Recent Reviews in Hannibal, Missouri

December Best Friends Weekend in Hannibal at Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2016

We had a wonderful time on our stay at the Garden House B&B. We met up with our best friends for a weekend get-away. Saturday night we had the beautiful common areas to ourselves. Chris provided us with two amazing b'fasts. We also dined at his bistro which you have to try out. You won't be sorry with a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Business Stay! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

I come to central IL regularly for business reasons. I normally stay at the location that suites my expense budget as recommended by the online booking sites. The William Watson Hotel is such a breath of fresh air, compared to any other place I have stayed. Remodeled and decorated to perfection. Very comfortable with a great coffee shop next to the lobby. Easy walk across the street to good dining. I stayed three nights and was able to get plenty of work completed in the spacious room. It was an excellent choice as a central location for my area business stops. Very pleasantly surprised and will continue to book this location in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Most elegant place at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We planned a last minute weekend getaway across Missouri in late October and we are so fortunate that someone had cancelled their function at Garth, so we could get a room. We stayed in the Woodside Room on the 3rd floor of the main house, and we took as few trips up and down the lovely stairway as few times as possible. The entire mansion is elegantly decorated with vintage and very interesting items. It is a virtual museum on every level. The grounds are lovely as well as interesting with the alpacas and llamas outside. Julie and John are gracious hosts, with Julie being the beaming character of humor and interesting general conversation. We felt very much at-home there, and secure with the limited code-only access to the mansion. The breakfast is an incredible multi-course spread. This whole setting made this such a special weekend get-away for us. I hope we get to go back and do it again someday.

View more reviews for this inn


In town for a wedding! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on November 01, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and it was suggested that we stay here! I'm glad we did! This place was historic, but in fantastic shape. The service we received was phenomenal! If we are ever in the area again, I will remember this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at The Dubach Inn (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Fantastic Place to stay! We rented out the entire house and used one of the many sitting rooms to visit, drink wine (that we brought), and laugh. Wonderful breakfasts and a couple of small trips to the main streets for other meals. Kristine and Steve were both very helpful and we enjoyed talking and laughing with them at breakfast. In my opinion, the room rates are right on target!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Found the hotel online and booked it. Arrived late at night and was met by owner who showed us the room and gave us the key. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Spacious, clean and new looking. Staff was very outgoing and helpful. The only bad thing for me was no elevator. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great place to base out of for trips to Pittsfield. Cool historic hotel on the square. Cafe next door had great breakfast and coffees, etc. Walk to a couple of good dinner places. I will stay there again when I return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay for family reunion weekend at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

The Watson Hotel was a great place to stay with family members. There are great areas for visiting - the kitchen, the living room, and outdoors. Having the Free Press Coffee Shop right next door was very convenient for great coffee and amazing breakfast and lunch selections. The staff is amazing and helpful. One member helpfully printed out my airline boarding pass. They have great recommendations for dining choices. Our family enjoyed this historic hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Authentic at Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We were a bit put off by the condition of their gardens in front of the house. The house does need some restoration on the outside but that did not impact the lovely interior which was perfect for the era of its construction. The Innkeeper was gracious and his knowledge of the home's history was given with devotion. When we learned that the Innkeepers also owned LaBinnah Bistro, we know the quality of the bistro would be a reflection of the Inn and we were right!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B and B! at Hannibal Garden House Bed and Breakfast (Hannibal, Missouri)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Had a great time- incredible food! This is a beautiful home with a great history!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful William Watson at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

I have stayed at the William Watson several times when I visit family in the area. The historic hotel is on a beautiful square with one of the most interesting 19th C. Courthouses in the country. The owners are so helpful and easy to work with. Rooms are immaculate, a couple of good restaurants within 1/2 block, plus they have their own coffee shop next to the hotel lobby. I love staying there it is a real surprise for such a small town. KH, from Kansas City.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute as a button! Clean & friendly. at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We stayed at the William Watson Hotel while in town to ride ATV's at the Hearland Lodge in Nebo about 20 min away. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back. Cute rooms, very clean, so much character and charm! We didn't get a chance to try the coffee shop that is attached, but it smelled great and was also very cute.

View more reviews for this inn


Debbie & Norm's Stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

2.8 reviewed on May 26, 2016

While the room was nice, we didn't have an exterior window. The bathroom was large and the good water pressure for the shower. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing getaway at Rockcliffe Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

this was the 2nd stay for myself and my husband. Such a relaxing place to be. The mansion is just amazing and so beautiful, and I love that you are sleeping in a museum. Our hosts are so gracious and make everyone feel welcome. To learn the history of this mansion just adds to the enjoyment. Their tour is a must. There are so many things to do close by and then to come back here and just relax on the porch and see the view is just breathtaking. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Accomadations at Kennedy's Red Barn Inn (Perry, Missouri)

3.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Jack was a very gracious and accomodating host. Very unique accomodations- renovated old barn, very rustic and "country". Plenty of added room with kitchen and living room community space.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic, Chic, Clean and very comfortable. at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

The staff at the William Watson Hotel were very friendly and caring. Enjoyed the weekend with them. Look forward to the next visit. Great coffee shop next door.

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Retreat at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Truly the Best B&B that we have ever stayed in. The innkeepers, Julie and John are so warm and friendly that you feel like you have known them for years. One of these days, I am going to beat Julie playing Mexican Train Dominoes. LOL The Garth Mansion rooms are all beautiful, but different. It is our goal to stay at least 1 time in each. This should take us many years as we tend to repeat some of them. The breakfasts have all been delicious, and watching the llamas and alpacas while dining is so relaxing and enjoyable. On a scale of 1 to 10 the Garth Mansion is a 1,000,000 Don't miss it !

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

Several years ago, I stumbled upon the Garth Woodside Mansion website while looking for an anniversary weekend getaway. It was the first time my husband and I had been to a b&b and it remains our favorite place to stay! The rooms are beautiful, relaxing and full of historical details; the cottages have more modern details but are equally beautiful and relaxing. If you are looking for the ultimate romantic getaway, look no further than the dowager cottage! It is fully appointed with every detail you could wish for. Breakfasts are outstanding. But the feature which keeps us coming back is the warmth and friendly hospitality of the innkeepers, John & Julie. They will make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I have been going to the Garth Mansion for the past 8 years. I first discovered the mansion on a B&B website, when I was looking for a place to take my wife for our anniversary. I knew that my wife would fall in love with the place as soon as I saw it. I was right. We both fell in love with the place. Julie and John are wonderful host, and always make us feel at home when visiting. We have stayed in 7 of the 8 rooms, and our next visit will make all 8! John and Julie are much more than inn keepers, and we have several occasions where we all sat around in the restaurant, and enjoyed a nice glass of wine and conversation. My wife and I have spent numerous nights walking around the mansion, checking out all the antiques and history of The Garth Mansion. We always look forward to our 1-2 trips there a year. The breakfast is top notch. Julie is quite the cook, and very creative with her breakfast. I would highly recommend The Garth Woodside Mansion to anyone wanting a nice peaceful, quiet, romantic weekend. This place is out home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat guests! at Garth Woodside Mansion (Hannibal, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

We have been staying at Garth since 2010, it is the reason we visit Hannibal. I stumbled upon it on a whim and we fell in love. My husband and I make sure to visit at least once, sometimes twice a year. The home is beautiful, rooms are clean and the property is just serene, not to mention the food....DELICIOUS! The innkeepers, John and Julie, are the best hostesses, they always make us feel at home. I recommend Garth Mansion to anyone looking for a Romantic getaway. We have stayed in the mansion as well as the cottages. The cottages offer the ultimate private getaway, bring a few snacks and you'd never have to leave! Always a delight, and always counting the days until we can go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific! at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Lovely, clean and quiet. Nice amenities and simple yet elegant touches throughout.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel of a B and B! at The Belvedere Inn (Hannibal, MO)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

My wife and I always try to celebrate our anniversary by staying at a bed and breakfast. Since we operate one ourselves, it's an indulgence to have someone else take care of us for a change. We were well cared for at the Belvedere Inn! The house is amazing, and has been lovingly restored by the owners, Pat and Bob Yapp. Bob is an internationally-known expert in historic restoration, and he has used his talents and knowledge to put a new shine on this absolute jewel. We stayed in the Belvedere Room, which was glorious! A two-story suite, its bedroom is located in the belvedere (turret-style room at the top of the house). The sweeping views of the Mississippi River and Hannibal were breath-taking! We both loved the shower, a spacious walk-in done in subway tile, and there also was a claw-foot tub in the bathroom. Pat showed us all four rooms, and each one is lovingly decorated, with no detail unattended. Breakfast the next morning was a Dutch apple Betty that was delicious, accompanied by wonderfully crisp bacon and plenty of coffee. We also were given a plate of three different types of orange, and the slices with their various colors were quite eye-pleasing. Pat is a wonderful host, and our only disappointment was missing Bob, who was on a business trip. On our drive home, Beverly and I discussed our next visit, which will be in warmer weather so we can ride our trike and enjoy the area even more. The only reason this one is not ranked No. 1 in Hannibal is because it's been open less than a year. It will be at the top spot very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Evening at the William Watson Hotel at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on January 14, 2016

We found the hotel to be a quiet retreat. The room however was cold due to a malfunctioning room heater and the bed was too soft. We stayed in Room 206. Would consider another stay at the hotel with those issues not reoccurring. The staff was courteous and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2015

We really enjoyed are stay. Accommodations were everything I would have expected them to be. Was directed to several eating establishments which were excellent. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We did not eat the breakfast but looked to be very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Neat place to stay at William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Need a "N/A" response for onsite dining because we didn't eat there. Since we were happy with everything else, we gave them a good rating. . .based on nothing, I guess.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}