Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Excellent Getaway Location at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself was very cozy and had a wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious as well. We would definitely recommend the Echo Mountain Inn for anyone wanting to stay in this area. Also, the price is very affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay after a Biltmore Estate tour at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2018

We loved our stay at the Black Mountain Inn. It's a historic old property, built in the 1830s, which is exactly why we chose it for our stay. It was great to tour the Biltmore Estate and then go to our room in a property that was more than half a century older than the mansion. We were in the Artist's Loft, which was incredibly spacious and light-filled, and the unique pulley-powered door on the entry stairs to the room was one of our favorite parts of the property. June, the owner, is a pleasure to talk with, sharing her passion and experiences in keeping this property preserved for future generations to enjoy. The bathroom in the loft is a bit tight, and the shower is not meant for tall folks (leaving me feeling a bit like Will Ferrell in the movie Elf), but that's all part of the adventure when staying in historic properties. Yes, there is a train track nearby, but we only noticed the train once while there. My GPS app tried to bring me in the back way (which interestingly enough, was apparently where the front entry used to be when it was a stagecoach station). Nowadays, you need to enter off of old Hwy 70. We recommend the Black Mountain Inn and will return again when we find ourselves in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to Asheville, especially due to our stay at The Lion and the Rose B&B. The location was close to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estates, Biltmore Village and the Grove Park Inn (location of the National Gingerbread House Contest. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the living and sitting rooms. The breakfast was outstanding for both days, particularly the Almond Streussel French Toast. The innkeeper went out of her way to accommodate my wife’s dietary restrictions ( gluten free). Overall, our stay at The Loon and the Rose was a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

House is an absolute treasure and the hosts make you feel like family. Will definitely be back! T&S from Seattle

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2017

A truly incredible experience at Tiffany Hill! Selena is an awesome innkeeper and has paid attention to every detail! We wish we could have stayed longer! - Jodi & Doug

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2017

We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chestnut Inn for our 18th Anniversary. It was our first stay in a B&B and now we're hooked. We also have a feeling that none other will compare. Arturo & Emilie are incredibly kind, caring, thoughtful, & professional. The Inn was so incredibly clean. The breakfast & homemade goodies were out of this world. They were careful to treat us like royalty while still giving us our space. You will NOT regret staying at the Chestnut Inn! Thank you, Emilie & Arturo & staff. We wish you the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Room was far from ‘‘superior” at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

2.8 reviewed on November 12, 2017

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Asheville, opting to stay at the Waverly Inn because it came highly recommended by my daughter-in-law who’s stayed there numerous times. I booked a superior room - stated these were more highly desired locations. Since arriving after 6:00, I called earlier to inform the innkeeper. We were greeted very cordially and escorted to the Carolina Mallow room in the corner of the first floor directly across from the exterior back door. I’m sorry to say our room was anything but superior. The TV was not working which my guess is this room was actually reserved for another guest but when the TV would not work and since we were arriving late, our superior queen room was given to someone else, allowing time for the innkeeper to fix the TV prior to our late arrival. The TV was still not operational when we arrived so we went out allowing time to fix it. Other than the bedding and the wood paneling on every wall, this room is not as pictured online. There was only one night stand, no desk, no chair, nowhere whatsoever to put our suitcases or any of our things other than on the floor. The bathroom had been redone which the innkeeper pointed out was the newest bath in the house. There was nothing quaint or remotely special about that room, especially given that I reserved a superior queen. We were so disppointed in our room that it overshadowed our entire experience at the Inn. The service was great, breakfast was very good, and the waitresses serving breakfast were very friendly, but the room was a big disappointment. My recommendation would be to call ahead and confirm what room is reserved for you and that it is what you reserved. Unfortunately, I’m sorry to say that we will not be returning to the Waverly Inn. Being from SC, we spend a lot of time in the Asheville area and wanted to stay someplace new that came highly recommended. We will be going back to Asheville for our lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway spot at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

We stopped here on our way back home from STL. It seemed to be a reasonable price for the size of the room we requested. It exceeded our expectations! This place was gorgeous. We spent a lot of time just hanging out in the house, which was HUGE but so cozy. There are windows everywhere that let in the light and the views from the top of the mountain. There’s a double-sided hearth, games and puzzles available, outdoor shuffleboard and pool (during the warm season), and a beautiful sunroom. I loved that it was so quaint that my kids could actually play outside without the worry of traffic or weirdos. Everyone was so nice, all amenities available to help yourself to, and the best part was the BREAKFAST. Three or four different types of breakfast breads made from scratch each morning, cold milk fresh from the creamery, coffee that was actually good, fresh fruit, a little oatmeal and cereal bar, and a hot buffet of various delicious breakfast items. I ate a bit of everything even though I was stuffed to the brim halfway through. I would absolutely stay again. I might even make it my next relaxation destination rather than just a stop-off!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Asheville Weekend at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Recommend the Zen Room at the Inn. The steam shower was Very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Old House in a favorite town at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2017

This is a beautiful house with loads of charm. Social hour happened to include the local tourism bureau the day we were there, so more people than we expected but still nice. Lovely front porches with a swing that was a happy place. Thank you for your hospitality and hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint historic inn at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Ed and his staff made us feel right at home. The inn has a relaxed atmosphere with beautiful mountain views. The breakfast is better than most restaurants with homemade dishes using locally produced ingredients like dairy, meats and coffee. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Epicurean experience at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Very friendly innkeepers and very exquisite cuisine which is a sybaritic experience. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return! at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Sweet inn just up the road from Hendersonville. Our regret was that we stayedat Days Inn before we discovered this awesome place with a wonderful staff. Best things were the full breakfast and driving up about 3 miles furher to Jump Off Rock. Beautiful overlook.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }