Recent Reviews in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Great place to stay for a show at The Infinity! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2017

Beautiful place, Great Breakfast, will stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous stay in the Berkshires at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2017

cozy, clean with warm and helpful hosts. Our family of 6 stayed at the reddoor over the Christmas Holidays. Susan and Al were sweet to our whole family...from my elderly mother, down to my teenagers, and even my 6 year old son. Given our range of ages and needs, they did a great job making everyone feel welcome. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and candlelight breakfast was a delicious way to start the day, especially with snow falling outside. They kept the fire going. Thank you Susan and Al!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome old place at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on February 22, 2017

Nice old place. Stayed in the spotford room. Very large room,beautiful fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 23, 2017

The house, rooms, and ground are beautiful. The man that runs the place is friendly and more or less a one man show. He does everything. But you would never know this unless you ask. He was upbeat, friendly, and willing to show you around. We had a great time and will go back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at cute BnB at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2017

Sue and Al were fantastic hosts for our 2 day stay at the Berkshire. The house is beautiful and we greatly enjoyed the fireplace and hearty breakfasts. Walking distance from centre of Lee, big rooms that were warm. We hope to stay at the red door BnB again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on December 20, 2016

The Manor House is a short walk to downtown Norfolk and The Infinity Hall. Such a great place to get away. A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely birthday weekend at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this magnificent old house. Its a wonderful example of the craftsman from that period. You are lucky to ever be able to see homes like this, never mind stay and enjoy them as your own.

View more reviews for this inn


Norfolk B&B at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2016

Wonderful & comfortable place to stay after a show at Infinity Hall. Hosts are very welcoming and breakfast was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Friendly B&B at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 23, 2016

We have stayed at this B&B several times and would definitely recommend it to family and friends. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. All the rooms that we've stayed in are super clean and they all unique. We will continue to stay at this B&B during our travels to Litchfield County and Infinity Hall.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at the Manor House at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2016

This is our second stay at the Manor House. It is beautiful & peaceful; the Innkeepers are gracious & helpful. Extremely clean & comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


More Than I Expected at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on November 06, 2016

We were greeted with a warm welcome and great conversation. Enjoyed the cozy fire before dinner then wound down in our room with a romantic fire in the fireplace and a very comfortable night's sleep. Our breakfast was both beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend the Manir House any time of year. We'll go back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Arnold said... "I'll be back!" at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2016

Exceedingly well apportioned and serviced

View more reviews for this inn


Great New / Old InnKeepers... Same Great B & B at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2016

We stayed 21 Oct at Manor House with another couple. We went to the Delbert McClinton show at Infinity Hall. Had a great time with Patty and Michael , the "new/old" innkeepers. They greeted us with "happy hour" and pumpkin cookies. They were gracious and accommodating. The rooms were as expected. Old but charming, clean and cozy.. Breakfast by Michael was either cranberry/blueberry pancakes or "loaded" scrambled eggs. Both were wonderful. Would heartily recommend the Manor House ! Tom Drennen and Sharon Davis

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on October 24, 2016

The house is lovely. Very old, but overall in good shape. The breakfast was delicious. There is no other onsite dining, but there are a few options nearby. Innkeeper Michael was very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Manor House the Best! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2016

4th time here, this time for our anniversary. Staff friendly and helpful. Always a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming historic Bed and Breakfast at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful historic home. Wonderful preservation of architectural features.The hosts provided helpful information about the area and a welcoming setting for our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Honeymoon at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2016

We spent our honeymoon in the Berkshires at the Red Door B&B and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Spring room, which was gorgeous, spacious, and immaculately clean. The property is so charming, and perfectly situated for exploring Lee, nearby farms and orchards, hiking, and more. Most of all, though, Al and Susan are really what make this B&B so wonderful. They are the kindest, warmest hosts we could have asked for and they really made us feel at home. We had great conversations, amazing breakfasts, and a perfect honeymoon at the Red Door.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Campers at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2016

The Red Door Inn. One steps into the door of the feel home and cared for immediately. The propriotors Susan and Al are attentive Hosts. Many Inn’s are cozy, but the Red Door in is sparkling fresh and clean, it is extremely tastefully decorated and generrous in the lay out of the guest room, breakfast and living areas. The Inn is in easy walking distance to all one would want to see and do in town. The near by restaurants are very good and unique. No comments about the Inn would be complete without raving about the breakfasts Susan serves. She is a passionate and creative cook not shying away from time consuming preparations. The fresh coffee made by Al, is made form locally roasted coffee beans. Susan buys milk, eggs and meats from local organic farms adding thereby additional health, taste and joy to the breakfast table. We cannot recommend the Red Door Inn any more enthusiastically and look forward to our next visit. Heide and Henry

View more reviews for this inn


Manor Inn is so nice! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Out stay was absolutely lovely, the innkeepers were the nicest and the property was beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite, beautiful manor at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

A lovely inn. Innkeepers are very welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful. Love the history there. A beautiful romantic setting. A must stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wondetful time at the Manor House at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

I had the coziest room up under the eve's of the house! The house is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and interesting at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Fun discovering a new place. Lots of history to explore.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable one night stay at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Norfolk was the perfect location after a day in The Berkshires and a planned next day in Western CT. Complimentary wine in the backyard, large nicely decorated bedroom and bath, very interesting details in the house, friendly hosts and a wonderful breakfast were enough to encourage us to come back sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow. No really, wow. at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

This is a new part of the world for us, and we were totally pleased. The Manor House is a mansion turned B&B. It summons up the life of the privileged elite of the 1900's summer crowd from NYC and the Gold Coast. Flawless execution from check-in to check-out, wine and snacks in the common area, beautiful grounds. Innkeeping extraordinaire. We will most definitely be back. FYI the "Onsite Dining" only relates to breakfast because that's the only meal they serve. But it was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


5Kman at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Our stay at the Manor House was part of a pleasant weekend which included ,dinner and a show at the Infinity followed by a 5 mile race and family get together the next morning. Sorry we missed breakfast due to the our early start. From an earlier stay we know it is a five star. Friendly, welcoming, inn keepers. Rare, timeless experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting B&B at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The Manor House provides a warm, relaxing, and wonderful stay. Located close to town, one can enjoy a dinner or entertainment in town and walk back to the Manor House. Breakfasts are delicious, and the staff very helpful. Great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wounderful B&b in Norfolk CT at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Went for 2 day stay at the Manor House. Patti is an awesome innkeeper. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. We had a terrific breakfast. Lots of hikes in the area and great restaurants. We would come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B in a Lovely Town at The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Our stay at The Red Door B&B could not have been nicer. Susan and Al were welcoming from the moment we reserved. We stayed in the Spring room, which has its own private bathroom. The bed linens and bath towels were of excellent quality and the mattress was, truly, perfect. Susan's breakfasts (and Al's coffee) were delicious as well. And the location really can't be beat, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Lee and a short drive to Lenox, Pittsfield, and Great Barrington.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic romantic getaway! at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Only stayed for one night, wish we had stayed longer! What a great place! The manor house is gorgeous and so inviting. Grounds are huge, and relaxing, the rooms were decorated so tastefully, together with the jacuzzi it really transported us away. Inn keeper Patti was attentive and made our stay extra special. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Manor House at Manor House (Norfolk, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

A very hospitable and quiet stay, only minutes walk from our show at Infinity Music Hall, definitely will be back to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Red Door B&B (4.95)
  2. Wainwright Inn (4.90)
  3. Manor House (4.41)
  4. Thornewood Inn (4.40)
Top
}