Recent Reviews in Hampton, Virginia

wonderful place to stay for relaxing time at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2018

Room and view were as advertised. Mike was attentive and helpful to our requests.

View more reviews for this inn


A Dream Getaway at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2018

Relaxing, amazing sunsets, breakfast was outstanding and plentiful, muffin was over the top, Mike incredible host, the room beautiful and inviting. Will absolutely be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable! at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2018

Truly enjoyed my weekend get away with my daughter before we headed back to college! Very relaxing. Super clean. Perfectly affordable! And extra accommodating! Breakfast was AMAZING as well!! Thank you so much for an excellent weekend! Looking forward to a return visit in the winter!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay on the Bay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2018

We had a wonderful one night stay at the Baywood and the owner Mike couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The Lighthouse room was well appointed and nicely decorated. The breakfast was quite substantial and delicious. The only downside for us was the very spotty connectivity on the Wifi. Thanks for having us!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2018

This bed and breakfast was lovely and everything we could want. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing perfection at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2018

The bedroom & bathroom are very large & comfortably elegant, surpassed only by the balcony & its view. Mike was an amazing host. Got us settled, answered our questions & made eating & sightseeing recommendations & then left us to roam & relax. After serving a delicious breakfast, he sat with us & shared stories of Virginia history that I will never forget. A thoroughly wonderful stay, only wish it had been much longer.

View more reviews for this inn


August 2018 stay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2018

What a wonderful experience! Excellent room with a large balcony overlooking the bay....and a picture postcard sunset provided at no extra cost. In addition to the great spacious room, the view, and the beach, Mike was a consummate host.....making our stay a memorable and pleasurable one. Luigi and Oscar (cats) provided limited concierge service, as well as outside security to protect us from the deer on the property, with no expectation of a tip beyond a couple of strokes of their fur. Our only disappointment was that our travel plans did not allow for a longer stay. Next time we are in the Chesapeake Bay area, we will not make that mistake again. The Ericksons, Minnesota

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2018

My husband and I so enjoyed our time at Baywood and the city of Cape Charles. Our room was clean and spacious and Mike and Sharon made the little touches that made it seem like home. We had the Cape Charles room which had the beautiful view of The Chesapeake Bay. It was relaxing to hear the water and watch the fisherman work offshore. We even saw an eagle fly by. Mike was so helpful to share sight seeing tips. His breakfast was so delicious. He is quite the cook. We definitely recommend this beautiful home as well as the quaint city of Cape Charles. The Fletchers

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2018

Although the weather was wet, the owner Mike , helped us make the most of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast. It was relaxing and the view was amazing! Mike was very hospitable and made a great breakfast. We can't wait to come back and visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


We look forward to going back at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2018

The view was awesome! The private beach area was awesome! We loved being able to go through the back yard and be at the beach. No traveling and fighting crowds. The personal service was great and the breakfast was unique and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


We are Coming Back... at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2018

Just had a lovely two-night stay in the Cape Charles room. The bed is super comfy and the views...THE VIEWS!!! It was so pleasurable sitting on the balcony watching the world go by, and the pelicans! Spotted a bald eagle, too. Mike is a gracious host and a great cook. Our breakfasts were more than filling and delicious. We are already figuring out when we can return in the fall! Janet & Jim

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, nearly perfect spot. at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2018

Mike met our request for really early coffee and provided muffins, fruit and juice when we couldn't stay for the full breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2018

This is a great place near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. It is located directly on the bay with incredible views of the sunset. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Mike's breakfast is yummy. Ed and Jill

View more reviews for this inn


Carolina Trip at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2018

It was a nice stay. Nice location, nice host, nice view. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at Colonial Capital Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, VA)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2018

Very comfortable room, lovely house, delightful host. The location can't be beat, and the breakfasts were absolutely to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden treasure at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2018

We stayed there for a night and wished we would have stayed longer. The views are amazing and you have access to a very private pristine beach area. The landscape and rooms are impeccable, and the owner was very friendly and accommodating. We will return for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Filled Days at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2018

What a wonderful place to stay. Mike is top notch and his breakfasts were tasty and full of interesting conversation. The view is enchanting and the atmosphere is restful. Thanks Mike for a wonderful stay...we'll be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2018

Stayed here en route to Outer Banks and were were pleased with everything! The cleanliness and overall condition of the room made it a great value! Throw in the delicious breakfast and you can't beat the deal. Great views out towards the bay and a nice private beach to stroll along. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Anne and Scott at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2018

Lovely welcoming hosts, perfect location for visiting the historic sites nearby, and we appreciated the suggestions and helpful tips from Amy and Paul. Loved the bicycle rides. Really enjoyed having our own kitchen and living room so we could be self sufficient. It was all utterly comfortable. Delicious chatty breakfast from our hosts on Sunday too. Thank You!

View more reviews for this inn


VERY scenic Marl Inn at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

Apiary in the yard, happy flowers and so close to most things in Yorktown, one could easily walk the entire stay!! Lots of good info in the info about local goings on!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay. Hope to return. at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2018

We stayed at the Marl Inn on the way down and then back from Florida and loved it. Located in the historic district, within a short walk to the river with a beach and several great restaurants. Williamsburg, Yorktown and the Jamestown Settlement museums are all close by. We stayed in the Garden Room both times. It's roomy, comfortable, beautifully decorated, and looks out on the front yard which is nicely landscaped. Amy and Paul prepare a huge delicious breakfast and have lots of helpful information about the area. We hope to be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden surprise on the Eastern Shore at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2018

Peaceful B&B with friendly service and amazing breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, comfortable and clean at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on April 16, 2018

The location of this inn is perfect for those headed south who need a place halfway. It breaks up a 13-hour trip perfectly, and the delicious breakfast fills us up for another long day on the road. We will be back, thanks Mike and Sharon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay but in need at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2018

We truly enjoyed our stay. The host,Mike, the grounds, the area, the rooms, simply everything was wonderful but....the water never got hot enough. Our room had a lovely soaking tub but it wasn’t enjoyable because the water never got hot enough. The shower the next morning also wasn’t very hot.

View more reviews for this inn


Colonial Charm with all the modern amenities! at Colonial Capital Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, VA)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

As a single woman traveling by myself, I found Colonial Capital B & B to be a delightful discovery. Kathryn is an attentive host, serving up Southern hospitality along with her incredible, made-on-the-spot, breakfast pastries provided daily! My room was very comfortable and provided all the modern amenities I needed with a Colonial flare. The location is a short walk to Colonial Williamsburg and Merchant Square shopping and dining, as well as being right across the street from the College of William & Mary. The backyard porch and bird filled landscape were inviting place to rest after a day of sightseeing. I will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Yorktown gem at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

We stayed at the Marl Inn on the way south to Florida, and again on the way back home. We were looking for safe places to park our car with bikes on the back and lucked into this lovely B&B within walking distance of several restaurants and the beach. Hosts Amy and Paul were delightful. We stayed in the Garden Room and just loved the easy separate entrance and views to the garden. The location is perfect for anyone visiting the fabulous Yorktown museum and the Jamestown Settlement. Will plan to stay here anytime we are in the Yorktown neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Overnighter at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2018

Great Location! Great Digs! and only five rooms; book early!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent BnB at Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2018

Great location, very clean, excellent service.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get-Away at The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2018

We loved our stay at Baywood. Booking and check-in were super easy. We fell in love with the bayfront view the minute we stepped into our room. Especially enjoyed chatting with Michael over a relaxing, delicious breakfast. Looking forward to coming back- maybe when the weather is warmer- to take advantage of their private beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }