Recent Reviews in Harrisonburg, Virginia

Five dots are not enough! at High Laurel Inn (Grottoes, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Wonderful relaxing atmosphere, truly a great place to wind down and enjoy. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and very well kept. My wife and I spent a few days here and while we were close to everything we wanted, once we got to our room we always felt wonderfully isolated and immersed in nature. Breakfast always delicious and the views from the main house absolutely priceless. Finally Jim and Helen are some of the kindest and nicest hosts you could ever want. We certainly hope to be back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Pleasant Stay at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2017

For a break from the hectic world, this is a wonderful spot. Enjoyed Hannah's hospitality in particular.

View more reviews for this inn


A great time at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

Just what my wife and I needed to end a very trying summer. My only regret is that we had to leave! Will definitely consider going back. Tim and Amanda O'Quinn

View more reviews for this inn


I'm so happy I found this place! at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2017

We found this Inn on Bed and Breakfast.com while driving from Boston to Charleston and couldn't have been happier that we stayed here. It's nestled on a farm in the valley with mountains all around. There were restaurants within a few minutes drive and an entrance to Shenandoah National Park only 10 minutes away. We stayed in the Bridal Suite. The suite was tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques, but not too ridiculous like some Inns. The room was large and had an updated bathroom with a jetted tub. The room and the linens were spotless. There was only one other room occupied and so it was incredibly peaceful. Jordan, the temporary Innkeeper was a fantastic tour guide. We had planned on getting up and leaving early, but decided to stay for a homemade French Toast breakfast that was amazing. They served a locally roasted coffee that was delish. My only complaint was that we only stayed one night. I want to go back!! Highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Our stay at the Inn was perfect! We stayed in the Jed Hotchkiss room on the main floor in the renovated Barn and we were very comfortable. The views from the deck were beautiful. Kathryn, Laina, Garrett and the staff made us feel welcome and were really helpful. The breakfast and cookies were delicious too. We enjoyed sipping wine while watching the cows graze. Only suggestion would be to place more Adirondack chairs throughout the property to take advantage of the gorgeous grounds and the views! Everything was wonderful. We're already planning our next visit. Thank you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful and Charming Experience at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

We had a wonderful overnight experience at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages. We stayed in the main house in 1790 room. We could not have been more delighted with our accommodations. The breakfast the next morning was delivered to our room and it was outstanding in both taste and presentation. Thank you for your warm hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2017

Any time I'm coming through the Shenandoah area, I stay here. A 20 minute easy drive to the National Park; it's a bucolic setting of mountains, valley, and farms. Very peaceful and comfortable, and well priced.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

We had a fabulous experience here. Music greets you in your room upon entering as well as personalized welcome messages. Attention to detail was very impressive. Breakfast was delivered to the room each morning in an adorable basket. Food was outstanding. You can certainly find cheaper options with less glam, but if you can afford it, this place is well worth it. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Inn at Old Virginia at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at your Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice quiet cottage. at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2017

We stayed here for two days and it was beautiful, quiet, and just all around lovely. The breakfasts were great and they even did gluten-free food that was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit as delightful as the first! at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

I've stayed here twice, and the second time I brought my daughter and granddaughter. Of course, they loved it, for wonderful reasons: the elegant rooms, the comfort, the delightful atmosphere, the people--and, of course, the fantastic breakfasts. If you are going to be in the Harrisonburg area, it's the only place to consider for an overnight (or longer) stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls' Getaway at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2017

My husband arranged for a friend to meet me at the Bed and Breakfast for a birthday girls getaway. The staff is kind and welcoming, and accommodating to my early check-in. There were cookies and an offer of wine. We stayed in the Belle Boyd Room. The beds were super comfortable, and the room nice and dark even into the morning time. However, we were right next to the kitchen and breakfast prep begins early! I had hoped to sleep in as I have three little ones who routinely wake me early, but the noise from the kitchen woke me early both days. A few felt pads on those cabinets, and it should be good to go! The breakfasts were delicious, the coffee nice and strong. The atmosphere is WONDERFUL. We really enjoyed dining outside right next to the morning glories. There were eve little treats left in our room during the afternoon. Really, the Stone Wall Jackson Inn is everything a bed and breakfast should be.

View more reviews for this inn


A Mountain View at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

We arrived Thursday late afternoon. We bought a bottle of wine from the little gift shop. Inn provided glasses & opener. We had a glass of wine on the deck and watched the sunset. What a lovely setting-peaceful and scenic. Our room had a sleep number bed. After a long trip, we appreciated a great night's sleep. The breakfast was wonderful. It's served in the conservatory which has a view of the grounds. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at The Stonewall Jackson Inn Bed & Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Stonewall Jackson Inn on a recent trip to the Shenandoah National Park and we fell in love with the Inn. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room charming, the beds so comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing! The Inn is in walking distance of Harrisonburg and we ate dinner at wonderful local restaurants. My daughter and I agree we would stay at the Inn and again and highly recommmend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2017

My husbsnd and I got away for a long weekend. This was the perfect place for so much needed relaxing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We plan to make this a yearly trip.

View more reviews for this inn


First But Not Last Time! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2017

Our stay at the inn was wonderful!! We had no prior knowledge of the area or other inns, and were not sure what to expect? Kathryn and staff helped make our stay memorable. We were treated as family and they went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Kathryn was kind enough to show us and explain the inn's restoration process. When we needed a wrench, one of her staff allowed us to use his own personal one. We know that the next time we are in Staunton, we will be stay at the Inn. There is no need to look elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!!! at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2017

We enjoyed our visit!! Beautiful accommodations and location. Will definitely visit again. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay among the mountains and farmland at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

Cave Hill Farm is a fantastic place among the rural farmland and mountains of the Shenandoah region. It's only minutes from the Shenandoah National Park. My room was clean, everything working properly, and the house is full of history. Breakfast was prompt, tasty, and plentiful. If you stay at a bed and breakfast during your trip through the region, I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2017

Very friendly and accommodating. Good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick weekend Getaway at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2017

We enjoyed our stay, albeit a tad bit shorter than normal. Thanks to the Inn for quality service and a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to be at Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (McGaheysville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2017

This was a great find. Hannah was a lovely hostess and breakfast was truly delicious!! The room was immaculate and my fiancé and I enjoyed the tidbits of history (typed out and framed) throughout the home that we could explore at our leisure. The bathrooms were much larger than previous places we've stayed and enjoyed that immensely (we had Uncle Charlie's Room).

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding is the only word to describe this B&B at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

My husband and I have been coming here for a getaway for 5 years. It is warm, friendly and a great place to spend some quiet time. It is located within minutes of good food and lots of things to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot for Shennadoah trip at By the Side of the Road Inn & Cottages (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We loved our time at By the Side of the Road. We stayed in one of the cabins and really enjoyed it. The cabin was nice and comfortable, with a large spa tub downstairs. The breakfasts were delivered in a picnic basket every morning and were very good. Highlights were the fresh herb quiche, and pancakes with a fresh orange glaze. The location is a good home base for touring Shenandoah wineries and mountains. We will definitely return, when we can get back to VA.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet and surprising at Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

What a great place to stay!!! I was completely surprised by how quaint and captivating this place was, especially since it was so reasonable. The room was terrific and the view from the porch relaxing. I found the owners to be away, but the young woman covering was kind, helpful and engaging. She went above and beyond with every request we had. Definitely a place I would return to! Even if just for the peach fritters left out for dessert!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Inn at Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2017

This Inn is magnificent!! Warm, inviting, and magical!! Hopefully, we will return during the gorgeous Fall foliage. Breakfast was superb! 5 stars are not enough for the Inn at Old Virginia!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Harrisonburg

Two Bucolic Destinations in Rural America for a Romantic Getaway

Top
check }