Recent Reviews in Helen, Georgia

A romantic getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2017

What a wonderful charicature of a home away from home! A nice romantic fireplace, glass of wine and quiet conversation. Cats outside on the multiple verandas loved us and the sounds and views of nature around us gave such an aura of ambiance. Slept to the beat of the raindrops and felt safe and warm all snuggled together. Thank you for such a pleasant sight unseen adventure!

View more reviews for this inn


Cool place in the trees at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

Will definately go back; awesome accommodations, wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Gem at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2017

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at this amazing Inn tucked away on a quiet mountain. The staff was so helpful and courteous. Next time we will book a king room, as the queen room felt a little small, however the bed itself was so comfortable. The morning breakfasts we had were AMAZING from the presentation to the freshness and taste, all on a beautiful patio setting. We will be recommending your Inn to all our friends! Hope to return soon! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Eclipse at Beachwood Inn at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2017

The eclipse package at the Inn was excellent with outstanding food, wonderful entertainment, and impeccable service. Gayle and David made it an unforgettable experience

View more reviews for this inn


Inkeeper's Cottage a rare gem! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Never been a B&B fan but this place is the exception. Can't rate the regular rooms but the Inkeeper's Cottage is a rare gem for sure. Great place to share with another couple since it has two full baths and two bedrooms. And a huge living and kitchen area. Great value!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous resort in the mountains at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Gorgeous little getaway! The rooms are very quaint, breakfast and dinner is ALWAYS amazing! Ed and Luci and the staff are wonderful, personal and professional! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Lake Rabun Hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Lake Rabun. It is a unique bed and breakfast with charm and beauty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The personnel were helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, and the rooms were well appointed and extremely clean. The grounds were lush and the surrounding grounds were beautiful. We plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best rustic getaway with attention to detail and service at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on August 07, 2017

I had been wanting to stay at the Lake Rabun Inn ever since we bought property and were coming to the rabun county lakes regularly. Once we sold the cabin it was a great opportunity when we got homesick for the area, and we just recently booked a two night stay with visiting relatives. The charm of the hotel exceeds anything I can think of in the same price range, plus an amazing breakfast is included. Our room was comfortable and cozy, small but charming with original woodwork and floors. The bath was updated yet still retained a vintage feel; shower, sink and toilet were modern but still had the same look.........shower was good and strong and never had any problem with a lack of pressure or water temperature. We enjoyed all the nooks and crannies of the outside sitting areas, loved on the resident cats, and by the time we left were on a completely comfortable, first name basis with the staff. I think if i had to rave about one thing it would be the friendliness and accommodating people that work there, it was just like being with people you had known forever. I love this place, it is so much like an Adirondack camp but has thoroughly modern amenities and unbelievable food presentations .........our breakfasts were incredible. I am only hoping i can get back again soon, the whole experience was one of fun and relaxation in one of the loveliest areas on earth!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Lodge! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2017

We loved the Lake Rabun Hotel. The staff was great, really made our stay special. Special shout out to Lisa! The rooms (especially the 3rd floor) are really nice. This is a special place. Breakfast was very good too!

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Place at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Upon climbing the stairs to our room, and walking out to view the back side of the INN, it took our breath away, how beautiful the view was! A Lovely Meadow, surrounded by trees, and mountains behind the trees, with a little steam to walk thru, was just OUR speed! Dinner and service were amazing, and our room was quaint and rustic. The beds were SUPER COMFY, and we did NOT WANT TO LEAVE!!!! We went down to the fire pit the night we were there and built a fire, listened to the night orchestra of crickets/katy dids. or locusts, not sure, but they were surely SINGING! The starry night topped off the fire. I swang in the tree swing, and we walked through the gardens, which are meticulously kept! We wish to return in the autumn, I can't imagine it would be MORE beautiful, then it was last week, but with the colors of fall, I might be wrong!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

Unique, excellent food to bad they do not have dinner everyday as it's 20 minutes drive to any thing else Friendly staff. No lake view from the Inn. We enjoyed an excellent dinner Sunday night two great breakfasts and overall a relaxing stay. The Inn can be noisy and does not provide 24 hour staff. Most negative for us was the lack of a water view I give it 5 stars for food and friendly staff but only 2 stars for value and cleanliness.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2017

I recently visited Lucilles and I can't stop thinking about it. The service was impeccable. The innkeeper, Charlie, came in on her day off to touch base with all the people who were there. The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone went above and beyond and treated us as if we were family members. We enjoyed the spa also. I will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice cottage at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.2 reviewed on July 22, 2017

Overall enjoyed thee stay. Breakfast was awesome, folks very friendly. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous food at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary here. Staff and service exceptional. Food was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Inn at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

3.8 reviewed on July 15, 2017

Excellent food! Great staff! NO lake access and Can be noisy. It is unique, quaint, and worth a visit if the restaurant is open for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and cozy at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay here - the room was clean and fully equipped with bathroom amenities, hair dryer, great towels. The hosts went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable - Gayle even did a laundry for us at her home. David served his delicious wine every night. The only issue we encountered was a spotty Wi-fi in the room. But we will definitely stay here again, if we find ourselves in that part of Georgia.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hotel on Lake Rabun at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Great location for this hotel. The service was impeccable. The food for both dinner and the complimentary breakfasts was fantastic. Highly recommend. We will return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with My Best Friend at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

My best friend and I met up at Lucille's - stayed in Room 7 - and have a perfectly lovely weekend! The staff was friendly, warm, and helpful. The food was beautiful and very tasty, and Tamika, our server, was a ray of sunshine on Sunday morning! I would recommend Lucille's Mountain Top Inn to anyone who wants a restful, beautiful vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite mountain getaway! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2017

Jenna and Josh always make us feel like we are the only ones there. What a great place!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect mountain get away at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

This was our second stay at Lucille's and it confirmed for us once again how much we love this wonderful bed and breakfast. Chuck and Charlie are the perfect hosts. You feel right at home from the moment you arrive. Extra special fun for dog lovers as we get to spend time with their little ones. The rooms are perfect - clean, fresh, super comfortable and inviting. The Inn is such a nice place to just hang out. The view - nothing short of amazing. During our last stay we witnessed the brightest rainbow we have ever seen. I highly recommend the spa. They are wonderful people and do amazing work. We plan to make Lucille's an annual trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely private getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

We spent five wonderful days at the Beechwood Inn. I cannot say enough about the hospitality Gayle and David showed us. We stayed in Laura's Suite, and it was just lovely. We actually had the Inn to ourselves for several days, and we felt very comfortable and at home. I don't know what we liked best...David's fabulous breakfasts, "wine thirty" every evening on the porch, Gayle's delicious baked goods, or the beautiful gardens. Our suite was comfortable and immaculate. We even had a brand new mattress on the bed. If you are looking for a private, peaceful retreat with wonderful breakfast, and wine, The Beechwood Inn is the place to go. I wish we could have stayed for Saturday night dinner. I know it would have been wonderful. Our only regret was having to leave at the end of the week. However, if we ever in Clayton again we will at least stop by to see these wonderful people who made our week together even more special. Thank you Gayle and David. Joan and Charlie

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get-Away at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glen-Ella, a quiet, peaceful retreat. We enjoyed the views from our rocking chairs, walking along the stream, building a campfire, the hospitality, snacks and dining. We enjoyed visiting briefly with Ed, the owner, while enjoying the delicious breakfast and hearing their family story. I would highly recommend a stay here as well a visit to the falls nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite B&B Getaway at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2017

Absolutely our favorite B&B getaway! We try to visit Lucille's 1 - 2 times a year, particularly on our wedding anniversary! My husband and I ride motorcycles, so always great riding thru the north GA mountains during our stay! We have stayed in Room 2 (an awesome room right off the deck); Room 11 (a very spacious and beautiful suite with a cozy fireplace during the winter months); and our last stay we tried The Apartment. Very spacious with a beautiful deck to enjoy during the cool evenings. Chuck and Charlie always makes us feel very welcome during our stay, as well as Megan! She is full of energy and makes sure you have everything you need during your stay! Love the gourmet breakfasts' and the evening desserts! They always have water, coffee / tea, and soda available for guests as well. Over the last few years we have visited Lucille's, we have not been disappointed with anything. Always a great visit....lots to see and do around the area! Looking forward to our next visit with you! Take care! Ed & Teresa Meagher Lexington, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem with Excellence Service at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2017

We take customers here for a weekend trip of eating and fishing. Our customers come from all over the country and are always very pleasantly surprised and rave about the wonderful experience. We never have to worry about anything - the staff, rooms and food are always top notch. We use the private conference room, garden house and restaurant and take the trip several times a year.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2017

Rooms and decoration was quaint in an elegant and charming way. Hosts were actively engaged in keeping the B&B at very high standards and were very sociable with all guests. Saturday's Farm to Table Dinner was exceptional as regards both composition and excecution. All in all one of the best B&B's we have visited. True quality comes at a price - this B&B was in the very high end of that statement.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Beechwood Inn was absolutely fantastic experience - The service, and room were spectacular. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place and stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2017

This is a beautiful place. It has charm, character and the views from the porch are beautiful. We joined the Saturday night Farm-to-Table dinner and we loved the food, the wines and the introduction by the host. I can highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Gen in the woods at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Beautiful setting in the winding roads of Northern GA. Refurbished hotel built in 1922 with personable staff and chef providing outstanding food. Rooms are small, quaint and comfortable. Garden room was lovely with extra space to enjoy greenery and birds. We enjoyed the areas open to guest to sit by the fireplace and review your time in this special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Get-Away for the Allmond-Vaughn Wedding at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

The Lake Rabun Hotel is a ray of sunshine and rare find nestled in the beautiful backyard of the Chattahoochee National Forest. There's plenty to do in the surrounding areas or if you just want to stay close to home base and relax this is a great place to do that. Thanks so much for everything. The hotel is amazing and the food was superb. It was the perfect place to stay for the wedding. It was also a beautiful place for my friends to get married on the lake. It couldn't of been more perfect!!! We'll be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice escape at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Was up for Bear on the Square. Proximity to Dahlonega was perfect. No cell service was a plus in my book-they really should market that as a perk! There is wifi if you absolutely cannot survive without being connected. Beautiful grounds, breakfast was delicious, the owner and the young lady that checked us in were very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }