Recent Reviews in Grover, North Carolina

Great experience! The museum tour was the best. at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 30, 2017

The house was beautiful and you felt like you were back in that era. Marty does an amazing job at telling the stories and the food, "Awesomely Delicious!". I'd recommend everyone to try this historic place.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 26, 2017

Food is amazing!!! Museum tour was great, Chef Martie is a great personal tour guide, not to mention his knowledge of the history of N.C. He will explain how and when NC became what it is today. The character he becomes during the tour is funny, whitty, and extremely knowledgeable of the past presidents and/or The White House. I'm not a history buff but truely enjoyed his explanation,energy and detail that he processes during the your. Although there is not a lot to do in the town of Grover, it is a perfect place to get away and just slow down. There are things to do with a short drive. All around, awesome experience!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at the Inn of the Patriots! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 25, 2017

Great Inn! Marti goes above and beyond to make sure you know all of the fun places to go and also offers an interesting history tour.

View more reviews for this inn


No problems, just fine! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on January 24, 2017

Great stay in this very interesting inn with wonderful food! Surrounding area fun to visit. Town itself very small with limited shopping,etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Anniversary Ever! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 19, 2017

My husband and I spent our 29th Anniversary at the Inn of the Patriots in Grover, NC. The house is warm and friendly, the rooms are decorated with the finest detail and very clean. The bed linens were so very soft and comfy. Most impressive was the staff and the home style breakfasts. Everything from the homemade dry cereal, sausage, pumpkin pancakes, homemade syrups, ketchup, and preserves. It felt like we were visiting lifelong friends and we are already planning to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

Loved the home, it's location, and area! The food was incredible and met some interesting people. Definitely will go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Christmas Getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2017

We loved our first B&B stay at the Inn of the Patriots. Our host was gracious and helpful, and all the magical Christmas lights in the area (which they keyed us into) allowed for a lovely weekend getaway that made our season magical. The spacious and comfortable rooms, the amazing food, and the museum tour all came together to give us something completely unexpected and delightful. We look forward to making it a new tradition for us, and are so grateful we were able to truly experience this magical place.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving weekend stay at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Rooms were great and staff was very friendly...home itself was very cozy and behind the scenes tour was interesting

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2017

The country gourmet breakfasts were fabulous! Enjoyed the Presidential memorabilia and Marti's tour and tales. Experienced all the extras in nearby Shelby, NC. Would go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Most enjoyable experience at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 25, 2016

Very unique home, exceptionally appointed rooms, Delicious gourmet breakfast with new friends to enjoy your time. Also, great history lesson as part of your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful new Christmas Tradition at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2016

We had never been to a B&B before the Inn of the Patriots. We were a little lost as to what it would entail, but we were happy for a new adventure. Marti could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed delicious food in the area, then set about an excursion in a Christmas Light wonderland before nestling down into cozy, snuggly room, perfect for a weekend getaway or a much longer stay. Breakfast in the morning was scrumptious, and the tour of the on-site museum was a treat with a fantastic tour guide (Marti again!). We were incredibly sad to leave, and cannot wait to make it a new family tradition.

View more reviews for this inn


Lopvely escape at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2016

We had no plans, but to rest and relax and regroup. There were some local wineries, historical battle ground in King's Mountain (minutes away) and a cute town of Shelby with surprisingly great food (go to the Ni Fen Bistro!) Unplug if you can, and allow yourself to just wander and have fun during the day/evenings, but get ready for amazing break feasts! (aka breakfast)

View more reviews for this inn


Combine history and cuisine at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed 2 day stay and cooking course. Plenty to do and their 2 restaurants are good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for food and Presidential History at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 29, 2016

Host was charming and very informative. Food is outstanding. Lots of Presidential historical information.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It at The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2016

We thought the house was charming. Marty gave an outstanding tour

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn of the Patriots (4.52)
Top
}