Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Fantastic Epicurean experience at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Very friendly innkeepers and very exquisite cuisine which is a sybaritic experience. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Go Back There at Biltmore Village Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

A wonderful find. On-site cottage with 2 bedrooms suited our needs perfectly. Close to Biltmore and good restaurants in Biltmore Village. Enjoyed afternoon "repast" of our own cheese plate, wine, and cookies. Chef greeted guests each morning after serving delicious 2 course breakfast. All staff very accommodating. Clean and beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return! at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

Sweet inn just up the road from Hendersonville. Our regret was that we stayedat Days Inn before we discovered this awesome place with a wonderful staff. Best things were the full breakfast and driving up about 3 miles furher to Jump Off Rock. Beautiful overlook.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! at Inn on Church (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this historic Inn. Every morning we woke up wondering what new tasty treat would be offered for breakfast. Joe and Stephanie were the consummate hosts, warm, entertaining and just outright fun! The entire atmosphere of the place feels like you stepped back in the turn of the century..but with all the modern conveniences! We will come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

1.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

My husband & I had a special occasion to celebrate & so we were looking for a B&B to make it an extra special get away. We were striving to make an informed decision based on reviews, pictures & price so that we would be sure we had a destination that lived up to our hopes; but when we drove up to the Whitegate Inn, our hearts sank. The pictures tell a different story than what the Whitegate Inn actually looks like. The grounds were badly overgrown & unkempt. The inside of the main house was creepy, & had a tacky, hodge podge of colors & antiques. Not that the antiques weren't real, it just felt random, poorly decorated, & not a place you wanted to spend time. When you go to a B&B you are typically expecting a more refined atmosphere. Upon check in, when we used the lobby bathroom in the main house, there were multiple Lysol cans & pink soap that looked like it would be in a gas station restroom. However, as we walked by the neighboring B&B's, they appeared to be just what we were looking for, with beautifully manicured gardens, & a warm, inviting feel. We honestly never write reviews, but we did not want another couple to be mislead & disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The Lion and the Rose really felt like a home away from home. The house is beautiful and an absolute joy to be in. There are fresh made cookies, snacks, and beverages at your disposal at anytime. The owner even altered our breakfast because we don't eat meat, and the changes she made were delicious! We also loved being able to walk downtown at night and walk around the beautiful neighborhood in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Property at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2017

Our 2nd time here at Whitegate. Beautiful accommodations and grounds. Breakfast with dessert is awesome. Will definitely be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

We spent one night at the Orchard Inn on our way from Kentucky to Charleston. The sun was shining and a cool breeze was blowing so we enjoyed wine on the porch before dinner. After a really good four course dinner, we gathered upstairs in a large, comfortable sitting room before bedtime. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a cool breeze. Breakfast the next morning was amazing. You really must try the French toast. WOW. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent visit at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 12, 2017

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at the Beaufort House Inn. Owners Jim and Christina do an incredible job being available to all their guests and are so helpful w directions around the town to sites ,etc, as well as shortcuts to 'must sees' in the area. Erica the general manager is a tremendous asset to the Inn; be sure to check with her for dining recommendations or for navigating the town and region. The breakfasts are so well planned and executed- you may even get a minor substitution if you ask nicely. For first timers to Ashville or return patrons, you are in excellent hands with this friendly staff of accomplished Inn keepers . Tyler Somershield

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

Lisa is a very welcoming host and warm person, who happens to be a fantastic chef. We had a great time and never wanted to leave. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very confortable cozy stay! at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2017

The rooms were very nice and the staff was very generous. Will definitely return for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great retreat at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2017

The WhiteGate Inn & Cottage was a respite on a trip from Florida back to the DC area. Ralph and Frank were attentive owners and the staff was very gracious and helpful. We made use of the spa services which were wonderful and available in our room. Breakfasts are over the top!! Will be sure to visit again when we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous start to our honeymoon at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

We started our honeymoon here and loved it. Beautiful and so peaceful. Staff is so friendly and Frank was hilarious. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Visitors at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2017

We first stayed at the Orchard Inn to attend a wedding in 2007 and have been regulars since then We were a little nervous when the Mark and Marianne bought the Inn from the previous but those concerns vanished after our first visit with them They are continually making refinements without impacting the charm of the Inn. The food was always very good and seems to keep getting better. We spent Thanksgiving there in 2916 and what a great weekend. The Thanksgiving spread was wonderful. TR

View more reviews for this inn


Review at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on January 29, 2017

Great location, accommodations, and hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Aniversary at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 17, 2017

Came just into the New Year - our 40th but really on a shopping expedition. Arrived just before dark and were given a good tour by the female staff member. Great food on day two and three then back we came to Atlanta. Only suggestion from the wife was for a more traditional breakfast option (like toast).

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended. at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2017

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the WhiteGate Inn and Cottages. Our room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast is simply out of this world and gourmet is not too strong a word to describe this dining experience. Frank and Ralph, the owners, make you feel so at home as well as Thomas , the assistant innkeeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Get Away at Biltmore Village Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Elegant rooms, wonderful breakfast, happy hour and a communal fire pit outside with the views. Just a minute or two from the Biltmore village and the Biltmore property.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn and owners! at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast On December 3 with another couple. The Inn is a lovely place and was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The owners Jim and Linda were very hospitable and had arranged lunch and a winery visit for us. The rooms were both charming and clean. We plan to visit them again. Kathleen Sullivan

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect As Always at 1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 30, 2016

This was my third visit here in the last couple of years. This is absolutely my favorite Inns in North Carolina. Frank and Ralph have really made this a jewel worth going to just for the experience alone. There only a few blocks from downtown and they have worked hard to make this the perfect setting. The staff is more than accommodating but the owners really make this place worth going to. Frank's breakfast repertoire and hilarious stories will leave you with a smile on your face for the rest of the day. The food is always spectacular! Hell, I'd go just for the breakfast. I'm sure you will feel the same way after your first stay. Well done gentleman. I can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this B&B! at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2016

We don't usually stay at B&Bs but we were given a gift card and I think we chose wisely. This B&B is located perfectly within everything. It is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The snack pantry for guests is awesome and well appreciated. The breakfasts had fancy names that left us wondering if it would be good. Boy, we worried for nothing. The food was delicious! Lisa, the owner, has created a great place to stay and you have all the privacy in the world. We thoroughly enjoyed this home.

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit after too long away at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here twice during the first year Selena was open. We recently scheduled a long weekend and went back. Things were just as lovely as we remembered. Great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfasts. We already reserved again for next year. Our favorite B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent experience at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a charming, welcoming experience. It really felt like we were staying with friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Luxury at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Where do I begin. My husband and I are somewhat private, so we generally do not choose a bed and breakfast. While traveling through the Asheville area, we called last minute and Selena quickly took care of us. Tiffany Hill is lovely. Tastefully decorated accommodating your every need. We stayed in the Lexington Suite in the Carriage house which was beyond wonderful. Separate living area, luxury bedding and bath. The best part was having breakfast served to us in the morning. There are not enough lines to describe the friendly staff, food and numerous extras. I would never stay in a hotel ever again if all B&B's were this nice! Thanks Selena and staff. I wish we didn't live on the west coast, otherwise we would come stay as often as possible.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Charming B&B, close to town and restaurants. Breakfast was a delight and Lisa was very accommodating in recommending places to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't drive yourself crazy. at 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Just stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville Gem at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We just completed a multiday stay at the Lion and the Rose B&B and had a great time! The property is lovely and welcoming, the breakfasts incredible (Lisa was in the Pillsbury Bakeoff several years ago and has a great variety of super breakfast and a pantry of thoughtful stacks and water/soda). The yard is lovely and beautifully maintained with a lovely firepit area that just beckons for some chilly weather! Asheville never disappoints and this will be a great stop for our next visit as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary in Asheville at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The Lion and the Rose B&B is truly outstanding. The house is comfortable, interestingly decorated and clean. The canopied bed in our room was a treat. The breakfasts were delicious and Inkeeper Lisa is a gracious host.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Bliss at The Orchard Inn (Saluda, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

While exhibiting at the horse park in Tryon North Carolina, my Daughter and I were lucky enough to stay at the beautiful Orchard Inn for two magnificent weekends in July. Even though our flights got us into the Inn very very late we were welcomed with charming rooms, fresh baked sweets and a lovely glass of wine to take the edge off of our late night journey. Meeting Marianne and Marc the next morning was only outdone by the magnificent breakfast we enjoyed while gazing out over the many birds, flowers and mountains. The Inn is beautifully maintained and offers such charming common areas to either sit back and relax meet new friends over a drink at the lovely bar or even try your skills at a game of pool. One night we played a board game on the outside patio by candlelight!!! If your travels take you near Saluda you will be very happy you stayed at the Orchard Inn ¿

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience, cannot wait to return! at Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

What a wonderful experience, our time at Northern Lights B&B was everything we could have asked for and more. Jim and Linda went above and beyond to make sure our vacation exceeded all expectations. Not being familiar with the Flat Rock/Hendersonville/Ashville area, Jim and Linda not only provided local entertainment options; however, they took their time to assist in getting us (a family of 8) tickets to a musical/play as well as the 4th of July Symphony Orchestra. The Bed and Breakfast itself was stunning while also providing a comfortable and relaxing environment, the food was superb (Linda went out of her way to make sure all dietary restrictions were met) and of course Bella and Molly were the sweetest family dogs. If you are making a final decision on staying here or somewhere else, I hope you take this recommendation to heart because you will not be disappointed. In fact, you will be counting down the days until you can return again to Northern Lights and the unbeatable hospitality of Jim and Linda. -Christine Pohland

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }