Recent Reviews in Hazel Green, Wisconsin

Wonderful, can't wait to go back at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2017

We stayed in the Olde Orchard cottage and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had breakfast delivered both mornings and had dinner in the Inn Saturday night. The food is AMAZING, and plentiful. This place is expensive but worth the splurge. So peaceful, beautiful surroundings, great accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We just stayed over the weekend and had the "Julia" suite. Our stay was perfect. Very friendly owners and staff. Outstanding breakfast. Comfy/cozy bed. Would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B with a few key bonuses at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2017

This a charming and well kept place, consistent with other high quality B&B's. But here you get a super friendly staff, top quality meals (breakfast and dinner), and a large outdoor area to explore with a few miles of trails.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Our visit to Irish Hallow was perfect! The accommodations are lovely, the food is amazing, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! We have stayed here many times. Our visits have all exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We stayed here again last weekend, the 3rd time for my husband and I. I have also stayed here for three quilting retreats and am looking forward to the fourth in November. Every visit has been perfect - beautiful rooms (both bedrooms and common rooms), fabulous breakfasts, nice wine time in the evening, and good location to downtown Galena. The owners, Susan and Don, make you feel like old friends the minute you walk in the door. They are very helpful with anything you need or want, like reservations to restaurants or any other activity. Don carries your bags upstairs and Susan prepares those fabulous breakfasts. There is always coffee ready, a bottomless cookie jar, water in the fridge and much good, just plain old-fashioned, hospitality! It is the only B&B we'll stay at in Galena!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway spot in Galena at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Everything about Farmers Guest House is outstanding. I can't say enough about what a good time we had. From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. Susan and Don are wonderful, warm people. We were treated to a bottle of wine upon check-in and our room was spotless and so comfortable. Every detail was taken care of. Breakfast was delicious, as befitting an award-winner. As an added bonus, we got to attend one of Susan's last Breakfast Diva cooking classes, and it was huge fun. In fact, the only thing that was not absolutely perfect was that the top of the souvenir mug I bought at the B&B is too small to fit my pour-over filter! We will absolutely stay here again when we return to Galena.

View more reviews for this inn


Irish Hollow is a dreamy place at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2017

This was our first time at Irish Hollow and I would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway. It is a beautiful, magical place. Jennifer helped make our stay extra special. The Gardener's Cottage was dreamy and completely exceeded our expectations. The food was fresh, beautifully plated and absolutely wonderful. The baked goods were all homemade. My husband and I took a hike after a fresh snowfall and discovered many beautiful places on the land. They have thought of everything here. Quite simply, Irish Hollow exceeded our expectations in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


An escape from the fast pace at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2017

Such a surprising and wonderful find! Very relaxing, quite, excellent food, great customer service!

View more reviews for this inn


Cute cottage, beautiful location. at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on March 23, 2017

We stayed in the Stonewood cottage in March. It is a cute little cottage. I would have liked to see it be a little bit cleaner. I droped something on the floor by the bed and underneath the bed it was very dirty. The floor felt dirty also if you walked barefoot. The sink by the microwave was cracked. That gives the impression that the owner does not keep up the property. That is too bad because it has real potential. The food that arrived in our cottage for dinner was delicious, but barely warm. Maybe March is just not a good time to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway for the wife at Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on March 23, 2017

Can't say enough about this place, super relaxing, food is off the charts and the people are great. Took my wife on a two night getaway for her birthday and we will be back for more in the near future. Good way to disconnect and relax!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Susan and Don were very accommodating, helpful and gracious. The Charlotte suite was wonderful. The food was great. It is close enough to downtown that you can walk to stores and restaurants. Very relaxing atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Accomodating stay at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Susan and Don welcomed us into their beautiful, historical Bed and Breakfast. Delicious breakfasts, always-available homemade cookies, always-available beverages, evening wine & cheese gathering, clean rooms each with modern bathrooms, great tourism and dinner recommendations---all these things provided my husband and I with a relaxing stay. We highly recommend the Farmers Guest House, a very accommodating bed and breakfast close to downtown Galena.

View more reviews for this inn


Quilters Retreat at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2017

Our retreat was so much more than I expected. Every need imaginable was taken care of by Don and Susan. The rooms were unique and beautifully decorated. A delicious, gourmet breakfast was served everyday. The work space for each quilter was more than enough. But most importantly you felt both like an honored quest and family member at the same time. 5++++ stars

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Framers Guest House at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

This was the first time staying at a bed and breakfast for my Fiance and I. We stayed for two nights. When we walked in it was warm and inviting. Our room was, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed in the evening, a wine and cheese time with the owners and other guest. Its very quiet at night, which is prefect. The breakfast, was all homemade and delicious. The cookies are amazing. We had a couples massage that we would highly recommend. It was a quite little get away for us both and we will defiantly be back. Werner and Toni

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

We recently stayed at The Farmers Guest House,looking for a nice B&B to stay while visiting Galena,well it exceeded our expectations.The outside has the old farmhouse charm we were going for.The rooms were perfectly decorated,but not to much furniture,where you can't move around in.Much more than I ever thought for a B&B.The staff was warm and inviting,and knowledgable about the area,giving us ideas for the day.Breakfast was amazing,and enough to fill up my husband.Over 5+ stars.Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful two-day visit at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on December 11, 2016

My daughters and I had a memorable stay at the Farmers Guest House. The owners, Don and Susan, were very warm and welcoming, and the home was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday. Susan is definitely a "Breakfast Diva." Her breakfasts were delicious and nutritious. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B & B at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2016

I've been to Galena a few times and this has by far been the best place we've stayed. From this point on, this is where we'll stay each time we know we want to visit Galena. Susan and Don are the nicest people. They made sure we had everything we needed. Very accommodating. The room was better than I was expecting. Very comfortable atmosphere. I felt at home at this place. We loved everything about it. Absolutely NO complaints.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast close to downtown at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Recently stayed at Farmers Guest House and was amazed with how cozy and comfy the room was (we stayed in the Aimee room). Breakfast was delicious and served with fresh, local coffee. Staff were very friendly and warm welcoming. Wine time was also a nice added bonus! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Bed and Breakfast¿¿ at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2016

My husband and I loved our three days at the FGH in Galena. We were in the romantic and large Julia Room. Each morning we were treated to the best breakfasts we have ever had prepared by the Breakfast Diva herself. Each evening at 5:00 we met with other guests for wWine Time before departing for amazing dinners on Main Street in Galena. Do yourself a delightful favor: book a stay at Farmers Guest House and enjoy life's delights for a couple days.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway!! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Absolutely loved the Farmers Guest House. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and were completely thrilled with our choice. Susan and Don were wonderful hosts. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The breakfast was delicious. They could not have been more hospitable.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Retreat at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Could not have found a better place to stay in the Galena area. The proprietors were friendly and when I confirmed my reservation the first thing they wanted to know was what I liked for breakfast. They went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. The rooms were beautiful and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Galena! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2016

My recent stay at Farmers Guest House was a delightful experience. Don and Susan treated me like family and catered to my every need! The breakfast was superb and wine and cheese time was such a nice touch to relax at the end of the day. It is close to town so you can walk anywhere you might want to go in this quaint town of Galena. I look forward to my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Get away weekend with family at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This inn is a must stay in Galena. The room, the food, Don and Susan, wine hour, just a short walk to down town, and cold Diet Pepsi for me the Pepsi addict. You will miss something great if you don't stay here,

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a small town at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

My wife chose the Farmer's Guest House for an anniversary getaway. Booking via the internet was easy. About a week prior to our arrival we received a reminder email with some helpful hints, especially about the restaurants that they recommend and those that require reservations. Susan and Don greeted us upon our arrival and Don showed us to our room and gave us a tour of the building. We stayed in the Mary room, it was a bit small, but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with nice toiletries and soft Turkish towels. There were excellent instructions for using the TV and DVR on laminated cards. In the hallway there was a vast library of DVDs. In the dining room the next day's breakfast was posted and there were also homemade cookies in the cookie jar and soft drinks in the refrigerator. Each evening at 5:00 pm wine and cheese were served in the dining room. Susan and Don made sure that all guests had their dinner plans in order and gave their recommendations for the many attractions in town. Breakfasts each morning of our stay were great. Good coffee, juice, tea, and hot chocolate were serve yourself. Our first breakfast was fresh fruit, pumpkin pancakes, sausage,and lemon poppyseed scones. The next day we were treated to fresh fruit, croissants with ham, scrambled eggs, and cheese, and apple cinnamon muffins. Charles provided great service each morning. Susan and Don were great hosts and went to a lot of effort to see that all of the guests had an enjoyable stay in Galena.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We loved the Farmers Guest House. Our room was beautiful. Everyone treated us very nicely. We had wine in the evening and our breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Charming with modern day amenities that made the stay very pleasurable, comfortable and satisfying. Yummy breakfast every morning, fresh coffee, a bottomless cookie jar, wine time with delicious snacks and Optional "extras" available to personalize your experience .... Loved the location! We took advantage of the massage service which was exceptional as well. We will be back !

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend stay! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Farmer's guesthouse definitely lives up to it's Top Ten rating! From the beautiful period details to the gourmet breakfast, they make sure their guests are well taken care of. Susan and Don take pride in their lovely Inn, and it shows. We stayed in the Aimee room, which was spacious yet cozy. And we loved 5o'clock Wine Time! Can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Galena getaway. at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Excellent bed and breakfast. Location was easy to find upon arrival and plenty of parking. Our room was very nice and the onsite dining was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

A Very enjoyable and cozy country like setting. A Scrumptious breakfast!! Susan and Don are very gracious innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We had the great pleasure to stay at Farmers Guest House in Galena, Illinois last week. It was truly a welcome respite from the daily grind of the work week. Susan and Don were the most welcoming hosts and treated us to a relaxing stay in their lovely inn. Within the first few minutes, we felt as though we had known them for years, as they graciously chatted with us about our upcoming stay. Extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding restaurants, attractions, and amenities, they took it upon themselves to make sure we had a great experience. We would be remiss if we did not mention the scrumptious breakfasts that awaited us each morning...from egg casseroles, to caramel apple pancakes, to farm fresh scrambled eggs, each meal was a culinary delight. The cinnamon rolls, berry coffee cake, and french toast (a special request from my husband) were to-die-for. It is clear that they are passionate about treating each guest to a visit they will remember for years. We highly recommend the Farmers Guest House and most assuredly would not hesitate to return for another wonderful vacation stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}