Recent Reviews in Havre De Grace, Maryland

Every year is amazing. at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

We stay here every year for our anniversary, we got married here 7 years ago. Every single time we come it is always an amazing experience, we look forward to many years of the same experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Unpleasantly Surprised at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

1.6 reviewed on April 25, 2017

After reading all the glowing reviews about the Inn, we were anticipating much more than was delivered. This establishment is desperately in need of refurbishment and redecorating. Our rooms were tired, tacky, and stifling with no ventilation or air conditioning. The bed was comfortable, however. If your idea of a great B&B breakfast is a packet of instant oatmeal or a conservatory filled with plastic plants, you'll love this place. If not, don't book it.

View more reviews for this inn


Room clean and luxurious bed at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 23, 2017

Overall experience was great. My only concern was that nobody picked up the phone or returned my calls. I was not able to order champagne or wine at 6pm. No one answers the phone. When we checked out we left keys but I was not able to buy tea or anything at the gift shop. Nobody was at the desk 1030 am or answered the phone. The grounds are beautiful, house, and room lovely. We sleep so well. If you want peace and quiet with no interactions with inn keepers this is the place they avoid you all the time. Breakfast was delicious yum yum.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2017

My wife and I feel like had taken a mini-retreat with our stay at Elk Forge. The common areas were fabulous to be alone in and settle back and read. Our room was comfortable and loved the two person tub. The setting was serene and wooded. And, the breakfast was great--food and service. we can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentines Day Stay at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2017

This was the third time we stayed at the Vandiver Inn. We love the charm of the building. The service is excellent. We greatly enjoyed the food. The staff were very accomodating.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on March 05, 2017

Enjoyed how flexible, laid back and attentive the staff were. Convenient walk to everything. Room had alot of character. I would definitely come back (again at a time when there is no large function being hosted) Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Weekend Getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 23, 2017

Elk Forge is a beautiful estate home with a very cozy, family type atmosphere. We stayed in The Chesapeake Room on the third floor. It was lovely and the bed was amazingly comfortable! My only suggestion would be for the B&B to offer "do not disturb" signs for the door as we were trying to rest during the day and housekeeping knocked on our for twice and woke us up. We had to answer the door so they didn't think the room was empty and come in. The breakfasts were delicious both mornings. I would love to and most likely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B - would stay there again. at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Staff super friendly. Room was better than expected. The breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! Perfect getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2017

My fiancé and I only stayed one night, but we loved it! The building itself is super cool and they provide you with everything you need. Definitely will be returning and recommending.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Great time! Stayed there twice already. Very private, very clean and terrific service. Ojavascript:WebForm_DoPostBackWithOptions(new WebForm_PostBackOptions("ctl00$CenterColumn$PropReviewLong$StepContainer1$Continuebuttonkk$_submit_Continuebuttonkk", "", true, "", "", false, true))f course I'll stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Service is always amazing at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2017

This is the third time we've stayed at Vandiver and they always do everything to make you feel like you're the only guest they have. We'll continue to return time after time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 26, 2016

Stayed at the Vandiver for a wedding, everything was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast. Quiet get away. Well maintained and located close to places Togo out to. Will definately be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very helpful, we stayed the night after an event put on at the Vandiver which was beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight business stay at Vandiver Inn (Havre De Grace, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Staff is always friendly accommodating and very helpful. Wine and Beer bar is always a nice friendly atmosphere and place to meet travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on November 08, 2016

The building, its grounds, and location in Elkton, are beautiful, but we felt the B&B was not living up to its full potential. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and quiet, but seemed a little dated. As did other areas of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on November 03, 2016

Second stay at this bed and breakfast. Comfortable, relaxing and a great place to refresh from a busy life.

View more reviews for this inn


Needed date night at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Well...we have 4 kiddos and live away from family in Texas so we don't get many chances to get away by ourselves. I wanted to do something nice for our 16 year anniversary and this was exactly what we needed, a nice place away from the normal hotel stay. Everything was very nice and clean on our arrival. We stayed in the Wilmington suite, which was very affordable and cozy. The breakfast was definitely one of the highlights. I definitely recommend the elk forge and hope to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We don't expect to be pampered or wowed when we stay anywhere, if we are its a nice surprise, so with that being said it just didn't happen here. Suite was sub par in decor, although nice and roomy and the sleep number bed was a perk. The included breakfast was delicious but on last day of our stay once the two catering size trays of food were empty the last few guests to get to the dining room went without. The interior of the Inn was quant, old, with nice details and same with the outside, but you could tell there was a lack of required routine maintenance that is keeping this place from moving to the next level.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect. Definitly be going back at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

What a cool little place. My husband and I got to speak with the caretakers of the property while there (Brittany & Seth) who just so happened to be as charming and interesting as the house itself. They gave us quite o bit of background on Elk Forge as well. The main house is over 200 years old (the additions were added in 2000 when it was turned into a bed and breakfast). Only 2 owners have held the deed to this property in it's 200 year history. Seth, one of the current owners son's (and dual property manager along with is equally amazing and hardworking wife Brittany) has traveled the country staying at several different B&B's in order to get a feel for the style and quality he wanted to bring to this unique little getaway located in Elkton MD. It's definitely a step back in time to a more old school feel. Cracks in the walls show the homes age while simultaneously giving it character without the feel of it it falling apart. Lots of things have been re-purposed and reused. From all the stained glass windows that remind you of a church, to the old furniture and even the amazing artwork all over the walls and ceilings....it all just goes to prove that no stone was left unturned while converting this house into a budding B&B dream. The homes' charm and character can't be ignored from the moment you turn up the driveway. As you step across the threshold a very relaxing feeling of yesteryear consumes you while still giving off an air of elegance at the same time. What a beautiful place. So glad we found it. We will definitely be going back. We stayed in the Baltimore Room. The bed was BEYOND comfortable and it felt just like my bed at home. The bathroom was quaint and the decor was very elegant. I just can't say enough glowing and positive things about this place. It's a must to see and experience if you're going to be in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Elk Forge at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Everything we had hoped for... very romantic

View more reviews for this inn


Return visit - another great stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

This was our 2nd visit to Elk Forge - different room, again charming. Stay this time too short to enjoy all available but appreciated amenities including afternoon snacks.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at Elk Forge. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed breakfast in the lovely sun room and afternoon tea with cake/cookies. We also enjoyed the beautiful grounds. The inn was very quiet and the staff very friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Already planning our second stay here. Every staff member was polite and helpful. Rooms were great and we loved the outside view. A definite place to stay for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on July 16, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the charming, peaceful and romantic setting. This B&B has the feel of a chic boutique Hotel. The breakfast menu is great. Highly recommended for couples needing a get away from daily hustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Definitely want to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


First time B&B guest at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Rocky start, no one was at the front desk when we arrived. After the front desk woman came in, it was smooth sailing. The rooms were beautiful, the grounds so pretty. The staff very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Recently we stayed here and had no issues. The service was great, all the workers were friendly. Rooms were clean when we got there, only complaint is the rooms were slightly smaller than expected and the air conditioner was in the bathroom. We stayed in one of the rooms on the 3rd floor. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, lots of variety from making your own waffles, oats, yogurt, and they also have hot dishes everyday (we had different scramble eggs with bacon and sausage). Highly recommend if your in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairview Room at Elk Forge B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on June 17, 2016

We appreciated the phone call from Jen giving us our check in details the night we were coming in. Our room was on the third floor and very quiet. There is a dorm size fridge in the hall where one could store refrigerated items. Breakfast was served buffet style each morning with an assortment of hot dishes, fruit, and waffles.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely come back! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 27, 2016

I loved my stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}