Recent Reviews in Hawley, Pennsylvania

Silver Birches Resort - Great! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Beautiful resort. We had a very relaxing time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our cottage was newly renovated and very clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

The people were accommodating; the room was clean and has a beautiful view over the lake. The grounds are well kept with plenty of seating to enjoy the scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Our third stay and counting at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2017

We love this place. It is the best. The food, the rooms, the staff, all outstanding. Can't wait to get back. Victoria you rock girl.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place! at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Great building with an awesome view. Food was great. Room was neat. Staff was very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Ledges in a suite the first week of October. The suite was wonderful. Very roomy and we had the best view of the waterfalls. Large windows to let in the natural light. Also enjoyed the large bathroom, shower and tub. Perfect for a relaxing getaway. We went during the week so the onsite restaurant was only open one day of our stay. It was excellent and service was superb. Other days we ate at their other sites, which were good as well.

View more reviews for this inn


1 day stay over weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 01, 2017

The hotel is ideally located close to the Lake Wollenpaupack. The room size was a tad bit small for the amount paid. The overall cleanliness in the room and the bathroom was good. The check in and out process was smooth. The complementary breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on September 26, 2017

We checked into the Inn - but the staff was not really attentive at check in as other inns that we have stayed at - They seemed to be very short staffed at breakfast - I did love the sheets and ordered a set from the inn - the morning staff was friendly and attentive. Overall the grounds were beautiful and the room was adequate

View more reviews for this inn


Every place should be this interesting. at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on September 25, 2017

We loved the adaptive reuse of an old stone factory building. The building was set up against a waterfall to use waterpower for glass cutting. Our room was definitely minimalist in nature, sort of high end Ikea in furnishing. The restaurant was a little odd, and it may simply have been that they were understaffed on Thursday night. The view from the decks outside the building were wonderful, using the natural ledges of rock in addition to steel and concrete. The staff was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing, relaxing, wonder-full at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2017

Exceptionally knowledgable, courteous and friendly staff. Great accommodations - I love that every room has it's own unique flavor. I highly recommend their restaurant. Do not miss out on the toffee dessert!

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day at Silver Birches at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2017

We had a cottage and LOVED it. The resort is very clean and they seem to consider every need of their guests. My one complaint - and that is why I did not give a high mark, was that on Monday of our stay, it was Labor Day. A beautiful day for the pool. I tried asking 3 times at the equipment desk for an umbrella and was told "only the bartender can do that" and never saw a bartender all day, in fact the bar never opened up. So since I cannot sit in the sun - I spent that day on my deck.

View more reviews for this inn


Over Night Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2017

I only stayed one night, my room was clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was excellent, they even have a nice wine list. The staff was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Go for the view at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on September 11, 2017

The hotel and its location are beautiful. I would go back just for the view! Our room was fine, clean and pretty basic. I liked the pastries they had out for breakfast in the morning. The decks were a beautiful spot to enjoy a cup of tea.

View more reviews for this inn


Ledges_pko at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2017

The Ledges Hotel is a very relaxing atmosphere with high standards for excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back! at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2017

This was our third stay at Ledges. (We live over 800 miles away, but have family in the area.). We stayed for four nights. The restaurant is outstanding. The rooms are comfortable. The views are breathtaking. But best of all, the service is second to none. Do not miss the opportunity to enjoy this experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Best anniversary trip ever! at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay more than we explain and finally got to fully unwind and relax together! The views were beautiful, the lake is stellar and the staff is so friendly. Would definitely do this again!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our Stay ! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We had a most enjoyable time at the Settler's Inn. The snacks and various drinks were available at each end of the hallway which was such a welcoming feature. Our dinner was lovely, and we decided to dine on the outside patio because of the noise level in the main dining-room. That was so accommodating by your staff , and we especially enjoyed the scenery outdoors overlooking the lovely gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Relaxing Getaway!!! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

This was our second time staying, & it was even better than the first time!! Our favorite place to relax & enjoy our surrounding :)

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend at the Ledges. at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Second time here, loved it just as much as the first. Serene setting, beautiful hotel and amazing food. We went to Cott's Blueberry Farm, and Triple W horses. Very nice getaway, and looking forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Ledges Hotel at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Great weekend trip, loved the Hotel, beautiful rooms, beautiful scenic views. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely getaway at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2017

we made reservations online without seeing the place or rooms, and were delightfully pleased with both the gorgeous location on a lake and the wonderfully large and comfortable room overlooking the lake... would not hesitate to return at different seasons to enjoy the ambiance and escape

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Did a one night getaway. This place is a great place to relax, the food was great. The bed was comfortable. Loved the whirlpool tub. Plan on staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2017

Had a good nights rest. Food was very good. Will plan on staying here again in the near future. Kudo's to the chef and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Room view at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2017

Hotel and location are beautiful. Room view was of a bush. Could have been nicer in that aspect. Only complaint

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2017

We were more than pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the property. If you want a relaxing vacation with good food from The Glass and The Cocoon Restaurants then this is the place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

I'm afraid if I say too many good things about Ledges...I won't be able to book a room next year because it'll be booked! Seriously though - it's a great place. Peaceful and clean and tucked away. Love it.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING B & B! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Love this Inn; helpful, willing-to-please staff, wonderful dining experience, comfortable, clean rooms, great service, beautiful grounds -- couldn't ask for more! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Memorable Vacation at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

My partner and I stayed at Ledges for several days, and had the opportunity to participate in their Blues, Brew and BBQ event. The food was fantastic! The view was amazing, and we spent much of our time sitting on the tall balcony just watching the water. Staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were wonderful. Perhaps the most memorable part of the stay was Barb, the front desk woman, who went above and beyond to help us resolve an issue we encountered upon leaving. Absolutely wonderful- we will be staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


I would recommend this Motel at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2017

The staff was excellent, rooms clean and always helpful in places to go. The Sunday evening buffet was excellent but pricey, music awesome. Make sure you have plans for dinner most evenings as their restaurant is closed Monday and Tuesday. View from decks is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant return at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We used to visit yearly and had a gap of six years since our last visit. We were very pleased with the updates and happy that some old traditions still remained such as the weekly cookout! We also liked the new gas fire pits and the towels available by the pool. We didn't take advantage of the champagne toast but we're impressed by the offering!

View more reviews for this inn


Love Ledges!!! at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2017

We had an amazing time at Ledges and the grounds are so beautiful. What made our day was the staff who were able to let us in late and check-out late as we had comet the west coast. They had bikes we could use and noting beats the view of the waterfall. The only recommendation I would have is the rooms may need a little updating as there are some nicks and stains on floor, but that is a sign that your place is loved and full of people visiting.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }