Recent Reviews in Grafton, Illinois

November Stay at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2016

Only complaint was the trash bin for the bar next door was right outside our bedroom and you could hear the sound of bottles crashing into the bin. Other than that, everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with friends at Tara Point Inn and Cottages (Grafton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2016

When you close your eyes and think of the perfect bed and breakfast... You will open your eyes to Tara Point. It is everything you would expect in a bed and breakfast and so much more. From the moment you walk into the inn you already start to relax. You are met by the owner herself and greeted with a welcome to my home feeling. You instantly want to kick off your shoes, grab a glass of wine and walk out onto the beautiful deck that has a view of the river and the slow pace beautiful down town grafton. Every room has a sliding glass door that allows you to step out to the winding deck and view the scenic and colorful cliff view. The bed are king size and so comfortable There is an ambundance of things to do in down town grafton. Everything from wineries to antique shopping to music and amazing restaurants for food and drink. If you prefer something active you can rent a bike and travel the beautiful river road and explore all that this small town has to offer. After a day and night of fun you will sleep like baby and wake to the smell of fresh hot cinnamon rolls and fresh brewed coffee.. There is also a wonderful variety of tea, cereals, fruit and bagels. Fill your plate with goodies and sit outside on the deck to take in the lovely morning air. Watch the birds eat from the bird feeder and once again view the beauty of the river and landscape. You will leave Tara point relaxed, renewed and thinking to yourself , Mmmmm.. This is a small piece of paradise all tucked up in the hills of grafton.. I can't wait to come back.. Tara Point is definitely one of my best HAPPY places to relax and enjoy the simple life we can't get enough of.. .. Thank you Allison for always being a wonderful host.. Until next time... And there always will be a next time.. ¿¿ Kathy Gawlow

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on November 04, 2016

We had a fabulous time and Nancy and Mike are very hospitable and accommodating. We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic anniversary getaway at Tara Point Inn and Cottages (Grafton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary here. Stayed in the cottage H1. Wonderful room with all amenities you could ask for. Had such a cozy yet updated classy cabin feel with a very large bedroom with comfortable king size bed. Awesome views of the Illinois and Missippi river confluence. Great river views from anywhere on the property, as well as from bedroom, main living room and cozy private front porch. Quiet surroundings. Best sunset view! Quant river town with 2 wineries, restaurants and shops. We absolutely loved it. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Shrine to St Louis Cardinals at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

3.0 reviewed on October 04, 2016

Nice stay at Jeni J's Owner Suite. Conveniently located near Grafton's Harbor marina, wineries, and restaurants. Pros: - Comfortable Bed - Nice View - Good WiFi - Roomy shower Cons: - Honor Bar - No reading light/lamp

View more reviews for this inn


Tara Point-Come for the view!! at Tara Point Inn and Cottages (Grafton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We had a great "babymoon" at Tara Point cottages recently. Grafton is a sweet little town with fun festivals. The Tara Point cottage we stayed in featured a fun lodge style decor. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was substandard in my opinion, as we are used to full breakfasts at other B&Bs. It was breads, some fruit, muffin, juice coffee etc. Could improve on breakfast but overall it was an outstanding place. You can't beat the view!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for overnight stay! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Great location for walking to various shops, eatery's, pubs& winery's.

View more reviews for this inn


August stay at Jeni J's at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience here at Jeni J's! Nancy was great to visit with and gave us a quick run down of the town and where things were located. The onsite dining rating is lower just because they don't offer breakfast, but based on where they are located they really don't need to. The options for meals and entertainment in this quaint river town was amazing. We stayed in the wharf suite and it was really nice. Very clean, tidy and well stocked for whatever you might need. I highly recommend staying here and will be back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Grafton Retreat at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Excellent guest house and in a great location! Staff were very friendly and responsive. It was a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Unhappy customer, ratings make no sense at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

1.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Owner was beyond rude upon arrival and check in. I was advised prior to payment that it was likely our room would be available earlier than the 4pm check in time. I should say there was no mention of when this may be. However, when we arrived to Grafton at approximately 2pm, we stopped to let Nancy (the owner) know we were in town. She was less than friendly about this and acted as if we had done something wrong by stopping at that hour. With a unfriendly attitude, Nancy said she would call us when ready. We received the call at approximately 3:30 and Nancy asked when we would be there. I advised her we were eating locally, but maybe 15 to 20 minutes at best. Nancy said, "Okay, 15 minutes then." When we arrived again approximately 25 minutes later no one was was there to meet us, as we were advised she would be. We were forced to walk around looking for her, ending up at the gift shop up the street. We were advised there, they had no idea where she was, then ignored. Nancy then walked in the room and announced she waited for us for 17 minutes, letting us know she left due to it being more than the 15 minute time frame she set. Nancy was rude through the entire process. Other than prior to payment of course. The room was clean and fair sized with a nice gas fireplace and a fairly comfortable, but noisy, bed. But it had absolutely no dresser or place to put clothing, other than a coat tree. Floor tile is separating and kind of uncomfortable barefooted. Bathroom had no shelving for toiletries and sink has very narrow edge, forcing you to keep your bathroom items on kitchen counter. No place to put hairdryer/curling iron, make up or toiletries other than the floor. No available breakfast for a "Bed and Breakfast". But considering the attitude of the owner, that was probably for the best. We will not be back to Jeni J's and will pass the word to anyone who asks about a place to stay in Grafton.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay along the Mississippi at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We stayed in the "Owner's Suite" on a Sunday night. Jeni was very pleasant and it was great to have a private suite plus a large deck overlooking the Mississippi - but bring bug spray!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the owner's suite for a night away. It was so cute! The deck outside was fantastic as well. Great location within walking distance of so many places. The owners were so nice and fun to talk to as well! Definitely planning to go back and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Grafton!

View more reviews for this inn


Owners suite at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

3.4 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Overall my husband and I would cone back and stay here. After I booked, I received a phone call from the owner welcoming me and gave me her cell phone so that if there's anything I needed at or even prior to my arrival to call her. I loved that!! The reason I rated the dining poor is because a bed and breakfast typically includes breakfast. They don't do that here. In my mind thats why breakfast is at the end. Great place otherwise and we would stay here again in an instant.

View more reviews for this inn


Owners Suite at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Great Location, Great Service. Can't beat the prices or the location when in Grafton. Charming Units.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Our stay at Jeni J's could not have been better. There were 3 couples and the Cardinal Cottage worked perfectly for us. The location was wonderful, walking distance to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely place! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed in the Owner's Suite. It was perfect for a couple's night's getaway in Grafton. Location was great, right on the main road by 3rd Chute, Piasa winery and Grafton Oyster Bar. It was super clean. The deck was a hit! We sat out and listened to the live music from across the street with a view of the river! The owner was super nice, checking to see if we needed anything. She even found some bug candles for us to use. We'll definitely stay here again! Not one complaint!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite place to stay in Grafton! at Jeni J's Gifts and Guest Houses (Grafton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We absolutely, LOVE staying at Jeni J's, the cottage is our favorite! Nancy is so accommodating! The cabin is fully stocked with everything you need! The location is perfect, I can't say enough good things about it! I can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}