Recent Reviews in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Already making plans to go back at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2017

Zach and Shannon, the innkeepers were great. Rooms were clean and the property has old world charm. This is no continental B.S. breakfast(muffin) from the holiday inn, we were served a delicious quiche earlier then they usually serve breakfast thanks to some early morning soccer games but Z and S graciously accomodated our schedule . Food was great. Stay was great. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2017

Wonderful place to stay! Great location, friendly hostess and amazing location.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Place to Leafpeep. at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2017

We had a wonderful time. A very convenient place to stay to visit relatives in the DC area. Thanks for the great hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


My review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Warm, cozy,and delightful. The food was outstanding and the chef made sure our alergies were fully protected. We will definitely return for an encore visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stop Over at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Stayed one night here as part of our bike trip along the GAP and C&O bike trails. Beautiful property and home. Love the history. The owners were accommodating and friendly, even doing our laundry for us as part of their service. Breakfast was a treat. Would stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious country farmhouse at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2017

Lovely, bright rooms. Tasteful antiques. Updated and super clean baths. Outstanding service provided by innkeeper, Zach. Delicious generous breakfast. Quiet peaceful location convienent to Frederick.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2017

My sisters and I stayed at the Carriage Inn B&B for our annual sisters weekend, from the moment we walked through the door we were treated like family. Marie and Donn are warm and friendly hosts. The house is beautiful and well kept. Breakfast and dessert were top notch. Every morning I sat on the porch swing enjoying my coffee, it was so peaceful and relaxing. I enjoyed my stay there so much that I have booked 5 nights in November for my husband and I. Cannot say enough good things about the house and hosts. I hope the porch swing is still up in November!

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB on the C&O Canal Trail. at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2017

Don't let distance from trail keep you from this awesome place. Customer service more than makes up for that, they are well equipped to pick you up and return you to the trail (or shuttle you to/from dinner.)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2017

I absolutely loved everything about this trip. Quiet beautiful great food wonderful room and service.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT ! at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2017

Robyn and I would like to thank Marie and Donn for a wonderful evening in their beautiful home. We came in like 2 river rats after a tubing trip and they treated us like royalty. Breakfast the next morning was world class. Thanks ! Jerry

View more reviews for this inn


Rose garden at Rose Cottage (Fairplay, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 28, 2017

We were treated Royal. Wish Kathy the best of luck in everything

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Was absolutely amazing the location the service the pictures everything about it was exactly what was on the internet when I booked it and more my husband and I would definitely visit again over and over maybe in the near future with the kids

View more reviews for this inn


Hillbrook Stay - Lisa & Bryon at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on August 15, 2017

My husband Bryon and I celebrated Our 17th Wedding Anniversary at Hillbrook Inn & Spa. The setting was beautiful and romantic. The staff was very professional and courteous. Breakfast was delicious, they fixed my favorite French Toast with blueberries. The massages at the Spa were our favorite part of the stay, the two Debbie's did an excellent job, the massages were incredible, my husband and I were very satisfied, it was a beautiful and very relaxing atmosphere, they were very professional and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed in the Overlook Room, located in the attic, so the walls were slanted, the room was nice, the bed was comfortable, we watched movies on the Ipad that was provided, but the entrance to the room was extremely narrow, about 6 inches at the top, it had a closed in Alice in Wonderland feel to it. we had to duck our heads to enter and exit, my husband bumped his head on the wall when entering, we will try a different property if we stay again. We will recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2017

The only thing that was difficult was no local food options. We're used to having good within walking distance, not driving 15+ minutes! The gourmet breakfast and dinner were amazing and I like the snacks available but it would also be great to have salads and sandwiches or something simple to make more of a meal during the day. It would also be great of the exercise room had some weights.

View more reviews for this inn


Alpacas draw you in, Selena brings you back! at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

Elmwood is a haven away from the hustle and bustle of the DC metro area. B and B's are made better by the person running the place-in this case, sisters Selena and lettie know what the business of customer service means. Selena was warm and welcoming and my daughter and i enjoyed being in her presence. Her enthusiasm for what she does and why made the stay even more appreciated. Thank you for all of the hard work you do to make a stay at your farm feel so simple.!!!

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING Getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2017

I surprised my girlfriend and it was the perfect getaway. The room was great and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING. She was also a vegetarian and they made sure accommodate her diet. If you're looking for a beautiful secluded place for a getaway, this is it!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome weekend gataway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Beautiful place to spend a romantic weekend. Incredible dinner and delicious breakfast. Gorgeous accommodations and public areas. Probably the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic stay at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

We cycled the GAP/C and O trails and had a fantastic time at this overnight stop. The bike shuttle from the trail to the Farm was a limo like ride! The Farm itself is grand, having been lovingly restored in the last two years. The atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed. There are multiple patios, porches and indoor spaces to enjoy. Selena and Lettie are warm and welcoming to their guests. We were having so much fun we hated to leave them. Would give more stars if this site would allow!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Stone Manor at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2017

We had a wonderful experience staying at the bed and breakfast at Stone Manor. The room was charming. The breakfast the morning after our wedding night was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place feels far away from home but it's not at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast (White Post, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 23, 2017

Nice small place. From outside it's not much but rooms and back garden area are very nice. Restaurant was good and serve was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING is all that is needed at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2017

My Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in the Winter Cottage and had an exceptional experience. The room was spotless and comfortable. If any complaint at all was water pressure was a bit low but would not stop me recommending this place. The Breakfast was outstanding each morning and the service across the board was outstanding. If you stay you will enjoy Fred and Carol, Denver CO

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Elwood Farm is a very nice and cozy B&B. The staff made us feel like we were at home. Would highly recommend this B&B anytime your are in Western Maryland.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway near DC at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2017

Beautiful accomodations and fine dining ... we enjoyed a relaxing mini-vacation just over an hour from DC. Near Harpers Ferry and historic Charles Town, but away from it all. Dinner was incredible and breakfast was delicious. Our room in the Hawthorne House was comfortable and beautifully furnished. Only complaints were that the keypad entrances are fussy and we had some issues but when we used our cell phones to call for help, the problem got resolved quickly. Also the bed was a bit squeaky when you sit on it and you can sometimes hear your neighbors.

View more reviews for this inn


R stay at The Carriage Inn B&B (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Really enjoyed r time in Charles Town at the Carriage House Inn. We will definitely be back

View more reviews for this inn


LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this wonderful place! at Rose Cottage (Fairplay, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

What a FIND!! Kathy has put together an absolutely fabulous bed and breakfast place. If you would like a beautiful place and wonderful food, you must visit the Rose Cottage Inn. It is FANTASTIC. Kathy is a wonderful hostess and has awesome food. Everything is done with your comfort in mind! We will definitely go back here when in this area!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Our stay at the Hillbrook was lovely. A little disappointed as far as having access to snacks and coffee especially. We arrived Saturday and left Monday. Our house had one kitchen that every guest staying in had access to. It would have been nicer to have your own coffee pot in your room. There was no regular coffee, only decaf! Our dinner Sunday night was lovely. However my husband got impatient with the long wait. I would still recommend to someone!

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed Peace and Quiet at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2017

Just spent an amazing and wonderful weekend with my girlfriend at Hillbrook. We were both looking to get away from the traffic and noise of the DC area and found the serenity we were looking for at Hillbrook. Not only was there peace and quiet but the grounds are gorgeous, the inn itself is set way back off of any road, there are ponds, beautiful trees and flowers all around. And I haven't even mentioned the Inn itself, the comfortable room and the amazing meals. Breakfasts were awesome and the 5 course dinner we chose to indulge in was worth every calorie. Give yourself a much needed respite and head to Hillbrook.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2017

I purchased a one night stay through Living Social. My girlfriend and I were very pleased with Hillbrook Inn! The young lady who greeted us upon arrival was extremely welcoming and helpful. We loved the inn, our room, the grounds, the service, everything! We enjoyed a nice stroll on the beautiful grounds and relaxed for a while in the hammock. In the evening, we requested a fire in the outdoor firepit and were also provided a s'more kit. The two course breakfast in the morning was wonderful. I highly recommend Hillbrook Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Elmwood Farm Bed and Breakfast (Williamsport, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2017

Elmwood was just what we were looking for, a quiet beautiful retreat. Our hosts were very welcoming. They have restored this historic property with every attention to detail. Lots of comfortable places to relax inside and on the beautiful grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B! at The Inn at Stone Manor (Frederick, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2017

My husband and I went to Stone Manor to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a great time from the moment we drove onto the property, when the inn keepers met us at our car to carry in our bags. We stayed in the Laurel Suite--highly recommend, very beautiful! The breakfast was incredible as well. We hope to visit again soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }