Recent Reviews in Groveland, California

Our stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2017

Friendly staff, enjoyable historical setting. Great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Yosemite vacation at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 16, 2017

The room was nice and clean. The noise from the street was pretty loud. Other than the noise it was a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Snookered at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

1.4 reviewed on August 23, 2017

Booked the Groveland Hotel because it was near The site of a wedding I was attending. Based on outdated photos I seen, I thought the Groveland Hotel had a restaurant and an active bar. Neither was true! No bar period. The only food you will see is the Innkeepers breakfast which ends at 9:00 am. You have to leave the hotel for drinks and dinner. There are only a couple of options available in Groveland for meals and only one bar, the Irondoor. Being close to Yosemite means it is closer than say Los Angeles, San Francisco, or New York City. It is at least 45 minutes to the North Gate entrance to Yosemite and another 45 minutes to the Valley Floor. So, be prepared for an added 90 minutes to 2 hours of driving into and out of Yosemite. There is not much to do between points. At the Groveland Hotel you definitely will need to bring your Figgit Spinner to pass the hours. Best advice is to arrive late, leave early, and never return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2017

We spent one night in one the suites and it was wonderful. We have 2 small dogs and they were provided with bowls. It is very pet friendly. The staff was very accommodating and did everything to make our stay exceptional. We will most definitely come back when passing through that section of the state.

View more reviews for this inn


original at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.6 reviewed on July 26, 2017

staying in a historical building gives you a special feeling the road passing along can be quite annoying the ownership change could bring some changes; especailly reopen the restaurant which was closed when we stayed knowing there are few alternatives in the town the breakfast included is really good

View more reviews for this inn


What a Jewel! at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2017

This B&B was the absolute perfect getaway before entering Yosemite. The atmosphere was so pleasant and the experience was unforgettable. My wife and I enjoyed the room and the breakfast was fantastic. I wish there were more "touristy" things to do in groveland but we definitely wouldn't stay anywhere but here! Thank you Groveland Hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


Groveland Hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2017

Needed to stay with small children and dog close to Yosemite and the Groveland hotel, was conveniently located close to park, safe, clean, excellent friendly staff. At front desk, Barbara did a wonderful job meeting our needs and the owners were on site to make a wonderful continental breakfast. Rooms are quite expensive, but we recommend, if you want your trip to be close to Yosemite. We will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2017

Stayed at this place last minute over the 4th July weekend. We lucked out they only had one room left. Barbara at the front desk was very helpful and a wealth of information as to the locale and history of the hotel. The breakfast was fresh and yummy and was plentiful. Peyton helped us with a suitcase and Melissa was our housekeeper. A young man with dark hair worked the kitchen/dining area and was very polite. Everyone we had contact with was professional and kind to us. The rooms are air conditioned and comfortable. The furnishings are real antiques and beautiful. The outdoor seating areas below and above are both wonderful. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you for a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Turn Back in Time at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 30, 2017

Nicely renovated historic hotel. Quaint rooms with nice personal touches. Reception staff was exceptional, from showing the room to helpful advice on restaurants and the area. Well worth the stop if you are not staying in the park.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice time at Groveland Hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on April 30, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Groveland Hotel. We stayed in two different rooms.Beds were comfortable. Always had enough hot water. Breakfast was normal. Staff was nice. Gave good directions to Yosemite. Unfortunately 120 was closed due to land slide, so we had to go another way, took over 2 and 1/2 hours. Some restaurants were closed due the time of year and 120 being closed. We were able to get some nice sandwiches from the local butcher shop, to take on our day trips. Enjoyed our time. Would like to stay there again, when roads open up.

View more reviews for this inn


interesting and lovely inn and town at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2017

Loved the historic importance of the town of Groveland and the Groveland Hotel certainly is a great way to view life from years ago. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay very much. Would love to come back through there again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2017

we don't get away often so a good experience is a must,this place was very comfortable and the breakfast was great,we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday stay at a Historic Hotel at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2017

Celebrating a birthday at a Historic Hotel, and learning more about the history and stories about it

View more reviews for this inn


Lyle didn't visit! ;-) at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2017

We stay in Lyle's room which was perfect! We had read on line about Lyle's ghost frequently visiting while guested stayed in the room. We were disappointed he didn't stop by to say hello. Breakfast was fantastic with good choices for all tastes.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick overnight trip at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.0 reviewed on December 31, 2016

The hotel was very nice, it was like walking back in time. The service from the people there was top notch, they could not have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Gem at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2016

Stayed in a room on the second floor near front. Slightly noisy from roadway below but didn't keep us awake. Nice common area to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine. Breakfast of quiche, fruit was ok.

View more reviews for this inn


My birthday at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2016

Excellent had a great time , had six couples everybody loved it good breakfast, will definetly come back

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2016

Great room and space. Showed was lukewarm, otherwise excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect stay! at Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon as we were passing through Yosemite. As we were approaching the Yosemite rose, we were wondering if we were in the right place, but as soon as we pulled up the windy driveway we saw the quaint Italian villa style home and instantly felt welcomes. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is amazing! The house is located about a half hour outside of the entrance to the park, which we thought was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing to note, which has nothing to do with the bed and breakfast, is there is very limited cell phone signals in this area, so if you are planning to use your phone gps, you may also want to keep map handy! Thanks for the wonderful time Yosemite rose ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Good Available Spot for Yosemite at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2016

I booked a trip to Yosemite at the last minute. The hotel is a good hour's drive from Yosemite valley. The stairs are a bit of an inconvenience for hauling in luggage. The scrambled eggs were really good at breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast service drops off after the weekend (some pans aren't refilled as quickly). Nobody really uses the hotel restaurant for dinner, but there is a nice bar that serves steaks next door. You're paying for proximity to the park, so I've had bigger rooms for cheaper at other locations.

View more reviews for this inn


Flexible at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Barbara at their front desk was super caring and accommodating. We appreciated her great customer service!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B near Yosemite Park at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2016

We've stayed at this dog friendly B&B hotel about an hour west of Yosemite National Park many times. Always a nice stay. Breakfast was very good. Unfortunately, they lost their chef and currently do not serve dinner. The good news is there are several excellent dining options a short walk away.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2016

Fun, one of a kind place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in a historic town at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

Stayed here on my way to Tuolumne Meadows because it had a Tesla charger for my Model X electric car. While it wasn't a supercharger it did plug right in and fully charged the battery by the time I left the next morning. The room was nice, the staff was pleasant and I was very happy to have stayed here. I wasn't able to try out their restaurant but the Iron Door Saloon next door has excellent burgers! From Groveland to Yosemite is only about an hour. Looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Good water pressure. Glad to be able to take a bath. Great atmosphere. I would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! Helpful & friendly staff! at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

This is a great location for a trip to YOSEMITE or for white water rafting! The staff were all extremely helpful, kind, and courteous!

View more reviews for this inn


No Dining Available at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

2.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

The room we stayed in was nice, but small. The bed was comfortable and there was a ceiling fan which helped cool the room. We did bring our two dogs with us this trip and they seemed pretty darn relaxed lol! A bowl for food and one for water was provided as well as a toy to take home. I liked the pet friendly atmosphere which was mostly what we were looking for. We were disappointed that there was NO dining available, but the breakfasts were amazing! Groveland is an adorable little town and we enjoyed the opportunity to visit the flee market on Saturday with our dogs, of course!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B. Enjoyed our stay at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay. Rooms were nice, charming atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Our old favorite at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2016

My husband and I have been staying at the Groveland Hotel on special occasions since we discovered it about 10 years ago. We love the charm and comfort of the hotel and the staff always greets us with sincere warmth. We were a little troubled to see that the wonderful dining room has closed (understandably so) because we have had many meals on the patio and were looking forward to a repeat. Also, the hotel seems a little more worn than the last time which may just be normal wear and tear but perhaps a change of management? In any case, we will come back again and again to this treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique ladging at Groveland Hotel at Yosemite National Park (Groveland, California)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Very comfortable room, a well preserved historic hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }