Recent Reviews in Green Lake, Wisconsin

Very comfortable and quiete location with beautiful gardens. at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2017

This B&B is located only about 100 yards from the beautiful Green Lake. It is easily found with convenient parking. The room was nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed and Jacuzzi, very clean, and the host making breakfast was very pleasant. Breakfast was delicious and at a variety of times depending on your schedule. I can highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to go at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2017

McConnel Inn is a gem, we found this bed and Breakfast 4 years ago and I can't get there enough. The hosts are fantastic, clean and oh so friendly! My favorite part is the wonderful breakfast and the table talk. Give this Bed. And breakfast a weekend stay you will be back. Thank you Johnson family for a charming get awar.

View more reviews for this inn


McConnell Inn at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2017

Rose Ehlers Mary-Jo and Scott are very hospitable , The Inn was Amazing , clean and Nostalgic with modern amenities. The Breakfast are home cooking at its best. One of my favorite memories are sitting on the front porch at night , listening to music and rocking away on the rockers listening to the peacefulness.

View more reviews for this inn


The Gold Standard of a Bed and Breakfast Getaway at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2017

The moment we walked in this lovely home we knew we had picked the right place. Enjoyed every minute in Green Lake at and McConnell Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Stop on our way further North! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

We were impressed by the location, the beautiful property & rooms, the excellent meals, and the friendly hospitality of the owners! We would stay again if able.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2017

The house is charming, the room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and the cookies in the parlor were an unexpected touch. Far exceeded our expectations. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean and friendly at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2017

The hostess was wonderful. I noticed the overall cleanliness, especially in the details. The bayside room was perfect for my wife and I.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B GETAWAY at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2017

Beautiful home in a great location. Our room was comfy, with an updated bathroom. Breakfast was outstanding. We enjoyed the company of the other guests. We hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way!! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2017

Scott and Mary Jo were so welcoming and every detail was covered. Breakfasts were delicious, hot and plentiful. Rooms were beautiful and so comfortable. Will return as often as I can!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2017

The inn is amazing & beautifully restored! The owners are very nice & so helpful. Room was large with nice private bath & very comfortable bed. Mary Jo & Scott were so welcoming & made my time in the area so positive? Looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Green Lake B&B at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on February 01, 2017

Comfortable and charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Stay Ever!! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2017

The Johnsons made us fee at home, the rooms were spectacular. My wife and I would recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend getaway at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2017

Stayed in the Master Suite. A magnificent room. Much bigger than the coop in Manhattan my son just bought for $800K. Breakfasts were hearty. Appreciated that they were served family style so I could decide for myself my portions. I was amazed at the way my room would get freshened up while we sat down to breakfast. The innkeepers are real experts at making the McConnell Inn a cozy and welcoming place for a winter weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


review at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on December 27, 2016

Sorry we didn't get to meet you but your son was very helpful.. You can always trust him to do a great job.

View more reviews for this inn


Returned after 29 years .. at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2016

For our 29th anniversary my wife Mary and I returned to the bed & breakfast we spent our wedding night in.The Inn was even more appealing than 29 years ago, with the same friendly owners. The breakfasts were excellent, and the Inn is quaint, spacious, clean, and located near many attractions including Green Lake (across the street), restaurants, and Amish Country. This bed & breakfast is as how a stay in a true bed & breakfast should be !

View more reviews for this inn


Impressed at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating owners. Highly recommend booking the suite as it was beyond incredible and well worth the price. Instantly felt like we were in our own home. Great value, we will return! I would like to add the entire house was beyond clean inside and out not a spec of dust anywhere to be found. Thank you for a memorable visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful step back in time! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Enchanting house with so much work & attention to detail evident.Quiet with all the modern elements you want. Exceptional breakfasts. Perfect for our anniversary getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway for a family wedding! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

I chose this B&B as it was in Green Lake and we attended a family wedding in Ripon. Although this was a family wedding weekend, we treated it more as a couples weekend getaway. The home was built in 1900 and is decorated with some wonderful antiques. There was a plate of cookies in the foyer to welcome us. We managed to miss the owner when checking in, but this is not an issue for me. (I have stayed at other B&Bs where this is also the case.) So, we grabbed the room keys and headed out for the night. We booked the Bayside room that is on the second floor. The room is spacious and has a private bath with a claw foot tub. The room looks much better in person than the pictures depict. The room has a partial view of the lake, but it's partly obscured by tree foliage (I knew this when booking). The view might improve in the winter months when the leaves are not on the trees. Although it is an old home, there is the modern convenience of a ceiling fan, which I greatly appreciated. A wonderfully quiet town for sleeping; the morning came and there was no shortage of hot water for showering. Breakfast was wonderful and presented on time. An egg based dish, fresh fruits, and a bread/coffee cake. Juice, water, and coffee options. We took a nap on a Saturday afternoon while piano music wafted up the staircase, wonderfully romantic.I would definitely recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


LSU 14 :( -- WI 16 at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Fist time in Green Lake - Staying here made it a special trip -

View more reviews for this inn


A return visit after 12 years at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Just as cozy and comfortable as we remember...and the breakfast was even more memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with View of Green Lake at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We felt at home. Beautiful woodwork throughout the house. Walking distance to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Wonderful room and amenities. The stay was spectacular. We stayed in the third floor suite and it was tremendous.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend in Green Lake at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We had a great weekend in Green Lake. Mary John and Scott were top notch hosts providing us a relaxing weekend away. Great food, excellent rooms, and welcoming atmosphere throughout the home!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Long Weekend at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Great B&B. Mary Jo is outstanding. Green Lake is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Very clean and the best breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Second time at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

I was happy to get a room at the MC Connel in the summer time. mary Jo was so helpful and gracias. will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Time at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My daughter and I spent a delightful night at the McConnell Inn. The beautiful flowers and bench in the garden were breathtaking, with the view of Green Lake. Our room was very comfortable and well decorated. The hospitality of Mary Jo was very appreciated, including lots of special little treats and extras, which were much appreciated. She took the time to talk with us and get to know us a little, as well as sharing activities in the area. The breakfast was a nice variety and delicious. We enjoyed the swings and rockers on the front porch, which we played games on well into the night. We had a nice mother/daughter time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We had a marvelous stay at the Inn. Room was lovely and well appointed. Flowers added a delightful touch. Breakfast was delicious and the hospitality most gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing in Green Lake at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Had a nice stay at the INN.

View more reviews for this inn


Mc Connell Inn at McConnell Inn (Green Lake, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Beautiful location, grounds and inn! Extremely friendly and accommodating!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }