Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

great little get away at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2018

Great little get away.

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars all the way!! at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2018

Emilie and Arturo have created an elegant, romantic retreat for their guests, and their hospitality, culinary skills, and enthusiasm as concierges makes a stay at the Chestnut Street Inn that much more memorable. Loved every moment there. We were in town overnight on business and would love to come back for a few days, enjoy the jacuzzi bath, and relax on the front porch with a mixed drink.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway! at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on April 25, 2018

My husband and I needed a quiet place for the weekend to hide out and work on a backlog of work paperwork. Echo Mountain Inn couldn't have been more perfect! The room was comfortable, the various porches were charming, with nice views and a good Wifi connection. And the breakfasts were far more food than we needed - but we had to try a little bit of just about everything, it was all so GOOD!!!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolute gem !!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Everything about our week there was superb. Not a single complaint about anything. Our host, Gene, was knowledgeable about the area and very willing to share his expertise. We got lots of good info and suggestions from him. And . . . his breakfasts were "to die for". Every one was excellent! We couldn't have found a better place for our week in the Asheville area. he truly became our friend during our stay there. We hope to return to the area again . . . and we know exactly where we'll stay. ACORN B & B for sure. Randy and Ilene Kendrick, Utah

View more reviews for this inn


Great play to stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

We had stayed here on a previous trip so knew what we were in for. The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. We stayed in the Magnolia Room which is very roomy with a king sized bed and ensuite bath. Wonderful breakfasts ( Gene is a master chef) a true southern hospitality. Will definitely stay her on any future trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Lovely room, gorgeous view, great bed, good closet and drawer space, beautiful jacuzzi (although we didn't use it), yummy baked goods at breakfast, large and open breakfast space with great views. Steep steps up to the second floor rooms. Our nights were quite chilly and the old windows were very drafty; however, the heat was more than adequate. Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot! at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2018

My husband and I had a great stay at the Chestnut Street Inn, and would definitely return. The breakfasts were sumptuous, the bedding soft as a cloud, and the local tips were on point. Emilie and Arturo really lavish their guests; fresh homemade cookies in the afternoon, a decanter of port for cocktail hour, even local beer on tap! If you're into the beer scene, make sure to ask for a copy of their hand-drawn brewery guide/map. The inn itself is charming, from the flower garden out front to the vintage décor. Just a short walk to town; we had no need for a car. Music lovers, we highly recommend taking a free tour of the Moog factory, which is close by. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great old Inn with a view at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Lovely old Inn on a hilltop in Hendersonville. Gave it high marks for tons of charm and a great breakfast and super nice staff. Our favorite this trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Mills River and Asheville visit! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Another great stay at Acorn B&B. Great conversation wonderful hosts and an awesome breakfast!! We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time. Always Fantastic at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Stayed twice and will always come back. Hospitality is great and the breakfast is worth the stay. Unbeleivable.... Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it here at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

We arrived on Valentine’s Day and found the Inn pamphlet & chocolates in our room with our names on them. Very cozy. Warm & peaceful atmosphere. Breakfast was outstanding. With our original intention of staying one night, it was so nice at the Inn we wound up staying 3. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Retreat at Glassy View Bed and Breakfast (Landrum, SC)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glassy View Bed and Breakfast in February 2018. The owners are incredibly kind and accommodating, very knowledgable about the surrounding areas and easy to talk to. The farmhouse was spacious and a great value. The breakfasts were outstanding with lots of special touches like homemade granola and fresh fruit every morning. We liked that the location was secluded but not far to the north and south there was plenty to do for day trips. We felt so welcome and we could certainly see ourselves coming back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway Location at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself was very cozy and had a wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious as well. We would definitely recommend the Echo Mountain Inn for anyone wanting to stay in this area. Also, the price is very affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Gene and Bob are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent and the accommodations very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Acorn B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

We stayed with Bob&Gene during the summer of 2017. Had an amazing time there. The hosts were so helpful, handing us beach towels before heading to sliding rock, gave us a cooler with cold drinks for our hikes and made amazing 3-course breakfasts! These people have hospitality running through their veins!! Definitely recommend :) p.s. Thanks for the Christmas card Bob&Gene!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay after a Biltmore Estate tour at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2018

We loved our stay at the Black Mountain Inn. It's a historic old property, built in the 1830s, which is exactly why we chose it for our stay. It was great to tour the Biltmore Estate and then go to our room in a property that was more than half a century older than the mansion. We were in the Artist's Loft, which was incredibly spacious and light-filled, and the unique pulley-powered door on the entry stairs to the room was one of our favorite parts of the property. June, the owner, is a pleasure to talk with, sharing her passion and experiences in keeping this property preserved for future generations to enjoy. The bathroom in the loft is a bit tight, and the shower is not meant for tall folks (leaving me feeling a bit like Will Ferrell in the movie Elf), but that's all part of the adventure when staying in historic properties. Yes, there is a train track nearby, but we only noticed the train once while there. My GPS app tried to bring me in the back way (which interestingly enough, was apparently where the front entry used to be when it was a stagecoach station). Nowadays, you need to enter off of old Hwy 70. We recommend the Black Mountain Inn and will return again when we find ourselves in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2017

Really enjoyed the Acorn BNB, was blessed with snowstorm which was so beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway Place! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

As a first time BnB experience, we loved it! Our hosts were so accommodating and welcoming! The house is so cozy and so charming! We plan to continue using BnBs to stay at in the future! I can’t say much we appreciated and loved this!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay in Asheville at The Reynolds Mansion (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

I have been visiting Reynolds Mansion since almost it’s inception in 2011. Having traveled extensively, including many B&Bs, I can say this is the top of the line. The reasons for this are many: 1. A FULL breakfast, not just some continental fare. 2. Staying in a +12,000 sq ft mansion that predates the Biltmore by +50 years. 3. Having a personal historian who knows the history of the house and Asheville recounting stories about the property, the town and the history related to Reynolds estate. While a vacation rental may get you a place to stay, Billy and Mike at The Reynolds Mansion gives you an experience, not just a place to stay. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

House is an absolute treasure and the hosts make you feel like family. Will definitely be back! T&S from Seattle

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2017

We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chestnut Inn for our 18th Anniversary. It was our first stay in a B&B and now we're hooked. We also have a feeling that none other will compare. Arturo & Emilie are incredibly kind, caring, thoughtful, & professional. The Inn was so incredibly clean. The breakfast & homemade goodies were out of this world. They were careful to treat us like royalty while still giving us our space. You will NOT regret staying at the Chestnut Inn! Thank you, Emilie & Arturo & staff. We wish you the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Veteran's Getaway Weekend at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2017

Our Hosts were remarkable . . .Their Floridian connection to ourselves made our stay even more welcoming with seeing nostalgic decor inside the home. Breakfast was outstanding and exceptional - the fruit compote and the skillet was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECTION! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2017

We keep coming back and will stay nowhere else in the Asheville area. The Acorn is perfect! From the convenient location, to the comfortable accommodations, to the scrumptious and delicious breakfasts, innkeepers Gene and Bob aim to please! Their hospitality and attention to detail is second to none in making sure your stay is your best experience ever! Absolutely love the Acorn!

View more reviews for this inn


Room was far from ‘‘superior” at 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

2.8 reviewed on November 12, 2017

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Asheville, opting to stay at the Waverly Inn because it came highly recommended by my daughter-in-law who’s stayed there numerous times. I booked a superior room - stated these were more highly desired locations. Since arriving after 6:00, I called earlier to inform the innkeeper. We were greeted very cordially and escorted to the Carolina Mallow room in the corner of the first floor directly across from the exterior back door. I’m sorry to say our room was anything but superior. The TV was not working which my guess is this room was actually reserved for another guest but when the TV would not work and since we were arriving late, our superior queen room was given to someone else, allowing time for the innkeeper to fix the TV prior to our late arrival. The TV was still not operational when we arrived so we went out allowing time to fix it. Other than the bedding and the wood paneling on every wall, this room is not as pictured online. There was only one night stand, no desk, no chair, nowhere whatsoever to put our suitcases or any of our things other than on the floor. The bathroom had been redone which the innkeeper pointed out was the newest bath in the house. There was nothing quaint or remotely special about that room, especially given that I reserved a superior queen. We were so disppointed in our room that it overshadowed our entire experience at the Inn. The service was great, breakfast was very good, and the waitresses serving breakfast were very friendly, but the room was a big disappointment. My recommendation would be to call ahead and confirm what room is reserved for you and that it is what you reserved. Unfortunately, I’m sorry to say that we will not be returning to the Waverly Inn. Being from SC, we spend a lot of time in the Asheville area and wanted to stay someplace new that came highly recommended. We will be going back to Asheville for our lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming place and great value at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We have stayed at the Acorn several times and it never disappoints. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are excellent. Gene and Bob are delightful, welcoming hosts. It is convenient to Asheville, Biltmore, Hendersonville and Sierra Nevada.Brewery. It is a great value as well. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality Plus at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2017

Everything about the Acorn is top notch!! Enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Acorn Bed and Breakfast. We were only there for one night, but the bed was very comfy and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was amazing! The owners were very nice to help us navigate our trip to Asheville and there were also cookies and chocolates in our room when we arrived. Lots of nice touches at this place, we will definitely book a room at the Acorn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }