Recent Reviews in Hatfield, Massachusetts

Great Find at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

We found the Old Mill pretty last minute on a whim and are so glad we stayed. Rosemary is a treasure to the Inn. The food was outstanding as was the atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Blue Lady Room at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

The Inn is lovely and on great grounds. The sound of the river and waterfall is hypnotic. Breakfast was robust and delicious. We have no complaints except for the condition of the Blue Lady Room. It felt a little dirty, largely because of the condition of the paint and trim (tons of scuff marks) in the room, as well as the condition of some of the bath accessories (rusty). A little paint and some new accessories would go a long way in freshening up this room.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 29, 2017

We arrived very late but had all the instructions to access our room and have a comfortable stay The homemade breakfast was delicious and the cook was delightful Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Loved the Old Mill. Had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful lodging option in the Northampton area at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2014

This place is a gem. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the shower fantastic. Breakfasts were delicious. What more can you ask for? I would wholeheartedly recommend this inn to friends and aquaintances, and will definitely stay again when I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Excellent setting. Thoroughly enjoyed the roar of water at night and sitting on the deck with a drink. Close to Northampton so easy access to shops and the college. Took a nice walk along the countryside roads. There are no stores per se and only a couple of restaurants as it is in the country and not in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay at the Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2014

If you're looking for a romantic B&B this is it. Had the pleasure of staying in the waterfall room. Can't wait to stay in the summer when we can open the windows to really hear the waterfall. It can be a bit loud though even with the windows closed so if if's totally quiet you need that room isn't for you. The service is excellent and the breakfast hearty. We especially enjoyed the sour cherry scones. Also the largest B&B I've ever been to with 9 rooms. Plenty of options and located just close enough to attractions like Northhampton and Umass.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn near Amherst at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

We had a very nice stay here over February vacation. Our two children 9&13 enjoyed the stay too. We loved the bag of homemade chocolate chip cookies from the Innkeeper for our trip home.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for a B and B close to Northampton.... at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2014

The room was pretty, quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2014

Beautiful place, Newport Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. We went in January, my only complaint is the space heater knocked out the electricity out first night, and it had not been fixed the following night. Otherwise great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 26, 2014

The Shower Head in the Room could be adjusted slightly so that you can move it around but otherwise the room was perfect, quiet,warm with the heater and well worth the money!

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Winter Weekend at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2014

Our stay at the Old Mill Inn was wonderful. Good accomidations, food, and staff. Would certainly recommend to others staying in the area. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and charming atmosphere at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2013

George and his wife are doing their best to revitalize this B&B, driven into neglect by the previous owner. In my opinion, they are doing a great job, so far. It takes a lot of time, work and passion to accomplish this. In the short time that I have spent with them, I firmly believe that they have what it takes to accomplish their goal. If you are visiting the area or just passing through . plan at least an overnight stay, see their progress, support and encourage them to keep up the good work. You will enjoy the INN, it's atmosphere, breakfast and company of George and his wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Great country charm close to Northampton at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We had a great stay at the Old Mill Inn on a snowy December weekend! Lots of country charm, great breakfast, and a cozy room with a comfortable mattress, electric "fake fireplace", and a nice view of the falls out our window which provided great white noise for a sound night's sleep. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend away at Old Mill Inn. The breakfasts were phenomenal and George was very attentive. They were also very flexible with our last minute late night check in (we had some snow on the drive out). Overall I would highly recommend staying at Old Mill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Old Mill Inn (4.54)
Top
check }