Recent Reviews in Hartford, Connecticut

New England charm and hospitality at its best! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

So glad I found Green Acres with Innkeepers Jim and Cathy. I could not have been happier with the room (beautifully decorated), the awesome personalized breakfast and the friendly hosts. The 1700s home is nicely restored and updated to give the feel of history with modern conveniences. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

Friendly hosts! All their small touches in the rooms make for a wonderfule stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Picture Perfect at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2017

As beautiful as the property is from the outside it is even better inside. Jim and Cathy are extraordinary hosts. No detail is left undone. Breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend this B&B and will be sure to book it again when I return to Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Acres is Great! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Stayed in "The Trade Room" on 9/9/17. Room was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was outstanding. Will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

Just left after our third stay! We love it and cannot say enough about the warm, generous innkeepers Cathy and Jim. From the made to order gourmet breakfasts to baked goods in your room, to the lovely rooms and pool this is a great place to stay all year. Don't miss the Mark Twain and Harriet Beecher Stowe homes. Ask Jim for dinner suggestions, he comes up with excellent choices!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

We just finished our third stay and love it. Jim and Cathy are warm, generous innkeepers who make you feel at home but better because they serve an amazing made to order breakfast. You have to try Jim's blueberry scones! We love the Trade room but they are all lovely. The pool is perfect. Centrally located near the Mark Twain and Harriet Beecher Stowe homes. For the money you couldn't find a better deal!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

This is a truly wonderful spot to unwind. Jim and Cathy are really great hosts, friendly, thoughtful, and helpful when needed.

View more reviews for this inn


An Exceptional B and B! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2017

The owners did a wonderful job restoring this house. You feel like you have gone back in time and are living in luxury. The house is immaculate and the service superb. The breakfasts were delicious and quite hearty. The location is in historic Wethersfield so you can walk to plenty of things. Next time we are in Connecticut, we will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2017

My daughter and I were in Simsbury for a school bisit. We loved our stay at Green Acres! The rooms were cozy and beautifully appointed and the food was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place to stay ! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2017

This was one of the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. Friendly inn keepers and lots of small touches to make it homey. We loved it here and will be back for another stay !

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!!!!! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2017

We have stayed here many times and each visit feels like you are seeing old friends. The entire b&b is a beautiful and comfortable place and the breakfasts are amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful country escape! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2017

Fantastic breakfast (try the french toast!). Friendly hosts. Sensational experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Connecticut at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

We've stayed here four times already. To us, Jim and Cathy are like family. We love the rooms and all the amenities that you get with the rooms. Such as Terricloth robe and slippers, a candy dish filled with an assortment of different candies, Sherry in a decanter and a mini refrigerator fully stocked with juice, water, soda and snacks such as chips and crackers. Plus a coffee maker with an assortment of k-cup coffies and tea. And of course your very own bathroom with shower. During the summer months they have an in ground pool with pool house (which has a fully functional kitchen) to enjoy. Jim and Cathy are dog lovers as we are too. They have dogs that are very friendly and love attention and their chickens are a hoot as well. We continue to vacation here because of all you get for the price you pay. Green Acres is truly the place to be!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit all around! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Wonderful hosts, fantastic breakfasts and bountiful amenities! Cathy and Jim have mixed just the right amount of modern comforts into their very historic home. Would definitely put Green Acres on a "repeat" list.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel of an Inn with Farm Flavor at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

The Green Acres exceeded our expectations of a b & b outside Hartford! This stunningly maintained colonial home, right on the main road, makes it easy to imagine what travel was like 200 years ago. Our hosts, Jim, Cathy and their friendly dogs, met us right in the driveway at our arrival, making us feel right at home. I loved the little stairway up to the two second-story guest rooms. Our Linen Room has five windows, two facing front, with a big table in between, laid with homemade cookies, chocolates, and a decanter of sherry. Lots of area restaurants, and each room gives great details on each, plus books about local history and places to visit. After a comfortable night in luxurious surroundings, we devoured Jim's breakfast. The menu is very flexible, so we were able to mix some items from the continental choices with our hot dish. The dogs are perfectly polite and persuasive, if you allow yourself to be charmed. The yard in autumn is a wonder to behold, and the wire fenced-in chicken yard and coop rule it! I was able to enter the enclosure and visit the eccentric individuals who live there. The chickens will eat out of your hand, sit near you, and even let you hold them. Spending time with the rooster and hens was very contemplative and soothing. Jim knows a lot about gently raising these fine birds, and treats each of them as a member of the family. They work for the inn, laying their eggs for our meals. Upon our reluctant departure from Green Acres, we drove through scenic byways bordered by state forests. The branches waved us good bye and beckoned us to come back again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Visit! at Silas W Robbins House (Wethersfield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2016

My family and I stayed here for my sister's wedding and it was perfect in every way! The house is gorgeous and the environment makes you feel as though your living in a different era!

View more reviews for this inn


~Best B&B~ at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Fabulous and comfy room with an equally amazing breakfast. Beautiful back yard to stroll in. The inn keepers have thought of everything for the most pleasurable stay I've had at a bed and breakfast ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Acres is the place to be. at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

In a quiet, serene environment, a stay at Green Acres is a treat. The Inn keepers, Cathy and Jim, take care of little touchs, like cookies in your room and coffees to go when you leave. The home is warm and inviting with beautiful grounds. Fresh eggs at breakfast from their chickens adds to your stay. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay. at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

This is a beautiful home, with a pool and a lovely outside area to sit and enjoy the wonderful breakfast prepared by our hosts. What I seriously enjoyed was the tub (that you could sit in and take a bubble bath) and the breakfast (no limits, just pick everything you want to eat). My only (tiny) critique is that the room was a bit hot (we went during the high summer season). They did give you a small fan, but, it needed more air. You can't open the windows to let any of the cool night air in.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming Hosts at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Jim and Cathy are very welcoming hosts. Our room was comfortable and beautifully decorated with antique furniture. We've stayed here several times now. We live an hour away, and this is our "go to" destination for a couple of days break, a real "home away from home". Breakfast by the pool was delicious as always. We look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway Outside of NYC at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

My fiance, dog and I recently stayed at Green Acres to have a relaxing weekend away from NYC. We were super pleased with the outcome and level of hospitality provided via Jim and Cathy. You cannot honestly get a better value for the price. First, the cleanliness of the home, rooms and property was as expected. They have a great space, chickens, a pool and areas to walk around. Secondly, don't even get me started on the home cooked breakfast every morning! The french toast, scones and more was delicious. There is also plenty in Simsbury for hiking, dog parks, and restaurants to choose from that will keep you busy. I highly encourage and recommend evaluating GA B&B as a viable option. Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in all regards at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

I stay at many high end B and B's and this one is at the top! Worth a trip in itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional!!!!! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Jim + Cathy do an incredible job. Beautifully restored New England home and delicious breakfast. You will not be disappointed!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We had another grand stay at Green Acres. Cathy and Jim are gracious hosts at their lovely home.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Everything was perfect, I only wish we came during a much warmer weather! Otherwise even during the fall the beauty of the area is breath taking. I highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


A memorable stay! at A Cardinal House (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

This is the best BB / inn in Glastonbury. After visiting 'other' BB in Glastonbury, Cardinal House is a great place with my experiencing no allergic reactions to dust, mites or pet allergens. If you have such allergies it can ruin your wedding or weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 07, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B+B's, but Lorraine and family made us feel truly at home. Perfectly located, it has everything you need. I highly recommend Lily House to anyone going through Connecticut. For a couple, a business traveler, or anyone. It offers the perfect mix of vacation and home. The room was great, the food was amazing....just perfect. We'll be back....

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 01, 2016

My wife and I visited our family in the area and our stay at Green Acres was outstanding. Our hosts were very accommodating, the breakfast superb, and the room very comfortable. We have stayed at many B & B's and this was the best one ever. Would recommend Green Acres to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Green Acres B&B (Simsbury, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 27, 2015

We had a lovely stay at Green Acres BnB. The house is a charming historic house with modern amenities. Our hosts were gracious and gave us an excellent breakfast, to boot!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Connecticut River Valley Inn (Glastonbury, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on November 09, 2015

What a beautiful inn! Charming property, picturesque/ friendly community with wonderful restaurants, and an easy to walk trail to the Connecticut River. Pat and Wayne are perfect hosts. Very good breakfast. Beautifully decorated. Sweet little dogs! We were very happy with our visit and would recommend this B&B to our friends and family. We hope to visit Glastonbury and CRVI again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }