Recent Reviews in Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Lovely Getaway! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2018

So happy I found the Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast! It provides a beautiful and calming retreat when I come into town to visit family. The cost is very reasonable, especially knowing that it serves a good cause. They now provide an electric skillet, so I was able to fry up eggs in the morning, which made me very happy!! This is, and will continue to be my "go to" place to stay when coming to Greensburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely surprise! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 24, 2017

My dad and I stayed here recently after attending a concert at The Palace Theater. What a wonderful place this is. Rooms are very tastefully decorated. Electric fireplaces. Keurigs. Refrigerators. Very comfortable beds and high end linens. Lovely setting, even on a cloudy winter’s day. Gracious, welcoming hosts and volunteers. Although you fix your own breakfast, there were plenty of options from which to choose. Warm, comfortable living room. And the dining room is amazing. This is a great place to stay for exploring the surrounding area or for merely resting and relaxing. Can’t wait to return. Thank you, Sisters!

View more reviews for this inn


As comfortable as home at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully-restored mansion, excellent service, delicious breakfast. at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2017

We were received by a manager who gave us a brief tour of the mansion and shared a little about its history. The entrance hallway and the common areas are gorgeous. The room was nicely-decorated. The owner served a delicious breakfast in the morning in a sunlit dining room. Altogether a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Welcoming! at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Country House at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Overnight stay! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2017

The mansion is beautiful and very comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2017

Had a great time, the place is beautiful, the service is wonderful. I was there to recover from a medical procedure, so the staff was very concerned and mindful of my possible need for assistance. Used a delivery service for meals, so I had every one of my needs met. Will definitely go back when I can.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay in Mansion at Maple Heights at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2017

The Mansion was breathtaking, with great attention taken to having it in pristine condition. We were also impressed with the pleasant service we received during our 4 night stay. We hope to visit again the next time we're in Pittsburgh.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed the ambiance of the Mansion, the staff and service were excellent, the peaceful surroundings were a definite plus

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Lodging Experience at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2017

Very nice property and a unique experience. Not traditional innkeepers but the sisters are meticulous about providing everything you need. Rooms are well kept and comfortable. You have access to the entire house which is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Had such a wonderful time at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 18, 2017

It was wonderful, we loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect get-a-way! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 09, 2017

The executive suite was amazing and the house was full of history. We had plenty of room to relax and enjoy time away from home while still feeling like we were at home without all the other distractions.

View more reviews for this inn


A Pittsburgh gem! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

Fantastic B&B!!! The room was outstanding located close to walnut street in Shadyside for good food and drinks. Will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Work in Progress at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on March 28, 2017

This beautiful, secluded mansion is a work in progress. Staff are lovely and knowledgable about the history of the site and the area. Chef was fantastic and we had a great breakfast. It is clear that the owner is working on restoring the building. The floors need to be sanded, the walls show areas of patching and need to be painted and the decorating is minimal. It has so much potential and I hope the work on it continues to make it appear warm, decorated and complete.

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Tranquility at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on March 20, 2017

We stayed in the Emma Room. It has 2 twin beds and the bathroom is down the hall. But this hall has a door to close to the main part of the house, so it is like having a private wing. There is a door to the monastery in the same hall, but no one uses that entrance. The room is quite spacious, includes a desk with chair as well as a large chair and a rocking chair. There is a gas fireplace in the corner, small refrigerator and microwave, and a one cup Keurig in the room. There are no televisions in the rooms (a feature that I love), but there is a large screen tv in a room on the bottom floor of the house, complete with a large gas fireplace. It is attached to a kitchenette that is brimming with snacks, including microwave popcorn. Rooms come with fluffy robes and slippers to use. The bathroom is large with plenty of towels. Water is hot and powerful. There is a hairdryer as well as an urn and ironing board should you need it. Breakfast is laid out in a nook off the large dining area, and one helps themselves to a variety of cold meats and cheese, artisan breads, fruit, and pastries. There is an option to make your own waffles, and the mix is ready to go, so you only need pour it into the waffle maker. They also have added microwaved bacon if you are so inclined. The dining room is always set in banquet style, and there is a large picture window overlooking the grounds. One is always made to feel welcome at the Robertshaw and encouraged to feel at home there. I highly recommend the Robertshaw if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast ever!! at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2017

I stayed at the mansion as a surprise for a friends 25th birthday. We ended up being the only guest in the mansion during our stay and it was absolutely amazing! We received a full tour of the property along with wonderful service from all staff, especially the chef! I can not wait until we stay again! It was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A must see treasure at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and quiet place with historical charm. at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 27, 2016

We were there at Christmas time. We were treated to a nice tour of the property as we checked in. We booked one of the rooms on the third floor and were one of two couples staying in the inn at the time. It was very quiet and peaceful. As it was Christmas time I was surprised by the lack of holiday decorations. Overall I would say we had a pleasant stay but the place was in need of some cosmetic repairs. Would stay there again but would not book the third floor rooms. (Very narrow staircase from 2nd to 3rd floor made it hard with luggage.)

View more reviews for this inn


Happy to say... at The Mansion at Maple Heights (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on December 09, 2016

The Mansion at Maple Heights was an enjoyable experience that blended entertainment and relaxation. We headed to a Steelers v. Giants game and enjoyed the rest of time just enjoying the property at the Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Extreme Disappointment at Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on November 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }