Recent Reviews in Harwich Port, Massachusetts

Best bed and breakfast in town!! at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

The owners were amazing and the rooms are really clean and nice. I will definitely come back!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod visit at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 11, 2013

Great central location to see the Cape. Our Inn Keepers were awesome,waking up early to serve us breakfast so we could make the ferry. Super friendly..would go back in a minute if we could. If you want value along with super service..book this Inn. Your friends from Florida the Simmons stayed first week in October and the weather was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Can't say enough about the friendly staff, service, location. Easy walk to beach, near all activities. Just great. Will definately stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


charming B&B at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2013

The owners are very nice and welcoming

View more reviews for this inn


The Tern Inn at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on August 09, 2013

The Tern Inn was a delightful place to spend a few nights. The room was spotless and comfortable. The property is very attractive with lawns and flowers. The owners of the Tern Inn are very welcoming and helpful and will try their best to meet your every need. I highly recommend the Tern Inn and will happily stay there again during my next visit to the Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect location for travelling around the Cape at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on August 04, 2013

The innkeepers do a great job of offering good value in an expensive part of the U.S. Rooms in the Upper Carriage House were a little outdated but very clean and comfortable and the bathroom, in particular, offered excellent space and storage. Breakfast was simple but tasty, and included bread, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee/tea and one or two hot offerings. The innkeepers, Joan and Dave, were delightful and offered helpful advice re: things to see and do. Based on overall comfort, value,and location we would stay at the Tern Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the well manicured property and the layout of the buildings. The owners were extremely pleasant and made us feel comfortable right away. Great value and I would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


too pricey for a one night stay at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

2.4 reviewed on July 25, 2013

beautiful grounds and reputedly a good breakfast BUT we only stayed one night and went out for breakfast with a friend so this was wasted on us. The room was miniscule, the air conditioner necessitated crawling on the floor to adjust and the room was furnished with two VERY uncomfortable chairs and the bill with taxes was $181.00.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 02, 2013

Well kept grounds, satisfying breakfast, comfortable bed. Our room was small; we went on a hot deal. David and Joan are very helpful innkeepers who aim to please and they go out of their way to share with you the local treasures of the Cape. On checking in we were given a thorough review of the local beaches, places to eat and see. We so enjoyed their recommendation for dinner on our first night that we went back on our second night. Really enjoyed being able to walk to a free beach. We will return

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Friendly at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2013

We were impressed with the property, its hosts, and its location. We were lucky to be on the Cape before the crowds and enjoyed the quiet within the compound. The cottage was clean and comfortable and we had everything we needed to cook at home once in a while.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend away at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2013

We are so glad we found the Tern Inn! The inn-keepers, Joan and Dave, were the nicest, down to earth people you could possibly meet, and they were wonderful in their recommendations for our trip activities. Our room was immaculate, and very quiet... perfect for a weekend get away!! We would highly recommend staying at the Tern Inn, and will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2013

David and Joan were awesome hosts and we loved our stay. Friendly, clean, you name it. Couldn't ask for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home Away from Home at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2013

This lovely property exudes an air of peace and welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Plan to return at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 29, 2012

The Bruces are exceptionally pleasant people who are interested in the guests having a great time. I would recommend the Tern Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Inn of choice. at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in the Carriage House as well as one of the duplex cottages.The owners, David and Joan Bruce, are welcoming, helpful and always ready to respond to a request. We have been very happy with our stays and will return to the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint inn in gorgeous Cape town at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn. Service was excellent, and the whole property was beautiful with a nice old-fashioned feel. Our room was small but nice, and reasonably priced. Free breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Cottage at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2012

We stayed in the newly renovated duplex. Everything was perfect! The staff is so warm and welcoming. They do everything you could possibly imagine to make you happy. The innkeeper is always available to lend a helping hand with whatever you need.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend on the Cape at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2012

Our Host & Hostess were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Our room was quiet and very private. All rooms have their own outside entrance, which I really like...

View more reviews for this inn


Our Trip to Tern Inn at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on September 14, 2012

Joan and David were personal and kind. They helped us plan our visit to Cape Cod to get the most mileage out of our time there. They suggested sights, routes and dining places which we would not have even known about visiting had they not suggested them as good local spots. We placed them in "the best hosts we've enjoyed having" category.

View more reviews for this inn


Cape Cod Break at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 31, 2012

Our stay was pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. There were a few exterior maintenance short comings (some painting needed). Grounds were attractive and well maintained. The bathroom was particularly small. The hostess was helpful and knowledgable and versed on local information.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing &Enjoyable at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2012

Out of the vast number of B&B choices we selected The Tern Inn and were very happy with the facilities, services, cleanliness and location. Dave and Joan are wonderful hosts. We definitely plan to return to The Tern.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Tern Inn at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The owners are gracious and helpful. All areas of the property are very clean. We already booked a week for next summer.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way. at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2012

Joan and David were wonderful hosts, answering all questions, making accurate and delicious suggestions for dinner, and offering to make a reservation for a whale watch and giving us coupons. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet with a small refrigerator, which I appreciated as I always like to bring water and some snacks. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh including fresh fruit, juice, cereal, toast, english muffins, hot item (first day was french toast, second day was scrambled eggs) and my personal favorite, Joan's homemade coffee cake (peach the first day and cinnamon nut the second), and of course hot and delicious coffee. The grounds are lovely with a garden with table off of dining room and several places to sit around the property. There is also a sparkling clean outdoor pool. The house is historic 1800 vintage I believe and has lovely and charming appointments including the comfortable and spacious dining room which was conveniently located just down stairs from our second floor room. Joan was nice enough to accomodate us when we needed to cut short our stay by one day by allowing us to come back a week later. Our next visit starts tomorrow and I am very much looking forward to it!! With rooms starting at 159 in season, this is a value bed and breakfast with a luxury feel. Thank you Joan and David.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and enjoyable stay at The Tern Inn and Cottages, W. Harwich. at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2012

My family and I recently stayed 3 days/2 nights at The Tern Inn and Cottages in West Harwich, MA. We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious room with private bath and plenty of storage. It had a private entrance and the grounds were immaculate, park-like, with an inground shallow pool (perfect for floating) and charming free-standing cottages. Our room had two queen sized beds, very comfortable with great mattresses and plenty of pillows. Best of all, everything was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet which had delicious hot coffee, juices, pastries & muffins and one hot dish each day (eggs, pancakes...) We can't wait to find a reason to return to the Cape and stay at The Tern Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Tern Inn and Cottages at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2012

Our family spent 3 nights at the Tern. Our room with 2 queen beds was nice size. The room was evidently recently redone and therefore felt very clean and new. The inn staff did a great job cleaning our room everyday. David the innkeeper, was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The inn is located in a nice residential neighborhood and is only a 10 minute walk to the beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Guest House (Slow Response!) at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on June 10, 2012

A very nice, clean and friendly guest guest house. Well worth a stay. Be prepared to wait a long time for booking or general email enquirers. Even phone enquiries are often met by answer phone.

View more reviews for this inn


Turn In at the Tern Inn at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on May 31, 2012

Cute, clean, quiet location, good value and nice innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly B&B at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on January 11, 2012

Our stay was during the off-season on a holiday weekend. Clean room with a comfortable bed and sitting area. Our hosts Joan and David went "above and beyond" to assist us with sightseeing and restaurant suggestions. Breakfast was delicious, nice variety of food choices, and served in a beautifully decorated setting. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


the tern inn harwich, ma. at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2011

charming room and breakfast included; oatmeal and blueberry pancakes! friendly hosts. excellent bed and comforter.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Family Fun at The Tern Inn (West Harwich, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2011

We had an awesome time at The Tern Inn. Management was very friendly and we received a very warm welcome. Even with our concerns to come during the hurricane, they were very reassuring and made us feel comfortable. The duplex was perfect for our family, we are a family of 5, and having the whole duplex was great. It is very private and best of all kids had their own room but where within a door from us. We booked next year before we left!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Tern Inn (4.16)
Top
check }