Recent Reviews in Helen, Georgia

I had a really good time at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2017

I went there to have some me time, and I totally found what a need. It snowed also, so it was amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Loved the WINE THIRTY reception and farm to table dinner. The host David and Gayle were wonderful. I really appreciated JOHN the assistant was outstanding!!!!!!! Definitely will return and recommend this to all my friends who want a wonderful stay in the GA Mountains

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, Friendly Staff! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My wife and I loved our mountain getaway. Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful, and great breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2017

This B&B is simply marvelous. The hosts were the best especially appreciated assistant John who was such a warm and friendly presence. It snowed the weekend of my stay and the cleared the road so we could enjoy the town with ease. The wine and food were spectacular . Wine-Thirty is a great concept. Would highly recommend this B&B and I will be there again

View more reviews for this inn


Great mountain get away! at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

Beautiful property, friendly staff, great hiking and sightseeing nearby. The best rooms are the new ones on the third floor. Christmas 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Relaxing B&B in Helen at Alpine Hilltop Haus (Helen, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

Frankie and Barbara are great hosts and made our trip really outstanding with their hospitality. Great breakfasts and great service make the Hiltop Haus a must visit on your trip to Helen. Our truck needed to go to the shop for repairs and they so graciously loaned us their vehicle to use while we waited for ours to be repaired. You can't go wrong here!

View more reviews for this inn


Beechwood Inn at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

Had a great stay at the Beechwood Inn for our 22nd wedding anniversary. From wine thirty in the afternoons to the room to the fabulous breakfast each morning, everything was perfect. John was a wealth of information about the Clayton, GA area, the various local wines, and local restaurants. Highly recommend this hidden gem if you are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary made perfect! at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

After our reservations were changed due to bad weather on the east coast during October 2016, we were able to find Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa for our anniversary. Everything was just right for us to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. Everybody on the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful with activities in the surrounding area, dinning places, and places for a romantic getaway. Spencer was very helpful in giving shortcuts to destinations and making sure we had plenty of chocolate and cookies to eat at night. Room 2 was awesome on the Mountain side of the inn. When you looked outdoors, you could see the tops of the mountains and hear the beautiful sounds of nature. Spencer was great, but Chuck and Charlotte are the best owners anyone could ask for. The attention to details and the renovations are exquisite. We are looking forward to next opportunity to spend time at Lucille's and enjoy the gourmet meals and decoration and design decor. Thank you for making our stay exceptional. Mr. and Mrs. Brown

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at Lake Rabun at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 15, 2016

We loved the friendly staff and warm environment! The rooms are beautiful! The breakfast was great and they were happy to meet our dietary needs. We purchased the spa package and had dinner one night in the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B in Georgia! at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

We like to hike in north Georgia and Glen-Ella Springs is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. Ed & Lucy (owners) are wonderful as is all of the staff. The food is delicious in the restaurant. We highly recommend Glen-Ella Springs Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Family wedding held local and LCL was our headquarters at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Sharon and her team of enthusiastic, welcoming folks made for a wonderful experience. My nephew was married a couple of miles away at The Juliette Chapel. Those of us (15+) that came from Florida, all stayed at Lily Creek Lodge. My family and I were able to spend all of our time enjoying each other's company on the beautiful property since Sharon was feeding us such amazing, delicious, homemade breakfasts. Where else could we all have sat by a fireplace and had coffee and no one had to clean up (except the staff at LCL?). We will be back. My adult nieces and nephews and their spouses that came from NC for the wedding, are STILL talking about how wonderful the LCL experience was. I HIGHLY recommend the lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to getaway at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2016

LOVED the Inn and it History. Owners and staff were personal and responsive. Great food, wine and conversation. We will surely be return!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Excellent service. Welcoming staff. Intimate setting. Beautiful grounds. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at Glen Ella.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B&B! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

We planned a weekend touring the local wineries and staying the night at The Beechwood Inn with 2 other couples! Since this was our second visit, we knew it Roy I'd be awesome, and it did not disappoint! Even though we could not participate in the Saturday night farm to table dinner, we enjoyed the wine before our dinner at Fortify. Gail even provided a coupon for our group to use! It's nice the Clayton community helps each other out. Breakfast was delicious, and the French toast was very tasty and filling. We look forward to returning in 2017!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, wonderful place!!! at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2016

Wonderful owners, fantastic food, great room, and....my favorite part....wine-thirty every night!!! I can't wait to come back here!! We missed this months multi-course, farm to table dinner, but hope to catch it next time!!! :) :)

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Glen-Ella Springs at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2016

We found this lovely 100 year plus wooden inn by happy accident years ago when first renovated. We have managed to return, not as often as we like, but ALWAYS like coming back to see old friends that you love. Ed & Luci have added even more wonderful touches with special picnic dinners on nights restaurant is closed and packages that include lovely area visits. the meadow path that leads to the spring is wonderful as is the fire pit to watch a thousand stars at night. And the food for breakfast, lunches, and dinners is as good if not better than remembered. We like traveling for fall leaves but beautiful any time of year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Annual Trip at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We discovered Lake Rabin Hotel 5 years ago and have been back once each year ever since.Really enjoy the atmosphere the staff and the opportunity to meet other guests. Also a great location for hiking and scenic drives.

View more reviews for this inn


Spur of the moment at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 18, 2016

This is a very nice out of the way place to relax. Its close enough to town but far away enough to be quiet. Beautiful drive that ends at a wonderful place to relax and unwind. I had the pleasure of staying in the Montana Room. Careful when you get close to the windows if you're tall... Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Love lake rabun hotel at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on November 12, 2016

We loved our stay at this historic inn. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on November 11, 2016

Wonderful staff, wonderful stay after our busy day trip to the nearby Falls. We enjoyed a room in the cottage which also allowed us to have peaceful moments on the porch prior to the evening meal. Dinner and the breakfast inside the hotel were both delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

My husband became sick the 2nd day of our stay. The innkeeper was very nice in offering to okay a refund from B & B. Can't say enough about the staff. Breakfast was delicious. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


"Rustic, cozy, Bed and Breakfast " at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

If you are looking for a getaway for fall, this B&B is for you! It is nestled up in the woods of the north Georgia mountains! The views are breathtaking! Each room is unique and welcoming, as are your hosts!! This was our 3 rd trip, and we are never disappointed! We have only been in the fall, but I can only imagine what it would be like in the spring. "Wine thirty" is your chance to mingle with your hosts and meet new friends. The breakfasts are outstanding and very filling to start your day! One of our favorite Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Overnight Stay at Glen-Ella Springs Inn (Clarkesville, Georgia)

3.4 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We had visited Glen Ella many times when it was under it's original owners' management. Our visit was just not the same this time. I think the fact that the area had suffered extreme drought had a lot to do with the exterior loss of charm which seemed dusty and dull with few flowers or plants.which was unavoidable of course. We did notice that the parking area timbers were rotting and had termites in them. The little well house roof needed great repair as well and the garden needed a little maintenance but had some pretty blooms. My husband met the new owner who was very nice and said they had done a lot of work and knew they had more to do. We look forward to another visit another visit maybe next year to see how they have progressed. The dining experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Get Away at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2016

The Beechwood Inn is an outstanding B&B for a great getaway to visit the North Georgia mountains, waterfalls and wineries! David and Gayle Darugh are the very best and the onsite dining is not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Very helpful staff at Lucille's Mountain Top Inn and Spa (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Lucille's for 3 nights. We enjoyed the whole experience but would like to recognize one staff member for going above and beyond, Patsy! The first morning as I was getting ready I lost one of the backs to my earrings. As I was searching for it- I went to the front desk to ask for a flashlight-Patsy helped me and although we did not find the back to my earring she gave me the back to one of her earrings!! Patsy also did a great job recommending wineries to visit! We have stayed at Lucille's 3 times and have had outstanding service every time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great get-a-way at Beechwood Inn - Bed Breakfast and Wine Cellar (Clayton, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Fabulous sheets and comfortable bed. Great fireplace to set the atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Lily Creek Lodge (Dahlonega, Georgia)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Nice place to stay! Beautiful location and is central to all kinds of activities. Canoeing, hiking, wineries, shopping and dining. The owner And staff are very nice and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Lake Rabun Hotel (Lakemont, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

We enjoyed our quick getaway to Lake Rabin. The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff was so nice. Great food and service. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Peaceful and Fun! at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

Unfortunately we only spent one night, but found the hospitality and friendliness to be spectacular. Their home is clean, warm and inviting. We immediately felt welcome. The porches, the mountain views & the grounds provided such a wonderfully relaxing fall evening. There were 5 in our group so we had 3 of the upstairs rooms. All 3 of our rooms were lovely & very comfortable-wonderful King Sized beds & private bathrooms. Everyone especially loved the overhead windows that allowed you to fall asleep while gazing at the stars. We ate dinner in the restaurant (not incl in overnight booking) & were all incredibly pleased with the farm to table offerings that were superbly prepared. We sampled a diverse variety of unique offerings incl some of their superb desserts. Everything was homemade & exceptionally good. We were surprised at the extent of choices on the dinner menu from quail, shrimp, or stuffed trout to pork enchiladas w/black beans & rice. Their selection of fresh vegetables including ratatouille and pumpkin hummus was a surprising treat for two vegans in our group! Breakfast was included, made to order, & served on the lovely glassed porch overlooking Lynch Mountain. It was delicious. Both Lloyd and Johnna went out of their way to provide everything we needed & made this a truly wonderful & memorable experience. They shared some delightful tales and entertainment with us as we explored and lounged all around their home. I sincerely hope to be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views and Comfy Stay at The Stovall House Inn (Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2016

What a lovely getaway! We were so fortunate to stay here, near many wineries and close to Helen. We only spent one night, but thoroughly enjoyed the house's charm and friendliness of the owners. Our highlight was watching the sun set over the mountains and sharing wine in the yard on the swing. --We didn't dine or eat at this BnB, so we can't comment on the food.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}