Recent Reviews in Hawley, Pennsylvania

Thoroughly relaxing and refreshing at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

At the inn and the delicious restaurant, the staff were excellent. They did everything needed and more to make our stay wonderful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Best tasting dinner. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2017

We had the best tasting dinner and a comfortable stay in our room. Thank you for the hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

I stayed at the Settlers Inn for one night during a business trip in Jan 2017. My room was small but had everything I needed - comfortable bed, small but nice bathroom. My only complaint would be that the lighting in the room was not very good, especially if you were reading or trying to do work. Our breakfast was excellent (great coffee!) and dinner was good (but not great, if I'm being honest). The wine tasting at the bar was an added bonus. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience overall. Better choice than staying at a chain hotel for pretty much the same price.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Weekend Get Away at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 26, 2017

I planned a winter weekend get away with a special someone, and asked a friend what he recommended in a Bed and Breakfast kind of feel. Silver Birches....Perfect!! For whatever the reason we were upgraded to a Suite over the main lobby and loved it. Great room, nice public space below to sit with a glass of wine and play a few games of checkers, and then wonder over to the restaurant / bar for the evening. The staff was super, and made us feel special. Definitely going back again. If I had to find a negative, would be the lack of a true, wood fireplace....I missed the smoke smell.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Romantic Getaway at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 23, 2017

Decided to travel to Ledges Hotel for my wife's birthday weekend. The Hotel and surrounding area provided a relaxed atmosphere; a well-needed break from the rush of NYC. We spent most of our time there playing scrabble in the main lobby. The waterfall was frozen during our visit however it was still a beautiful sight to behold. The room was very comfortable. However, we had hoped it would provide a warmer feel as it seemed too modern when you remember that the hotel used to be a glass factory. Service was amazing. During our entire stay, it seemed as if a staff member was always available for any questions we might have. The hotel was also very clean. At no point during our stay was anything left behind in the lobby area not tended to. The sofas were always fluffed and reset. The common bathroom and the room bathroom were clean. Finally, we dined at the onsite restaurant Glass. Service was a little slow however the food was amazing. We also had dessert in the lounge and bar which had this warm glow and was very inviting. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The value of the lodging met our expectations when taking into account the simple room we chose and the time of the year we stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful resort and rooms at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We have been coming to Silver Birches for 10 years--we were there before the name changed to Silver Birches. The rooms are beautiful, everyone is kind there, the restaurant is good, and the views of the lake and surrounding areas are so pretty. Our kids even love going there every year. We will definitely be going back again. We love it here.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic time! at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

My wife and I stayed in one of the full service suites and were very happy. Everything was top notch, the service and staff was very friendly and the over ambience was perfect! I would high recommend a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Silver Birches Resort (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Will definitely be back. Very very friendly staff, enjoyed tom a lot! Loved the view!

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic stay. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2017

From the welcome to the room to drinks by the fireplace...we had an amazing visit.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 12, 2017

Rooms was quaint. little drafty but space heater was provided to keep the area nice and warm. Location is perfect.. everyone was very friendly and very helpful and wanted to ensure we had the best stay... dinner was fun, good options and drinks were great... Breakfast at Settlers was awesome as usual good time... will be back for Summer Sundays

View more reviews for this inn


A one night getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a quick getaway in the Poconos that also had a nice place to eat dinner and breakfast. We were very satisfied with the service, food, room, bed, and most of all the Christmas and Victorian feel the Inn had when we went after Christmas day.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Charm from long ago but modernized. at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

All the charm of a hotel but with the personal touch of a B&B. Hi, how are you, have you seen ..., did you know ..., were just a few of the sentiments offered the staff every day. Very warm wooden structure, charming rooms - AWESOME sheets that you can purchase and beautiful views. A must stay if you want to get away and harken back to an era of the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Wonderful time for the price we paid... Very convienent that dining is in the same location as you are staying and alway something to do in the lodge. Outdoor fire pit, lobby games and recreation, bar down stairs, etc. Would recommend to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas time at The Settlers Inn at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 02, 2017

My wife and I, and two other couples stayed at The Settlers Inn Saturday, December 17th. The Inn is simply magnificent in all respects. The people who work there were all very friendly and helpful. The Inn was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Although this was our first stay, we have dined at the Settlers on several occasions. Let me say that the food was very, very good. The problem was that most of the meals that night were served lukewarm at best. Overall, we very much liked our stay and definitely would go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Mixed Exerience at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Hospitality at the ledges Hotel is excellent. My room in a two-bedroom suite had a bed (excellent mattress and linens) and that's all -- not a chair or a table or even a wastebasket.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Getaway at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at The Settlers Inn during the first week of December consecutively for the past 7 years and can't imagine ever missing a year. The setting is Warm, Peaceful & Elegant. Thanks for the great Hospitality and be back soon ! The Kueppers

View more reviews for this inn


Small town charm.... at Ledges Hotel (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2016

This was an outstanding place to spend a night and enjoy the scenic tranquility... The service in the hotel and the on-site restaurant was great. The food was so delicious, hope you like wine and cheese!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, as always at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

The highest praise to give any property is to return! We continue to return to the Settler's Inn. We have spent numerous Thanksgivings there, and this year we went for the Christmas Holiday Dinner as well. Great experience any time of year.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

Beautiful, immaculately clean Inn. Love the Candlelight Christmas dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Evening at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

We stopped for one night and had a wonderful experience, both the dining and the room were excellent. We would definitely stay here again and make sure we arrived in time for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}