Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

Anniversary Delight at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2017

We celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Inn of the Patriots and it was a wonderful experience. Relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful room along with fantastic breakfasts. You have to try the red velvet pancakes! And Marti gave memorable and entertaining tours sharing historical facts about some of our presidents along with some hilarious inside stories. Put this Inn on your " must experience" list.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2017

Super friendly hosts and staff, comfy room, great recommendations on what to do over the weekend and where to eat in Shelby, yummy breakfast. (Don't be late, or you'll miss it!) Just what we needed for some R&R time. Will enjoy returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting Stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2017

Room was fine, but shower was (literally) in a closet so the wife complained. Breakfasts were very good. Could stand to have a few more little things that we have gotten used to at other B&Bs (such as hot cookies at night, coffee any time any wine and cheese upon arrival) but still very good service. Not a whole lot to do in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn of the Patriot at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2017

Great place for a quiet little getaway. Service was great from the staff. Room was nice and bed was comfy. Waa a bit far from attractions so had to drive to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the Patriots at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2017

very enjoyable experience. The Inn is very close to the historically significant Revolutionary War battlefields of Kings Mtn and the Cow Pens. Marti gives some very interesting and entertaining tours of the his Inn and insights into his days serving in the White House.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Surprise at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 06, 2017

Interesting house great breakfast and turned out to be a great weekend with friends

View more reviews for this inn


A great place for history and happy moments at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2017

We stayed at the Inn of the Patriots for our anniversary getaway and had a wonderful time. Martin is a great cook, serving a feast of home cooked, locally grown foods every morning. He also conducted tours of his ever growing presidential museum each day, offering a wealth of information about what happens behind the scenes at the White House. Enjoyed it all.

View more reviews for this inn


Fascinating Inn at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

Very interesting place to stay. We stayed one night but wished we had booked at least two nights. So much to see in this area. Great restaurants in Shelby along with Earl Scruggs museum. Unforgettable place

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

A unique bed and breakfast that provided us with a fun filled but relaxing weekend. History & presidential buffs will love chef Marti's one of a kind, daily, eccentric tours of the culinary museum. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class as well. Wine tasting & fine dining will round out your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Staff! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 02, 2017

We appreciated the staff and their friendliness. We received this as a gift and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn of the patriot outstanding at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2017

Kim checked us in to our room which was very nice. Everyone from Kim to Marti made you feel special. The breakfasts were amazing. The cooking class was so much fun. The museum through out the house is awesome. Martis knowledge and experiences he shared were unbelievable and just so interesting. I would recommend to anyone who needs a relaxing get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Living and eating with history at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

First, this is a lovely home with charm. We were welcomed as if we were family. The culinary tour gives one so much insight into the Presidents and their wives. The food was so incredible, and we savored every bite. We enjoyed every minute at this Inn and would visit again. Thanks so much for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Very enjoyable! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2017

We had a great time. Cooking class was fun. There was so much history around the Inn and Marti was so willing and eager to tell us stories. We learned a lot and had fun doing it. We would love to go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Open doors and welcomed home at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 05, 2017

It was nice and the hospitality was over and above and bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


I Love This Place at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

BOBRICOTTA.COM My wife and I have stayed in bed and breakfast type accomodations literally all over the world. This "bed-and-breakfast" is one of our favorites. It is unique in that Marti, the owner/chef prepares an outstanding breakfast combined with a unique history lesson in the museum (a part of the facilities). I would highly recommend making this a meaningful and enjoyable part of your travel agenda!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.52)
Top
}