Recent Reviews in Healdsburg, California

Stellar stay as always at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The unique rooms, hospitality, and delicious breakfast made for a great weekend. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2017

A charming B and B with very nice rooms, excellent afternoon wine and hors doeuvres, and great breakfast with fresh fruit, pancakes and bacon, and egg items. The hosts are very pleasant and helpful- they know all the best restaurants in the area, and can suggest which wineries to visit. It is also well located. We would definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


great bed and breakfast at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

I recently stayed at Bella Villa Messina for 2 nights for my birthday. I have never stayed at a B&B before, and I was impressed with the service and rooms at Bella Villa Messina. Jerry was very kind, easy to converse with, and very knowledgeable of the area. We were given wine tasting vouchers, which came in handy! Jerry didn't know that I had a diary allergy, but was prepared and made a special breakfast to fit my dietary needs. Wine and cheese at 5:30 was wonderful (I can eat goat and sheep milk which was provided) and we sat out on the terrace and enjoyed everyone's company! Jerry and Harold made it a comfortable stay and made reservations and recommendations for dinner and winery's to attend. I would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Short Getaway From It All at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2017

A wonderful place to relax and forget the stress of modern life.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great hotel and great value right on the square. It's our second time staying here and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Find at Craftsman Inn (Calistoga, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2017

We found this place listed under B&B's in the area. Just the best find! Not only is this house a charmer, the stay was quiet and pleasant. Easy walk to the quaint downtown of Calistoga. They served a great breakfast and special treats in the room and wine in the great room each evening. The room was large....a very comfortable king bed....a shaded patio to sit and read. Short drives to many wineries. We highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn on the Plaza at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for the second time. It is a great location and a very lovely inn walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our room did not have a view, as it was on the back of the inn. Our previous visit we had a room overlooking the plaza, which was really nice. I would request a similar room next time. My husband was having back pain, and the hotel recommended a massage/spa right behind the inn, where we could walk in our bathrobes! I would definitely recommend this inn and will stay there again if we are in Sonoma Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Slave to the system at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

A wonderful spot in the relative quiet of Cloverdale's Alexander Valley. After an event in Dry Creek nearly all the traffic headed south and east & yet a few minutes drive north on nearly empty roads took us to this older gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed-and-breakfast that ever been to at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

Hands-down the best bed-and-breakfast I've ever stayed at The chef that cook breakfast was amazing and the rooms were extremely well taken care of

View more reviews for this inn


Avalon is a fantastic weekend getaway at Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast (Sebastopol, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2017

After booking the Avalon, I wasn't sure what to expect but was optimistic that this would be a great weekend getaway. My optimism was rewarded and then some - the room was spacious, the service and breakfast fantastic, and the forest surroundings very peaceful. Having a fireplace and private hot tub were extra pluses, but the main hot tub is also very nice. I highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Reach Out and Touch the Redwoods at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2017

We had a delightful stay at the Inn at Occidental. The gardens surrounding the house were full of roses and gentle sounds from a centrally located fountain. We had a beautiful room, the Tiffany with a private porch where one could reach out and touch the pine needles of a redwood tree. The innkeepers, Tina and Jerry Wolsborn were very friendly and helpful as were other staff members. Each day of our stay we had a delicious breakfast with a nice variety of items to choose from in addition to the main dish! The quiche with polenta crust is surprising flavorful!

View more reviews for this inn


Occidental Road Trip at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2017

We stayed in the Sonoma Lodge and it was so beautiful and relaxing. We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place!! Pleasant overlook. at Auberge On the Vineyard (Cloverdale, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay, especially for multiple nights. The location is just off the 101, but you cannot hear any of that noise. Sitting on the balcony of the cottage house was the best part!! The sunset lasts for 2 hours. You might have to wait until morning to talk to anyone and find out things like Cloverdale is not worth eating out; drive down to Healdsburg). The reviews raved about the Creme Brûlée French Toast, but they dkn't always make it. The food is fantastic, and they made adjustments for Gluten-Free instead of just serving fresh fruit. It is easy b/c they use fresh ingredients and cook everything from scratch. I would recommend staying there. I don't have much to compare to, but o wouldn't say it was the best experience eveer like others have bragged.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we wanted in a small Inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn. It is small, quaint, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was definitely a step or two above your normal free buffet. Would love to come back and stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing, peaceful place at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

This is such an amazing oasis. We love it and will be back. The rooms and staff are top notch. We never wanted to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }