Recent Reviews in Gorham, Maine

Lovely!! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2017

Warm. inviting, cozy, homey, spacious, lovingly detailed, conveniently located and graciously hosted.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2017

This is our first experience staying at a bed&breakfast and it was a memorable one. We were a family of four and we stayed in one of the largest rooms in the house. It had a nice layout. The master bedroom was separated from the living room with a pullout sofa with a connecting bathroom in the middle, giving us (my husband and I), and the girls some privacy. The innkeepers, Matt and Amy, were very amicable hosts. They offered invaluable tips on top-notch farm-to-table restaurants when we told them that's what brought us to Portland. We really appreciated the made beds and general upkeep upon returning from a long day of sightseeing and adventures. Breakfast was delicious and satisfying. They really took the time to cook up every morning. Not to mention that they were very accommodating to our vegetarian daughter. Having said that, we highly recommend PineCrest and would definitely come back the next time we find ourselves in Portland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed in the Hamilton Room at the PineCrest Inn and it was delightful. The room was artfully decorated and very comfortable with special touches. That particular room also has an outside entrance which was convenient for moving luggage. The breakfast was delicious. Both Matt and Amy were very helpful in recommending restaurants in nearby Portland and the area. We enjoyed their wide selection of movies which we could enjoy in our room and fit our mood at the end of a wonderful 3 week vacation in Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Weekend Stay at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay for two nights while visiting friends in Portland which was just a short 15 minute drive to downtown. It was great to be a bit "out of the way" and Matt and Amy were wonderful hosts. The room was cozy and well-appointed and Amy kindly let us have a fire in the fireplace even though it had been cleaned out for the season. The breakfasts were fabulous...really top notch. We will definitely stay here again if we have the opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay in Gorham at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 22, 2017

The rooms are beautifully appointed, and very comfortable. Personally, I might have preferred a bathtub to the shower, but all else was excellent. The food was really delicious and offered a nice variety. The service was friendly, professional and always helpful. I'd go back, and I highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful bed and breakfast at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2017

This was my second stay. Just as lovely as the first. The rooms are spotless. The breakfasts delicious and Amy and Matt are gracious hosts. They go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Can't wait for my next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable in a congenial setting at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on December 20, 2016

This is our second stay at PineCrest. Each room was very comfortable due to the extreme cleanliness and period furniture and firm bed. Amy and Matt are attentive innkeepers and interesting, easy conversationalists. It's our place to stay when in the Portland area.

View more reviews for this inn


Love It! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2016

My wife and I went here for our 1 year anniversary. Loved it. It was in a beautiful area surrounded by some nice places to dine for dinner. But we also were able to travel to some local big towns and areas that we absolutely loved. Matt and Amy were so nice and helpful and the room we stayed in was lovely. As much as we love trying out new BnB's we really wanna come back here every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely Plan to Stay Here at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2016

What a gem! This beautiful inn gives a nod to the past without living there, so you get luxuriously updated rooms, along with a cozy sitting room and breakfast area. Speaking of breakfast, yum! Eggs with tomatoes and ham on a croissant. Perfectly cooked. So good. There's also a bar, and I believe a restaurant for dinner if you're there in season, which October isn't. The fixtures and finishes are impeccably kept, with wood floors gleaming and everything spotlessly sparkling. Definitely plan to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful, Albeit Short, Experience at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2016

To our misfortune we only had one nights stay. We were greeted by Amy upon our arrival and immediately felt very welcome. She showed us around the inn and then escorted us to our room offering an explanation of all that was available to us.Breakfast the next morning was excellent - a very personal experience. The inn is located conveniently within walking distance of downtown Gorham and only a short drive to Portland. We will definitely consider the PineCrest when and if we visit the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B!! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at PineCrest very much! Our room, and the Inn itself were beautifully decorated, and exceptionally clean. We were so comfortable. Matt and Amy were wonderful hosts, and cooked the most delicious and unique breakfasts!! We will definitely stay here again on our return to Gorham.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Our recent visit to the Portland area was greatly enhanced by the wonderful stay at Pinecrest B&B. We have stayed in numerous bed and breakfasts, and this was one of our very favorite. Matt and Amy were so friendly, making us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. Our room, the Quincy, was beautifully appointed and very convenient on the first floor. The breakfasts were outstanding, and the dining area was extremely nice. If we are ever back in the area, we will definitely stay again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this B&B to celebrate our wedding anniversary and babymoon. Matt and Amy were warm and welcoming hosts. The attention to every little detail made for a really great experience. Breakfast each morning was fantastic and cooked/served by the hosts. The room clean when we got back from a day of sightseeing and the overall vibe around the inn was very relaxed. The location of the inn is also very convenient to Portland and Old Orchard Beach - around 20-30min drive. The town center of Gorham is also within walking distance that has restaurants and shops. My wife and I would definitely stay at this inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in excellent location at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2016

This B&B is a gem! We stayed 2 nights and our room was exactly as pictured. Wonderful breakfast, nice and clean, and such an easy drive and short distance to Portland, thus saving $$$ on your stay. The owners are extremely nice and helpful, talking when we had questions and comments, and leaving you alone when you don't...perfect! My only negative comments was how very small our shower was...but it was nice and clean, and got us clean...so in the long run it performed it's job. Also our room could use some new, fluffy pillows, whereas the bed was comfy, the pillows were somewhat flat. Good restaurnts in this town as well....where else can one get 3 Lobster dinner, with 1 side entree, an all you can eat soup and salad bar, and bread for $26.99? Town people are friendly and helpful as well! I highly recommend The PineCrest B&B and the town of Gorhan.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

This place is incredible. It is very apparent how much thought and care the innkeepers Matt & Amy put into their inn and their guests. The room was very comfortable, very clean, and beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the inn. You really feel like you're at home, while also having your privacy. Everything about breakfast was delicious. If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay, that's also somewhat close to Portland, you'll be very satisfied here.

View more reviews for this inn


Super welcoming and Friendly at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

What a welcome change after a months travel in the States. Genuine hosts with a true flair for welcoming us and making our stay excellent. This is the first review and recommendation we have made after more than 35 days in the USA.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and Breakfast at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We were delighted to stay at The PineCrest Bed and Breakfast. The owners are wonderful, the entire place is well maintained, and the rooms are beautifully decorated. Matt and Amy certainly pay attention to detail - they are awesome hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Comfortable at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Had a wonderful two-night stay recently. The room was quite beautiful and comfortable - so tastefully appointed. I loved having a second, private entrance to my particular room from the outside, as I had to come late on my first night and depart very early on my second morning! I also loved that I could make coffee in my room in the morning. : ) I would absolutely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Valentine's Getaway! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Our two night stay at the PineCrest Bed & Breakfast Inn was more perfect than I could have ever imagined. At the time of our stay the associated restaurant was closed, but the breakfast, served by Amy, was superb. I loved every intricate detail that Matt and Amy put into their B&B to make this the perfect getaway destination. From the chocolates on the pillows to their extensive movies selection aa well as the free log for the fireplace and the fun board game selection, every minute of your stay can be as cozy, romantic, fun and as entertained as possible. The Quincy was a beautiful room which was clean, well taken care of and quiet. Best of all, Matt and Amy are the most gracious hosts, who are willing to make excellent dining or sightseeing suggestions as well have a simple conversation, if you are looking for it. We would recommend PineCrest to anyone looking for a place to stay anywhere in New England and definitely plan to return again ourselves!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving trip at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on December 03, 2015

We were visiting with family in the area, and were given two nights in the newly built "Brookbridge" suite on the first floor. The privacy was wonderful! It was quiet, peaceful and well appointed. The KING size bed was very comfortable. The only wish I had was a larger TV on the wall. It was smaller one, and harder to see. :) We will definitely be back! Innkeepers Matt & Amy were fine folk, and made our stay just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Loved everything about this cozy place! Matt and Amy were wonderful hosts and extremely accomodating. Breakfast was to die for every morning. Gorham is quiet and a nice step away from the busier parts of Portland. The coffee shop down the street was one of my favorite places to spend a few hours reading every day during my stay. I can't recommend staying here enough! Hope to make it back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always Enjoy Staying Here - Highly Recommended at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2015

This B&B is outstanding. I have stayed here twice now and can't wait to return next year. The rooms are beautiful, the food is AMAZING, the hosts are so friendly and helpful, and overall it's just a relaxing, pleasant stay every time. When I say the food is amazing, I'm 100% serious. Breakfasts are a small feast every morning, made of fresh, and I think local, ingredients. And the hosts are very accommodating if you have any foods you need to avoid. And if you stay here, make sure to make reservations at least one night for restaurant for dinner. It's out of this world! It's 4.5 star restaurant and I can't say enough about it... I had the duck, which is phenomenal. Looking forward to returning next Fall!

View more reviews for this inn


Stoningham at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2015

This was a very nice room with a comfortable separate living room area to watch tv and/or relax. Breakfast was good each day although if you are trying to avoid carbs you are out of luck. We were not able to get dinner reservations so I can't comment on that. Very convenient location and some decent restaurants within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable room; convenient location at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on May 18, 2015

The rooms are nicely appointed, inviting and cozy. The breakfast is nice, but not abundant. This is a delightful place to stay, convenient to central Gorham. The outside of the building needs upkeep--peeling paint, etc. The innkeepers are friendly enough, but seemed tired and not very welcoming, like the exterior of the building.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on April 09, 2015

The perfect place to stay for a week while doing training at the university. The breakfasts were amazing, the room comfortable and clean, the innkeepers very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and that was delicious, too! Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing winter get-a-way. at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

My wife and I come up every February for a mid winter get-a-way and pampering. Amy & Matt are Wonderful hosts! they cater to all of our needs. The room and entire place is immaculate and beautiful. The dinner, wine, and entertainment is 5 star in my opinion. The breakfast is always appealing and delicious! They use local produce, meats,cheeses, etc. Their rates are very reasonable. I would Highly Recommend a stay there!.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Maine at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

I've stayed at the PineCrest B&B six times, with more visits planned, so I'm definitely a fan. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and cozy. Each one has its own personality, so read the descriptions on the website or talk to Matt and Amy to choose the one best suited for you. The dining experience (at both breakfast and dinner) is elegant yet welcoming, and the food itself is outstanding. Matt and Amy are wonderful hosts and have thought of everything needed to make for an enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Only Place We Stay In Maine! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the PineCrest B&B for the last 7 or 8 years. We absolutely love the inkeepers, Amy and Matt. They are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you plan a wonderful day! The rooms are furnished beautifully and the breakfasts every morning make you wish you could live there!! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a relaxing time in a wonderful environment!

View more reviews for this inn


very inviting at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

We stayed at the Pine Crest in Oct 2014 in the Gorham room. The one pictured above. Matt and Amy are very detail oriented and every single thing in the room was perfect. Little touches here and there made it so homey and comfortable, yet elegant. I loved the chaise chair for reading. The breakfasts were awesome and the coffee was great. We ate dinner in the restaurant one very rainy night - nice not to have to go outside!- and the food was very good and interestingly prepared. So I would say come here if you are interested.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere! at PineCrest B&B (Gorham, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We stayed at the B&B 4 nights and it was like being part of the family. The room was comfortable, breakfasts were just incredible and we dined at 91 South. The Chef is amazing as are Matt, Amy and Nikko. We definitely recommend this as a place to stay and dine.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. PineCrest B&B (4.83)
Top
check }