Recent Reviews in Guanajuato, Guanajuato

Casa Zuniga B&B at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.6 reviewed on April 13, 2018

We have stayed here before - were very happy with the accommodations as we were before. Good location as is great to walk down the stairs to town & the ride up on the funicular is super , Punch card for the funicular is supplied with your room.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place in Guanajuato at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2018

This place is beautiful. Nice to be on the top of the hill with a great view!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.2 reviewed on April 04, 2018

Rick's place was in an incredibly unique location. We visited during Semana Santa, a very busy time of the year. We enjoyed the music and festivities in town, but it was always such a relief to get to return to our peaceful home on the hill, with the beautiful deck.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn with a View and Spectacular Breakfasts. at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.8 reviewed on March 26, 2018

We reserved here for our stay in Guanajuato on recommendation of friends and we were not disappointed! Rick and Carmen are outstanding hosts, always helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.4 reviewed on March 21, 2018

Rick is a great host and his place is in a great location. Stayed there before and remembered great breakfasts, was a little disapointed this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a view at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2018

Excellent location with direct access to funicular railway down to town, (or steps), tickets provided by B&B. Hosts friendly, knowledgable and welcoming. Rooms large, airy and quiet. Lots of space to relax with terrace pool overlooking the town. There are steps to and from and within the multi level house. Very pleased with our choice of accommodation a nice place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Zuniga Review at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.8 reviewed on March 12, 2018

Great location and view of the city Rick is an incredible source of information and is most welcoming into his incredible home

View more reviews for this inn


A room with a view at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2018

We spent 3nights here on our recent trip to Mexico.We were a little daunted when the taxi dropped us off at the top of a flight of stairs,but soon discovered that a little hardship was more than made up for by the location of this excellent B&B in Guanaguato.Rick and Carmen are superb hosts.Nothing is too much trouble and they genuinely want you to feel at home and enjoy your stay with them.The whole place is spotless and spacious.The free passes for the funicular were a great bonus as it drops you in the middle of town.The views from the patio are excellent.It was a real bonus to enjoy a coffee there at the start of each day.A great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in Mexico at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

Have stayed in this B & B several times & will continue to go back as often as we can!!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing trip at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2018

location is at the top of a hill with panoramic views of the city. Breakfast served daily was a great way to start the day. Hosts were nice and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Place at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2018

Casa Zuniga sits high atop the hill nearest the monumento Pipila. It is tucked away up a stone stairway and when you unlock the door you are greeted by the most incredible house. This place has the most beautiful views of Guanajuato and the owner Rick, has the most incredible knowledge of the history of the place that he freely shares. The rooms are exceptionally furnished and the surrounding areas are full of art and sculpture that the owner has made. The breakfast in the morning is so memorable as you get to meet fellow travelers with advice and suggestions. The food is delicious. I would go back to this unique area in a heartbeat. The house is directly next to the funicular which takes you up and down to the town.

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Place at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Carmen and Rick Zuniga were the most perfect hosts for a most perfect place. My wife and I really felt right at home throughout the entire 5 day stay at Casa Zuniga. Rick was most accommodating after I asked for a view room once one becomes available; and he came through. Thank you for a most memorable stay; it made the experience of visiting Guanajuato "icing on the cake"!!

View more reviews for this inn


our favorite B&B!! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2018

We continue to go back to Guanajuato with all our guests & will not stay anywhere else. It is a true gem in Mexico. We have traveled in most States in Mexico & this is our favorite! We strongly recommend Casa Zuniga!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing architecture and view at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2018

Rick is a very interesting guy and the b & b reflects this. Breakfast was very good. The room had a fantastic view of the city and having passes for the funicular was great. Our only complaint is that we were there during an unusual cold spell and the small, radiant heater in the room was woefully inadequate; fine for sleeping, but not good for dressing, showering, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Home is where the heart is. at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

Rick and Carmen and their remarkable staff consistently offer the best B&B in the world. And I have been to a few places. The warmth and heart extended to all guests, the marvelous breakfasts, the wealth of valuable history shared all combine to make your stay one you will repeat time and again.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Guanajuato! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2018

Upon the recommendation of a friend of our host in Ajijic, we switched our booking to Casa Zuniga - best choice we could have made! Perched at the base of Momumento Pipila (useful for taxi drivers), one has a commanding view of city. We shared a two bedroom suite & were served a different traditional breakfast each morning. Rick, the host, cannot be summarized in a review, but he designed and built the casa from the ground up and generated most of the custom furnishings and decor. He supplies guests with funicular passes, so the Jardin is only minutes away. If you are out beyond funicular hours, a taxi to Monumento Pipila is only $50 pesos. We were in Guanajuato during an unexpected cold snap & the winds were intense on the top of the overlook, but it is still where we will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you very much for the wonderful time! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful time! I definitely want to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay all around at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

We stayed in Casa Zuniga in December. The house is beautiful and clean. Our room was spacious and had a beautiful view of the city. The daily breakfast was delicious and Rick and Carmen are caring, thoughtful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2017

We stayed at this magical place for two nights, visiting Guanajuato from nearby San Miguel. Wow! Such a beautiful and intriguing casa. Art throughout, views from every level. Love the whimsical art of Rick! Your hosts are charming, making your stay more than just a "place to stay." Casa Zuniga is what will always be in our memories of Guanajuato. Rick can provide you with a tour of the home, and the BEST historical journey of the city of Guanajuato! Clean as can be, comfortable bed, hot rainfall shower! Breakfast with the other travelers was wonderful both mornings, sharing travel experiences, recommendations, and a delicious breakfast. Location is at the top of it all, just off the funicular, so easy transportation, safe as can be. Thanks to Rick, Carmen and their wonderful casa team!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2017

Everything was awesome. Rick and his wife are fabolous. We loved the breakfast in the mornings. Very peaceful and tranquil.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2017

Great and a funky place to stay. Really interesting art/decorations make it fun. Convenient to center of city via funicular that is only steps away from place. Excellent breakfasts, hosts, views and rooms. Would definitely stay here again. Lots of steps in Guanajuato and also at this property for those of you not so mobile and have a concern. I personally like the exercise...

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Zunga at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.4 reviewed on November 02, 2017

Very comfortable place. Excellent location near the Zocalo. Breakfast is included but as they sell to the public, ask what is included in your stay from the menu

View more reviews for this inn


Hill top B&B at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.4 reviewed on October 30, 2017

Spectacular views from rooftop B&B. Our immaculate and spacious room—“Max” featured a balcony overlooking the colorful colonial town of Guanajuato. It had a comfortable king size bed, lots of natural light and free Wi-Fi. Run by Rick, an affable ex-pat and his wife Carmen, the B&B is a sprawling complex with a well-maintained lap pool, beautiful tile work throughout, intriguing metal designs, whimsical art work, pottery and native plants. A substantial breakfast and funicular tickets are included in the room charge. Since Casa Zuniga is high on a hill, a stone’s throw from El Pipila, (the city center is accessed by a funicular), it’s quiet and Rick’s excellent security system ensures guests’ safety. The only down side were the dozens and dozens of steps to and from the B&B. Anyone who’s not in tip-top physical shape should pass up this charming B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Best room and best service at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

I was able to enjoy wonderful views with three windows in the room. The service was also very good and it was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in Guanajuato at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2017

Had a wonderful stay with Carmen and Rick. Visiting Casa Zuniga is like taking up residence in an art gallery; sculptures, murals, paintings, photos - everywhere you look there is something to capture the attention. Not to mention the views of Guanajuato. Our room (Morgan) was spacious, comfortable and had fantastic views of the town. As for the breakfasts - wow! Authentic, ever changing, plentiful and delicious. Carmen and Rick are deeply passionate about their town, it's people, culture and history. They are kind and generous hosts who made our stay in this fascinating town all the more enjoyable. Deb and James - Australia

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2017

My "go to" place in Guanajuato! I travel for business in Mexico so I need a place I can count on consistently. The accommodations are always perfect. Hot water and water pressure like none other! My husband and I have also brought most of our six kids at one tome or another. Rick and Carmen are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are Mexican gourmet-delicious! Convenience, comfort, Casa Zúñiga has it all!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Zuniga is Amazing at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

First time I've stayed at Casa Zuniga although I had a friend that had stayed there. Rick Hernandez has built a masterpiece of a hotel, The rooms are spacious, comfortable, artistic and express Rick's great creativity. His wife Carmen and the staff provide a warm environment and it is the best breakfast in town,, The view from my room was spectacular., My room was RENE

View more reviews for this inn


Great view, great house, everything is jsut perfect at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2017

The best B&B I have ever stayed in. The house is like a castle. The room that I stayed in, Morgan, is spacious with big comfortable bed. Above all, you will get the best view in Guanajuato from this B&B. Price is reasonable too so I highly recommended it.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa Zuniga is an excellent value in Guanajuato at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Casa Zuniga and we loved it! Beautfiul, clean rooms, comfortable bed, lots of hot water for showers, a relaxing pool, and a stunning view of the city. The entire house is interesting and artistically designed. We will definitely be back, and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


The best hotel ever at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, GTO)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

I can't say enough about how enjoyable this B&B is. Beautiful setting, beautiful house, kind hosts. I would stay here again anytime!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Zuniga (4.76)
Top
check }