Recent Reviews in Guanajuato, Guanajuato

Good location,nice house owner,nice service at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2017

Stoney

View more reviews for this inn


BEST BED AND BREAKFAST WE HAVE STAYED IN! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2017

Rooms were extremely comfy with comfy beds, sheets and towels. Lots of common areas to hang out with tables and chairs to enjoy the views. Breakfasts were incredible. Something different each of the five mornings we were there - all delicious. The owner was very knowledgable about the history of Guanajuato and loved sharing - he even took us on a private tour of the mines and the tunnels. The view from Casa Zuniga was unbelievable, especially at sunset.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST BED AND BREAKFAST WE HAVE STAYED IN! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2017

We were greeted when our taxi arrived at the top of the steps by a friendly gentleman who helped us carry our bags down to Casa Zuniga. From that point on we were continuously amazed by the service, views, and delicious breakfasts. We were given tickets to ride the Furnicular up and down to town so it was just a few steps each way. The beds and linens were luxurious, there was plenty of hot water and water pressure, the owner was a wealth of knowledge and actually took us on a couple of personal tours of the tunnels and the mines. I can't imagine that there is any place to stay in Guanajuato that could be better!

View more reviews for this inn


Best way to experience Guanajuato! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

To get a good perspective of Guanajuato one simply must experience the view from Pipili. To wake up to it from Casa Zuniga is even better. And to start your day with breakfast there will set you right til dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


A great first impression of San Miguel de Allende! at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2017

From start to finish, our stay at Casa de la Noche was fabulous. Every person who works at reception was welcoming, helpful, kind and courteous. The food each morning was fresh, tasty, authentic and served with loving care. The fact that my husband could take a yoga class and I could get a massage on site was such a bonus. Our room, although small (by choice), was complete with many available plugs, plenteous fresh towels, lots of hot water at any hour in the shower and sufficient light. We had our own little table and chairs in an outdoor patio. The site is replete with terraces, patios, fountains, rooms to gather with friends and more. It is a delightful place to stay, convenient to walk to many places and absolutely charming with delightful Mexican ornamentation and art that was available for purchase. We loved it all! If we were to visit San Miguel again, Casa de la Noche would be our first choice for lodging.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2017

Another great stay with Rick and Carmen. Rick and his energy made this most recent stay enjoyable. The accommodations were excellent ...after staying in a place with low water pressure for a month in San Miquel de Allende, it was a pleasure taking a shower here. The breakfast was excellent as always....thank you Carmen. The view and Rick's historical artwork cannot be beaten. This is clearly the place to stay while visiting Guanajuato. Thanks Rick and Carmen. Rella and Roger

View more reviews for this inn


The little B&B on the hill at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2017

This is perfect place to stay. With very hospitable hosts. Fantastic views from any of the rooms and easy access to the town center. The breakfast served is personalized is very good. Would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, clean and convenient at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Charming environment with lots of unique public spaces. Staff was most accommodating. We walked everywhere we wanted to go and overall very affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Super duper!! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2017

Terrific hotel with a spectacular view. Our host Rick could not have been more hospitable. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a beautiful deck to take in the sights and sun. Breakfast was delicious and lots of it!! We roils definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on January 14, 2017

The hotel provides everything you can expect. Will definitely book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Rooms and Hosts at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2017

We stayed at Casa Zuniga over Christmas with Rick and Carmen. The room we chose, the Margarita Room was huge and full of light with a gorgeous view of Guanajuato. Staying at the casa was definitely a experience worth travelling for. Every corner was filled with interesting art and sculpture pieces. The breakfasts have to be mentioned of course because they were to die for and we managed to sample a variety of mexican breakfast items that we would not have otherwise ordered for ourselves. RIck and Carmen were warm and lovely, thank you so much for welcoming us into your home!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique lodging at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2016

Unique B & B with rooms built on a hillside. Interesting corridors filled with unusual paintings & sculptures. Wonderful breakfasts. Our dynamo host Rick gave us an entertaining & informative tour of a silver mine. Thanks to both Rick & Carmen for a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible views at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2016

Fantastic location, wonderful breakfasts, exceptionally clean rooms, close to everything. Carmen and Rick are wonderful hosts and treat you like family. Will definitely stay at Casa Zuniga on our next trip to Guanajuato.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2016

The location was great, views were amazing, rooms were charming, and service and hosts were superb! I cannot wait to come back and visit and would recommend this place to all my loved ones!

View more reviews for this inn


septiembre en Guanajuato at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

3.8 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Excellent place, Carmen and Rick nice and interesting persons, Fabulous place to stay for a few days, difficult to come back to casa Zuñiga after 9:45 pm

View more reviews for this inn


very good experience and nice host! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

very good experience and nice host!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our stay at Casa Zuniga at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Casa Zuniga is beautiful, charming, and unique. The view of Guanajuato from our balcony was spectacular. Rick and Carmen went above what was expected to make our stay truly enjoyable. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort And Historical/Cultural Trip at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My 2nd visit to this city was enhanced due to our stay at Casa Zuniga B&B. Rick & Carmen went out of their way to make us feel comfortable & spend time with us to share their deep knowledge of the rich cultural heritage of Guanajuato. The grounds of the B&B are immaculately kept up. The breakfast was delicious and on point all the time. Our room the Margarita has at least 180 degrees views of the city landscape - fantastic! We will definitely come back again to Casa Zuniga B&B and tell our friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in SMA at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

Very close to the center of town, reasonable rate and so pretty! Be sure to check out the roof terrace.

View more reviews for this inn


Casa de la Noche at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

4.0 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Casa de la Noche is a great find in San Miguel. It is centrally located, has lots of charm, and the staff is some of the best. They go out of there way to be helpful and they are very pleasant. Barbara makes all the guests feel welcome and has really created a beautiful oasis in San Miguel.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Casa de la No he at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at Casa de la Noche in San Miguel de Allende this past March. The employees were fabulous and simply outdid themselves to accommodate us in every way. The location was perfect, close to the center and easily walkable. The rooms were charming and the entire facility was decorated beautifully. I would recommend ear plugs for those who are light sleepers due to the local roosters and dogs. All in all though, we had a wonderful stay and will return.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Place at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

The actual place lived up to its photos on its website. We were totally taken by the beauty and style we encountered. Everything was so artistically done that it was a pleasure just to explore the place each day.We enjoyed the breakfasts and the people we met there. Also, the location was fine for exploring San Miguel on foot. Sitting in the courtyard chatting with friends was something we looked forward to every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful BandB at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

4.0 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Casa De la Noche was a beautiful place to stay. The many sitting areas both inside and outside were beautifully decorated with a special piece of art always popping up. The breakfasts were delicious and different every day. It was close to Le Jardin and a quiet place to sleep. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

I stayed at Casa Zuñiga for 2 nights. First, location was great, a full view of the city and in it's in a very secure street. The owners were very attentive and always asking if we needed anything. I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting Guanajuato from the states, you will not be disappointed. I will return

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Casa de la Noche at Casa de la Noche (San Miguel, Guanajuato)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in San Miguel at CDLN with it's wonderful location near the center. The ambiance was wonderful. Breakfast very good. Staff fabulous. If you are a light sleeper you will need earplugs due to early morning bells, roosters and dogs. We shall return.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Casa Zuniga! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Though it's a bit out from the center, the climb or taxi ride was absolutely worth it, Casa Zuniga was not just a B&B, it was an experience! History lesson from Rick was a kick. Breakfast was best we had at any B&B! A real treat - I've already recommended Casa Zuniga to several friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Rick knows your names when you show up! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Guys were waiting there to take our bags. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was outstanding. Rick makes it feel like it is your home. We had several email questions when we booked and they were answered promptly. Rick's art work and decor reflect his love of the city and Guanajuato's history. Great views and a swimming pool. We'll be back. John and Marlee Eret

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Was recently in Guanajuato and was fortunate to stay at Casa Zuniga. Wonderful owners and wonderful place. The breakfast is the best anyplace that I have stayed. It was a very warm inviting environment and everyone was most helpful with wonderful recommendations for places to see and dine. Loved it!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Place at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Rick and Carmen's home is set at the top of the valley,close to the cable car. The views are stunning. Unfortunately the cable car is not working,but Rick deducted that from our bill. He and Carmen are perfect hosts. The pool is amazing as are all the sculptures that Rick and his buddies make. The breakfast at 9:00 is great as you can meet the other guests.and talk about travels. Very interesting people. Our room was great with our own balcony, and a stunning view, that changes as the day progresses, and the light changes.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts, great views at Casa Zuniga (Guanajuato, Guanajuato)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2016

This was my first overnight visit to Guanajuato, and I'm very glad to have spent two nights at Casa Zuniga. The hosts (Rick and Carmen) are so well-suited to running a BnB --- they enjoy people, have endless energy, and are always willing to share their knowledge. The weather was too chilly to get in the pool, but it sure looked inviting. I got a cook's tour of the shop, solar water set up and more -- very impressive. The location is above the centro, so it's quiet and has fabulous views. Rooms are clean and spacious, have portable heaters, and the baths have plentiful hot water with good pressure. The breakfast was very good (still working off that 2nd homemade cinnamon roll), and the coffee kept coming (yessss!!) Will definitely stay here again, and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa Zuniga (4.75)
  2. Casa de la Noche (4.51)
  3. Villa Sueño Azul (4.41)
Top
}