Recent Reviews in Grove City, Pennsylvania

My "goto" B&B in the Slippery Rock area at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 05, 2017

My wife and I like to annually, or twice annually, visit our son goes to Slippery Rock. Terra Nova House was our first choice. Ryan and Lori really keep the place very nice. They are also very welcoming. The house is beautiful. Ryan has always been very helpful in terms of both service as well as sharing things to do in the area. We love the outdoors so we spend most of our time on the go outside. However, it is a wonderful experience to come back to a place that is tranquil and relaxing. It is our "goto" place to stay when we come up for a visit So much so, that TNH's availability factors into part of the decision of which weekend to come up.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

While visiting my daughter at Grove City College, I spent one splendid night a mere five minutes away at Terra Nova House. I appreciated the quiet atmosphere, the beautifully decorated rooms, and the delicious food. I am not known for taking photos of my meals, but my breakfast and the dishes it was served in were so beautiful that I had to take a picture! Thank you for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful respit in county setting at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2017

This was my second visit to the Jacqueline House and it did not disappoint. I chose the Volant Room and it was well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and oatmeal. Too early for the pool but hope to be back in the summer. Close to Volant shops and a must for visitors to Westminster College.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday get-away at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

I was only able to stay one night at Terra Nova House B&B, but it was wonderful! It was a present to myself for my birthday and it was a very good one! It was a very pleasant experience from the time I booked the room until the moment I left. The rooms are clean and very well appointed. You are welcomed with a small cheese plate and a huge brownie upon arrival! You are able to use the parlor for reading or just relaxing, all of the plates and utensils in the dining room, plus there is coffee/tea/hot water and snacks available for all of the guests. They provide a microwave, refrigerator, Keurig and snack area on each floor for the guests to use, which is more than I expected from a bed and breakfast. The little details - like a small air freshener/fan in each room that also helps block out any noise from other guests walking or talking in the hallways - makes you realize how attentive the owners/hosts are. (It's a very old house, so little things like that make a huge difference). I already plan on booking another stay later this year when it's warmer - that way I can enjoy time on the beautiful front porch and walk around the quaint downtown area. Oh, and did I mention that breakfast was awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Inn with Personalized Service at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

I stayed a night at Terra Nova because I wanted to avoid the generic, lookalike hotel. I was not disappointed. Each room is decorated in a unique style, the innkeepers are friendly, the amenities are enticing (a welcome snack plate, a brownie in the evening, complimentary beverages and snacks), and the breakfast is substantial. The inn is located near the downtown area and within easy driving distance of Grove City College.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight get-away at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Spent one night in the Lodge Room (was actually my birthday present to myself!). Was greeted by Ryan and received a warm welcome. He showed me all that the inn had to offer, then showed me my room. Because I had booked direct and there were available rooms the night I was staying, he said I could have my choice of rooms. I chose to stay with my original choice, which was perfect! As a guest I received a small plate of cheese, crackers, grapes and chocolates, along with a HUGE brownie! The room was very comfortable and clean. You are able to choose your breakfast ahead of time, and it was awesome! (Pumpkin waffles that practically melted in your mouth!) I would definitely recommend Terra Nova, and I am looking forward to staying there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Terra Nova House. Very clean and the service was great. Loni was a terrific host. Great breakfast that we were able to pre-order online. The extras available were a nice touch. Close to the Outlets and less than an hour drive from home. Definitely a place to stay if visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosting splendid accommodations. at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2017

The hostess greeted us at the door like we were family. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Absolutely the quietest accommodations I have ever stayed in. Soda, coffee, and bottled water always available. Breakfast was hand made and very delicious. Everything about our stay was outstanding. Looking forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosting splendid accommodations. at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2017

My wife and I stayed on 2/11/2017 for a weekend getaway. The innkeeper greeted us when we came through the door like we were family. The room was spotlessly clean and absolutely beautiful. Free coffee and soft drinks available 24hrs. Very quiet and peaceful rest. Breakfast next morning was delicious. I highly recommend staying here. Will come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


January 6, 2017 at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2017

My husband and I visited the Jacqueline House on January 6. It was a wonderful experience. The food, the service, the cleanliness, the inn keeper we all outstanding! We are planning on returning with family soon

View more reviews for this inn


22nd Anniversary Celebration at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary at a special place and we succeeded! Seven Sisters was so charming nestled in front of the snowy woods. We loved hearing the waterfall as soon as we stepped out of the car. The inside of the house was beautifully decorated and emanated warmth and coziness. We enjoyed the hospitality of Gene and Jayne, the innkeepers, as they chatted and served us freshly baked cookies and hot tea. Our room was so lovely and peaceful, and the breakfast was amazing! Everything at Seven Sisters is thoughtful and well planned out by the owners. I'd also love to visit at every season to see the beautiful outdoor scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

4 of us stayed here last weekend and we very much enjoyed our stay! So much that we are already planning our next trip! They were friendly, acommodating, extremely clean. We had a wonderful weekend. The rooms are just beautiful! We felt like royalty. The breakfast and all the other EXTRA touches!

View more reviews for this inn


Got the room (with upgrade!) at the same cost as mid-range lodging at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

If you want a lovely atmosphere and non-invasive personal attention, check for availability here first. We had an event that provided breakfast, so we opted out of the breakfast package and paid the same price that a national hotel chain cost, but with personal service, a unique room, (and complimentary gluten-free brownie:) which I rated 5 stars.) And we were fortunate enough to get upgraded!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2016

I stayed at the Jacqueline House for one night in order to attend a workshop with Pgh Professional Women the next day. It was comfortable, clean and beautiful. I loved the essential oils diffuser and samples that were provided in the room. I was able to get some writing done and just spend some time working on business tasks. The house is decorated beautifully for Christmas. Breakfast was very nice! This would be a great weekend or weekday getaway for anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star B&B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Absolutely a 5 Star Bed and Breakfast! Very clean, excellent service and very personalized to make the quests feel very special! We will definitely come back to stay and we have told some friends and family about how nice the Terra Nova Bed & Breakfast really is. The breakfast was awesome along with the brownies!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

First time for us at a Bed and Breakfast. What a wonderful experience. Ryan was fantastic. Accommodated all our needs. Also a great resource for all the great places to see in Grove City. We will return. Thank you. .

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I had more time at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

I stayed at Terra Nova just overnight for a business trip and I really wish I'd had more time to enjoy the property. It was a wonderful experience - check in was easy even though, due to a closure on the turnpike I was WAY later than the window I'd given them. I was able to relax after a difficult drive with a cup of tea and a plate of fruit and cheese. The room and breakfast were wonderful. I don't know when I"ll make it back to Grove City but will definitely stay here if I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful makes you feel like home. at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

This is a beautiful place. Great friendly family that made our stay just like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2016

We have a wonderful stay at the Jacqueline House. Sadly we were only there one night, but we are already planning to come back for a long weekend when it's a little warmer outside. The food was great and Rebecca was so accommodating! It felt like a home away from home instead of a stuffy hotel room. We will most definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2016

The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was wonderful! Helped us figure out what was going on in the area beforehand. The breakfast was delicious!!

View more reviews for this inn


Most Recent Stay at Terra Nova House at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We have just completed our most recent stay with Ryan. I have lost track of how many times we have been to Terra Nova House, but I believe we have been guests there every year since he opened this B&B. We love the variety of the rooms (each with a different theme), the evening snacks, and the super breakfasts. But most of all we enjoy Ryan as he has become like one of the favorite family members we come to the area to visit each year. We greatly enjoy the light hearted banter we have with him at breakfast each visit. We would stay nowhere else in the Grove City area.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great place! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2016

Becky was so accommodating, and the place is beautiful, quiet, clean. Perfect place for us. We had to arrive late and leave early, Becky helped us out with a great, quick breakfast and got us on the road. We will be back to stay longer next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Find at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2016

We loved this Bean and Breakfast. We stayed one night on our Pennsylvania road trip.The welcome was great with baked goods and finger foods awaiting us. Our hosts were extremely helpful and we followed their recommendations for where to eat. The room was amazing and we wished we could have stayed longer. The only disappointment for us was the fact that we were not able to have the breakfast as we made a same-day reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place. at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

This was a fantastic place. Owners are lovely. Rooms clean, nice. Would go back and will spread the word. Best B&B - Peg Rich

View more reviews for this inn


"Felt 100% Pampered!" at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 06, 2016

The room, as well as the property in general, was perfection! The surrounding areas makes you feel like you have traveled very far, when compared to city living. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Lovely rooms, excellent breakfast (still remember the berry coconut oatmeal). Peaceful, beautiful surroundings in Amish country. The perfect place to stay for a family reunion. It was only 15-20 minutes from my cousin's house which gave us plenty of opportunity to go to the B&B for a nap.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We were lucky to find this B&B for a last minute get away and were extremely pleased with the facility, service and food. We were pleasantly surprised with the room as we were told (when making reservations) it was the smallest (all other rooms were booked). The Innkeepers were delightful and so was the breakfast. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always...and Spooky too! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

This is my third time staying at Terra Nova House. i love this B&B. If they are booked, I always ask to be placed on a waiting list so i can be considered if a room cancellation happens. As was the case this last time I stayed. Each time has been in a different room, which is nice for variety. This last visit was especially interesting. I was having a quiet evening in my room, just reading my book and relaxing. When all of a sudden, my bed starting shaking...quite visibly. And only the bed. Not the night stands or the TV stand...just the bed. It shook for about 30 seconds and then stopped. This went on and off from 8p-10p. I thought I was going crazy. It was indeed spooky. The spirit or ghost or whatever was shaking my bed ceased all activity when I prayed in the name of Jesus for it to leave. I also heard faint music...couldn't make it out exactly. Needless to say, I slept with one eye open. In the morning after a delicious breakfast, Ryan and I had a conversation about the happenings. He said I was the first guest to experience that....but he himself had a similar experience on the same floor, but different room. So if you are a ghost hunter, this is your spot. Ask for a room on the third floor. I always give Terra Nova house two thumbs up. And this time is no different....ghosts and all.:) Dina

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Amish countryside! at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2016

The Jacqueline House met all of my wife and I's expectations and then some. The owner and her daughter were very friendly and great hosts. We enjoyed the fire pit at night and the amazing spa in our room. Comfortable room and bed with aroma therapy mist, made for a relaxing night sleep. Breakfast was good and featured homemade Amish donuts that the owner picked upped for us in the morning from a roadside stand. We also enjoyed the small wineries near the area. Would highly recommend staying at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Our Expectations at The Jacqueline House of Wilmington (New Castle, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We were in town for a family wedding, so we rented the entire house. It couldn't have been more perfect! We had a variety of guests from young children, senior parents and guests from Europe with us, who each have their own ways of living, but the hosts were so accommodating in every way. The moment you walk in the place, it is so inviting with the cleanliness and fresh scents from the essential oils. I can't tell you how many times I heard the host say, 'just make yourself at home'. The kids loved the pool and the adults enjoyed the fire pit at night as the kids swam. The breakfast was amazing and again, very accommodating to everyones breakfast likings. As for each of the 4 bedrooms, they were all so perfect and clean that it didn't matter which room you had. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who is traveling through the area. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}