Recent Reviews in Gordes, France

Bed and Breakfast de charme au coeur du Luberon at LE CLOS DES LAVANDES-LACOSTE-LUBERON-PROVENCE (Lacoste, France)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

C'est vraiment l'adresse de charme rêvée, depuis de nombreuses années que nous séjournons dans le Luberon, c'est la première fois que nous sommes autant ravis, une grande chambre très confortable avec sa terrasse privée, WIFI, minibar, TV...., au grand calme. Marie et Michel sont sympas et discrets à la fois, avec d'agréables échanges, notamment lors des copieux petits déjeuners servis dans un cadre de rêve. C'est sur , nous reviendrons!

View more reviews for this inn

Vacances au soleil at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Superbe villa à la roque d antheron ! Notre première expérience en chambre d hôtes est plus que satisfaisante. La villa est en tout point merveilleuse et ultra confortable. Nous sommes arrivés avec nos enfants et avons été accueillis comme étant de la famille de Michele et de Wolf. Chaque chambre est délicieusement décorée avec goût et selon un thème. Il vous suffit de choisir la votre. La piscine vous relaxe et vous rappelle combien les vacances sont agréables :)! Le jardin est entretenu avec soin et aménagé de tel sorte que vous pouvez facilement vous croire seul au monde. Côté humain vous ne serez pas déçu non plus : le petit déjeuner copieux est là pour vous accueillir chaque matin et il est possible également de dîner quelques soirs. La qualité gustative est bien présente. Bref, vous pouvez-vous y rendre les yeux fermés. Michele vous propose meme de vous aider à organiser votre séjour si vous n'avez pas d idées sur ce que vous allez faire. Et oui vous êtes bien pris en main ! Ici la notion de vacances prend donc tout son sens.

View more reviews for this inn

beautiful b&b near gordes, france at la Guillone (Gordes, France)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Fantastic bed and breakfast near Gordes, France. Excellent for the price. The rooms were great with en suite bathrooms. Breakfast was great as well with their homemade jams. Breakfast is served outside on this beautiful terrace with a spectacular view of the Luberon region. It's a short car drive into Gordes. Voted as one of the most beautiful villages in Provence. The hosts, Christine & Robert were very nice. Christine was very helpful in guiding us on our sightseeing. The abbaye of Senanque is a medieval working monastery known for beautiful lavender fields which is also a very short drive away. The location of this b&b is really good. Easy drives to a lot of quaint villages in the area. And they have the cutest little dog named Elliot!

View more reviews for this inn

Great Hospitality at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I stayed at the Beacon Inn during my quick visit to Boston. I had two different gentleman as hosts when I was there and they were pleasant and very helpful. The location was wonderful and its a very safe neighborhood. Had a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn

A slice of paradise in Provence at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I spent a week staying at la Mas Caché. We have travelled extensively in France and I can honestly say this was one of the best holidays we have ever had. It has now become the yardstick by which all future experiences will be judged. The tranquillity and beauty of the setting was complemented by the conviviality of the owners. By the end of the week I felt like we were staying with friends.The high standard that I expect was more than exceeded here. The room was beautifully clean with attention to detail in furnishings and comfort, and such a fabulous view. The garden is a real oasis and gives you so many ideas to try and replicate.... though beware of the garden sprinklers when you sit out at night!! Breakfast was a true occasion, every day was different, with home produced goods which were simply delicious. Tina and Marc could not have been more helpful. Their suggestions and knowledge of the region led us to discover new aspects of Provence.

View more reviews for this inn

Paradise away from Home at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nites at La Pijoret from 22-25 May 2016. From the time even before we arrived until we left, we were showered with an abundance of warmth and hospitality. Michelle and Wolfgang have a lovely home and a magnificent garden. It was such a pleasure to start our days having our breakfast surrounded by such a well-manicured garden and to return in the evening to a fireplace, good company and such soothing surroundings. The room was just lovely (we stayed in the butterfly room), and so too were the other rooms which were available. Each one unique in terms of theme but equally comfortable. Every little amenity one desired was made available, even lovely room and lines sprays. Thank you to Wolfgang and his lovely daughter Natalie for taking the trouble to cook us dinner one evening. It was stellar! Conversation flowed with as much ease as did wine from the many bottles we consumed there! We also am thankful for the many tips and recommendations in terms of how to spend our days in the region. Practical suggestions taking into consideration our interests and the limited time we had in the region. I would be a dream to one day soon be able to return with my children to enjoy the hospitality on offer. Going back would be like visiting family (and I mean the kind of family you look forward to seeing, if you know what I mean). Until we meet again, good health and happiness to you all. Moiz & Maryam

View more reviews for this inn

Wunderbare, tolle Unterkunft at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Mit wenigen Worten zusammengefasst: Wunderschöne, traumhafte Unterkunft in toller Umgebung, zwei tolle Gastgeber Tina&Marc, authentisch, sympathisch, viel mehr als ein bed and breakfast..... Wir haben kurzfristig (2 Tage vorher) spontan beschlossen, in die Provence zu fahren.....und sind eigentlich per Zufall im Internet auf dieses kleine bed&breakfast gestossen.....und hatten das Glück, dass genau für uns noch ein Zimmer frei war! Wir bedanken uns herzlich bei den beiden Gastgebern für diese tolle Woche, es ist heimelig, unser Zimmer war wunderschön, der Garten, das Anwesen, das Frühstück und die Athmosphäre - ein Traum. Selten eine so tolle Unterkunft gehabt. Definitiv empfehlenswert für jeden, der aus dem Alltag raus in die Natur will, Ruhe sucht, idealer Ausgangspunkt zum spazieren, wandern, Rennradfahren. Auf einem kleinen Hügel gelegen, innerhalb von 5 Minuten ist man aber unten auf einer grossen Strasse und schnell in Apt, Lacoste, Bonnieux etc.... Jederzeit kommen wir gerne wieder!

View more reviews for this inn

Best place in the world at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

All the words can’t to express the beauty of the villa. Every detail has a thought-out and creates an easy, relaxed atmosphere that leads to relaxation and peace, power recovery. A light breakfast in the charming garden or dinner by the fireplace, morning swim at the pool or sunset celebration in the garden, anything is possible. Any place, room or corner is designed with love and respect for nature and beauty. Villa is a typical reflection of Provence and if I could be a Peter Mayle such a place definitely would help me to write my new best seller about Provence. However, in spite of the fact that the villa is great, nothing can beat the greatest treasure - villa owners and their kindness, love what they provide their guests. While we lived in a villa we felt not as guests or even friends, but as family members. All the time we were asked whether we want something or need anything. Villa owners, who are a model of intelligence, every morning, accounted routes for us, where to go, what to see, get to know to see maximum of their land, which they are so proud. Villa hosts also have a phenomenal knowledge not only about the sightseeing, but the history as well. Many things have been built even without asking, for example, when we arrived at night very hungry, the owners made a romantic dinner in a few minutes, even if we didn’t ask it. Many nights we talked with no time limit and learned a lot about Provencal cuisine, which was made especially for us. My birthday morning was created with gifts, champagne, flowers and congratulations. When the owners got the information someone stole our documents during our trip to Marseille, a villa owners in the middle of the night greeted us with wine and support. Therefore, if you've ever plan to go to Provence you must definitely stay in a villa. Conversely, if you already have a reservation, in another place, cancel it; the villa is worth it, not only to change the plans, but to go to Provence immediately.

View more reviews for this inn

Nice adress in Provence at LE CLOS DES LAVANDES-LACOSTE-LUBERON-PROVENCE (Lacoste, France)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

Michel was a welcoming host. Our charming room Cigales with private terrace , very comfortable, parking, wifi, close to Lacoste and Menerbes. With the full and various breakfast , each morning. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a stay in Provence.

View more reviews for this inn

Week end magnifique at LE CLOS DES LAVANDES-LACOSTE-LUBERON-PROVENCE (Lacoste, France)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Pour notre séjour de Pâques, nous avions choisi le clos des lavandes, excellent choix, chambre spacieuse, confort, propreté. Les petits déjeuners excellents et copieux, tout cela avec un accueil fort sympa. Très bien placé également pour découvrir le Luberon.

View more reviews for this inn

The Perfect Hosts! at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

We wanted to follow up with you and let you know what a wonderful time we had during our recent stay at Le Mas Cache! Your home, grounds and gardens are beautiful. The rooms are well appointed and is exactly what we had hoped our experience in Provence would be! Thank you so much for your hospitality and especially all of the help and information you provided to us to make our day trips around the area truly enjoyable! We so enjoyed all of the villages around St. Veran and Le Mas Cache is conveniently located close to all of them. Your restaurant recommendations were great and only added to the experience. The room accommodations were very comfortable and the view outstanding! Tina-your breakfasts were one of the highlights of every day. Your home made preserves were "c'est magnifique" Thank you so much for accommodating my wife's food restrictions. It is so easy to see that you both so enjoy what you are doing and making sure your guests' stay is as enjoyable and memorable as possible! We look forward to the possibility of staying at Le Mas Cache in the future. Merci beaucoup pour votre hospitalité !

View more reviews for this inn

Super weekend at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Super weekend passé chez Michele et Wolf qui m ont accueilli avec une gentillesse et une générosité rare de nos jours. Merci pour ce moment qui m a permis de décompresser le temps d un weekend d'automne, je reviendrai pour la piscine ou le hammam que je n ai pas eu le temps de tester; à bientot

View more reviews for this inn

Enchanting, romantic, and simply, perfect... at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

I stumbled across the beautiful Villa Le Pijoret & it's delightful hosts by accident, & I am so pleased I did. I was in pursuit of a happy ending to my fairy tale, hoping to be reunited with the man I loved, who had flown to France the previous week. (I’m a self-confessed romantic!) I realised upon my arrival that I had picked an absolute treasure of a place & discovered the perfect location. On arriving at the villa I was greeted with kindness & hospitality in abundance. Although I hadn’t visited before, the home felt so familiar & I settled in straight away. On the first night I sat outside drinking wonderful French wine, eating delicious French cheese & Michele’s homemade soup, by the huge outdoor fireplace, surrounded by candles, in their lovely garden. Michele & Wolfgang both made me feel so at ease, & I was enchanted by them & their wonderful home. The style & décor of the home itself, is a reflection of the wonderful personalities of Michele & Wolfgang, with each room decorated with accessories, paintings, & ornaments from all over the world. It was clear to see that years & years of love & care had been invested into their home; every corner of the house & the garden was well thought out. They couldn’t have been more helpful in recommending local places to visit & assisting us with directions. Villa Le Pijoret is set in a quaint, typically French little village & in a perfect location for exploring the South of France. We visited in the summer but the house would also be perfect for a holiday at any time of the year as it is within a short distance of the beach, the countryside, mountains & an array of tourist attractions & beautiful towns. It goes without saying that the room & house was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the location perfect; &, the hosts could not have been more hospitable. If you choose to stay here, you will fall in love with the charm of Villa Le Pijoret, just like I did, & you will definitely wish to return.

View more reviews for this inn

Nice place at la bergerie du Luberon (Viens, France, France)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2015

It is in a very convenient place to visit Luberon and Colorado Provencal in particular. Rooms are nice and swimming pool is also available. Good Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn

Delightful farm property at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2015

We were in Calisson, a very spacious, tastefully furnished room with separate bathroom and toilet, which enjoyed restful views over the large well tended garden. Breakfast under the vine over the terrace was special. Le Mas Cache was in a very good location for visiting many beautiful surrounding villages. We were very appreciative of the warm welcome we received from Tina and Mark, which continued throughout the stay. We so enjoyed our stay we will return soon.

View more reviews for this inn

rea at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2015

michele, wolf and natali! your were the perfect hosts with the great personalities and the house is just amazing! the garden, the pool are awesome. we and our kids loved everything (wolf, my youngest daughter is asking about you a lot))) good location to explore the provence and the villages. thank you angelika and mark

View more reviews for this inn

Ein gelungener Aufenthalt at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

Ein bezauberndes Haus mit der temperamentvollen und international erfahrenen Gastgeberin Michèle erwartete mich in der gepflegten Villa Le Pijoret. Am liebsten würde man von dort gar nicht mehr weggehen – das Frühstück auf der Terrasse, der üppig blühende Garten, das Zimmer mit chinesischen Antiquitäten (jedes Zimmer hat ein anderes Motto), ein kleines Spa mit asiatischem Flair oder der Pool im hinteren Teil des Gartens, die umfangreichen Informationen von Michèle zur Region und ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten, das alles machte den Aufenthalt in Le Pijoret absolut gelungen. Ich kann dieses B&B für alle empfehlen, die die Provence von ihrer besten Seite kennenlernen wollen. Auch die kulinarische Seite möchte ich nicht unterschlagen: abgesehen von einem umfangreichen Frühstück mit frischem Baguette bescherte ein Abendessen mit den Gastgebern den überaus schmackhaften provenzalischen Eintopf Pistou. Der kleine Ort La Roque d’Antheron ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für den Luberon, Aix-en-Provence oder Marseille, einen Tag am Meer oder den Besuch einer der vielen interessanten Weingüter. Bei der Rückkehr am Abend fühlt man sich dann fast zu Hause.

View more reviews for this inn

B & B zum Wohlfühlen at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

B & B ist eine wunderbare Art, in eine neue Gegend einzutauchen. Noch nie haben wir es so gelungen erlebt wie an diesem Ort zum rundum Wohlfühlen im Herzen der Provence: in einer großzügigen alten Villa und einem zauberhaften Garten mit Pool und vielen kleinen Oasen zum Genießen und Erholen nach einem erlebnisreichen Sightseeing Tag. Wir haben im Afrikazimmer geschlafen und die Annehmlichkeiten des äußerst bequemen Bettes und des zugehörigen, modernst ausgestatteten, Duschbades genossen. Das Haus spiegelt, dass die Gastgeber an vielen Orten der Welt gelebt haben und bleibt dabei doch provençalisch. Die weltgewandte Gastfreundschaft und Bewirtung und nicht zu vergessen die überaus kompetente Hilfe bei der Planung der vielen Sightseeing Möglichkeiten in der Umgebung vervollständigen den Charme unseres Aufenthaltes aufs Wunderbarste. Wir haben uns fest vorgenommen dorthin zurück zu kehren.

View more reviews for this inn

A wonderful magical place at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

3.8 reviewed on June 05, 2015

A lovely house and garden, exploring the premises alone can keep you busy for a day. The hostess is entertaining and extremely helpful, organising your stay and sending you with inside tips to the attractions in the vicinity. This is well worth a visit, and could be used as a wonderful and convenient base for exploring the provence. (Ratings for rooms, service and cleanliness should be "outstanding", i.e. 5 star, but the website would not allow a 5-star rating in any of the categories).

View more reviews for this inn

Très belle maison avec piscine et accueil charmant :-) at Lou Baou Goult France (Goult, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Ma femme et moi avons passé un excellent séjour chez Guy et Marie ( Mr Croc!) Nous avons réservé l'Atelier. L'Atelier est une grande chambre agrémentée d'un salle de douche à l'italienne très spacieuse. Le plus de cette chambre, c'est sa grande baie vitrée qui offre une large vue sur le jardin et la piscine et en arrière plan le panorama des collines environnantes. Comme les autres chambres, l'Atelier bénéficie d'un accès indépendant. Elle occupe toute une aile de la maison... Vous y serez donc parfaitement à l'aise ;-). Situé dans le charmant village de Goult, Lou Baou bénéficie plus d'une situation centrale pour rayonner dans tout le Luberon : tous les villages d'intérêt sont à moins d'une demie-heure de route. Nous remercions en outre Marie et Guy qui nous ont laissé profiter de la piscine le jour de notre départ jusqu'en fin de journée.

View more reviews for this inn

New Year in Provence at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2015

My girlfriend and I spent just over a week at New Year here. Something I can definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away from it all without losing complete touch. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel particularly welcome. My concerns that there might be a language barrier (I can't speak French) were unfounded. Everything we needed was taken care of quickly with everyone treating us royally without being patronising. Great customer service! Equally the house was large enough so that there was plenty of time and space for ourselves. We were able to lounge around in the living room with an open fire undisturbed. We stayed in the butterfly room which was quiet, large and had a nice feel about it. The 4 poster bed was a little small but I am told that this is being looked at now. The house was equipped with everything we needed. Wi-fi worked well, there was always strong hot water and we were even able to borrow some bikes (without charge) to get out and about a bit. The village itself was very picturesque - a great taste of upmarket rural life. Parking was easy. Whilst we were able to get out a bit into the garden this will really come into its own in the summer. Even so, we were able to sit outside with drinks in a secluded area a couple of times! A good breakfast is really important for us both and this didn't disappoint. Indeed all of the food provided was amazing - with several great options to eat out. The nearby Auberge du Castellas was friendly (with a very attentive, storytelling owner). Food was high quality but reasonably priced. I can highly recommend the steak. Overall I was just blown away with how the owners went out of their way to make sure we were able to enjoy our time away. Great memories.

View more reviews for this inn

Une année en Provence at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

Inspiriert von dem Buch von Peter Mayle "une année en Provence" beschlossen mein Freund Roman und ich, die Provence zu entdecken. In La Roque d'Anthéron fanden wir die Villa Le Pijoret mit der charmanten Gastgeberin Michèle. Vom ersten Moment an fühlten wir uns wohl. Nachdem wir unser Zimmer in der ersten Etage, mit herrlichem Blick auf den gepflegten Garten, bezogen hatten, trafen wir die Gastgeberin auf der Terrasse die uns ihre Region und das Haus vorstellte. Danach nahmen wir erstmal einen dip in den erfrischenden Pool. Am Abend konnten wir zu Fuss zu einem klassischen Konzert gehen und zu unserer Freude wohnte der Konzertpianist auch im Haus. Der Abend endete mit einer Flasche Rotwein und interessanten Gesprächen. Dies war ein Erlebnis. Die Konzertkarten hatten wir vorher gebucht, hat alles prima geklappt. An einem Abend gab Michèle ein table d'hôte und wir konnten gegen einen wirklich fairen Preis an der Bouillabaise à la Michèle teilnehmen. Ein unvergesslicher Abend. Wir haben sehr die Ruhe, die Gastfreundschaft und nicht zu vergessen, die schönen Frühstücke (mir wurde der Wunsch nach einem pain au chocolat erfüllt) bei herrlichen Temperaturen auf der Aussenterrasse genossen. Diesmal kamen wir nicht dazu die wunderschöne Pagode mit Dampfbad zu geniessen, aber wir haben beschlossen zu einer anderen Jahreszeit wiederzukommen. Vielen Dank für einen wirklich schönen Aufenthalt in der Provence. Roman und Olivier

View more reviews for this inn

luxury, tranquility and pleasure at Lou Baou Goult France (Goult, France)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2013

A week in perfect harmony with nature in Luberon as we like it. A neat place, peaceful inspires the sweet life ... The hosts, Marie-Christine and Guy are the expectations for their hospitality, discretion and thoughtfulness. A live and especially to recommend again and again!

View more reviews for this inn

Le meilleur B&B du Luberon ! at Lou Baou Goult France (Goult, France)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2013

Superbe mas provencal au bord d'une piscine. Vue epoustouflante et chambres tres confortables. Superbe petit dejeuner avec la vue sur les monts du Luberon. Sans oublier l accueil de Guy et Marie Christine qui sauront vous faire decouvrir la region. Un pur moment de bonheur. A l'anne prochaine !

View more reviews for this inn

Perfect Provencal experience at Lou Baou Goult France (Goult, France)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lou Baou for the last two nights of out 3 week trip to France and it was the cherry on top of the Sunday. The property is absolutely lovely, tasteful and very relaxing. Beautiful gardens surround the breakfast terrace and pool, all overlooking the Luberon mountains. Marie, Guy and Mr. Croc were perfect hosts. Warm, welcoming and discrete, Marie looked after our every need with impeccable attention to detail, and Guy is a wealth of knowledge on local and surrounding history. We stayed in the atelier. The bed is by a sliding glass door overlooking the garden and pool with views of the night sky and a cute table chairs on a mini terrace just outside. The room was very well appointed: comfortable bed, super clean, spacious new bathroom, closets, kitchenette (microwave, mini-fridge), hairdryer. Goult was a lovely surprise. A short walk uphill from Lou Baou, Goult shares the historical charm of nearby Menerbes, Bonnieux and Lacoste but still feels undiscovered (le coin perdu). While sipping an aperitif at the cafe de la poste, I definitely felt 'in the moment' with locals. There are several nice restos with terraces. Reservation recommended for a seat outside. Check out the Moulin and surrounding views and the historical placards posted throughout town written by Guy himself.

View more reviews for this inn

superbe mais antipathique at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

3.6 reviewed on July 03, 2013

L'endroit est magnifique, la maison charmante, les chambre propre et cosy. Le gros point noir est le couple de propriétaires. Sous un air qui se veut sympathique, ils sont le contraires. Rigides sur les horaires et les règles de vie, on finit par se sentir mal à l'aise d'être là avec une impression désagréable de déranger. La propriétaire n'hésite pas devant toute la tablée au petit déjeuner à demander la nature d'une tache faite sur une serviette de bain... Situation très humiliante... Je déconseille ce lieu pour la simple raison que l'on ne se sent pas les bienvenus!

View more reviews for this inn

Singularly Provencal! at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2013

My husband and I have traveled countless times to France and have stayed for the most part in B&B accommodations. Although we have had positive experiences in the majority of them, we do want to single out Le Mas Cache for a number of reasons. Its location is ideal for accessing quickly and easily the many villages and sites of interest the Luberon has to offer. The Mas ia a beautifully restored farm. The room we had selected, the PIcholine, was spacious and tastefully decorated and had all tghe comforts one could ask for not to mention the beautiful view we enjoyed from our window. Breakfast was a feast for the eyes not only in terms of how it was presented but also for the generous quantity of food made available. The proprietors were incredibly kind, knowledgeable about the region and most helpful. A very pleasant surprise we had was when they treated us and other guests to drinks and appetizers the night prior to our departure. That is hospitality at its best. We recommend Le Mas Cache very highly and enthusiastically. We hope to return there in the future for a longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn

Best hosts ever! at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

4.8 reviewed on December 05, 2012

We were lucky to be one of the first guests at this awesome B&B. This place truly is a gem, located in between the town centers of Goult and Lacoste, surrounded by vineyards--a very quiet place to get away from the touristy places yet not too far from the small Provençal villages. The good size rooms are well decorated with simple Provençal style (two upstairs rooms have great views out to the North East without any obstruction). Tina and Marc, fluent in English, were great hosts, welcoming us from the moment we entered into their house. They treated us like their own friends and family--with welcome drinks and with their enthusiasm and helpfulness to our requests during our stay. We miss them dearly and would love to revisit them soon. The breakfasts were scrumptious, and their restaurants recommendations were just spot on--I could tell they were foodies. :) Everything is run by the hosts alone, no other staffs on site; therefore, anyone can see that this place is very well taken care of and loved by the owners. I would rate the cleanliness of this place as good as, if not better than, any top class hotels. Note: this is not a big property like some large guest houses with large number of rooms and onsite staffs. Also since our stay was in early May (2010), we did not require to have a place with a pool. This worked out for us, but may not so for anyone looking for more amenities.

View more reviews for this inn

Dream Vecation at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2010

Le Mas Cache' is situated perfectly in the heart of Luberon, Provence area, and easy access to travel around. We enjoyed every minute being there 8 nights, in the lovely calm beautiful place. Le Mas Cache is running by Tina and Marc, who hosted us in a worm friendly way with attention for any detail which makes the difference. A lot of spirit is in the breakfast and a special way of hospitality. We warmly recommend staying at Le Mas Cache for every trip to Provence.

View more reviews for this inn

Superb at Le Mas Caché (Goult, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 27, 2010

I was their first guest three years ago and have been back on several occasions. The first visit was so great that there was no way I would visit Provence and not book to stay with them. By the way, breakfast a la Tina is AMAZING.

View more reviews for this inn