Recent Reviews in Hendersonville, North Carolina

Anniversary Weekend at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Lovely room, gorgeous view, great bed, good closet and drawer space, beautiful jacuzzi (although we didn't use it), yummy baked goods at breakfast, large and open breakfast space with great views. Steep steps up to the second floor rooms. Our nights were quite chilly and the old windows were very drafty; however, the heat was more than adequate. Would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cathy & Bill's Full Southern Tour on Tiffany Hill. at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

We just completed our 'Full Southern Tour on Tiffany Hill'. That means we have stayed in all suites on the property. Each suite has it's own personality making the Tour a great experience. Selena and the staff always make certain each stay is a special celebration. We are looking forward to making the rounds again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Spot! at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2018

My husband and I had a great stay at the Chestnut Street Inn, and would definitely return. The breakfasts were sumptuous, the bedding soft as a cloud, and the local tips were on point. Emilie and Arturo really lavish their guests; fresh homemade cookies in the afternoon, a decanter of port for cocktail hour, even local beer on tap! If you're into the beer scene, make sure to ask for a copy of their hand-drawn brewery guide/map. The inn itself is charming, from the flower garden out front to the vintage décor. Just a short walk to town; we had no need for a car. Music lovers, we highly recommend taking a free tour of the Moog factory, which is close by. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great old Inn with a view at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Lovely old Inn on a hilltop in Hendersonville. Gave it high marks for tons of charm and a great breakfast and super nice staff. Our favorite this trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Mills River and Asheville visit! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2018

Another great stay at Acorn B&B. Great conversation wonderful hosts and an awesome breakfast!! We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time. Always Fantastic at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Stayed twice and will always come back. Hospitality is great and the breakfast is worth the stay. Unbeleivable.... Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2018

We recently hosted a multi-day business gathering at Tiffany Hill! Selena and her team went above and beyond to meet our needs, make us feel at home and enjoy our stay there. The rooms were beautiful, breakfast was extravagant every morning and so many personal touches were added to the stay. I would highly recommend Tiffany Hill!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it here at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2018

We arrived on Valentine’s Day and found the Inn pamphlet & chocolates in our room with our names on them. Very cozy. Warm & peaceful atmosphere. Breakfast was outstanding. With our original intention of staying one night, it was so nice at the Inn we wound up staying 3. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Retreat at Glassy View Bed and Breakfast (Landrum, SC)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2018

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glassy View Bed and Breakfast in February 2018. The owners are incredibly kind and accommodating, very knowledgable about the surrounding areas and easy to talk to. The farmhouse was spacious and a great value. The breakfasts were outstanding with lots of special touches like homemade granola and fresh fruit every morning. We liked that the location was secluded but not far to the north and south there was plenty to do for day trips. We felt so welcome and we could certainly see ourselves coming back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Getaway Location at Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself was very cozy and had a wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious as well. We would definitely recommend the Echo Mountain Inn for anyone wanting to stay in this area. Also, the price is very affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2018

Gene and Bob are wonderful hosts. The food was excellent and the accommodations very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Acorn B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2018

We stayed with Bob&Gene during the summer of 2017. Had an amazing time there. The hosts were so helpful, handing us beach towels before heading to sliding rock, gave us a cooler with cold drinks for our hikes and made amazing 3-course breakfasts! These people have hospitality running through their veins!! Definitely recommend :) p.s. Thanks for the Christmas card Bob&Gene!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay after a Biltmore Estate tour at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 01, 2018

We loved our stay at the Black Mountain Inn. It's a historic old property, built in the 1830s, which is exactly why we chose it for our stay. It was great to tour the Biltmore Estate and then go to our room in a property that was more than half a century older than the mansion. We were in the Artist's Loft, which was incredibly spacious and light-filled, and the unique pulley-powered door on the entry stairs to the room was one of our favorite parts of the property. June, the owner, is a pleasure to talk with, sharing her passion and experiences in keeping this property preserved for future generations to enjoy. The bathroom in the loft is a bit tight, and the shower is not meant for tall folks (leaving me feeling a bit like Will Ferrell in the movie Elf), but that's all part of the adventure when staying in historic properties. Yes, there is a train track nearby, but we only noticed the train once while there. My GPS app tried to bring me in the back way (which interestingly enough, was apparently where the front entry used to be when it was a stagecoach station). Nowadays, you need to enter off of old Hwy 70. We recommend the Black Mountain Inn and will return again when we find ourselves in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2017

Really enjoyed the Acorn BNB, was blessed with snowstorm which was so beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Getaway Place! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

As a first time BnB experience, we loved it! Our hosts were so accommodating and welcoming! The house is so cozy and so charming! We plan to continue using BnBs to stay at in the future! I can’t say much we appreciated and loved this!

View more reviews for this inn


The only place to stay in Asheville at The Reynolds Mansion (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2017

I have been visiting Reynolds Mansion since almost it’s inception in 2011. Having traveled extensively, including many B&Bs, I can say this is the top of the line. The reasons for this are many: 1. A FULL breakfast, not just some continental fare. 2. Staying in a +12,000 sq ft mansion that predates the Biltmore by +50 years. 3. Having a personal historian who knows the history of the house and Asheville recounting stories about the property, the town and the history related to Reynolds estate. While a vacation rental may get you a place to stay, Billy and Mike at The Reynolds Mansion gives you an experience, not just a place to stay. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to Asheville, especially due to our stay at The Lion and the Rose B&B. The location was close to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estates, Biltmore Village and the Grove Park Inn (location of the National Gingerbread House Contest. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the living and sitting rooms. The breakfast was outstanding for both days, particularly the Almond Streussel French Toast. The innkeeper went out of her way to accommodate my wife’s dietary restrictions ( gluten free). Overall, our stay at The Loon and the Rose was a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Chestnut Street Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2017

House is an absolute treasure and the hosts make you feel like family. Will definitely be back! T&S from Seattle

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }