Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Wonderful place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We spent one night at the Orchard Inn on our way from Kentucky to Charleston. The sun was shining and a cool breeze was blowing so we enjoyed wine on the porch before dinner. After a really good four course dinner, we gathered upstairs in a large, comfortable sitting room before bedtime. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a cool breeze. Breakfast the next morning was amazing. You really must try the French toast. WOW. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 12, 2017

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at the Beaufort House Inn. Owners Jim and Christina do an incredible job being available to all their guests and are so helpful w directions around the town to sites ,etc, as well as shortcuts to 'must sees' in the area. Erica the general manager is a tremendous asset to the Inn; be sure to check with her for dining recommendations or for navigating the town and region. The breakfasts are so well planned and executed- you may even get a minor substitution if you ask nicely. For first timers to Ashville or return patrons, you are in excellent hands with this friendly staff of accomplished Inn keepers . Tyler Somershield

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Lisa is a very welcoming host and warm person, who happens to be a fantastic chef. We had a great time and never wanted to leave. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The WhiteGate Inn & Cottage was a respite on a trip from Florida back to the DC area. Ralph and Frank were attentive owners and the staff was very gracious and helpful. We made use of the spa services which were wonderful and available in our room. Breakfasts are over the top!! Will be sure to visit again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous start to our honeymoon at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We started our honeymoon here and loved it. Beautiful and so peaceful. Staff is so friendly and Frank was hilarious. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Visitors at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

We first stayed at the Orchard Inn to attend a wedding in 2007 and have been regulars since then We were a little nervous when the Mark and Marianne bought the Inn from the previous but those concerns vanished after our first visit with them They are continually making refinements without impacting the charm of the Inn. The food was always very good and seems to keep getting better. We spent Thanksgiving there in 2916 and what a great weekend. The Thanksgiving spread was wonderful. TR

View more reviews for this inn


Review at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Great location, accommodations, and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Aniversary at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Came just into the New Year - our 40th but really on a shopping expedition. Arrived just before dark and were given a good tour by the female staff member. Great food on day two and three then back we came to Atlanta. Only suggestion from the wife was for a more traditional breakfast option (like toast).

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended. at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the WhiteGate Inn and Cottages. Our room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast is simply out of this world and gourmet is not too strong a word to describe this dining experience. Frank and Ralph, the owners, make you feel so at home as well as Thomas , the assistant innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Get Away at Biltmore Village Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Elegant rooms, wonderful breakfast, happy hour and a communal fire pit outside with the views. Just a minute or two from the Biltmore village and the Biltmore property.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn and owners! at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast On December 3 with another couple. The Inn is a lovely place and was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The owners Jim and Linda were very hospitable and had arranged lunch and a winery visit for us. The rooms were both charming and clean. We plan to visit them again. Kathleen Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect As Always at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

This was my third visit here in the last couple of years. This is absolutely my favorite Inns in North Carolina. Frank and Ralph have really made this a jewel worth going to just for the experience alone. There only a few blocks from downtown and they have worked hard to make this the perfect setting. The staff is more than accommodating but the owners really make this place worth going to. Frank's breakfast repertoire and hilarious stories will leave you with a smile on your face for the rest of the day. The food is always spectacular! Hell, I'd go just for the breakfast. I'm sure you will feel the same way after your first stay. Well done gentleman. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this B&B! at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We don't usually stay at B&Bs but we were given a gift card and I think we chose wisely. This B&B is located perfectly within everything. It is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The snack pantry for guests is awesome and well appreciated. The breakfasts had fancy names that left us wondering if it would be good. Boy, we worried for nothing. The food was delicious! Lisa, the owner, has created a great place to stay and you have all the privacy in the world. We thoroughly enjoyed this home.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a charming, welcoming experience. It really felt like we were staying with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Charming B&B, close to town and restaurants. Breakfast was a delight and Lisa was very accommodating in recommending places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't drive yourself crazy. at 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Just stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville Gem at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We just completed a multiday stay at the Lion and the Rose B&B and had a great time! The property is lovely and welcoming, the breakfasts incredible (Lisa was in the Pillsbury Bakeoff several years ago and has a great variety of super breakfast and a pantry of thoughtful stacks and water/soda). The yard is lovely and beautifully maintained with a lovely firepit area that just beckons for some chilly weather! Asheville never disappoints and this will be a great stop for our next visit as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary in Asheville at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The Lion and the Rose B&B is truly outstanding. The house is comfortable, interestingly decorated and clean. The canopied bed in our room was a treat. The breakfasts were delicious and Inkeeper Lisa is a gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Bliss at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

While exhibiting at the horse park in Tryon North Carolina, my Daughter and I were lucky enough to stay at the beautiful Orchard Inn for two magnificent weekends in July. Even though our flights got us into the Inn very very late we were welcomed with charming rooms, fresh baked sweets and a lovely glass of wine to take the edge off of our late night journey. Meeting Marianne and Marc the next morning was only outdone by the magnificent breakfast we enjoyed while gazing out over the many birds, flowers and mountains. The Inn is beautifully maintained and offers such charming common areas to either sit back and relax meet new friends over a drink at the lovely bar or even try your skills at a game of pool. One night we played a board game on the outside patio by candlelight!!! If your travels take you near Saluda you will be very happy you stayed at the Orchard Inn ¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, cannot wait to return! at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

What a wonderful experience, our time at Northern Lights B&B was everything we could have asked for and more. Jim and Linda went above and beyond to make sure our vacation exceeded all expectations. Not being familiar with the Flat Rock/Hendersonville/Ashville area, Jim and Linda not only provided local entertainment options; however, they took their time to assist in getting us (a family of 8) tickets to a musical/play as well as the 4th of July Symphony Orchestra. The Bed and Breakfast itself was stunning while also providing a comfortable and relaxing environment, the food was superb (Linda went out of her way to make sure all dietary restrictions were met) and of course Bella and Molly were the sweetest family dogs. If you are making a final decision on staying here or somewhere else, I hope you take this recommendation to heart because you will not be disappointed. In fact, you will be counting down the days until you can return again to Northern Lights and the unbeatable hospitality of Jim and Linda. -Christine Pohland

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Great hosts, great room, great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We were thrilled when we pulled up to the house - the grounds were immaculately kept, the house was big, beautiful and it was filled with antiques! The (Blue) room as very nice and the bed was wonderful. After a great sleep, we were again in awe of the fine breakfast we enjoyed. Linda was very nice, showing us the house and yard. What a perfect stay. Planning to return soon. Nancy & Bill Wey

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My special room was secluded but not inconvenient. The charming cabin feel was perfected with the delicious chocolates on the bed and specialty soaps. I was escorted to my room and received an offer to help me carry my bags in. I suppose I should have tipped them! I didn't have a phone in the room or wifi or access to an ice machine, but having to come up to the main house, enticed me to enjoy being in a bed and breakfast and mingling with the other guests. The main lodge was handsome and comfortable with lovely porches outside to sit. I loved setting a time to have my breakfast served and what a wonderful breakfast it was! Walk out the driveway to find plenty of steep hills to jog in a tree-shaded manicured neighborhood. All within walking distance are a few super venues for meals; a great IGA; health food store; library; Dollar Store; community cinema and laundromat. All these big city conveniences in a quiet secluded picturesque corner of NC.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

This was our first B&B experience and I have to say they set the bar pretty high, we stayed in the Zen Retreat which I recommend. The food was great, Emilie and Arturo are friendly and informative, and the accommodations were clean and relaxing. The location was also convenient for being able to walk downtown each evening and was a reasonable driving distance to hiking. Thank you for a great first B&B experience. We will gladly spread the word and would definitely stay there again if we ever return to the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible service at an incredible location at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We recently stayed here during Father's Day weekend. As Tesla owners, we originally opted for this property as they were listed on Tesla's website as a location with a destination charger where we could charge our car overnight. We were so pleasantly surprised by the incredible hospitality of both the inn keeper and the owners Marc and Marianne. They went above and beyond in making us feel at home and even prepared us food more than an hour after the kitchen had closed! That kind of service is not something you can find every day. The location was nestled in the heart of the mountains on NC with a spectacular views all around. The prices were very reasonable and the property was as charming as ones you see in magazines. We will definitely be back! Thanks Marc and Marianne!

View more reviews for this inn


nice mini getaway at 1906 Pine Crest Inn & Restaurant (Tryon, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Very Quaint. Service was great. Definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful retreat at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

An outstanding location, views across the mountains were exceptional, watching the wildlife whilst dining and attentive hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful start to our road trip at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We began our three week road trip at the Beaufort House Inn - a beautiful, elegant and comfortable house in Asheville. Our room was excellent and we received a great welcome from Erica. Breakfasts were just delicious and pretty healthy too. It's also easy to walk into town from Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

First of all Leslie and I would like to say Emilie and Arturo are awesome host. Right from the start we knew our stay would be memorable. We were welcomed and shown an overview of Chestnut and the local community. We will return and share with family and friends. Thanks again to Emilie and Arturo.

View more reviews for this inn


Well Appointed at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Jim and Linda have covered all the bases from chocolates and fresh flowers in our room to fresh mint on my breakfast's first course, a lovely yogurt parfait. If you have an appreciation for nature the grounds offer lots to explore. A lively stream, beautiful landscaping with little spots along the way to sit and soak it all in. My personal favorite was the swing on the screened in porch. We intend on staying here again for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}