Recent Reviews in Hebron, New Hampshire

Best Place to Stay near Bristol NH at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

Awesome spot, run by truly great people. Food is great, snacks are awesome. We've stayed here 4 times now and every time we are so glad we did. The views are incredible. The nearby activities are great, but even just sitting in the room or on the balcony are worth the trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2017

This property is so fantastic! I live in the city and I had a moment where I finally let my ears relax and all I heard was the rustle of the branches and an occasional bird. That experience is usually accompanied by sleeping in a tent, but luckily Sheila and Bill have created this cozy and clean oasis away from it all. Oh yeah, and Bill cooks an outstanding breakfast too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Weekend at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2017

My girlfriend and I had an amazing time at The Coppertoppe Inn and Retreat. Sheila and Bill were great hosts and provided everything we needed for a relaxing and romantic weekend. The location was perfect with a breathtaking view of Newfound Lake and only minutes away from some great restaurants. We also headed up to Lincoln and visited the Ice Castles, an attraction we have been wanting to visit all winter. We definitely plan on returning this summer with the dogs!

View more reviews for this inn


My dog loves it here at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2017

Coppertoppe Inn is one of my favorite places I've ever stayed. This is a homey, low key, quiet and beautiful inn. The area is one of my favorites as well. Newfound lake is great as is the hiking, skiing and scenery. My dog loves it here and is so at home and relaxed. She loves Bill and Sheila as do I.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Birthday and Engagement at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Everything was entirely perfect. Even late in autumn the view was astonishing. Bill and Sheila are warm, welcoming and very accommodating. I'll be back here for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2016

I stayed for a week from 10/24/16 - 10/31/16 and got outstanding service

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful views at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Beautiful views and wonderful breakfast. Host are very accommodating. Looking forward to returning for a longer visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on October 10, 2016

Pros: Our bed and breakfast hosts, Bill and Sheila, were very attentive to our comfort. We certainly felt at home in our stay. Cons: We found hardly anything to complain about. One thing was that we wished that the access road had been paved. Location: Our agenda was to enjoy the autumn colors in an uncrowded environment. This was a great location to view the foliage and the charms of the White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


great hosts, fantastic view, remarkable breakfast at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2016

Sheila & Bill are excellent hosts, the rooms are individually furnished and the view is breathtaking. If you have special dietaty requirements, this is the place to be. Such a great breakfast, the peace and quietness of this place, we truly were enchanted. We're looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to unwind!! at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My wife & I had had a very stressful summer. We saw an ad for the Copertoppe Inn & decided to "take a shot". It was a home run. Sheila & Bill, the innkeepers were great. The made to order breakfasts were equally as great. But best of all was the tranquility. No highway sounds, no humming of AC units(they're there if you need AC). This is truly a place to unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Coppertoppe! at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Although we have been coming to NH since 1993, this was our first visit to Coppertoppe. And it will not be our last! When Shelia says they like to pamper their guests, they really mean it!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem with a spectacular view at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

A friend recommended the Coppertoppe Inn for our weekend visit, since it's a half mile from where she lives, and she knows the proprietors. Little did I know it was an absolutely gorgeous house with a stunning view of a lake and mountains, and our room was over-the-top fabulous with all sorts of amenities and comfort items. Breakfast was enough to make me want to move in for good. Bill and Sheila were warm, gracious and friendly, and great cooks and housekeepers. Their attention to detail is amazing - they bend over backwards to make sure their guests are comfortable and have everything they could possibly want or need during their stay. I recommend this place highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Cpppertoppe Inn at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Wonderfully beautiful Inn in an even more beautiful setting. The proprietors, Bill and Sheila and warm and welcoming, and provide everything! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious -- gourmet quality. Overall, a winner!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Place with Gorgeous View at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The hosts are very fun and helpful. The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are large with a gorgeous view of Newfound Lake

View more reviews for this inn


Respite at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

My week at the Coppertoppe Inn was everything I expected, and more. The room was sensational, with a grand view of Newfound Lake and the grounds in general. I was made to feel quite at home. When I wanted solitude, I had solitude. When I wanted company, I had that, as well. Bill and Sheila were consummate hosts, making sure that my every need was met. They often read my mind and were always concerned with my satisfaction. I have never had such an enjoyable stay, and I plan to return often.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing weekend escape at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful and relaxing getaway at the Coppertoppe, and look forward to returning for future visits. Bill and Sheila were wonderful hosts, who could not be kinder and more welcoming. We arrived knowing nothing about the area, so we took our hosts’ advice on local attractions and had a great time. Breakfast was excellent, with a great selection of eggs, breakfast meats, pancakes, and homemade fruit jams and marmalades. The accommodations were wonderful, with a great view, a very comfortable bed, beautifully finished room with a huge shower, a great array of snacks available 24/7, and even Bill’s personal library with a nice selection of books to pass time in the late evening and early morning. All in all, we had a great time, and will definitely be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Veterans Getaway at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2015

Went away for two days during Veterans Day 2015. Bill and Sheila were so kind and Helpful. They made our say memorable. The rooms are so clean and bright my room had a great view of the lake in the front yard. So impressive! Driving up to the Coppertoppe Inn is like getting away and getting back in touch with nature. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great writers' retreat! at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2015

Coppertoppe’s friendly, attentive proprietors greeted us on arrival and immediately made us feel at home. They had already queried us on our eating and drinking preferences--catering to food sensitivities is a specialty--and they knew we were planning g to work on a screenplay project. After asking us where we wanted to work, (the library was available to us as well as the room, which are all roomy enough to work in) they set up a long table and comfortable office chairs for us. It was a very productive weekend for me and my writing partner. Everywhere in the hotel, whatever you think you need or would be nice to have as a convenience I found was already set in place. These people really know how to make a guest comfortable. Everything is extremely clean, even though pets are a regular guests as well. All the rooms and the common area have gorgeous views of the shy, mountains and New Found Lake. I heartily recommend a stay at Coppertoppe!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B for Vets at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2015

5 Very clean, friendly and accomodating B&B! Extremely grateful for this location participating in the B&Bs for Vets program AND for welcoming our two large and friendly dogs. When they advertise 'pet friendly' they are serious! Would definitley return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Coppertoppe Inn 11/9-11/11 at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

It was like getting a taste of nature and break from the fast pace of life. The food and the accomadations at the Coppertoppe Inn Are top quality at an affordable price. We will be back !

View more reviews for this inn


A Slice of (Literary!) Heaven at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Ten members of the Berlin Writers' Group flocked to Coppertoppe B & B for a Halloween writing retreat. Our gorgeous destination exceeded all expectations -- comfortable, luxurious, beyond fabulous. Our hosts, Sheila and Bill, made sure we were well cared for -- and well fed! -- and that the courting of muses possible. We're already planning our next visit! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking view, warm welcome, wonderful food at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

We spent one night at Coppertoppe. There were 5 of us (6 including my dog) in the family suite and it was a comfortable fit at a very reasonable price. Throw in the priceless view (all rooms have a stunning view of newfound lake) and the tailor made breakfast (gluten free pancakes, frittata, bacon, sausage and fresh fruit) and it was a steel. Bill and Sgeila were welcoming and accommodating. When we arrived Sheila led my 7 and 10 year old boys down to the play room where they rediscovered their love of toy trucks. In the morning the boys went out to the lobby to watch cartoons and the adults and dog got to sleep in. The boys want me to mention the pond (frogs!) and the snack table (chips! Little cereal boxes! Juice boxes! And other more adult friendly snacks as well, including a wine rack. I particularly appreciated the fully stocked selection of teas and the bird nest right outside our window. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful birthday treat mid-week at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

We had a lovely night at Sheila and Bill's - great breakfast, interesting conversation, very peaceful

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Coppertoppe is a beautiful bed and breakfast with wonderful keepers. Bill and Sheila are so kind and thoughtful. They make cooked to order breakfast every morning and it is amazing! My boyfriend and I still rave about Sheila's pancakes. When I say they are thoughtful I mean soooo thoughtful. I have a dairy intolerance and Shiela made sure there was my specific brand of almond milk and the chocolate version of it. I also mentioned wanting cinnamon buns and she went out and got some. We stayed in the garnet suit which is beautiful and worth every penny. The bed is enormous, the view is picture perfect and the bathroom is like a privet spa. So amazing! Don't second guess yourself just stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and casual at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Loved the million dollar view from my room. Great value and very friendly inn keepers that aim to please. Breakfast is yummy and healthy. Well located near a beautiful lake. Fantastic place to take your dog.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful retreat! at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend getaway with our 2 dogs. Sheila and Bill went above and beyond in accommodating us and our dogs. They made incredible breakfasts that were specifically designed to our taste and gluten allergy. The views are spectacular and Bill made sure the hot tub was at a perfect temperature for us to enjoy while it was snowing. Rowley and Griffey had the run of the Inn, their own beds, water bowls and lots of people to play with. Sheila also made special treats for them to enjoy. Overall, a wonderful experience and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2015

I've been to the Coppertoppe five times and LOVE IT! Bill and Sheila are like family and I couldn't ask for a better get-a-way.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful eco-friendly experience for us (vegetarians) and our dog! at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

My husband and I, along with our dog, enjoyed what we hope to be the first of many stays at Coppertoppe in January 2015. Sheila and Bill were so great; before we arrived Sheila spent a while getting to know all about us and our preferences, they gave us fantastic homemade breakfast meals that were healthy, full of flavor and just perfect for our vegetarian diet (there were also many great treats for our non-vegetarian dog!). They are just lovely people and we had great conversations all throughout our stay. We felt perfectly at home! The room itself was very roomy and comfortable. Sheila and Bill have put a lot of thought into their property and operations to be environmentally-sensitive, which we appreciate personally and professionally. There didn't seem to be a bad view, no matter where we were, and looking out on the near-frozen Newfound Lake during breakfast was especially lovely. All around, a great stay and we've finally found the qualities we've been looking for in a New England vacation spot - we look forward to making Coppertoppe a regular destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Coppertoppe Inn at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on January 05, 2015

Attention to Detail is a concept that Bill and Sheila, proprietors, take very seriously. When I filled out the questionnaire before my stay, I figured that something would be missed. But everything was just perfect, from the carrot treats for my dogs, to the third pillow on my bed. The breakfast was so good and so substantial that I didn't even feel the need for lunch until late afternoon! The room had the most wonderful view of a portion of Newfound Lake - Sheila had mentioned that I would need to pull the drapes because the morning sun would be bright, but I chose to keep the drapes open and was wonderfully greeted by a joyous sun my first morning there. This inn had everything I wanted, and things I didn't even know I wanted - a peaceful stay! I am very content! Brenda

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (Hebron, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Amethyst suite over the weekend (Friday night- Sunday morning) and we could not have been more pleased with our stay!! Bill and Sheila are absolutely wonderful! They are kind, accommodating, and very easy-going. They had wonderful advice about the surrounding towns, and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and hiking spots. We had a wonderful time talking to them over breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday morning. They were incredibly conscious about our food preferences, and the house was stocked full of snacks that were available day and night. The house itself is wonderful- cozy, inviting, and absolutely pristine. Our room was fabulous- I couldn't find something to complain about even if I wanted to. We went in mid-December, and the view from the house was incredible- I'm sure it's even more amazing in the summer and fall. The nearby towns have plenty to offer as well. Hiking spots, scenic areas, quaint shops, and some great eateries. Do be conscious of the driveway- it is like a short dirt road and in the winter/spring it may be a bit slippery. They maintain the road very well, but it's just something to consider if you are traveling in the colder months and your car doesn't have four wheel drive. Overall it was an excellent experience, and worth every penny! We are very excited to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Coppertoppe Inn & Retreat Center (4.75)
Top
}