Recent Reviews in Grove City, Pennsylvania

January 6, 2017 at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

My husband and I visited the Jacqueline House on January 6. It was a wonderful experience. The food, the service, the cleanliness, the inn keeper we all outstanding! We are planning on returning with family soon

View more reviews for this inn


22nd Anniversary Celebration at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary at a special place and we succeeded! Seven Sisters was so charming nestled in front of the snowy woods. We loved hearing the waterfall as soon as we stepped out of the car. The inside of the house was beautifully decorated and emanated warmth and coziness. We enjoyed the hospitality of Gene and Jayne, the innkeepers, as they chatted and served us freshly baked cookies and hot tea. Our room was so lovely and peaceful, and the breakfast was amazing! Everything at Seven Sisters is thoughtful and well planned out by the owners. I'd also love to visit at every season to see the beautiful outdoor scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

4 of us stayed here last weekend and we very much enjoyed our stay! So much that we are already planning our next trip! They were friendly, acommodating, extremely clean. We had a wonderful weekend. The rooms are just beautiful! We felt like royalty. The breakfast and all the other EXTRA touches!

View more reviews for this inn


Got the room (with upgrade!) at the same cost as mid-range lodging at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

If you want a lovely atmosphere and non-invasive personal attention, check for availability here first. We had an event that provided breakfast, so we opted out of the breakfast package and paid the same price that a national hotel chain cost, but with personal service, a unique room, (and complimentary gluten-free brownie:) which I rated 5 stars.) And we were fortunate enough to get upgraded!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

I stayed at the Jacqueline House for one night in order to attend a workshop with Pgh Professional Women the next day. It was comfortable, clean and beautiful. I loved the essential oils diffuser and samples that were provided in the room. I was able to get some writing done and just spend some time working on business tasks. The house is decorated beautifully for Christmas. Breakfast was very nice! This would be a great weekend or weekday getaway for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star B&B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Absolutely a 5 Star Bed and Breakfast! Very clean, excellent service and very personalized to make the quests feel very special! We will definitely come back to stay and we have told some friends and family about how nice the Terra Nova Bed & Breakfast really is. The breakfast was awesome along with the brownies!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

First time for us at a Bed and Breakfast. What a wonderful experience. Ryan was fantastic. Accommodated all our needs. Also a great resource for all the great places to see in Grove City. We will return. Thank you. .

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I had more time at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

I stayed at Terra Nova just overnight for a business trip and I really wish I'd had more time to enjoy the property. It was a wonderful experience - check in was easy even though, due to a closure on the turnpike I was WAY later than the window I'd given them. I was able to relax after a difficult drive with a cup of tea and a plate of fruit and cheese. The room and breakfast were wonderful. I don't know when I"ll make it back to Grove City but will definitely stay here if I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful makes you feel like home. at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

This is a beautiful place. Great friendly family that made our stay just like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We have a wonderful stay at the Jacqueline House. Sadly we were only there one night, but we are already planning to come back for a long weekend when it's a little warmer outside. The food was great and Rebecca was so accommodating! It felt like a home away from home instead of a stuffy hotel room. We will most definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was wonderful! Helped us figure out what was going on in the area beforehand. The breakfast was delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Recent Stay at Terra Nova House at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We have just completed our most recent stay with Ryan. I have lost track of how many times we have been to Terra Nova House, but I believe we have been guests there every year since he opened this B&B. We love the variety of the rooms (each with a different theme), the evening snacks, and the super breakfasts. But most of all we enjoy Ryan as he has become like one of the favorite family members we come to the area to visit each year. We greatly enjoy the light hearted banter we have with him at breakfast each visit. We would stay nowhere else in the Grove City area.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great place! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Becky was so accommodating, and the place is beautiful, quiet, clean. Perfect place for us. We had to arrive late and leave early, Becky helped us out with a great, quick breakfast and got us on the road. We will be back to stay longer next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Find at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2016

We loved this Bean and Breakfast. We stayed one night on our Pennsylvania road trip.The welcome was great with baked goods and finger foods awaiting us. Our hosts were extremely helpful and we followed their recommendations for where to eat. The room was amazing and we wished we could have stayed longer. The only disappointment for us was the fact that we were not able to have the breakfast as we made a same-day reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

This was a fantastic place. Owners are lovely. Rooms clean, nice. Would go back and will spread the word. Best B&B - Peg Rich

View more reviews for this inn


"Felt 100% Pampered!" at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2016

The room, as well as the property in general, was perfection! The surrounding areas makes you feel like you have traveled very far, when compared to city living. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast (still remember the berry coconut oatmeal). Peaceful, beautiful surroundings in Amish country. The perfect place to stay for a family reunion. It was only 15-20 minutes from my cousin's house which gave us plenty of opportunity to go to the B&B for a nap.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We were lucky to find this B&B for a last minute get away and were extremely pleased with the facility, service and food. We were pleasantly surprised with the room as we were told (when making reservations) it was the smallest (all other rooms were booked). The Innkeepers were delightful and so was the breakfast. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always...and Spooky too! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

This is my third time staying at Terra Nova House. i love this B&B. If they are booked, I always ask to be placed on a waiting list so i can be considered if a room cancellation happens. As was the case this last time I stayed. Each time has been in a different room, which is nice for variety. This last visit was especially interesting. I was having a quiet evening in my room, just reading my book and relaxing. When all of a sudden, my bed starting shaking...quite visibly. And only the bed. Not the night stands or the TV stand...just the bed. It shook for about 30 seconds and then stopped. This went on and off from 8p-10p. I thought I was going crazy. It was indeed spooky. The spirit or ghost or whatever was shaking my bed ceased all activity when I prayed in the name of Jesus for it to leave. I also heard faint music...couldn't make it out exactly. Needless to say, I slept with one eye open. In the morning after a delicious breakfast, Ryan and I had a conversation about the happenings. He said I was the first guest to experience that....but he himself had a similar experience on the same floor, but different room. So if you are a ghost hunter, this is your spot. Ask for a room on the third floor. I always give Terra Nova house two thumbs up. And this time is no different....ghosts and all.:) Dina

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Amish countryside! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The Jacqueline House met all of my wife and I's expectations and then some. The owner and her daughter were very friendly and great hosts. We enjoyed the fire pit at night and the amazing spa in our room. Comfortable room and bed with aroma therapy mist, made for a relaxing night sleep. Breakfast was good and featured homemade Amish donuts that the owner picked upped for us in the morning from a roadside stand. We also enjoyed the small wineries near the area. Would highly recommend staying at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Our Expectations at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We were in town for a family wedding, so we rented the entire house. It couldn't have been more perfect! We had a variety of guests from young children, senior parents and guests from Europe with us, who each have their own ways of living, but the hosts were so accommodating in every way. The moment you walk in the place, it is so inviting with the cleanliness and fresh scents from the essential oils. I can't tell you how many times I heard the host say, 'just make yourself at home'. The kids loved the pool and the adults enjoyed the fire pit at night as the kids swam. The breakfast was amazing and again, very accommodating to everyones breakfast likings. As for each of the 4 bedrooms, they were all so perfect and clean that it didn't matter which room you had. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is traveling through the area. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

I reserved the British Empire suite for my Aunt and Uncles 50th wedding anniversary and from the reservation to check out Ryan was a perfect host. They decorated the room with our decorations and they LOVED it. This is the friendliest, cleanest and most gorgeous place, you have to visit to enjoy the experience. And the brownies are to die for. Thank You Ryan for making their day special.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Terra Nova Bed and Breakfast was not only clean and homey, but offered a beautiful, safe place to stay while away from home. Our meals were delicious and all the "extras" were a bonus. You have thought of everything to make our stay perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We just visited for our Honeymoon for the entire weekend, and it was BEYOND wonderful. The caretaker and her daughter were so welcoming and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and the atmosphere is so Romantic. We have already began discussing another trip back for next year! Thanks Jacqueline House for being everything and more! Kelli & Matt

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely escape at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Our stay in the Neshannock Falls Suite was fantastic. From reservation, check-in, dining, checkout, and everything in between, our expectations were far exceeded. Incredibly clean, well laid out, organized, and incredibly inviting...Ms. Hink truly welcomed us with the grace of a small town southern belle and the charm of a quaint country inn riddled with luxury. Would highly recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Their brownies are worth a detour in your trip! And it's a very relaxing, cozy and homey but professional and convenient place to spend some time.

View more reviews for this inn


They really do think of everything here! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

We recently escaped away for a night to The Jacqueline House and everything was perfect! The little touches all through the house really set this place apart. The setting is great, and relaxing and the service was wonderful! Will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


GreatSetting at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My 2 sisters and I rented all three rooms to attend a family reunion in the area. We couldn't have been more pleased!! We were also able to use the living room and sitting room, which was a very pleasant venue. There is also a very large deck next to the ravine with the falls and woods. Peaceful. Set nicely back from the road.Hosts were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B -- everything a picky woman would want! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We had a best friend weekend and stayed for two nights. I've stayed at B&Bs all over the world and this has to be the cleanest and most graciously appointed. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed every nook and amenity. The brownie was to die for. Ryan and Loni took great care of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place/wonderful service at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay and the service is excellent! Clean, comfortable with very nice touches including snacks, sweets and coffee. The breakfast is excellent with a good selection. Ryan helped me make restaurant reservations and gave me great recommendations for food and things to do. I have stayed in almost every room over 4 years and can say that they are all great! Ryan also notified us when we left something behind. You will never get that personnel service a Hotel chain. Do yourself a favor when traveling in the Grove City PA area and STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}