Recent Reviews in Hiawassee, Georgia

Excellent in every way at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2018

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. The facility was clean, quiet (although with plenty of socialization and fun), and the food was outstanding. We were greeted by friendly staff who promptly gave us a tour of the property. Each morning we were served (quickly) a delicious breakfast. Staff were quick to accommodate requests. Our room was clean, well appointed, and perfectly comfortable. I regret that we had to leave and look forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend Retreat for Romantic Getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2018

I purchased a romance package for my husband for the Christmas holiday. We had so much fun. Some friends decided to join us as well. We enjoyed the restaurant and complimentary breakfast. We met some wonderful folks hanging in the TV room watching the falcons and later in the evening playing a fun card game. Highly recommend! The service was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Snapshot in Time at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.6 reviewed on January 18, 2018

Unlike a photo that represents only the moment a picture is taken, but leaves out everything that happens before or after the shot, The Lake Rabun Hotel succeeds in freeze-framing time by capturing the sights, smells, and sounds of a bygone era. We loved the lake views and fresh mountain air, the fabulous on-site restaurant, and the fireplace in our room. Thanks for making our anniversary vacation so special. We will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Rabun Lake at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

3.6 reviewed on January 17, 2018

The service and staff were amazing. I thought the food selection for dinner was limited if you prefer healthy options. The breakfast was very heavy and the only healthy item was a small parfait.

View more reviews for this inn


NYE 2018 visit at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2018

Great stay. We enjoyed.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini retreat at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.4 reviewed on January 16, 2018

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed having the fireplace in my room as it was a very cold weekend, The food at the Hotel restaurant was beautifully presented and delicious and accommodated my gluten allergy. I wish I could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

Came for New Year's Eve dinner and an overnight stay. I didn't want to leave! Cozy, comfortable and charming. Food was excellent and staff could not have been nicer. There was unexpected icy precipitation that night and staff availability was very limited on New Year's Day. Those present took great care of us and made us feel at home. Can't wait for a return and longer visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Love it, will return. at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2018

This adorable Inn has all the charm and comfort for a perfect getaway, whether it is a weekend trip or a longer stay, this place has it all while taking you back to a rustic, and simpler time. It is close enough to downtown Clarkesville as well as Helen to give you something local to do, while providing enough entertainment at the site such as the pool, fire pit, and a tv in the wreck room, to keep yourself busy. We went on a hike at Panther Creek trailhead which is a gorgeous hike only a couple miles away. Also highly recommended. Beautiful, well kept, clean, and historic. Can't be beat!

View more reviews for this inn


My favourite destination at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2018

I stayed New Year's Eve and didn't want to go home the next day! Can't wait to plan another trip - dinner was great. Complimentary full breakfast was outstanding and staff could not have been more gracious and welcoming. Love!

View more reviews for this inn


Short Getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

3.4 reviewed on January 08, 2018

We stayed for one night at Lake Rabun Hotel. It was cute and met our expectations. Our only complaint was that we went in winter and it was sooo cold in the hotel and dining. Even with the fireplace and heaters going it was so cold. We would like to go back in fall or spring. We also had massages. The massage therapists were good but due to being so cold in the spa room, the lotion and tables it was difficult to enjoy. We would recommend and have recommended it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2018

Excellent place to stay and relax. The food and service was outstanding. The most friendly staff I have ever met. We will definitely be coming back to spend more time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Will go back a third time, for sure! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2017

Totally wonderful stay. We will go again! Breakfast & Dinner were outstanding every time. Very quaint. Looking forward to our next stay. Sam

View more reviews for this inn


Close to perfect get away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.4 reviewed on November 18, 2017

Really a great place. Beautiful hikes, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and excellent dining. This will be a yearly tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the inn. The staff was friendly and accommodating and they even upgraded our room because we were celebrating our anniversary. We hope to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Very nice B & B. Like visiting grandma's house. Loved the setting and everyone was so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a great time. at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Lake Rabun Hotel a lot - from the rustic ambience, to the friendly staff, to the great restaurant, and more. If you're looking for cookie-cutter lodging that can be found on any interstate highway, this hotel isn't for you. It is quiet, out-of-the-way, nestled in the woods a stone's throw from Lake Rabun, - everything anyone would want if their goal is to get away from the frantic pace of modern life. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away for a quiet, relaxing, and peaceful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Stayed for a couple of days to visit Tallulah Gorge and local waterfalls. Very friendly and relaxed. Added on the "waterfalls package" and was happy with this addition. Included a tasty backpack lunch, walking sticks, personalized directions, and an evening meal upon return. Well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay.....again! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Great Stay as always. This time was a special anniversary stay. Food was Excellent with wonderful service. This past summer we brought our entire family of children and grandchildren, they all loved it. From the 72 yr. old to the 6 yr. old granddaughter, a memorable experience. The staff was most accommodating...especially catering to the grandchildren's breakfasts. Can't wait to return for our 14+ stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2017

What a charming place. Everyone was so friendly and we felt like we were visiting family! Loved sitting on the porch with resident cat in our lap.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2017

Cozy place. Friendly and caring staff.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem in the North GA mountains at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2017

Loved this place! The food is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Visiting at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2017

My Wife & I came up here for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. Absolutely loved the place. There is a ton of outdoor activities if you want to get out and move, or just hanging out in the hotel itself is cool enough. Super friendly and helpful staff, and easily the best of all...the breakfast. Out of this world. We'll go back just for the breakfast. Thank you Lake Rabun Hotel for an awesome weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

3.6 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Was a quaint little retreat but diffinetly need TV in the rooms! Breakfast was an added bonus!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary celebration at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.4 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Some rooms are on the smaller size but comfortable The hotel promotes -no tv ( there is one in the sitting room) No phones( cell service is available). This is not an inconvenience! Beautiful location! Porches off room halls are nice. We met a lovely couple celebrating a special birthday. Restaurant was very nice and food was delicious. Staff was attentive. Would stay again. Quiet getaway for one that enjoys the outdoors or just needs down time. Wineries are near by which added to a nice weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Adult Get Away at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2017

We were on Vacation in Atlanta the week of Irma and decided to head up to Lake Rabun. We (4 Adult's) reserved the Inn Keepers Cottage. Later that week the Staff contacted us and explained that the power was still off as of Friday Morning and we might have to cancel our stay. The power came back on Friday Afternoon and all was a go. It was a great stay even though the restaurant was not open for Dinner Sunday evening. We did have Breakfast Monday morning and it was perfect. The Hostess was very friendly and when she called me on Friday morning she gave me her personal cell number so I could keep in touch.......outstanding effort to make the short stay problem free. She did a GREAT job. We plan on staying for more than just 1 night next April when we visit our family again.

View more reviews for this inn


A romantic getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2017

What a wonderful charicature of a home away from home! A nice romantic fireplace, glass of wine and quiet conversation. Cats outside on the multiple verandas loved us and the sounds and views of nature around us gave such an aura of ambiance. Slept to the beat of the raindrops and felt safe and warm all snuggled together. Thank you for such a pleasant sight unseen adventure!

View more reviews for this inn


Away From It All at The Owl's Perch (Robbinsville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

We so enjoyed this peaceful gem in the woods! The setting couldn't of been more lovely. We were warmly greeted by Alice, Doug, and the adorable Skippy. Our room was cozy and we enjoyed snacks out on our private deck listening and watching the stream that runs along the property. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is definitely the place to go! We are hoping to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Cool place in the trees at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Will definately go back; awesome accommodations, wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Gem at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at this amazing Inn tucked away on a quiet mountain. The staff was so helpful and courteous. Next time we will book a king room, as the queen room felt a little small, however the bed itself was so comfortable. The morning breakfasts we had were AMAZING from the presentation to the freshness and taste, all on a beautiful patio setting. We will be recommending your Inn to all our friends! Hope to return soon! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Inkeeper's Cottage a rare gem! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, GA)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Never been a B&B fan but this place is the exception. Can't rate the regular rooms but the Inkeeper's Cottage is a rare gem for sure. Great place to share with another couple since it has two full baths and two bedrooms. And a huge living and kitchen area. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Owl's Perch (4.87)
  2. Glen-Ella Springs Inn (4.73)
  3. The Lake Rabun Hotel (4.46)
Top
check }