Recent Reviews in Rouen, France

Traumhaft at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Wir verbrachten 11 Nächte in dieser wundervollen Unterkunft. Uns gefiel einfach alles: Das einzigartige Haus, unser Apartment, das mit schönen Antiquitäten eingerichtet ist, das reichhaltige Frühstück .... Besonders beeindruckte uns aber die Herzlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Gastgeber. Ganz herzlichen Dank nochmals an Patricia und Jerome! Inge und Siegfried

View more reviews for this inn


Small Paradise in a Wonderful area. Good location, very quiete And confortable. at La Roselière (SAINTE-COLOMBE, France)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2017

We had a Good stay in la Roselières And Will definately go there again as soon as we can. Véronique is a Nice host guest And provided an excellent breakfast With everything homemade : bread And muffins, marmelade.... And we enjoyed her warm welcoming in a lovely place And typical normand house. TKS for her precious advises for the organisation of our tour on thé coast. Veules les roses was magic. Wish we had more time to EnJoy !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable appartement at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2016

We had the great opportunity to stay at Le Brecy. We used this location to visit various parts of the Normandie region before heading for Paris. Le Brecy is the long time family home of Patricia and Jerome and they have opened up their country B and B to travelers. They are also terrific hosts, always there to help in planning a wonderful day in the country. The apartment we stayed in was comfortable and private and gave us a great perspective on what it's like to live in a rural Rouen property. Our breakfast of delicious coffee and tea, juice, a basket of fresh, hot croissants and a baguette, eggs and yogurt was a great start to each day. We highly recommend this for a terrific country getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoughtful, friendly and welcoming at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2016

A very peaceful place to sleep. We have excellent nights. Would be special place for someone to have a retreat from heetic busy live. The owners have been very thoughtful in all they have provided, They love sharing their superb family home with guests. Delicious french breakfast : croissants, baguettes, home made marmelade are served in the charming dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and tranquil spot at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2016

A beautiful and tranquil spot that we have come to really appreciate. Patricia and Jérôme are perfect hosts and Patricia would be at home in Raymond Blanc's kitchen !! Our evening have been wonderful. Thank you. We will be regular visitors

View more reviews for this inn


A delicious Slice of the french country live at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2015

Enjoyed our 2-night stay immensely with Patricia, our lovely hostess and owner of this charming country estate. The setting was a large, grassy courtyard with several rooms around it,, part of a centuries' old family home,,"vieille France" Of the current owners. Our accommodations were comfortable and clean, decorated well,, and very spacious, including a bedroom, bath, sitting room complete with kitchenette and desk area. We were directly across from a corn field. A short walk from Le Brecy which had a Benedictine cathedral, extensive gardens and a maze to tour. A complete French and elegant well prepared breakfast was included. So a most enjoyable stay and very restful afer our long journey

View more reviews for this inn


Huge thank at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

We stayed for valentines night and were greeted by friendly host Patricia. We had an extremely spacious and beautifully presented room with separate kitchenette and bathroom. Patricia offered us a candlelit dinner in the private dining room and presented us with a delicious four course Meal and wine for only 31euros each. Although a brief stay we were very comfortable and enjoyed every minute. Thank you Patricia for making our valentine stay so special

View more reviews for this inn


A genuine french B&B : the highlight of our trip so far ! at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

Mme Patricia was très warm, welcoming, helpful, pleasant and so cheerful ! We loved the idea of getting away from commercialized tourist places and staying in a genuine french B&B. Thank you for your wonderful breakfast, good suggestions and for helping us with our French. This has been the highlight of our trip so far !

View more reviews for this inn


A RECOMMANDER at Villa Magnolia (Pressagny l'Orgueilleux, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 23, 2013

Habituellement tournés vers l'hôtellerie traditionnelle, nous avons testé pour la 1ère fois la formule "chambre d'hôtes" à l'occasion d'une escapade normande. Nous avons découvert la Villa Magnolia au coeur d'un charmant village. Cette résidence de caractère, pleine de charme et calme, dévoile un jardin joliment arboré. Intérieur cosi, literie très confortable. Propreté assurée. Petit-déjeuner varié et très copieux. Un véritable havre de paix, certains diront que c'est... le Paradis ! Accueil chaleureux et attentionné de Mme Klotz, la propriétaire des lieux. Ses conseils avisés sur les sites touristiques des alentours et en matière de gastronomie locale vous aideront à faire votre choix. Situation géographique idéale pour un point de départ vers de nombreux sites remarquables. Une belle expérience pour nous.

View more reviews for this inn


A very quiet place to stay at Villa Magnolia (Pressagny l'Orgueilleux, France)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Belle maison et magnifique jardin ; une chambre agréable avec une belle salle de bains attenante. Une hôtesse accueillante et donnant des informations touristiques.

View more reviews for this inn


French Oasis at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

4.8 reviewed on June 02, 2013

We enjoyed to stay at Le Brécy very much. A very peaceful, clean and warm B&B . The most friendly conversations by our hosts was the absolute best reason to find such a place. The tips about what to see and where to eat were great. Rouen was wonderful, but the abbey Saint Georges de Boscherville was the highlight. Recommend to all travellers. Flioura and Jaime

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

From start to finish a fabulous visit at Le Brécy, home of Patricia and Jérôme. The hosts are welcoming, warm, and friendly. Their home, in a quiet Hamlet near Rouen is lovely and exceptionally clean. Patricia provided us with an excellent breakfast with home-made baked goods and delicious french coffee. We hat a great visit and hope to retur again to Le Brécy. Beds and bedding were lucious. Thank you so much. We are off to the abbey !

View more reviews for this inn


Chambres très charmeur et attirant d'hôtes. Recommandé. at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on May 06, 2012

Très heureux avec Brecy Bed & Breakfast. Mais la nécessité d'une meilleure signalisation de la maison est nécessaire. Facile à prendre dans le mauvais route!

View more reviews for this inn


My Review of Le Brecy B&B Rouen at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

3.8 reviewed on October 07, 2011

After a hard time of trying to find Le Brecy B&B, we were extremely pleased by the welcome that was given. The accommodation was very comfortable and clean, and once we had found our way around the area, we realised that the B&B is in a very good location. Patricia Lanquest and her husband are a charming couple, and made you feel very much at home. Indeed, we will travelling back to this part of France next year, and have no hesitation about booking here again, room availability permitting.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable ! at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2011

Very comfortable room. Lovely to be abble to make tea + coffee. Delighted to be abble to use WIFI. Breakfast was delicious - loved all the homemadejams+honey+yoghurt. Thanks for all the advice : will be back !

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2011

We spent a very enjoyable 2 nights at Le Brecy at the end of July 2011. We were welcomed by Patricia to this idyllic country setting, next to a dairy farm and within a short walk of the 12th Century Monastic Abbey Saint Georges, and local shops. The setting is so perfectly relaxing, and the accommodation at Le Brecy was the most luxurious Chambres d'Hote we have experienced. You are welcomed like a member of the family and afforded the most generous hospitality by Patricia & Jerome. Rouen is very accessible and we also enjoyed a car journey (about 1 hour) to Monet's Garden at Giverny. Patricia is happy to recommend local restaurants and places to visit, and all in her perfect english!! Suffice to say we are returning to Le Brecy for a second time next week, and this will be one of many more visits there!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (Saint Martin de Boscherville, Upper Normandy)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Le Brecy and it was a wonderful experience. Patricia Lanquest made us feel very welcome and provided lots of local information that helped us plan our stay in the area. She also prepared a dinner for us on our first night which excellent. The rooms (bedroom and sitting room) and bathroom were spacious and clean. Le Brecy is in a very pretty area near the Seine just west of Rouen. We traveled to Normandy for a day trip with no problem. We give le Brecy a very strong positive recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Le Brécy Bed and Breakfast Rouen (4.83)
  2. La Roselière (4.20)
  3. Villa Magnolia (3.90)
Top
check }