Recent Reviews in Harrisonburg, Virginia

A home away from home! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 27, 2017

This is a lovely B&B. Our suite was spotless and very comfortable. The staff were helpful, friendly and very welcoming! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away at Olde Staunton Inn (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

The room was very clean an cozy. Kat, the housekeeper was a wealth of knowledge on local attractions and made us feel right at home! We had everything we needed here. The breakfast included hot meals with all the food groups present.

View more reviews for this inn


Another fantastic stay at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2016

I have stayed here not once but twice in one month. I have totally fallen in love with this place. Attention to detail is amazing, cottages are wonderfully decorated and you feel an immediate comfort when walking into one of them. I find myself drawn to stay again soon as this has become my place to go for comfort, pampering, and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative to hotels in town at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2016

Host was waiting for my arrival which wasn't until after 8 pm. Was told that breakfast starts at 9 am, but he accommodated me and served it slightly earlier. Comfortable room and bed with plenty of space. Renovated bathroom was very nice, plenty of towels, great shower. Heating unit was audible but not too loud. Decent breakfast of french toast with syrup, sausage links, fruit cup, and coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Got what we paid for - EXCELLENCE! at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2016

Outstanding B&B! The service, accommodations, attention to detail just to name a few of the things that made our cottage stay perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at the Inn! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn to celebrate our 60th and 70th birthdays. Our visit was wonderful and the Inn is absolutely lovely. We lucked out and visited at a time when there were few guests, so it was very quiet and private for us. The staff are extremely friendly and answered all of our questions with friendliness and courtesy. We stayed in one of the larger rooms, which we enjoyed quite a bit. Although the large size of the room made it feel a little less cozy, it made staying for several days much easier. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Inn at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Charming! at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2016

Not sure why, but rating scale only allowed me to select "exceed expectations", would not let me select "outstanding". Could not have found a better place to enjoy our 8th anniversary. Stayed 5 nights in Oct. and used this as our base of operations into Shenandoah Nat'l Park. Yes, this is surrounded by a large farm with lots of cattle and I haven't lived on a farm since I was 5 yeas old. The rooms are large, we stayed in Uncle Charlie's Room, fascinating history about this guy who never married, you can read about it on the mantle. Omar and Hannah are great hosts, we had wonderful breakfast meals. You can't go wrong on this great B&B and the price is good!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Place! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Eve, Chris, and their staff were wonderful. The service is top notch, the grounds are beautiful, and the overall feel of the place is everything you want in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Accommodations at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast will not disappoint you. From the details of the rooms to the morning breakfast, everything was carefully planned out. Our room was outstanding in all comforts from the Select A Firmness mattress to the expansive bathroom with hot tub to the balcony overlooking the fields. The owners and daily managers handle the breakfast and are very cordial....This B and B is quite a place.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean Place to Stay at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2016

We spent two nights- originally planned only one. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was convenient to historic downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2016

My husband and I just spent a couple nights at By the Side of the Road. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and were wanting a nice little weekend getaway. This B&B was perfect. Our room was very quaint and had all the necessities. Comfortable bed. Fantastic sheets and pillows. Gas fireplace. Whirlpool tub. Shower stall. Tv, free wifi. Not to mention the fantastic breakfasts we had delivered to our room door. Everything was clean and presented table. It was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable historic home at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on November 13, 2016

Thanks Hannah and Omar. We had a nice time. Very comfortable home.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Romantic Weekend Experience at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2016

One of the best we've stayed in.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2016

We spent 3 enjoyable nights at Inn at Old Virginia. Breakfasts were excellent and the service and friendly staff made it a great experience. Our room was comfortable and in very good condition. We will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Secret garden in the mountains of Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

Great little Inn. The Inn and setting is beautiful and so peaceful. We arrived about 4:30 and enjoyed sitting outside on the brick patio among the large trees and enjoyed a glass of wine. Our room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed and Breakfast at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2016

I love this Inn. I stayed here last year with a group of friends and was excited to return for two nights in October 2016. All the rooms are beautiful, the staff is wonderful and the breakfast is the best I've ever had. It's a lovely place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

We stayed at the Stonewall Jackson Inn - Philip Sheridan Room. We were impressed with the quality of service and the cleanliness and charm of the property. We very much enjoyed the hospitality and everything was very easy and strait forward during the brief and informative check-in with the (live-in) keeper. Our breakfast was awesome and a great service was given to us during the morning with multiple people in the kitchen providing for our every need while dining, The food was top notch and a must do, do not skip breakfast. The room it-self was very large and a great space, clean, tidy, and enjoyable. Private bathroom with ample towels, soaps, etc. The bed was very comfortable and we truely enjoyed the property, staff, breakfast, etc. I would recommend this properly as a good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excelent at By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

Owners were great.. All request were granted... Excellent breakfast both days,, location mins from downtown Harrisonburg.. I will return

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B Ever at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2016

This is probably the best B&B that we have ever stayed at. Sleep number bed, sound machine with lots of extras in the bath. Lovely dining in the conservatory, delicious full breakfast with all the attention to detail. Would recommend this inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


Tough to beat at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

This was our first B&B experience, and it will be a tough one to beat. Besides the gorgeous setting and rooms, the B&B was in excellent proximity to town and the highways. We found the many details to be spot on - like a white noise machine, fire extinguisher and safety nightlight in the bathroom, etc. The employees were exceptional in terms of service and good advice, whether about restaurants in town, local things to do and see, or the famous American Shakespeare Center nearby. We enjoyed the breakfasts so much that we purchased a bag of homemade granola to start our own breakfasts once we returned home. We plan to return and look forward to more memories in this lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing place at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2016

Beautiful, restored home. The porch was very relaxing. I recommend looking through the book about the restoration process of the home. Great place to relax.

View more reviews for this inn


About Harrisonburg

Two Bucolic Destinations in Rural America for a Romantic Getaway

Top
}