Recent Reviews in Guerneville, California

Convenient, affordable, accomodating at Riverlane Resort (Guerneville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on May 02, 2018

We had a lovely stay at Riverlane. Erica and Todd, the managers, were eager to make us comfortable. We especially liked being able to walk to downtown restaurants and shops so easily. Riverlane had now food service but did have an option for a breakfast voucher at a sweet spot on Main Street one block away. It was mid-spring and the pool was not yet open, but we enjoyed the lovely river beach and meadow on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic and Charming Place to Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2018

My Husband and I stayed here for our 20th Anniversary. We been wanting to come to “wine country” for awhile but with our 20th, it was time to do it. I felt overwhelmed with the choices to stay and all areas of Napa and Sonoma but ultimately picked this place because it was close to the ocean and the Redwood preserves. The owners were gracious and gave us wonderful advice in what to check out, places to eat. The room was spacious, clean, and relaxing. The grounds of the resort are just beautiful. The breakfast each morning was wonderful, had lots of choices better than your average continental breakfast. The main house was warm and welcoming and you can see the owners put thought into the details, having trays available to take your food outside on the patio or to your room. There were newspapers, magazines, books, games, and DVD’s for you to enjoy. The fern grove cottages are a short walk to Safeway grocery store and many restaurants. The town has a warm and welcoming feel. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. The Korbel winery is super close as well as others. We toured only a couple wineries because we love the beach and the Redwood preserve is a fairytale setting everywhere you looks, spectacular. Loved our stay, so glad we stayed here. Made our 20th Anniversary even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, expensive and convenient at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

3.0 reviewed on April 25, 2018

This hotel is in a perfect location in Healdsburg is close to everything , thus, probably the $400+ cost. Alas, there are few bargains in California wine country for lodging these days. Another virtue is that they allowed us to stay one night on a weekend rather than demanding two. Negative is that the rooom is small, bathroom is “quaint” and no dogs allowed. Would stay here again. Breakfast is so-so. Eat somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

3.8 reviewed on April 22, 2018

We had a great time at Fern Grove. The cottages are older but have been well maintained and furnished nicely. The place was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast spread was great and a fun start to each days adventure.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.2 reviewed on April 19, 2018

We were late getting to the room we called ahead of time and the host staff was very kind and accommodating and let us know that our keys would be put in the lock box. The rooms were very clean and neat And in the morning and continental breakfast was available. We had a great stay will definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


great place great location at Healdsburg Inn on the Plaza, A Four Sisters Inn (Healdsburg, California)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2018

walk anywhere for great food around the square. Great wineries are all nearby

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2018

Cozy cottages walking distance to Guerneville! The owners are great. Looking forward to our next stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Amigo Get Together at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2018

Our annual 4-day friend’s get together at Fern Grove Cottages continues to be a wonderful + relaxing experience. The proximity to epic bike riding routes, like King Ridge, excellent restaurants + wineries, and of course the rural coast is perfect! We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway, great hospitality at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2018

A really nice place to stay, with friendly, helpful staff

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy cottages, gorgeous location at Fern Grove Cottages (Guerneville, CA)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Nestled in the redwoods, this pristine haven provides peace and tranquility for the weary traveler. Gorgeous, redwood paneled cabins with wood-burning fireplaces, comfy beds, and views of the surrounding forest. Breakfast is ample, with my favorite cinnamon toast. Stone fireplace, perfect for writing, listening to music, or simply letting your thoughts wander. Innkeepers are friendly and more than willing to meet your needs. Highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }