Recent Reviews in Hazel Green, Wisconsin

Very nice stay in Galena at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

The innkeepers were very kind and welcoming. The rooms are super spacious and quaint. We were a party of 6 and had 3 rooms, each with its own unique charm. Beautiful inn, wonderful service.

View more reviews for this inn


10 out of 10! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Everything was perfect! We will definitely be a k.

View more reviews for this inn


The peaceful, relaxing, nourishing Inn at Irish Hollow at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Our 5th stay at this remarkable country inn proved just as wonderful as the 1st visit years ago. Amazing dinner and breakfast delivered to the well-equipped cottages, wood-burning fireplaces, screened porches, several well-maintained walking trails, and a friendly, efficient staff make for a relaxing getaway. The Inn is less than a calf hour from historic Galena. Lee and Wendy

View more reviews for this inn


5th stay at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2017

Recommend Inn at Irish Hollow for a most restful, peaceful getaway

View more reviews for this inn


Best wedding anniversary ever! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

As part of visiting the area to celebrate our 20th anniversary, we stayed in Cabin 10 for two nights. Our stay was outstanding! Wonderful accommodations, beautiful location, very quiet, peaceful, and the breakfast brought to our cabin was excellent. Sitting on the porch each morning and evening was relaxing. By far the best B&B we have stayed at. We hope to be able to make this an annual visit.

View more reviews for this inn


36th wedding anniversary getaway. at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Outstanding country Inn in Galena. The owners Slobo and Brigit are wonderful hosts and extremely attentive. The food at the restaurant was outstanding. This was our second time staying here and we will definitely be staying here again. Bob and Pat Todd

View more reviews for this inn


Galena Weekend at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2017

Enjoyed a great weekend at the Goldmoor. The grounds were beautiful as always. The room was spotless and the breakfast were great.. We ate at the restaurant and thought it was the best meal we have had there, as we have ate there many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Inn at Irish Hollow at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This was our second time staying at the Inn, and we weren't disappointed!!! It lived up to the expectations we remember from our first visit. They are so accommodating at the Inn -- we needed to leave early on our day of checkout, but they made sure to make us some breakfast for the road!!! The dinner they brought to our room was also excellent. And the cottages are darling - so beautifully appointed and tucked away with full privacy in the woods. Can't wait to go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Getaway at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2017

The Mississippi Room at the Goldmoor was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Beautiful screened in porch with a view of the river. Quiet and private. The breakfasts were excellent as were the dinners. Owners very warm and welcoming. I highly recommend this facility.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Stay at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 13, 2017

Enjoyed it just wished it had been updated a little more. Touching up paint, scratches and getting rid of bee hives on balcony are simple fixes. Details matter. Also thought the bed was horribly uncomfortable. Take the television out of the big cabinet and put it on the wall that can be rotated. You can put a frame around it to match the décor, as it would have been nice to be able to watch the television and relax in the tube at the same time. I'd recommend updating the small shower. Service was great though and it was so clean! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Secret hideaway at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2017

Delightful little place in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a weekend getaway! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3.8 reviewed on June 22, 2017

The value of this quaint bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. Not far from downtown Galena and yet you feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I would recommend staying in one of the cottages that they offer, as it allows for a more private experience. The food was great and the service was great anytime we needed anything.

View more reviews for this inn


Irish Hallow get away at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2017

Beautiful Inn and property!! and wonderful service!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2017

What a gem just outside of Galena! We stayed in the French maid's quarters, which has a comfy bed and plenty of rooms to spread out in, as well as a screened-in back porch. My food preferences were honored with some lovely dishes. Two big thumbs up.

View more reviews for this inn


Storybook Getaway! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2017

Beautiful property to enjoy and explore. Outstanding service with attention to detail. 5 star dining by far. Staff accommodated for specific dietary needs. This was our first visit and we can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, can't wait to go back at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We stayed in the Olde Orchard cottage and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had breakfast delivered both mornings and had dinner in the Inn Saturday night. The food is AMAZING, and plentiful. This place is expensive but worth the splurge. So peaceful, beautiful surroundings, great accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B with a few key bonuses at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

This a charming and well kept place, consistent with other high quality B&B's. But here you get a super friendly staff, top quality meals (breakfast and dinner), and a large outdoor area to explore with a few miles of trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Our visit to Irish Hallow was perfect! The accommodations are lovely, the food is amazing, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! We have stayed here many times. Our visits have all exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Irish Hollow is a dreamy place at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This was our first time at Irish Hollow and I would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway. It is a beautiful, magical place. Jennifer helped make our stay extra special. The Gardener's Cottage was dreamy and completely exceeded our expectations. The food was fresh, beautifully plated and absolutely wonderful. The baked goods were all homemade. My husband and I took a hike after a fresh snowfall and discovered many beautiful places on the land. They have thought of everything here. Quite simply, Irish Hollow exceeded our expectations in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


An escape from the fast pace at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Such a surprising and wonderful find! Very relaxing, quite, excellent food, great customer service!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute cottage, beautiful location. at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We stayed in the Stonewood cottage in March. It is a cute little cottage. I would have liked to see it be a little bit cleaner. I droped something on the floor by the bed and underneath the bed it was very dirty. The floor felt dirty also if you walked barefoot. The sink by the microwave was cracked. That gives the impression that the owner does not keep up the property. That is too bad because it has real potential. The food that arrived in our cottage for dinner was delicious, but barely warm. Maybe March is just not a good time to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway for the wife at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Can't say enough about this place, super relaxing, food is off the charts and the people are great. Took my wife on a two night getaway for her birthday and we will be back for more in the near future. Good way to disconnect and relax!

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST vacation I have experienced on so many levels!! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Coming from a busy winter season in Argentina, I was desperately looking for some vacation and time off in nature, peace and beauty. The Inn at Irish Hollow was the perfect "green" setting with the lovely sounds of birds chirping everywhere you set foot. Each meal was not only a work of art, but also made with so much love and incredibly delicious. They especially offer fabulous gluten-free options for all of their dishes that are absolutely spectacular (like the Salmon Eggs Benedict, homemade granola and muffins)! Their organic coffee and teas were the best I have ever tasted and they even sell all of these wonderful products in their lovely boutique. I was fortunate enough to stay in two different cottages, Station House and Gardener's Cottage and oh-my-goodness the design and layouts are gorgeous - each with a precious and spacious patio area! Taking a bath with champagne by the fireplace and then taking a nap in the most comfortable bed every day made this the perfect vacation. The masseuse was also incredible (I fully recommend the 90 minute hot stone massage). The entire staff is absolutely wonderful and one immediately feels like they are a part of the Irish Hollow family upon arrival. Thank you so much Bill and Tony for having created and for sharing this special "oasis" - which is unique to the world! Am feeling vibrant and renewed and am definitely planning on coming back as soon as I have more vacation time :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway spot outside Galena! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We stayed in the French Cottage, which was immaculate and equipped with everything needed for a delightful stay. The owners have done a wonderful job, and every request was met with courtesy and promptness. Couldn't ask for a better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


SNOW at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

We had another enjoyable and unforgetable stay at the Goldmoor. Thank You for ordering the beautiful snow during our stay, but more importantly thank you for allowing to carry-over our one night stay from our June fiasco of a flooded basement. We continue to appreciate your attention to detail and you have earned our trust in that we will always be treated as family when we stay with you both.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic & Enchanting ... the place of your dreams for the perfect weekend getaway! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The Goldmoor Inn was absolutely wonderful! While beautiful in the pictures, it is even more stunning in person! Everything from the room to the gardens & landscaping was immaculately kept with attention to detail and so many special touches. We stayed in the Turret Suite which is amazing! The staff members were all friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and they were very accommodating (I have dietary restrictions). Looking forward to visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2015

We stayed in the English Cottage and were blown away by the size and comfort of the rooms. The restaurant served me the best steak I've ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on February 26, 2015

What a beautiful private place! A great romantic get away weekend with my husband! Cottages are amazing. Scenery beautiful! Food and staff wonderful! We will do this every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-week anniversary celebration! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2014

This experience exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, we had a horse drawn carriage ride on the property, and then the evening meal was superb in presentation and taste. Attending to all the details made this so memorable!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn I've Stayed At. at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

The Irish Hollow Inn is amazing. We stayed in the Gardener's Cottage on 9/1/14. After driving down some hilly gravel roads while gazing out at the beautiful Illinois countryside, I finally arrived to check in at the inn. Matthew was there to greet me; He was very hospitable and explained the area (trails and the town of Galena) in great detail. He gave me a bunch of maps and informed me of dinner and breakfast times, which they make for you. You eat in the same building where you check in. Matthew’s service was truly wonderful. I work at hotels, so I notice the little things that the staff do to really Wow their guests. I left the main building, and drove to the next street where my cabin was. I also noticed the landscaping on their property was very beautiful. There was easily enough parking for two or three cars at the cabin. Upon walking up to the cottage, I heard music coming from the inside. It turns out they turned on classical romantic music for us, which was playing through their complimentary iPod-- through their surround sound speakers. There was chocolate and champagne set out for us as well, which was a nice touch. It’s a perfect space for two people to use, and it kind of resembles the inside of castle. Everything was very clean and there was a lot of detail put into keeping the place up to date. (Note, there were no phones or alarm clocks or TV’s in the cabin, which is a great plus). The Jacuzzi in the bathroom was very fun, and there was a double rain shower room if you needed it. (There’s even a sun room where you can sit out and watch the rain). The best part was the bed, which was extremely comfortable. Eventually it was 7pm so we walked over to have supper. One of the gentlemen seated us at an already prepared table. We had our delicious 7 course meal, which was enough to fill me up (and I eat a lot). The next morning, we had a delicious breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }