Recent Reviews in Havre De Grace, Maryland

CHARMING, QUITE WONDERFUL at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

This Bed and Breakfast was just like the ones that I watch on the Hallmark movie. It was so charming and picturesque. I have taken a lot of pictures, and one of them in particular I used on my desktop background at work, it doesn't even look real , it is too gorgeous !! The room was small but tidy, and the hot tub was just what the doctor ordered.. Staff was friendly, and the service was excellent... It was well worth the drive !

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place to stay at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Older building that is very well maintained and clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2017

We love the Vandiver!! We were married here 3 years ago and come back every year for our anniversary! The staff is amazing and so friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Vandiver Inn and Havre De Grace

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Elk Forge. From the moment we arrived we were treated with such kindness. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was very good and someone came around to check on us every day. We would definitely recommend this Inn and hope to stay there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


"Homesy" B&B in the Country at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on September 03, 2017

Rustic accommodations with a Victorian touch; nice and generous breakfast; good value for the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Tea and relaxing weekend! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Great room, actually a little house, lots of activities like badminton, croquet and walking trails. Will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loely place to stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2017

We had a wondeful stay. The building and grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was good. We had a few minor complaints about the tv remote and showerhead, which the innkeeper has responded to and is addressing.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2017

great venue. rooms were very nice and bed was comfortable. One quibble would be to have the doors have shades as it got bright in the morning. Otherwise highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2017

Because there was a wedding, the parking lot was full. But the staff found parking for us very close to the Inn, and they met us at our car to help with our bags. They escorted us right to our room. The room was very nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Even though there was a wedding reception at the Inn that evening, all was quiet before 10pm. We had an excellent night sleep. Breakfast the next morning was very nice and relaxing. And, since my wife does not like crab, they quickly scrambled up some eggs for her. In addition, everything they set out as far as pound cake, danishes, orange juice, etc.... was extremely fresh.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2017

Nice room with exit to porch for sitting outside. Overly friendly cat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2017

Had the opportunity to stay here with my girlfriend last weekend to celebrate our anniversary and am very glad we did! The owner, Harry, was kind enough to accommodate a (very) last minute room change and made sure we felt at home in his beautiful B&B. Would strongly recommend this to anyone looking to get away for a while!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Summer Vacation at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2017

We had a wonderful time! The room, building, and lands were so beautiful! We loved the putting range, the breakfast was delicious, and felt so comfortable coming back to our room each night after a day out. Definitely are planning on coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our honeymoon at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2017

We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon. Beautiful and serene. Will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful weekend getaway at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend even though the weather could have been better. Staff was very friendly and accommodating....

View more reviews for this inn


Every year is amazing. at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We stay here every year for our anniversary, we got married here 7 years ago. Every single time we come it is always an amazing experience, we look forward to many years of the same experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Unpleasantly Surprised at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

1.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

After reading all the glowing reviews about the Inn, we were anticipating much more than was delivered. This establishment is desperately in need of refurbishment and redecorating. Our rooms were tired, tacky, and stifling with no ventilation or air conditioning. The bed was comfortable, however. If your idea of a great B&B breakfast is a packet of instant oatmeal or a conservatory filled with plastic plants, you'll love this place. If not, don't book it.

View more reviews for this inn


Room clean and luxurious bed at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Overall experience was great. My only concern was that nobody picked up the phone or returned my calls. I was not able to order champagne or wine at 6pm. No one answers the phone. When we checked out we left keys but I was not able to buy tea or anything at the gift shop. Nobody was at the desk 1030 am or answered the phone. The grounds are beautiful, house, and room lovely. We sleep so well. If you want peace and quiet with no interactions with inn keepers this is the place they avoid you all the time. Breakfast was delicious yum yum.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My wife and I feel like had taken a mini-retreat with our stay at Elk Forge. The common areas were fabulous to be alone in and settle back and read. Our room was comfortable and loved the two person tub. The setting was serene and wooded. And, the breakfast was great--food and service. we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day Stay at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

This was the third time we stayed at the Vandiver Inn. We love the charm of the building. The service is excellent. We greatly enjoyed the food. The staff were very accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Enjoyed how flexible, laid back and attentive the staff were. Convenient walk to everything. Room had alot of character. I would definitely come back (again at a time when there is no large function being hosted) Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Weekend Getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Elk Forge is a beautiful estate home with a very cozy, family type atmosphere. We stayed in The Chesapeake Room on the third floor. It was lovely and the bed was amazingly comfortable! My only suggestion would be for the B&B to offer "do not disturb" signs for the door as we were trying to rest during the day and housekeeping knocked on our for twice and woke us up. We had to answer the door so they didn't think the room was empty and come in. The breakfasts were delicious both mornings. I would love to and most likely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B - would stay there again. at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Staff super friendly. Room was better than expected. The breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! Perfect getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

My fiancé and I only stayed one night, but we loved it! The building itself is super cool and they provide you with everything you need. Definitely will be returning and recommending.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Great time! Stayed there twice already. Very private, very clean and terrific service. Ojavascript:WebForm_DoPostBackWithOptions(new WebForm_PostBackOptions("ctl00$CenterColumn$PropReviewLong$StepContainer1$Continuebuttonkk$_submit_Continuebuttonkk", "", true, "", "", false, true))f course I'll stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Service is always amazing at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2017

This is the third time we've stayed at Vandiver and they always do everything to make you feel like you're the only guest they have. We'll continue to return time after time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Stayed at the Vandiver for a wedding, everything was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast. Quiet get away. Well maintained and located close to places Togo out to. Will definately be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very helpful, we stayed the night after an event put on at the Vandiver which was beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight business stay at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Staff is always friendly accommodating and very helpful. Wine and Beer bar is always a nice friendly atmosphere and place to meet travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }