Recent Reviews in Hawley, Pennsylvania

Can I move in? at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

One of the most incredible places I've ever been, and certainly the most beautiful place that I've ever stayed. The interior is sleek and clean with a beautiful modern design. The food at Glass was absolutely delicious, and you simply cannot beat the breathtaking view of the falls. This place is a dream. I didn't want to leave, but will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Getaway at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2017

Great views! You can almost touch the water- so close. Room was very nice Had lunch at the restaurant- sat outside and the food was good

View more reviews for this inn


Waterfall gem at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2017

My daughter and I came to the hotel as a mini stay while her mom and sister were on a school trip. The hotel was beautiful, the grounds were beautiful and the restaurant had great food. We loved just being able to hang out and enjoy the waterfall.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place around at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 29, 2017

I had to go to a neighboring town for a funeral, and said as much when I made my reservation on short notice. When we arrived earlier than expected they had our room ready for a very early check-in, which was much appreciated because of the timing of the funeral. The innkeeper offered her condolences which was very nice. Since I was staying with my mother, the Innkeeper upgraded our room to a double room with a shared bathroom. and charged us the same price quoted for the lesser room I had reserved. The arts and crafts style decor throughout the inn was charming and classy. The grounds were beautiful and everyone who worked there was super nice. We had a late dinner at the Inn's dining room, which was very well decorated and anointed with nice touches right down to the orchids at every table. The food was outstanding. Pricier than I expected but none-the-less, worth every penny. The chef sent out some curry coconut ice cream with ground fennel, gratis, to start the meal. I thought it was going to be awful, but it was delicious. The staff were excellent, and everything was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were updated but all of the bedroom furniture was in the arts and crafts style and had an antique look to it. The lamps by the bed even had real stained glass shades. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was farm to table, and the bacon was outstanding. I felt that I really got my money's worth staying here. It was pricier than I expected to pay to stay overnight in this area of PA, but it was well worth it, especially considering the upgrade. I have family in this area and I know I will be back to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight get away at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2017

My husband and I wanted to try the Silver Birches as we have stayed at The settlers Inn. It was only an overnight stay but very nice. Location is great and we loved the views

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway Weekend at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Wonderful stay for a getaway weekend. Loved the convenience that the living room and kitchen offered in the cabins.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful hotel, wonderful service at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Ledges hotel. Our room (204) as well as the deck provided gorgeous views of the falls. The soaking tub and rainfall shower were awesome. And the pastries at breakfast were delicious. I recommend visiting antler ridge winery as well as the ice cream shop next door if you visit!

View more reviews for this inn


quick getaway at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2017

our Suite 18 was perfect. your staff is very helpful and so nice. We so enjoyed our lunch at the Dock. We also enjoyed our box lunch after our waterfall hike. Thanks for a wonderful stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had a wedding about 15 minutes away and decided to stay at The Settlers Inn. Service was excellent! Such a cool building and professional staff. I would recommend this inn for anyone for a quick overnight or a weekend stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place, Amazing food and Great service!!! at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on April 04, 2017

Visited for a night to celebrate my boyfriends birthday, we had such a great and relaxing time. Everyone was so friendly and hospitable. The dinner was amazing, it surpassed our expectations, the food was delicious and our server was knowledgeable and nice. We are definately coming back! Cant wait...

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding hotel!! at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The hotel is gorgeous. Views are incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Ledges Hotel at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We went to Ledges for the Mid Week package. Great time to go when it's quiet for a winter get away. We loved the hotel and its surroundings, so interesting to learn about the history. Having the old silk mill next store is a bonus. We loved the Cocoon coffee shop and got to learn about its history from the owner. Hawley is an interesting town to visit too. The package for Ledges included meals for breakfast and dinner both days/nights. The vouchers for meals are veeerry generous! We will definitely go back...

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 19, 2017

More updated than I thought we would see. Staff very helpful and ready to assist when questioned.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Ledges for our anniversary. Room and accommodations were great. Food and service were awesome. Great all around experience. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and relaxing long weekend getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2017

My husband and I were very very happy with our experience at The Settlers Inn. My parents had gotten us a gift certificate and we decided to extend the trip for two nights. We arrived after a rainy and yucky storm, but they made us feel right at home. Our room was a little musty, but probably because the rain. It was very clean and after turning on the fireplace, it warmed right up. We loved the little snack bar that was down the hall with coffee, biscotti, and candy. We enjoyed our dinner reservation on Sunday evening. The food was amazing and we were very happy with it. Our favorite part however, was definitely the breakfast. We loved our waitress in the morning and the breakfast was amazing. We will definitely stay at Settlers Inn again if we are able to.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on March 06, 2017

Very nice Inn, only thing missing from our room was a full length mirror. Breakfast was very good, but we were a little disappointed with the dinner we had . Excepted it to be better. Overall very nice would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2017

The experience was great from check in to check out. Terrific meals and pleasant staff. Loved the fireplace. Tasty breakfast included.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 28, 2017

very friendly and helpful staff. The standard room was small and basic. The one bedroom suit was very nice, neat, clean and had a great view of the falls

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Weekend Getaway! at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on February 22, 2017

This is our 3rd trip to the Settlers Inn. We love the Inn for a quick romantic getaway. Service and hosts are terrific and the restaurant is superior. Would have given 4 and 5 across but we experienced a little lack housekeeping issue. I look forward to many more visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Another drop-in, another successful visit at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on February 16, 2017

Spent the night to break up the drive on a long trip -- a habit we've gotten into since Ledges is roughly halfway from our home to our destination. Simply love coming to Ledges, enjoying Glass (when it's open) and taking in the scenery. Can't wait til the next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly relaxing and refreshing at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

At the inn and the delicious restaurant, the staff were excellent. They did everything needed and more to make our stay wonderful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}