Recent Reviews in Haverstraw, New York

Great house, great hosts! at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2017

The Bricktown Inn is a classic period house that Michelle and Joe have kept in pristine condition. Spacious rooms, private bath, high ceilings, central air, amazing breakfasts, good company. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quick getaway from the city or looking to be close to the Hudson and Bear Mountain. 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B! at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bricktown Inn. Our hosts were most gracious. We wanted to hike a portion of the Appalachian Trail that runs near the town. They drove with us so we could drop our car off at one end of the trail, then drove us to the trailhead. As longtime residents of the area they provided excellent suggestions for places to eat and things to do. The food was excellent and freshly prepared for each breakfast. Overall a great experience, and we would definitely come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2017

Our hostess could not have been more helpful. We would stay here again and again when we return to the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Bricktown B&B at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2017

Charming Inn with accommodating and gracious hosts. Room was comfortable, clean and quaint. Breakfast were delicious. Fresh cookies in the sunroom every day and lots of reading material, nice garden out back. We took a long walk down to the river that was very enjoyable. This is really the only B&B in this area and we would stay again !

View more reviews for this inn


Bear Mountain Visit at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2017

Great service. Wonderful and caring hosts. Very warm and welcoming, Breakfast was tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B! at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2017

Comfortable rooms in a beautifully restored 19th-century house. Very warm welcome from the owners and varied breakfast. I stay here every time every time I pass through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy getaway spot at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 24, 2017

Not too far from NYC, cozy small town atmosphere near a house that Edward Hopper painted. Good restaurants and beautiful waterfront park within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit just as nice at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2016

We first stayed at the Bricktown Inn in 2010, and returned for a night in route to New England. Our stay was just as enjoyable this time as on our first. Michelle and Joe are very attentive and gracious hosts, and made us feel at home. Our rooms both were beautiful, comfortable, and immaculately clean. Michelle provided wine glasses and an appetizer when we shared a bottle of wine with a fellow guest in the parlor, for a most pleasant happy hour. Although we remarked about how pleasant sipping wine on the front porch had been on our first (warm weather) visit. They then recommended an excellent place for dinner only a couple of blocks away. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful. We would highly recommend a stop at Bricktown Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


10 stars for the train at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2016

Happy to stay at such a beautiful place going home to see family. The train took me back to my childhood. Say hi to Wally Morris for me.. Bill & Donna

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay!!! at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2016

The minute we walked in the door we felt welcomed. Michelle and Joe treat you like family. The room was spacious and clean. The house was beautiful inside and out. Breakfast was delicious There is so many good restaurants in the area. We will be defiantly staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Bricktown Inn at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Joe and Michelle are lovely people. If want to stay in the area we would highly recommend their B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween Fun in Sleepy Hallow at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bricktown Inn for 2 nights while visiting the Hudson Valley for some Halloween Fun. The Inn is kept beautifully and the inn-keepers Michelle and Joe were wonderful hosts. From really nice rooms, to delicious breakfast and cozy hang out spots around the house, we really enjoyed the stay. As a note, the train is right in the back of the house and runs quite often so it does get loud, but being used to NYC noise, we were fine and slept well. For the guests, the Inn does have white noise machines and ear-plugs but we were OK without them. We would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hudson Valley Treat at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2016

We had a nice stay at the Bricktown Inn. Michelle and Joe are very good hosts. Very welcoming and sociable and good senses of humor. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Michelle's breakfasts are the best and quite tasty. She knows how to cook and bake. She recommended restaurants in walking distance and you won't be disappointed in the food. The train came by a few times, but we didn't feel that it was a problem. Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow are close by, across the river. West Point is very close by and you will not be disappointed with a visit there. We highly recommend this as a place stay when you are visiting the Hudson Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2016

If you are staying in the area this is a wonderful, charming and comfortable B&B. The owners were very gracious hosts and the location is close to both Harriman and Bear Mtn State Parks. Cold Spring and West Point are only 30 minutes away. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights August 17, 2016. Michelle & Joe were great. The house was beautiful and immaculate. Breakfasts were lovely. Joe went out of his way to drive us to a hiking starting point. Michelle and Joe couldn't have been nicer. We look forward to a stay in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A highlight of the trip at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We always look forward to staying with Michelle and Joe. The B&B is just beautiful and they could not be kinder or nicer. This is just a wonderful place to relax and slow down. Morning coffee in their outside garden, listening to the waterfall, is a great way to start the day. Feels like staying with family. Look forward to our next stay with them.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a Such a Beautiful Place to Stay in Haverstraw ... I Highly Recommend It!! at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Michelle (the owner) did a wonderful job of corresponding with me prior to arrival. I received directions to the Inn via email, & had no trouble locating it! From the moment I drove up, I knew that this was a special place. I was greeted upon entry by Michelle and her husband Joe. They assisted me with bringing in my luggage, which was extremely helpful! I received a tour of their lovely Inn, and learned that they have been local residents of Haverstraw their entire lives. The home is spotless! Michelle even keeps homemade cookies, coffee and other beverages available at all times of the day/night for her guests. There are several beautiful antique pieces of furniture, and my bedroom was well-equipped with everything I needed for my stay. The bathroom was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable! There was even housekeeping service provided each day. Another thoughtful touch, is that a pitcher of ice water was left on the dresser in the bedroom, along with a small bottle of brandy for a nightcap, if desired. I felt right at home, and had everything I needed to enjoy my two night stay. In the mornings, Michelle made quiche from scratch-- and also seeved fresh pastries, juice and coffee. She served her guests in the formal dining room, and had the table set with lovely dish and glassware. I would highly recommend staying at the Bricktown Inn-- I promise you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Experience at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2015

Our overnight was relaxing and comfortable in a charming setting. Little touches everywhere (a little carafe of sherry in the room for a nightcap!). Delicious and filling breakfast in the morning. Would love to stay here again. Our front facing room was still beautifully quiet even on a Saturday night.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 17, 2015

First trip to New York and couldn't have asked for a more welcoming host! Joe and Michelle truly go out of their way to make their guests feel part of the family. Rooms are homey and comfortable and breakfasts in the morning are fabulous! I highly recommend The Bricktown Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2015

Stayed one night on our way to West Point ( 20-30 min away). Room very clean and a wonderful breakfast. Hosts were very cordial and friendly as were the other guests we met.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little touches at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

We appreciated all the little touches... the carafe of water in our room, the ear plugs (although we didn't use them but rather slept through the train whistles), robes, nightlights, etc. Breakfast was delicious and hostess accommodated our altering plans by having coffee and muffins to go one morning. Town is a brief walk and provides several dining choices. Overall, a great find for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, charming, clean B&B! at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bricktown! Michelle and Joe are lovely hosts! We will be booking additional visits with them with our frequent returns to this area! Highly recommend this locale!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay with my mom at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2015

My mom and I had wonderful two days with this lovely inn. Everything seems perfect and we love every piece of furniture, including a piano in the living room. We had much fun by talking with the owners here and two of their grandchildren. It makes us feel happy and warm. They also gave us a lot of advices on where to trip and hike in nearby regions, which made our trip much easier. We are thankful for their hospitality and would love to recommend it many more visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2015

My husband and I had a very nice time! Michelle and Joe were very down to earth and made us feel welcomed there. Loved the added touches like fresh cookies and drinks. Haverstraw does not offer much to do but there are really cute towns a short car drive away.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

Michelle is an absolute delight and her inn is beautiful: quaint and cozy, full of amenities and great services. Every morning, a delicious breakfast is served and the inn is filled with a sunroom, living room, parlor--plenty of places to sit back and relax. I'm looking forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Weekend at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

3.8 reviewed on April 24, 2015

This was a beautiful, clean and comfortable home. Loved the back yard and especially the front porch with the swing. Michelle and Joe were very helpful in finding restaurants in the area and in answering any questions that I had. There is a train that runs behind there house - can be a little loud at times - but did not disturb my stay - just made it an interesting experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Evocative, tastefully appointed Victorian B&B at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Bricktown Inn is located high above, and on the west side of, the Hudson River and the town of Haverstraw, facing toward the east. Out front is a breezy porch with rocking chairs for lounging on a lazy afternoon. In the back yard there is a koi pond. The furnishings are in the best Victorian taste, which included oversize beds with antique quilts and large puffy pillows, period chests of drawers, photos and tchotches. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with subdued wallpapers according to the period, have high ceilings, and lots of trim around windows and doors; and each has an in-room bathroom with shower. The windows are hung with gently billowing sheer curtains. But for me the pièce de resistance was waking soon after sunrise to the sunlight streaming through the curtains. We were warmly received by Kathy the Innkeeper who hosted us during the vacation of the owners. We couldn't have been in better hands. Kathy has hospitality experience from having worked on the airlines. But more importantly she is a consummate cook from her days in catering. During a brief tour of the facilities we entered the large living room with a grand piano, and the garden room with its comfortable settings of plush sofas and easy chairs, a ticking grandfather clock, and an oversize TV. We were stopped in our paces by Kathy's offer of freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies from a cookie jar next to the coffee machine. We entered the dining room, reminiscent of a set from Edith Wharton's "Age of Innocense". To our chagrin our wedding plans also included breakfast the morning following the ceremony. Nonetheless, when the aromas from Kathy's baking wafted upstairs, our curiosity brought us into the dining area, to be tempted by her Breakfast casserole for raisin cinnamon French toast and Blueberry strata and pistachio bread. We were hooked.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn, great location at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.0 reviewed on March 14, 2015

My husband and I booked a weekend stay to be near friends in Nyack. The rate was as inviting as the inn appeared to be. Our hosts, inn sitters Kerri and Rick made us feel most at home. Maps were at the ready for the short walk into town where we had an enticing variety of restaurants to choose from for dinner. Breakfasts were outstanding and served in an elegant yet homey dining room. A nice sherry and flip glasses were in our comfortable room. After the first or second time we even got used to the trains speeding along the tracks nearby! Nyack and Piermont are just a short drive away if rough and tumble Haverstraw isn't to your liking. We found everything about our stay delightful and we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


NICE! at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn, everything from check in to check out was just a wonderful experience. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we really enjoyed the visits with the owners they were very nice people and very helpful with info on places to eat and visit. Everything was clean and comfortable. Clark & Lorraine

View more reviews for this inn


Sarah and John's Wedding Stay 1-3-15 at Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect backdrop for our wedding morning of pictures - Michelle and Joe were the most gracious hosts and the lunchoen and homemade soup were wonderful. We then got to sleep in and were served a delicious breakfast of homemade omelets, scones and jam. Thanks for all your help in making this weekend even more special....

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bricktown Inn (4.77)
Top
check }