Recent Reviews in Groveland, California

Nice time at Groveland Hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Groveland Hotel. We stayed in two different rooms.Beds were comfortable. Always had enough hot water. Breakfast was normal. Staff was nice. Gave good directions to Yosemite. Unfortunately 120 was closed due to land slide, so we had to go another way, took over 2 and 1/2 hours. Some restaurants were closed due the time of year and 120 being closed. We were able to get some nice sandwiches from the local butcher shop, to take on our day trips. Enjoyed our time. Would like to stay there again, when roads open up.

View more reviews for this inn


interesting and lovely inn and town at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Loved the historic importance of the town of Groveland and the Groveland Hotel certainly is a great way to view life from years ago. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. Would love to come back through there again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

we don't get away often so a good experience is a must,this place was very comfortable and the breakfast was great,we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay at a Historic Hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Celebrating a birthday at a Historic Hotel, and learning more about the history and stories about it

View more reviews for this inn


Lyle didn't visit! ;-) at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We stay in Lyle's room which was perfect! We had read on line about Lyle's ghost frequently visiting while guested stayed in the room. We were disappointed he didn't stop by to say hello. Breakfast was fantastic with good choices for all tastes.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick overnight trip at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2016

The hotel was very nice, it was like walking back in time. The service from the people there was top notch, they could not have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Gem at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Stayed in a room on the second floor near front. Slightly noisy from roadway below but didn't keep us awake. Nice common area to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine. Breakfast of quiche, fruit was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


My birthday at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Excellent had a great time , had six couples everybody loved it good breakfast, will definetly come back

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Great room and space. Showed was lukewarm, otherwise excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay! at Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon as we were passing through Yosemite. As we were approaching the Yosemite rose, we were wondering if we were in the right place, but as soon as we pulled up the windy driveway we saw the quaint Italian villa style home and instantly felt welcomes. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is amazing! The house is located about a half hour outside of the entrance to the park, which we thought was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing to note, which has nothing to do with the bed and breakfast, is there is very limited cell phone signals in this area, so if you are planning to use your phone gps, you may also want to keep map handy! Thanks for the wonderful time Yosemite rose ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Good Available Spot for Yosemite at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

I booked a trip to Yosemite at the last minute. The hotel is a good hour's drive from Yosemite valley. The stairs are a bit of an inconvenience for hauling in luggage. The scrambled eggs were really good at breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast service drops off after the weekend (some pans aren't refilled as quickly). Nobody really uses the hotel restaurant for dinner, but there is a nice bar that serves steaks next door. You're paying for proximity to the park, so I've had bigger rooms for cheaper at other locations.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

Loved this place!!!! Wonderful folks running it.

View more reviews for this inn


Flexible at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Barbara at their front desk was super caring and accommodating. We appreciated her great customer service!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B near Yosemite Park at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We've stayed at this dog friendly B&B hotel about an hour west of Yosemite National Park many times. Always a nice stay. Breakfast was very good. Unfortunately, they lost their chef and currently do not serve dinner. The good news is there are several excellent dining options a short walk away.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful cosy stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2016

Joe and Charleen are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts are hearty. Cats and the dog live in harmony and you might see some wild deers crossing the property. Overall we had a great stay while exploring Yosemite Park for a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Fun, one of a kind place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in a historic town at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Stayed here on my way to Tuolumne Meadows because it had a Tesla charger for my Model X electric car. While it wasn't a supercharger it did plug right in and fully charged the battery by the time I left the next morning. The room was nice, the staff was pleasant and I was very happy to have stayed here. I wasn't able to try out their restaurant but the Iron Door Saloon next door has excellent burgers! From Groveland to Yosemite is only about an hour. Looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Good water pressure. Glad to be able to take a bath. Great atmosphere. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The Cub Inn is located close to town, but in a quiet setting surrounded by trees. Joe and Charlene are very warm and hospitable. Joe prepared a great breakfast and asked if you had food allergies or dislikes. His scrambled eggs and waffles were exceptional! Plenty of food to start you day. We visited Yosemite and this B&B is the perfect location. If you do not care for furry friends, this is not the place for you. Cubby, Rocket, Cody are all loveable and friendly. They are very well behaved at breakfast, leaving guests to chat and obtain information from Joe and Charleen about the surrounding area. We hope we get a chance to return to the Cub Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


3 nights at Yosimite at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a great stay with Joe and Charleen! They are helpfull and make you feel at home in Yosimite. Albert & Barbara Netherlands.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Helpful & friendly staff! at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

This is a great location for a trip to YOSEMITE or for white water rafting! The staff were all extremely helpful, kind, and courteous!

View more reviews for this inn


No Dining Available at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The room we stayed in was nice, but small. The bed was comfortable and there was a ceiling fan which helped cool the room. We did bring our two dogs with us this trip and they seemed pretty darn relaxed lol! A bowl for food and one for water was provided as well as a toy to take home. I liked the pet friendly atmosphere which was mostly what we were looking for. We were disappointed that there was NO dining available, but the breakfasts were amazing! Groveland is an adorable little town and we enjoyed the opportunity to visit the flee market on Saturday with our dogs, of course!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B. Enjoyed our stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay. Rooms were nice, charming atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Glad that I found this place. at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We found the Cub Inn B&B last minutes (about a month before we travel). We traveled with my husband and 10 years old boy. The room is perfect. Breakfast are beautiful with great energy food, which is perfect before heading to Yosemite. We would like to go back in Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Our old favorite at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My husband and I have been staying at the Groveland Hotel on special occasions since we discovered it about 10 years ago. We love the charm and comfort of the hotel and the staff always greets us with sincere warmth. We were a little troubled to see that the wonderful dining room has closed (understandably so) because we have had many meals on the patio and were looking forward to a repeat. Also, the hotel seems a little more worn than the last time which may just be normal wear and tear but perhaps a change of management? In any case, we will come back again and again to this treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique ladging at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Very comfortable room, a well preserved historic hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable rooms at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Nice hotel with plenty of history. Comfortable rooms with plenty of space,

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B and great propriertor at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This Bed & Breakfast was exactly what you would expect for a place up in the mountains. Decor was rustic with quilts on the bed and wood beams and a giant fire place. The proprietor had great information about the town and where to dine as well as some great tips for navigating in Yosemite Valley and which hikes to take that would be least busy. The food was tasty but not exactly memorable Adequate to get food in your belly to fuel your day. Overall, a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

If you're going to Yosemite and need a place to stay, you won't find a nicer place to stay than The Cub Inn. The inn is about an 1h 15min drive from the Visitors Centre, but you'll spend most of that time looking out your car window. The inn itself is simply perfect. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We stayed in Char's room, which was large with a comfortable bed and a very nice private bathroom. We had our own entrance to the room, and were visited by a family of deer every morning. As for the host, Joe is the nicest guy you'll meet. Service-minded and with plenty a good story to tell. The round table breakfast was enjoyable as well, as we got to know the other guest all while eating great food. We also enjoyed the company of the dog and four cats. 10/10. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at The Cub Inn B&B (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The Cub Inn is an amazing place to stay while visiting the Yosemite NP. The house is a beautiful, cozy log house and Joe, the owner, starts every morning with an amazing breakfasts for his guest. We stayed for 5 nights and not we had a great time in an extremely comfortable place, but the tips and information that Joe gave us to move around the park was excellent. We followed his advice and had 5 extraordinary days at Yosemite. The location, 20 minute drive to the West Gate, is ideal. Plus Groveland has anything you might need nearby (groceries, restaurant, gas station, etc.) One of the best vacations ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}