Recent Reviews in Grand Marais, Michigan

Awesome option! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2016

Place was beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place while in Grand Marais at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on October 13, 2016

We come to the UP every October for the fall colors. We like Grand Marais, but haven't stayed there very often. So this time, I was determined to stay there. That is how I found the Hill Top Cabins. We were very glad, too. The location is perfect, next best to being right on the water. The view is fantastic. The property is all UP. Jeanette is a great owner, inn keeper, host. Super helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable, roomy, and clean. We will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


First time visitor at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2016

Wonderful place to stay. View of Lake Superior from room. First time visitors so we weren't sure what to expect. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic cabins in Michigan's Upper Penninsula at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

2.8 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Hilltop Cabins provides ready access to Pictured Rocks, Tahquemenon Falls, and a host of other beautiful Lake Superior natural attractions along the Upper Penninsula's coastline. Although the staff was pleasant and the cabin was clean and comfortable, accommodations at Hilltop Cabins is closer to a rustic cabin in the woods than an average hotel room.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay with a great view! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 04, 2016

We were very happy with our stay at Hilltop Cabins & Motel. Our cabin was great and quite comfortable. The location was a wonderful jumping off spot for our daily adventures.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful View at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Great location overlooking the lake with multiple outdoor sitting areas Rooms are large and comfortable. There is no air conditioning but in early September it was pleasant with the windows open.

View more reviews for this inn


Courteous, Quiet and Clean at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Quite a nice hideaway. Made for an excellent escape.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Hiltop at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Our stay at the Hilltop exceeded our expectations by far. The room was great, the service was very good and the homemade breakfast was the best we have had during our roadtrip. On top of that, the environment is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Really enjoyed staying at the hilltop cabins, a solid breakfast and quailty rooms for a great price near pictured rocks

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Location! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Hilltop Cabins is the best place to stay! Nice, clean up to date cabins/rooms, beautiful gardens and a great view from the deck of Lake Superior. Lots to see and explore within a close distance

View more reviews for this inn


Hilltop Cabins at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The owner was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a lovely stay at Hilltop Cabins at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Our room was cute and was comfortable--nothing super fancy, but for the price I wasn't expecting it to be. It was nice to have a small kitchen available. We also appreciated having access to a washer and dryer. The location was good--within an hour drive to both Pictured Rocks and Tahquamenon Falls.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back again next year! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This was our second stay, and this time we stayed a week. Quiet, well maintained, and close to town (about a mile--easy walking distance). Grand Marais is at the eastern end of Pictured Rocks Nat'l Park, so there is plenty to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Marais/Pictured Rocks Visit at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Use the place as 'base' when we did the National Pictured Rocks Tours.. Place is very nice and peaceful. Cabins are spaced apart very well that give privacy to the guest there are several common areas but since cabins/guestroom are not so many, the place is not crowded. Perfect place to get out of the busy city and re-charge..

View more reviews for this inn


Ok but not great at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

2.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We stayed here for about 12 hours as a stop over on our way from Munising to St. Ignace. This place seemed charming and relaxed. Only saw the staff as I was leaving the next morning, but she was friendly. Clean and adequate cabin. It was a bit basic, but it was fine. There was a common area next to the main house with a great lake view, so that was cool. WiFi was pretty much non existent, which was inconvenient. Overall, I'm not sure I was here ling enough to give it a very thorough review, but the place was clean and adequate for what we needed, minus the WiFi issue.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the UP! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Jeanette is awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cabin! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Great place to stay. We booked cabin #2 and it was awesome. Very clean and they even let us bring our dog, which was a great bonus. Would define definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Jeanette is awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay - will return at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Second visit. We booked room with kitchen this time. Nice unit with great view. Location can't be beat and the owner is so great. She takes good care of the property and good care of all visitors.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice cabin at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Was very pleased with our two bedroom cabin. Clean, quiet, very homey!! Cabin could have used a couple of items such as fans(no air conditioning) but overall were furnished with adequate plates, pots and pans etc. We were very happy with our choice to stay at Hilltop and would do so again. Only setback is that is a little too far to walk into town or the lake if that is what one is looking for but was not a problem for us. Jeanette is a very wonderful hostess

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Top Cabins is a great place to stay! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We have stayed here a few times now and each time we have stayed in a different cabin. All were nice and clean and all the amenities needed

View more reviews for this inn


Hilltop Cabins is a great place to stay! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Nice clean cabin with plenty of space and all the amenities needed!

View more reviews for this inn


Good place for snowmobilers at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We stayed in cabin #3, 2 bedroom that has only two stools for the kitchen island. It was advertised as having a Futon, but instead had a well used hide-a-bed in the living room that wasn't even comfortable for sitting. There is plenty of parking for trucks and trailers. Dining score is low because there isn't any on site.

View more reviews for this inn


nice location nice view at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on February 02, 2016

nice location for sleding nice view

View more reviews for this inn


Good place for visiting Picture Rocks at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2015

We were there at the end of summer season - the town was mostly shut down. It was great for what we wanted. The rooms were clean and warm, the beds comfortable. The owner was friendly and helpful. Plus we had beautiful clear day and may have actually found a small agate at Agate beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2015

It was a wonderful resort, the cabin far exceeded my expectations. Had a small issue with the key and it was hard getting ahold of anyone after hours but otherwise it was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2015

We had a room with two double beds. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. The owner was friendly and helpful. I would come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 09, 2015

4 of us adults stayed in the Eagle cabin. The space was perfect. It was clean, both inside and out and a perfect getaway for us. We also enjoyed great times by the fire outside. The grounds were well kept and the little deck with the lake view was very nice. The property was secluded enough, but also a short drive to town if needed. Over-all great time!!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2015

We have stayed here multiple times, in a different room each time, and this time stayed in the Honeymoon Cabin. It's actually a bit smaller than some of the hotel rooms, something to keep in mind if you need a bit more space. Space was really the only issue, though - we keep coming back because this place is an absolute gem! Lovely views of Lake Superior, right between Munising (for the pictured rocks boat tours) and just a bit farther of a drive to St. Ignace, for a day on Macinac Island. The Pictured Rocks park is only about a 10 minute drive from the cabins and the hiking is amazing. Location is great, the service is friendly, and be sure to have breakfast while you are there - absolutely terrific. This is a wonderful spot for people looking for a great outdoor vacation. If you're driving, take your telescope with you.

View more reviews for this inn


Worked for us! at Hilltop Cabins (Grand Marais, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on August 24, 2015

The two bedroom cabin that we rented at Hilltop was basic but worked fine for my husband and myself and my two kids. My kids are teenagers and being opposite genders really needed separate sleeping so the futon worked great for that. It was clean, which is a biggie for me, and relatively new. We used our grill on the front porch, and were able to hang wet beach towels on the porch railing. Also, they have a washer/dryer for guests to use, which is really nice. The one downfall that I have noticed not only here but at other places is that there never seems to be enough air circulation to dry bath towels thoroughly, but like I said they do have the laundry facilities. They also offered additional towels but that seemed like a waste for just a couple of nights.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Hilltop Cabins (4.09)
Top
check }