Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Perfect getaway spot at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

We stopped here on our way back home from STL. It seemed to be a reasonable price for the size of the room we requested. It exceeded our expectations! This place was gorgeous. We spent a lot of time just hanging out in the house, which was HUGE but so cozy. There are windows everywhere that let in the light and the views from the top of the mountain. There’s a double-sided hearth, games and puzzles available, outdoor shuffleboard and pool (during the warm season), and a beautiful sunroom. I loved that it was so quaint that my kids could actually play outside without the worry of traffic or weirdos. Everyone was so nice, all amenities available to help yourself to, and the best part was the BREAKFAST. Three or four different types of breakfast breads made from scratch each morning, cold milk fresh from the creamery, coffee that was actually good, fresh fruit, a little oatmeal and cereal bar, and a hot buffet of various delicious breakfast items. I ate a bit of everything even though I was stuffed to the brim halfway through. I would absolutely stay again. I might even make it my next relaxation destination rather than just a stop-off!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything about your Inn and staff and wonderful breakfasts was perfect. So sorry we had to lave early. at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Your decor was perfect throughout. I grew up in a 1895 home so I was very comfortable. Radiators were standard throughout. Thank you for your hospitality. Pat Dube

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Asheville Weekend at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Recommend the Zen Room at the Inn. The steam shower was Very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Old House in a favorite town at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

4.0 reviewed on September 20, 2017

This is a beautiful house with loads of charm. Social hour happened to include the local tourism bureau the day we were there, so more people than we expected but still nice. Lovely front porches with a swing that was a happy place. Thank you for your hospitality and hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Best breakfast ever! at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

We celebrated our 49th anniversary here. The staff is friendly and gave solid advice on dinner spots, entertainment and other places to visit in the area. BUT the breakfasts were wonderful, creative, and delicious. Frank is an enthusiastic host with funny personal stories, adding to the total experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint historic inn at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 16, 2017

Ed and his staff made us feel right at home. The inn has a relaxed atmosphere with beautiful mountain views. The breakfast is better than most restaurants with homemade dishes using locally produced ingredients like dairy, meats and coffee. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


1st B&B experience.... OUTSTANDING! at Biltmore Village Inn Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Beauuttifuull location! Walking distance for everything. Eleanor and Monica were FANTASTIC, so helpful. Stayed in honeymoon cottage- absolutely perfect! The inn is beautiful. Even had evening fire,with our wine, looking out upon mountains. Eve

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Epicurean experience at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Very friendly innkeepers and very exquisite cuisine which is a sybaritic experience. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Go Back There at Biltmore Village Inn Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

A wonderful find. On-site cottage with 2 bedrooms suited our needs perfectly. Close to Biltmore and good restaurants in Biltmore Village. Enjoyed afternoon "repast" of our own cheese plate, wine, and cookies. Chef greeted guests each morning after serving delicious 2 course breakfast. All staff very accommodating. Clean and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return! at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Sweet inn just up the road from Hendersonville. Our regret was that we stayedat Days Inn before we discovered this awesome place with a wonderful staff. Best things were the full breakfast and driving up about 3 miles furher to Jump Off Rock. Beautiful overlook.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! at The Henderson (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this historic Inn. Every morning we woke up wondering what new tasty treat would be offered for breakfast. Joe and Stephanie were the consummate hosts, warm, entertaining and just outright fun! The entire atmosphere of the place feels like you stepped back in the turn of the century..but with all the modern conveniences! We will come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

1.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

My husband & I had a special occasion to celebrate & so we were looking for a B&B to make it an extra special get away. We were striving to make an informed decision based on reviews, pictures & price so that we would be sure we had a destination that lived up to our hopes; but when we drove up to the Whitegate Inn, our hearts sank. The pictures tell a different story than what the Whitegate Inn actually looks like. The grounds were badly overgrown & unkempt. The inside of the main house was creepy, & had a tacky, hodge podge of colors & antiques. Not that the antiques weren't real, it just felt random, poorly decorated, & not a place you wanted to spend time. When you go to a B&B you are typically expecting a more refined atmosphere. Upon check in, when we used the lobby bathroom in the main house, there were multiple Lysol cans & pink soap that looked like it would be in a gas station restroom. However, as we walked by the neighboring B&B's, they appeared to be just what we were looking for, with beautifully manicured gardens, & a warm, inviting feel. We honestly never write reviews, but we did not want another couple to be mislead & disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The Lion and the Rose really felt like a home away from home. The house is beautiful and an absolute joy to be in. There are fresh made cookies, snacks, and beverages at your disposal at anytime. The owner even altered our breakfast because we don't eat meat, and the changes she made were delicious! We also loved being able to walk downtown at night and walk around the beautiful neighborhood in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet getaway at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on July 21, 2017

We stayed for three nights. The innkeepers were friendly and accommodating. We had a bit of a plumbing issue in our bathroom, but it was corrected immediately. The room we stayed in was dated, but the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The breakfasts were excellent - much more than the advertised continental breakfast. With a bit of renovation and upgrading, this B&B could be exceptional. I'd say it was a good value - a little difficult driving around the curvy roads at night, but we managed. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. My husband forgot his pillow when we left and they shipped it to us right away. Would recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Our 2nd time here at Whitegate. Beautiful accommodations and grounds. Breakfast with dessert is awesome. Will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


10 year anniversary trip! at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2017

We spent 3 nights in the oscar Wilde suite for our 10 year anniversary celebration. We could not have asked for a more hospitable, beautiful, and comfortable stay. Frank, Ralph, and the entire staff were spot on with service, advice, and knowledge of the city, and the food was SUPERB! I'm still missing my 3 course breakfasts! This was our first stay at a B and B and it will definitely not be our last. Hope all B and B's can live up to White Gate! Frank and Ralph really put their heart and soul into white gate and you can feel it from the moment you arrive. Thanks SO much!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We spent one night at the Orchard Inn on our way from Kentucky to Charleston. The sun was shining and a cool breeze was blowing so we enjoyed wine on the porch before dinner. After a really good four course dinner, we gathered upstairs in a large, comfortable sitting room before bedtime. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a cool breeze. Breakfast the next morning was amazing. You really must try the French toast. WOW. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 12, 2017

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at the Beaufort House Inn. Owners Jim and Christina do an incredible job being available to all their guests and are so helpful w directions around the town to sites ,etc, as well as shortcuts to 'must sees' in the area. Erica the general manager is a tremendous asset to the Inn; be sure to check with her for dining recommendations or for navigating the town and region. The breakfasts are so well planned and executed- you may even get a minor substitution if you ask nicely. For first timers to Ashville or return patrons, you are in excellent hands with this friendly staff of accomplished Inn keepers . Tyler Somershield

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Lisa is a very welcoming host and warm person, who happens to be a fantastic chef. We had a great time and never wanted to leave. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very confortable cozy stay! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

The rooms were very nice and the staff was very generous. Will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The WhiteGate Inn & Cottage was a respite on a trip from Florida back to the DC area. Ralph and Frank were attentive owners and the staff was very gracious and helpful. We made use of the spa services which were wonderful and available in our room. Breakfasts are over the top!! Will be sure to visit again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous start to our honeymoon at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We started our honeymoon here and loved it. Beautiful and so peaceful. Staff is so friendly and Frank was hilarious. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Visitors at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

We first stayed at the Orchard Inn to attend a wedding in 2007 and have been regulars since then We were a little nervous when the Mark and Marianne bought the Inn from the previous but those concerns vanished after our first visit with them They are continually making refinements without impacting the charm of the Inn. The food was always very good and seems to keep getting better. We spent Thanksgiving there in 2916 and what a great weekend. The Thanksgiving spread was wonderful. TR

View more reviews for this inn


Review at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Great location, accommodations, and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Aniversary at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Came just into the New Year - our 40th but really on a shopping expedition. Arrived just before dark and were given a good tour by the female staff member. Great food on day two and three then back we came to Atlanta. Only suggestion from the wife was for a more traditional breakfast option (like toast).

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended. at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the WhiteGate Inn and Cottages. Our room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast is simply out of this world and gourmet is not too strong a word to describe this dining experience. Frank and Ralph, the owners, make you feel so at home as well as Thomas , the assistant innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Get Away at Biltmore Village Inn Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Elegant rooms, wonderful breakfast, happy hour and a communal fire pit outside with the views. Just a minute or two from the Biltmore village and the Biltmore property.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn and owners! at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast On December 3 with another couple. The Inn is a lovely place and was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The owners Jim and Linda were very hospitable and had arranged lunch and a winery visit for us. The rooms were both charming and clean. We plan to visit them again. Kathleen Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect As Always at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

This was my third visit here in the last couple of years. This is absolutely my favorite Inns in North Carolina. Frank and Ralph have really made this a jewel worth going to just for the experience alone. There only a few blocks from downtown and they have worked hard to make this the perfect setting. The staff is more than accommodating but the owners really make this place worth going to. Frank's breakfast repertoire and hilarious stories will leave you with a smile on your face for the rest of the day. The food is always spectacular! Hell, I'd go just for the breakfast. I'm sure you will feel the same way after your first stay. Well done gentleman. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }