Recent Reviews in Healdsburg, California

Old Crocker Inn at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2017

This is a great place for a little rest and relaxation. Very peaceful and serene. A nice get away from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hideaway!! at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2017

We loved our stay at the inn! It was so quiet and peaceful! We plan to return with our family!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Avalon at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Hilary was an amazing host and the entire experience was great. Her knowledge of the area was outstanding and the attention to detail was amazing! And the breakfast - each day was a new and great start to the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, eclectic property. at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Jerry, the proprietor, is welcoming and gracious...if a bit eccentric. He loves to talk, is kind and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2017

The highlight of our trip to Sonoma was definitely Bella Villa Messina. Given that BVM was beautiful and the rooms were what you think of when you think of a B&B, the owner Jerry Messina is the reason we would return. At breakfast Jerry would map out our itinerary for the day, suggesting wineries and restaurants. His suggestions were right on.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Crocker Inn Truly Inviting at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2017

The cozy, private cottages were surrounded by beautiful gardens. We found the good to be delicious and the host and hostess truly delightful. We hope to stay there again some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn and host with truly wonderful food! at Craftsman Inn (Calistoga, California)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2017

Excellent hosts, lovely room, beautiful breakfasts and walking distance to everything in downtown Calistoga. Couldn't have asked for more during our two-night getaway. Many thanks, Gillian!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Bella Messina at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

Our stay at Bella Messina was wonderful. Jerry and Harold are knowledgeable, warm and welcoming-- in short, the perfect hosts. They told great stories about the area and helped us build a customized itinerary for our visit to the area. Their property is stunning yet comfortable. We look forward to returning soon. Linda & Mark

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet retreat at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

3.4 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Friendly owners and staff keep the B&B nice and clean. Nice breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Jerry and Harold are amazing hosts. The house is gorgeous and comfortable, the rooms very well appointed and the service wonderful. Beyond the experience of the inn, however, Jerry and Harold are true ambassadors to the Sonoma community and they have all the inside information and wineries, restaurants and the area as a whole. Having never been to the area before, it was incredibly helpful to have available to us someone so knowledgeable about the area and the businesses. The inn has connections to all of the wineries and many of them provide discounted or even free tastings to the guests of the Villa. I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Property at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Bella Messina. We came without a plan or dinner reservations and Jerry took care of it all. Breakfast was delicious! Wine and cheese at 5:30 was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Magic! at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Lovely retreat in the midst of an enchanted forest! More than ever dreamed. Hilary and Gary welcome visitors into their family ... lovely wine, treats, Hilary's breakfasts are over the top! Plus a fantastic classical "concert" by their charming son! Truly unique and amazing! Great place!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in wine country! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2017

The location, the venue, the hosts - its all the best we've experienced - cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the Inn at Occidental. People were helpful with suggestions and made reservations for us at restaurants. The food was creative and well prepared. The suggestions staff made for wineries were on the mark. All in all a very good stay. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Do not miss at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2017

Nice people,great location ,and charming place

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet cozy stay at Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

The rooms are spacious and and very comfortable (we stayed in the Hawthorn room). Breakfast was delicious and served family style, which allowed us to meet the other kind guests staying there. The owners were very helpful in making recommendations for nearby restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights with friends. The room was charming. We enjoyed the gas fireplace & our little deck. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. I look forward to our next stay at the Healdsburg Inn & visit to Sonoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Wine Country at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza is a wonderful B&B in Wine Country....we thoroughly enjoyed it, great breakfast, very courteous and helpful staff, very clean...can't wait to return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Rain and Wine at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

I know you say to yourself if I'm going wine tasting it could only be spoiled by rain everyday. Not true. We arrive for our annual pilgrimage to wine country, for barrel tasting and visiting some of our favorite winery's just to find rain and temperatures in the forties and fifties. This could have been a bad thing if we were not staying at Bella Villa Messina a beautiful B and B in Healdsburg California. It's a lovely place resembling a Tuscan villa perched on a hill overlooking town and the lush valleys of Sonoma County. Jerry Messina the proprietor, chef and wine country authority greeted us.The warm welcome and comfortable rooms of BVM lessens the blow of the weather. The plush accommodations and delicious breakfast in the morning make you look forward to the day. With Jerry's help you map out your barrel tasting route. In our case we went to barrel tasting in Jerry's limo and the stress was reduced further by being accompanied by someone who is well respected and liked by the wine makers. Jerry's sense of humor knowledge of the history of the area made for a delightful day. Ending our trip back at BVM for cocktail hour with wine, cheese and good company. Then off to Dinner at one of the many fine restaurants in the area. Could the rain have ruined our experience? " No way"! We were in the good hands of Jerry and the good people of Bella Villa Messina.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Old Crocker Inn (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

It was all I expected and more. Rooms were very comfortable; hosts very gracious; and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }