Recent Reviews in Guerneville, California

A fun stay at Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2017

We stayed three nights. Room was nice. The food was amazing. Dana and Brian were friendly, pleasant, very knowledgeable about the area, and the place was so very comfortable ... We would stay again, in a heartbeat when in the area...

View more reviews for this inn


Great people and pleasant locale at Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2017

Our downstairs room was very clean. While there was a bit of a humidity smell, it did detract significantly. The place is quiet, which we appreciated after our intersection-side stay in Santa Rosa. The owners are nice and very helpful! We arrived with some ideas of what we wanted to do, and changed things around based on their great local guidance and information. A few things we planned to do were swapped out for better ones, and a few things we had previously ruled out were put back into our 4-day 3-night stay, all to great satisfaction. We got the impression the owners truly cared about our enjoyment of vacation. It was a great stay and when in the area we would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 25, 2017

Great location but the rooms are small.

View more reviews for this inn


Ferngrove #3 at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

Every thing was great. The breakfast was excellent and the proprietors were very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Retreat! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 08, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Fern Grove Cottages over the 2017 Labor Day Weekend, with the primary goal of visiting Russian River Valley wineries. Overall, the place is wonderful and the proprietor, Jenny, was fabulous. The cottages were very nice (one drawback, I'll mention below), the service exemplary and the value excellent. We encountered one very pleasant surprise and two downsides. Downside number one. The temperatures in the area were record highs - low 100's - and the cottages don't have A/C. That was a downside, especially the second night where the heat load that accumulated in the cottage didn't really dissipate until the wee hours, so we were uncomfortable. But hopefully that was a one off. Downside number two. Breakfast was good but the same daily. It was a buffet but consisted of the same things every day: various breads and sweet rolls, fruit (strawberries and bannanas) and yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal and oatmeal. It would have been nicer if they'd mixed it up. Might have been the weekend - I've stayed and B&B's during holiday or event weekends and their menus weren't their regular experience. That may be true for Fern Grove. The upside surprise was a wonderful patio. We ate breakfast on the patio daily and it was a beautiful spot with flowers, trees, shade, sun and comfortable tables and chairs the fit the motif. Our favorite parts were (aside from Jenny - she knows the wineries and places and is great to chat with) were the redwoods surrounding the place giving it wonderful shade and a cozy feel, the cozy nature of the cottages (so 1960's California) Guerneville, the small town in which it resides. If you've not been to Guerneville, put it on your bucket list. It's a hippy town than that has stayed both quaint and trendy at the same time. We loved it. We will be back to Guerneville and the Fern Grove Cottages our destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Fern Grove Cottages Russian River at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2017

One of my favorite places to stay. A beautiful, different, and most enjoyable place to stay. Would recommend to anyone who wants Peace, serenity, beauty and fun.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Great hotel and great value right on the square. It's our second time staying here and we will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This was a lovely place and the owners (particularly Jenny) could not have been more helpfulA 12:00 checkout wold be the only 'better' thing I could think of!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn on the Plaza at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2017

We stayed at the Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza for the second time. It is a great location and a very lovely inn walking distance to shops and restaurants. Our room did not have a view, as it was on the back of the inn. Our previous visit we had a room overlooking the plaza, which was really nice. I would request a similar room next time. My husband was having back pain, and the hotel recommended a massage/spa right behind the inn, where we could walk in our bathrobes! I would definitely recommend this inn and will stay there again if we are in Sonoma Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we wanted in a small Inn at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Healdsburg Inn. It is small, quaint, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was definitely a step or two above your normal free buffet. Would love to come back and stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in the trees at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

They are very nice cottages with a deck and chairs to enjoy the redwood trees. There is an excellent breakfast and a large pool which includes towels. It was a very pleasant visit

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant few days. at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2017

The motel is located on the Main Street through town but set back from the road and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Someone on staff took the time to make one of the hand towels into an origami flower. The following day it was a bear. The have a healthy breakfast set at a family style long table so I had pleasant company to chat with. The grounds were filled with colorful blooming flowers. Just the sort of mini-vacation I was looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Ferngrove at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2017

we came in late and had no problems, the owners were very accommodating

View more reviews for this inn


Adult Get-Away at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We spent a lovely weekend at Fern Grove Cottages. Owners go out of their way to make every guest feel welcome and special! We enjoyed the fire pit in the evening and a delicious breakfast on a beautiful patio in the morning. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay!! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly. Breakfast was delicious! I even bought their cookbook. We enjoyed wine and cheese every night. Location was within walking distance to many restaurants. It was close to many wineries too.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute Cottages at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2017

The staff was very helpful and kind, making our visit such a sweet experience. My little girls were able to rest and swim after a long car drive. We had a lovely night in the cottage. Breakfast was incredible, between the magical garden and wholesome food.... I was so grateful for the stay at Fern Grove.

View more reviews for this inn


Fern Grove Wine Adventure at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

Fern Grove is a very beautiful place for any occasion from family/group getaway to romantic adventures... center of awesome wine country surrounded by redwoods, it's a must go to mind if place.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms with a great location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Gorgeous room and great breakfast. Location was perfect. The only downside was the 5 am street cleaner.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B, but we picked the wrong weekend at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2017

The cottages and grounds were very well maintained and the service was good. My only compliant was there was no air conditioning and the weekend we stayed was over 100 degrees. The innkeeper assured me it's never this hot, but if you are a person who needs to stay cool, this may not be the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious breakfast! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on April 17, 2017

We had a lovely stay! Cabins were a tad noisy at night with other people but nothing to really be mad over. Hosts were very helpful with making recommendations in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Amigos Getaway at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2017

Recent improvements have enhanced the already wonderful place. Tranquil, relaxing + so comfortable. Already planning our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet cozy stay at Sonoma Orchid Inn (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

The rooms are spacious and and very comfortable (we stayed in the Hawthorn room). Breakfast was delicious and served family style, which allowed us to meet the other kind guests staying there. The owners were very helpful in making recommendations for nearby restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


MORE than as expected! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 06, 2017

From all of the reviews and pictures, I had some decent expectations. Well, they were far exceeded. These quaint cottages were super clean and well kept. We had a one bedroom and it was nice to have the extra space. Based on the reviews, we were thinking the owners would be friendly. Again . . . exceeded all expectations! We celebrated a milestone anniversary and not only was there a nice bottle of champagne waiting for us, there was some really cute towel art upon arrival and every day after cleaning. It's the little things that make you smile. On top of that, the owner kind of served as our tour guide. Her knowledge and personalized recommendations of area wineries was invaluable. The owners arranged to have our wine shipped to us at home. They had all of the contact information and forms at hand and all we had to do was get home and wait to receive our shipment. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn! at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights with friends. The room was charming. We enjoyed the gas fireplace & our little deck. The staff were very helpful & pleasant. I look forward to our next stay at the Healdsburg Inn & visit to Sonoma.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay overall! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.4 reviewed on March 27, 2017

Only stayed here one night, but it was a great place and I'd stay again if I'm back up that way. Room was comfortable and well appointed. The only issue was the hot tub jets didn't work, but seems like that's unusual and they went out of their way to make that right. So, no complaints and exceeded my expectations. (lol... don't be put off by the picture of the front of the place which makes it look a bit like a motel. The rooms/cottages are great.)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in Wine Country at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza is a wonderful B&B in Wine Country....we thoroughly enjoyed it, great breakfast, very courteous and helpful staff, very clean...can't wait to return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fern Grove at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

Lovely setting. Odd little town

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Fern Grove Cottages. It was a fantastic location for everything we wanted to do and a journey back in time. Our host, Jenny, went out of her way to provide us maps and information for everything we wanted to do and see and make sure we saw the best in the area. In addition she had a most fantastic breakfast ready for us each day as we headed out, which included peeled hard boiled eggs, homemade granola, strawberries, bagels and other wonderful items. There was a full library of dvds which we took advantage of in our cottage after a full day of exploring. We really enjoyed our fireplace and the place was very clean and charming. We were there in off season so pretty quiet. I would imagine it would be a lot of fun in the summer with the firepit and swimming pool open. Hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway weekend! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 15, 2017

We go to Guerneville almost every year for our wedding anniversary and our favorite place to stay is Fern Grove Cottages. We love the privacy, easy access to local amenities, beautiful places to hike and have adventures.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 15, 2017

Spent mid January at the Inn on the Plaza. Can't say enough good things about the staff and location. Short walks to great tasting rooms and restaurants. Staff was great and helped greatly when we needed it. Free morning breakfast was like being at a family home on a holiday - just perfect. Highly recommend the Inn in Healdsburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }