but had some pretty blooms. My husband met the new owner who was very nice and said they had done a lot of work and knew they had more to do. We look forward to another visit another visit maybe next year to see how they have progressed. The dining experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2016

The whole trip exceeded our expectations. The owls perch was absolutely beautiful and all the small details made us feel right at home. Alice, Doug & Skippy were wonderful hosts and shared some of their favorite spots with us and lead us to some incredible adventures. All in all, It is a trip we will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Located down a country road, this hidden gem awaits anyone looking for a relaxing retreat. Quaint rooms, fantastic views, lovely garden, equipped game room with treats, and delicious dinner and breakfast. Rocking chairs and a swimming pool to enjoy as well.

View more reviews for this inn


We came as guests and left as old friends! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My wife and I were hiking the AT and were fortunate enough to find Doug, Alice and the Owl's Perch. As hikers we had needs beyond their normal guests but they opened up their home to us and gladly helped. Alice picked us up at the trail head, took us to the grocery to resupply and washed our very stinky clothes. They invited us to dinner with their friends and treated us like family. We felt like old friends and not just guests. Our room was awesome and more than we expected. We had everything we needed for a very relaxing stay. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the Owl's Perch.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to get away at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Doug and Alice are 2 great hosts. Wonderful people to spend an evening with. Stayed one night but before we left it felt like home. Very hospitable and gracious hosts. We fell asleep to the sounds of nature and the rushing Creek. I would definitely come back again, it is a great place if you want to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect basecamp, perfect room, perfect hosts, and kindest of people! at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I was researching the area for a possible site to buy and build a cabin of our own. The Owls Perch is perfect for a couple that doesn't need the excess space and cost of a rental cabin. It provides all the essentials at a more than reasonable price, and has a view/atmosphere you would be lucky to replicate. Alice and Doug define premium hospitality. Staying solo I was prepared for junk food meals, and they were nice enough to invite me to all their meals! I brought in some fresh fish and scallops from Florida, and we had great fellowship over some great food prepared by Alice. It turned into a bed, breakfast, and dinner! I can't say enough about good things coming in small packages. The cabin is decorated with premium and rustic attributes unique to the area. It was extremely clean and has everything you need. Thanks for making it a great trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

4.0 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Host are great. Breakfast good. If u like off the grid this is it. All u can hear is the sound of the water in the creek and crickets at night. Cozy little place we lived it.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique, private and very accomodating at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time staying here. Its a bit off the beaten path, but that is what made it charming. Wonderful and very accommodating hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I had a super time I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before it was an excellent experience.alice was so amazing she was flexible in service time for breakfast Doug greeted me openly . nothing was out of place the creek running behind the room was super so soothing just as wonderful as the ocean sounds thanks for opening your home to me thanks again Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


RELAX at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I had a terrific time at The Owl's Perch. The host family was extremely nice and breakfast was yummy. I was very impressed with the details and workmanship of the Perch. The view and sound of the creek brought total relaxation to our trip. The best way to say how we feel-we are trying to find time to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Stream Escape at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Owl's Perch upon the recommendation of another local b and b hostess, March 18 and 19th, 2006. We enjoyed everything about our stay. This space is nothing short of a "small house", everything so cleverly designed and decorated beautifully. The crowning touch was the spacious porch where we could sit with our morning breakfast, or evening wine. Alice prepared and brought to our room delicious meals for breakfast. We truly hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing stay at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Owl's Perch in November, 2015 for 3 days. We were looking to get away from city life and relax, and we were able to do that here. We knew to expect a remote road and our Honda Civic made it just fine. Alice, Doug, and their adorable dog, Skippy, greeted us. They were the perfect hosts - very warm and welcoming and willing to recommend things to do, etc. but also gave us our privacy. The guest house was even more beautiful in person than in photos - they really thought of everything! Our favorite part was sitting on our private deck, looking at and listening to the breathtaking creek. We also really enjoyed hiking around the area - it's so quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. This was the perfect relaxing getaway and we are already planning on when to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin in the Woods at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, NC)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

What a wonderful and charming place to stay. The owners have included everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. From the cute kitchenette to the warm and inviting room, all of the details of a cabin are there. We loved going to sleep listening to Squally Creek's rushing waters just outside the room. Doug and Alice were wonderful hostesses providing us with an array of activities to enjoy the hills of the Smokey's. We will be back for another relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


STILL LOVE GLEN-ELLA at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2015

Tucked away in the N. Georgia mountains, my husband and I continue to return to the restful & beautifull Glen-Ella Springs Inn. The setting is peaceful, the grounds are immaculate, the rooms are cozy and the food is delish!!! A little piece of heaven practically right in metro Atlanta's back yard. Visit any season of the year and you too will find yourself returning to Glen-Ella.

View more reviews for this inn


Oktoberfest Review at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2015

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the location. The staff is wonderful. The food is excellent. Nicely done.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant retreat at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2015

Lovely, peaceful setting. We did not hear noise from any of the other rooms, although it is a historical property with little soundproofing. Enjoyed sitting in the rockers overlooking the meadow and the bluebirds. A wine tasting or happy hour would be a nice addition.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 01, 2015

Our third stay at this rustic, charming inn. Setting is beautiful. Dining room is exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for an "Unplugged" Getaway! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at Glen Ella Springs Inn for a brief getaway from a home renovation project. We SO appreciated the quiet atmosphere, excellent service and delicious food. We had heard that the restaurant was truly exceptional and looked forward to dinner, but we had eaten lunch so late that day, we weren't very hungry. So, we ordered only the soup (which was out of this world) and dessert. The staff was happy to accommodate us and didn't at all make us feel bad for not ordering a full meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2015

Quiet, peaceful location. Food is excellent. Great opportunity to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Peaceful at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

My family and I have been coming to Glen-Ella Springs since they opened in 1986 and it has always been such a treat. I would highly recommend this relaxing and peaceful bed and breakfast to anybody. Very charming, and accommodating, and the food is delicious. We will be back this fall and can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Surprise weekend at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Enjoyed a wonderful restful weekend while celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Enjoyed the peacefulness and the waterfalls that are short distance from the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded our Expectations! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

Highly Recommend! We own 2 vacation rentals ourselves, and realize the hard work & effort it takes to have an Inn this well-maintained. The pictures speak for themselves, but the backyard garden was a nice surprise. You feel like you've walked into a page from Southern Living. The grapevine arbor in the center of the garden is also lit up at night to give a beautiful glow to the garden. Glen-Ella Springs Inn is well-known for their restaurant. I highly recommend their lamb entrée. I'd drive back just to enjoy this meal again! This was a quick trip from Atlanta. The owner & staff were welcoming & service oriented.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Spent two nights for an anniversary weekend. Very relaxing with great food and service. If you're looking for "nightlife" this is not the place. If you want to relax with a glass of wine and enjoy the grounds then this is the place. I'd love to come back in the fall or winter

View more reviews for this inn


A long time favorite at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2015

We have been coming to Glen-Ella Springs Inn for many years and recently celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary there. We love the rustic but elegant rooms, great restaurant, yum breakfasts, friendly staff, beautiful garden. We typically just take walks down the dirt road (there's a lovely waterfall nearby), or drive a couple miles to look at Lake Rabun and Seed Lake. Otherwise we hang out on the grounds - sit around the pool, hang out in the separate building that acts as a living room for guests, sit in the garden and watch butterflies and hummingbirds. It is a very outdoor oriented place, very peaceful, quiet. We've not been there at the right season but there is a firepit out in the field behind the inn that would be fun in cool weather (so we just watch deer graze out there in warm weather). Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B and food is awesome, service out of this world. at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2015

What a great B&B where food is awesome, service out of this world and the location is beautiful. The only issue I had was no Wifi in room at the time they were working on it but there was wifi in Garden house. Other than that they went out of their way to make my stay wonderful. What a lovely place. Gardens are beautiful. Great location for a wedding or reunion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2015

Very nice atmosphere, quiet, friendly staff. The food served in the restaurant is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Get-Away at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Glen Ella Springs and we had a most wonderful enjoyable time during our stay. We really enjoyed mornings on the porch rocking chairs overlooking the beautiful landscape, having coffee together, and reading God's Word. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were out of this world. If you are looking for a place to stay during your visit to the North Georgia mountains - you will not be disappointed if you choose Glen Ella! We are so glad we did.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded high expectations at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2015

Celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, we selected Glen-Ella based on its association with Select Registry. We had high expectations for Glen-Ella Springs and are happy to say those expectations were exceeded. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the beautiful landscaping, especially the oak leaf hydrangeas. We were greeted by the inn keeper/owner, Ed, who gave us a great tour. The penthouse suite was awesome, very comfortable and spacious with a great view of the gardens and pool. The restaurant was excellent and worth the trip to Glen-Ella even if you’re not an overnight guest. Bottom line, we had a great experience at Glen-Ella and will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}