Recent Reviews in Grove City, Pennsylvania

Excellent accommodation! at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2017

Lovely quiet place. Immaculately kept, extremely nice people. Excellent mattress! Breakfast was out of the ordinary and delicious. Well worth the drive.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice bed and breakfast at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2017

The Terra Nova House was very nice. My daughter and I have stayed there a couple of times. The bed and breakfast is very clean and the snacks are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous romantic getaway at Tara - A Country Inn (Clark, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2017

Can't say enough about the facility,staff and outstanding friendly service we received. If you are looking for a nice weekend getaway.....surprise your wife with this place guys! You won't be disappointed and neither will she!

View more reviews for this inn


My hometown at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. My wife loved the rooms and the decorating. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The 2 young ladies we dealt with were great. They were organized, friendly, and were very responsive. We thought the food was very good. Free coffee, soda, water, tea. They also left cheese, fruit, and brownies every night. If you want personal service and feeling of home, this is a good choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond beautiful! Waterfall-breathtaking! at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2017

Exactly what was needed! Some quiet time away with a beautiful view! They were very friendly and sweet! I would recommend this place to everyone! Breakfast was beautiful and delicious! Very clean & spacious! Check out the breath taking waterfall and enjoy the back patio! A breath of fresh air! Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


My "goto" B&B in the Slippery Rock area at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on May 05, 2017

My wife and I like to annually, or twice annually, visit our son goes to Slippery Rock. Terra Nova House was our first choice. Ryan and Lori really keep the place very nice. They are also very welcoming. The house is beautiful. Ryan has always been very helpful in terms of both service as well as sharing things to do in the area. We love the outdoors so we spend most of our time on the go outside. However, it is a wonderful experience to come back to a place that is tranquil and relaxing. It is our "goto" place to stay when we come up for a visit So much so, that TNH's availability factors into part of the decision of which weekend to come up.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2017

While visiting my daughter at Grove City College, I spent one splendid night a mere five minutes away at Terra Nova House. I appreciated the quiet atmosphere, the beautifully decorated rooms, and the delicious food. I am not known for taking photos of my meals, but my breakfast and the dishes it was served in were so beautiful that I had to take a picture! Thank you for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday get-away at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2017

I was only able to stay one night at Terra Nova House B&B, but it was wonderful! It was a present to myself for my birthday and it was a very good one! It was a very pleasant experience from the time I booked the room until the moment I left. The rooms are clean and very well appointed. You are welcomed with a small cheese plate and a huge brownie upon arrival! You are able to use the parlor for reading or just relaxing, all of the plates and utensils in the dining room, plus there is coffee/tea/hot water and snacks available for all of the guests. They provide a microwave, refrigerator, Keurig and snack area on each floor for the guests to use, which is more than I expected from a bed and breakfast. The little details - like a small air freshener/fan in each room that also helps block out any noise from other guests walking or talking in the hallways - makes you realize how attentive the owners/hosts are. (It's a very old house, so little things like that make a huge difference). I already plan on booking another stay later this year when it's warmer - that way I can enjoy time on the beautiful front porch and walk around the quaint downtown area. Oh, and did I mention that breakfast was awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Inn with Personalized Service at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2017

I stayed a night at Terra Nova because I wanted to avoid the generic, lookalike hotel. I was not disappointed. Each room is decorated in a unique style, the innkeepers are friendly, the amenities are enticing (a welcome snack plate, a brownie in the evening, complimentary beverages and snacks), and the breakfast is substantial. The inn is located near the downtown area and within easy driving distance of Grove City College.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight get-away at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2017

Spent one night in the Lodge Room (was actually my birthday present to myself!). Was greeted by Ryan and received a warm welcome. He showed me all that the inn had to offer, then showed me my room. Because I had booked direct and there were available rooms the night I was staying, he said I could have my choice of rooms. I chose to stay with my original choice, which was perfect! As a guest I received a small plate of cheese, crackers, grapes and chocolates, along with a HUGE brownie! The room was very comfortable and clean. You are able to choose your breakfast ahead of time, and it was awesome! (Pumpkin waffles that practically melted in your mouth!) I would definitely recommend Terra Nova, and I am looking forward to staying there again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Terra Nova House. Very clean and the service was great. Loni was a terrific host. Great breakfast that we were able to pre-order online. The extras available were a nice touch. Close to the Outlets and less than an hour drive from home. Definitely a place to stay if visiting the area.

View more reviews for this inn


22nd Anniversary Celebration at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2017

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our anniversary at a special place and we succeeded! Seven Sisters was so charming nestled in front of the snowy woods. We loved hearing the waterfall as soon as we stepped out of the car. The inside of the house was beautifully decorated and emanated warmth and coziness. We enjoyed the hospitality of Gene and Jayne, the innkeepers, as they chatted and served us freshly baked cookies and hot tea. Our room was so lovely and peaceful, and the breakfast was amazing! Everything at Seven Sisters is thoughtful and well planned out by the owners. I'd also love to visit at every season to see the beautiful outdoor scenery.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2016

4 of us stayed here last weekend and we very much enjoyed our stay! So much that we are already planning our next trip! They were friendly, acommodating, extremely clean. We had a wonderful weekend. The rooms are just beautiful! We felt like royalty. The breakfast and all the other EXTRA touches!

View more reviews for this inn


Got the room (with upgrade!) at the same cost as mid-range lodging at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2016

If you want a lovely atmosphere and non-invasive personal attention, check for availability here first. We had an event that provided breakfast, so we opted out of the breakfast package and paid the same price that a national hotel chain cost, but with personal service, a unique room, (and complimentary gluten-free brownie:) which I rated 5 stars.) And we were fortunate enough to get upgraded!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Star B&B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2016

Absolutely a 5 Star Bed and Breakfast! Very clean, excellent service and very personalized to make the quests feel very special! We will definitely come back to stay and we have told some friends and family about how nice the Terra Nova Bed & Breakfast really is. The breakfast was awesome along with the brownies!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

First time for us at a Bed and Breakfast. What a wonderful experience. Ryan was fantastic. Accommodated all our needs. Also a great resource for all the great places to see in Grove City. We will return. Thank you. .

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I had more time at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2016

I stayed at Terra Nova just overnight for a business trip and I really wish I'd had more time to enjoy the property. It was a wonderful experience - check in was easy even though, due to a closure on the turnpike I was WAY later than the window I'd given them. I was able to relax after a difficult drive with a cup of tea and a plate of fruit and cheese. The room and breakfast were wonderful. I don't know when I"ll make it back to Grove City but will definitely stay here if I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Recent Stay at Terra Nova House at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

We have just completed our most recent stay with Ryan. I have lost track of how many times we have been to Terra Nova House, but I believe we have been guests there every year since he opened this B&B. We love the variety of the rooms (each with a different theme), the evening snacks, and the super breakfasts. But most of all we enjoy Ryan as he has become like one of the favorite family members we come to the area to visit each year. We greatly enjoy the light hearted banter we have with him at breakfast each visit. We would stay nowhere else in the Grove City area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Find at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2016

We loved this Bean and Breakfast. We stayed one night on our Pennsylvania road trip.The welcome was great with baked goods and finger foods awaiting us. Our hosts were extremely helpful and we followed their recommendations for where to eat. The room was amazing and we wished we could have stayed longer. The only disappointment for us was the fact that we were not able to have the breakfast as we made a same-day reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We were lucky to find this B&B for a last minute get away and were extremely pleased with the facility, service and food. We were pleasantly surprised with the room as we were told (when making reservations) it was the smallest (all other rooms were booked). The Innkeepers were delightful and so was the breakfast. We will definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent as always...and Spooky too! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

This is my third time staying at Terra Nova House. i love this B&B. If they are booked, I always ask to be placed on a waiting list so i can be considered if a room cancellation happens. As was the case this last time I stayed. Each time has been in a different room, which is nice for variety. This last visit was especially interesting. I was having a quiet evening in my room, just reading my book and relaxing. When all of a sudden, my bed starting shaking...quite visibly. And only the bed. Not the night stands or the TV stand...just the bed. It shook for about 30 seconds and then stopped. This went on and off from 8p-10p. I thought I was going crazy. It was indeed spooky. The spirit or ghost or whatever was shaking my bed ceased all activity when I prayed in the name of Jesus for it to leave. I also heard faint music...couldn't make it out exactly. Needless to say, I slept with one eye open. In the morning after a delicious breakfast, Ryan and I had a conversation about the happenings. He said I was the first guest to experience that....but he himself had a similar experience on the same floor, but different room. So if you are a ghost hunter, this is your spot. Ask for a room on the third floor. I always give Terra Nova house two thumbs up. And this time is no different....ghosts and all.:) Dina

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

I reserved the British Empire suite for my Aunt and Uncles 50th wedding anniversary and from the reservation to check out Ryan was a perfect host. They decorated the room with our decorations and they LOVED it. This is the friendliest, cleanest and most gorgeous place, you have to visit to enjoy the experience. And the brownies are to die for. Thank You Ryan for making their day special.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Terra Nova Bed and Breakfast was not only clean and homey, but offered a beautiful, safe place to stay while away from home. Our meals were delicious and all the "extras" were a bonus. You have thought of everything to make our stay perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Their brownies are worth a detour in your trip! And it's a very relaxing, cozy and homey but professional and convenient place to spend some time.

View more reviews for this inn


GreatSetting at Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls (Fredonia, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My 2 sisters and I rented all three rooms to attend a family reunion in the area. We couldn't have been more pleased!! We were also able to use the living room and sitting room, which was a very pleasant venue. There is also a very large deck next to the ravine with the falls and woods. Peaceful. Set nicely back from the road.Hosts were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B -- everything a picky woman would want! at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We had a best friend weekend and stayed for two nights. I've stayed at B&Bs all over the world and this has to be the cleanest and most graciously appointed. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed every nook and amenity. The brownie was to die for. Ryan and Loni took great care of us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place/wonderful service at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay and the service is excellent! Clean, comfortable with very nice touches including snacks, sweets and coffee. The breakfast is excellent with a good selection. Ryan helped me make restaurant reservations and gave me great recommendations for food and things to do. I have stayed in almost every room over 4 years and can say that they are all great! Ryan also notified us when we left something behind. You will never get that personnel service a Hotel chain. Do yourself a favor when traveling in the Grove City PA area and STAY HERE!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa (Sharon, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We were expecting a lot with this being the sister property to Tara, but wow did this ever exceed our expectations!! The staff, facilities, food, and service was exceptional & we look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Really wonderful place at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2016

I stayed overnight in the Carribean Room which was super comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely stay there again. They communicate very clearly and are very friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B & B at Terra Nova House (Grove City, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We stayed one night and it was very nice. We like B & B's because they are more personable. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }