Recent Reviews in Healdsburg, California

THE BEST at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2018

We've enjoyed the company of the Innkeepers Chris and Brent for the last 5 years. We love the ambiance, the company, and the grace and elegance of these two true gentleman. Their joy in what they do translates into even the smallest detail, the wine and cheese is the perfect end to a day in wine country and the 5-course (yes I said 5) breakfasts served never cease to amaze in their creativity, beauty and they are incredibly delicious as are Chris and Brent. Stan and I will see you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic and Charming Place to Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2018

My Husband and I stayed here for our 20th Anniversary. We been wanting to come to “wine country” for awhile but with our 20th, it was time to do it. I felt overwhelmed with the choices to stay and all areas of Napa and Sonoma but ultimately picked this place because it was close to the ocean and the Redwood preserves. The owners were gracious and gave us wonderful advice in what to check out, places to eat. The room was spacious, clean, and relaxing. The grounds of the resort are just beautiful. The breakfast each morning was wonderful, had lots of choices better than your average continental breakfast. The main house was warm and welcoming and you can see the owners put thought into the details, having trays available to take your food outside on the patio or to your room. There were newspapers, magazines, books, games, and DVD’s for you to enjoy. The fern grove cottages are a short walk to Safeway grocery store and many restaurants. The town has a warm and welcoming feel. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. The Korbel winery is super close as well as others. We toured only a couple wineries because we love the beach and the Redwood preserve is a fairytale setting everywhere you looks, spectacular. Loved our stay, so glad we stayed here. Made our 20th Anniversary even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


We highly recommend Embrace at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

My wife and I just spent a long weekend at Embrace with Chris and Brent. They are wonderful hosts, spoiled us rotten with great food, and made us feel like part of their family. They provided the perfect setting for great breakfast, enjoying wine and conversation on the patio, and spending time together. Can’t speak highly enough of these gentlemen and the beautiful inn that they run. John and MN

View more reviews for this inn


Jerry is a Sparkle! at Bella Villa Messina (Healdsburg, CA)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2018

Bella Villa has made it's home is lovely Healdsburg, which is the most perfect little heart of world-class cuisine and small-town charm, in which every tree is a peacock, competing for each romantic traveler's admiration. Bella Villa is a home that has been made love to by it's masters for many years. Antiques, flowers, llamas, butterflies, and jasmine seduce guests into another lovely world floating around in a bubble. Our host Jerry is really the reason to come to Bella Villa. He is a sparkle one wakes to find on one's cheek. His laugh and kind, welcoming nature make one feel as though one is returning home after a long trip away. The fragrance of his delicious breakfasts float up the stairs and under the doors of guests sleeping peacefully in extremely comfortable nests, gently coaxing their eyes open. Over an elaborate spread, one may be pleasantly surprised to be dining with other guests who have visited each of the last fifteen or so years. Jerry the Sparkle is saturated with information of the surrounding area, so don't plan your trip too strictly. He knows where to go, and he knows how to find adventures that would otherwise be lost to visitors not in the know, and yet ended up being the most beautiful memories of our exploration. We will definitely be returning. Jennifer Billiu

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, expensive and convenient at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.0 reviewed on April 25, 2018

This hotel is in a perfect location in Healdsburg is close to everything , thus, probably the $400+ cost. Alas, there are few bargains in California wine country for lodging these days. Another virtue is that they allowed us to stay one night on a weekend rather than demanding two. Negative is that the rooom is small, bathroom is “quaint” and no dogs allowed. Would stay here again. Breakfast is so-so. Eat somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel never let's me down at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2018

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last year and we have enjoyed it both times. Great hotel can not go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2018

We had a great time at Fern Grove. The cottages are older but have been well maintained and furnished nicely. The place was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast spread was great and a fun start to each days adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2018

I can not say enough about Embrace and the owners Chris and Brent! We just recently spent my birthday weekend in Calistoga, and will now have Embrace as our "go to" lodging for the Napa Valley. The welcoming wrap around porch, the wine and cheese afternoons on the porch with awesome conversations and abundant laughter, and the scrumptious four course breakfasts, as well as the well appointed guest rooms, are only a part of why one should stay at Embrace. Chris and Brent have given so much to every detail of the B & B that their guests feel so special; they are a huge part of why staying at Embrace is such a wonderful experience. We truly felt that "we arrived as guests and left as friends". I look forward to returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We were late getting to the room we called ahead of time and the host staff was very kind and accommodating and let us know that our keys would be put in the lock box. The rooms were very clean and neat And in the morning and continental breakfast was available. We had a great stay will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


great place great location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

walk anywhere for great food around the square. Great wineries are all nearby

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Cozy cottages walking distance to Guerneville! The owners are great. Looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amigo Get Together at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Our annual 4-day friend’s get together at Fern Grove Cottages continues to be a wonderful + relaxing experience. The proximity to epic bike riding routes, like King Ridge, excellent restaurants + wineries, and of course the rural coast is perfect! We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway, great hospitality at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2018

A really nice place to stay, with friendly, helpful staff

View more reviews for this inn


Great hotel never let's me down at Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country (Occidental, California)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

This was our second stay in a year. Love this hotel. The rooms are great and breakfast is great.

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2018

My wife & I have been staying at Embrace Calistoga for 7 years & it has always been over the top. The gourmet breakfast is like nothing I have ever had anywhere else. The afternoon wine & cheese is spectactacular. The inn is beautiful. The best part though is the innkeepers themselves. They make you feel like you are in paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Calistoga gem at Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Loved our stay with Brent and Chris—everything from the wine and cheese on the porch in the afternoon to the four-course breakfast in the morning was thoughtful, meticulously prepared, and just plain beautiful. Walking to the restaurants and shops of downtown Calistoga—just steps from the our front door—was an added bonus. Chris and Brent are warm, friendly, unpretentious, and hilarious—the best hosts I can possibly imagine!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cottages, gorgeous location at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Nestled in the redwoods, this pristine haven provides peace and tranquility for the weary traveler. Gorgeous, redwood paneled cabins with wood-burning fireplaces, comfy beds, and views of the surrounding forest. Breakfast is ample, with my favorite cinnamon toast. Stone fireplace, perfect for writing, listening to music, or simply letting your thoughts wander. Innkeepers are friendly and more than willing to meet your needs. Highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Location is excellent with lots of very fine dining about the square area. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Love staying there

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }