Recent Reviews in Guerneville, California

Delicious breakfast! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had a lovely stay! Cabins were a tad noisy at night with other people but nothing to really be mad over. Hosts were very helpful with making recommendations in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amigos Getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Recent improvements have enhanced the already wonderful place. Tranquil, relaxing + so comfortable. Already planning our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet cozy stay at Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

The rooms are spacious and and very comfortable (we stayed in the Hawthorn room). Breakfast was delicious and served family style, which allowed us to meet the other kind guests staying there. The owners were very helpful in making recommendations for nearby restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


MORE than as expected! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

From all of the reviews and pictures, I had some decent expectations. Well, they were far exceeded. These quaint cottages were super clean and well kept. We had a one bedroom and it was nice to have the extra space. Based on the reviews, we were thinking the owners would be friendly. Again . . . exceeded all expectations! We celebrated a milestone anniversary and not only was there a nice bottle of champagne waiting for us, there was some really cute towel art upon arrival and every day after cleaning. It's the little things that make you smile. On top of that, the owner kind of served as our tour guide. Her knowledge and personalized recommendations of area wineries was invaluable. The owners arranged to have our wine shipped to us at home. They had all of the contact information and forms at hand and all we had to do was get home and wait to receive our shipment. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights with friends. The room was charming. We enjoyed the gas fireplace & our little deck. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. I look forward to our next stay at the Healdsburg Inn & visit to Sonoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay overall! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Only stayed here one night, but it was a great place and I'd stay again if I'm back up that way. Room was comfortable and well appointed. The only issue was the hot tub jets didn't work, but seems like that's unusual and they went out of their way to make that right. So, no complaints and exceeded my expectations. (lol... don't be put off by the picture of the front of the place which makes it look a bit like a motel. The rooms/cottages are great.)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Wine Country at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza is a wonderful B&B in Wine Country....we thoroughly enjoyed it, great breakfast, very courteous and helpful staff, very clean...can't wait to return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fern Grove at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Lovely setting. Odd little town

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Fern Grove Cottages. It was a fantastic location for everything we wanted to do and a journey back in time. Our host, Jenny, went out of her way to provide us maps and information for everything we wanted to do and see and make sure we saw the best in the area. In addition she had a most fantastic breakfast ready for us each day as we headed out, which included peeled hard boiled eggs, homemade granola, strawberries, bagels and other wonderful items. There was a full library of dvds which we took advantage of in our cottage after a full day of exploring. We really enjoyed our fireplace and the place was very clean and charming. We were there in off season so pretty quiet. I would imagine it would be a lot of fun in the summer with the firepit and swimming pool open. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We go to Guerneville almost every year for our wedding anniversary and our favorite place to stay is Fern Grove Cottages. We love the privacy, easy access to local amenities, beautiful places to hike and have adventures.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Spent mid January at the Inn on the Plaza. Can't say enough good things about the staff and location. Short walks to great tasting rooms and restaurants. Staff was great and helped greatly when we needed it. Free morning breakfast was like being at a family home on a holiday - just perfect. Highly recommend the Inn in Healdsburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, beautiful property at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 07, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. The room was beautiful and clean, and breakfast/wine hour were much appreciated. The shower could have better water pressure, but that may be a result of the historic building (which is also beautiful). Location is great, we walked to many restaurants and tasting rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 28, 2016

We love this place. Service is great and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.6 reviewed on December 28, 2016

The chair in the room was uncomfortable- no padding on the seat and the room could have used a small table and another chair. It was big enough for both. Other than that the room was comfortable, staff were very friendly and hospitable and breakfast were delicious with great choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay in Guernville at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 26, 2016

We had a great time staying at Fern Grove, just a short walk to a great dinner and fabulous bar! Our cottage was very cute and we stayed warm by the fire while eating warm pie from a great shop in town. The bathtub was amazing, and overall we really enjoyed our cottage. The staff did a great job of recommending nearby attractions, and you can't beat the complimentary wine tasting at so many great wineries in the area! Breakfast was fine, though for the price I thought it would be better. I would (and already have) recommend Fern Grove to friends looking for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location in Healdsburg at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.2 reviewed on November 25, 2016

Great Bed and Breakfast in Healdsburg. A bit pricey but good location in quaint town. Would definitely stay again in future

View more reviews for this inn


The Best In the Area at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

Great: service, room, breakfast, We traveled from Dallas and found this nugget online. Everything was awesome and treated us to special treatment due to celebrating our anniversary. Close to the Redwoods and was given best tour advice. Toured up the coast and down to Sonoma. Wine tasting package to visit vineyards was out of this world. Will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary vacation! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay.Everything was perfect.Highly recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Feen Grove Cottages at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.6 reviewed on November 17, 2016

Warm, friendly staff, cozy and comfortable cottages and lovely gardens! Close to dry creek region of wine country!. Look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay for the price in Sonoma County at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

The new owners of this quaint cabin style lodging have made the Fern Grove Cottages such a great experience! The staff is friendly, very accommodating and truly go above and beyond for their guests. I can't wait for my next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2016

Our second visit. We were very pleased overall. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but in all it was a very pleasant experience. The cabin was recently painted and the decorations were attractive and interesting to look at. They offer a lot of advice on local attractions, winery tour discounts and offer a very good breakfast spread as part of your rate. Flat screen TV and a gas fireplace that really warms the room.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for our Anniversary. The location cant be beat and the room we had was very comfortable. We got in just in time to enjoy a variety of wines and appetizers then settled into our room before heading out for supper. There are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance although many don't open until after 4 or 5pm. During the day the shops were wonderful to venture into. Many clothing boutiques, wine tasting rooms, little gift and house ware shops and art galleries line the streets. We had a lovely stay in Healdburg!

View more reviews for this inn


Fern Grove at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.2 reviewed on October 28, 2016

Patio with fire pit and BBQs were a BIG hit with our group!!

View more reviews for this inn


10/9-11, 2016 at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2016

Hoping to stay again for longer time and would definitely recommend Fern Grove Cottages to others visiting the area. The staff was very accommodating with suggestions for dining and wineries. The grounds were lovely and well maintained and the cottage was very cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy a special, vibrant Sonoma Inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2016

McKenna welcomed us with a cheerful attitude and much valuable information about the restaurants and the area in general.

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2016

The hotel is very cute and ideally situated. Every room is a little different and has its own charm. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


trip to wine country at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 11, 2016

The place is great for getaways to wine country, near wineries and they provide a passport to most wineries near the cottages. Breakfast is very good and the service from the owners and people working the desk is excellent. They are very knowledgeable of the area and make great suggestions. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

What can I say, we chose to stay in Guerneville at random after having spent a few days in Lake Tahoe. What a great choice, friendly town, great places to eat and to top it all a fabulous place to stay. We only booked one night, liked it so much we stayed longer. The cottages, the staff, the surroundings were all truly lovely. I would recommend the cottages to all age groups. Thank you for making our stay so good.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem Amongst the Redwoods at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2016

We were extremely happy we found this place to stay in Guerneville! The cottage we stayed in was adorable, clean and very cozy! Jenny, the manager/ owner, made us feel very welcome and gave us all the information and maps we needed for hiking the redwoods, and going wine tasting! I especially enjoyed her beautiful flower garden and patio area! Everything was perfect and we will definitely be returning again!

View more reviews for this inn


great location for a honeymoon or special occasion at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 30, 2016

we spent part of our honeymoon at fern grove and it was wonderful! A chilled bottle of sparkling wine and beautifully decorated bed with swan towels and rose pedals welcomed us ! Easy walk to town. Great location. Very friendly owners and staff. Wine passport is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}