Recent Reviews in Golden, Colorado

Staying at the Dove at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Our Innkeeper appeared rushed and was not what we are use to when arriving at a B and B. She was ready to go on vacation so possibly that was in her mind. It took a while before anyone greeting us initially. Golden Colorado was great.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay, very hospitable at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2017

stayed for better part of a week, and the hosts took great care - even went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Central but Quiet at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on October 09, 2017

Just off the main street with on street parking. Check in and out were quick and effortless. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good combination of buffet and cooked. Everyone was friendly and made us feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


First time staying at a B&B at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2017

Great first experience staying at a B&B. The employees were great - from the service to the food and snacks. We met interesting people who were staying there at the same time. Golden is a beautiful town.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 30, 2017

Nice cozy room with books and dvds. Breakfast was good. You can get coffee, tea, juice and some snacks at any time (great because I arrived very late). Friendly place. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


So Great! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2017

The Dove Inn offered such a great stay for us! Elisabeth was awesome, and made a tasty breakfast. She gave suggestions on local restaurants for our weekend stay. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2017

Absolutely lovely B&B run by wonderful ladies who change the menu daily. You could not ask for better! Right in the heart of Golden and within walking distance of some really great restaurants too!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay in Golden Colorado! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2017

The Dove Inn, was a perfect place to stay in Golden. The Inn is beautiful, quaint and clean. Elizabeth was a wonderful hostess. We stayed in the Parisian room and it was perfect! Walking distance to town, on a quiet street and the breakfast was amazing! We will be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2017

What a wonderful little bed and breakfast. Our hostess provided outstanding service and the most delicious breakfasts. It was in a great location, easy to walk to downtown Golden and the restaurants there. The room was a little small, but it didn't matter as we enjoyed the common area and outside porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Explore a "Golden" Must Stay! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2017

This by far one of the best and friendliest places I've been in. You are greeted with fresh baked cookies, refreshing beverages and a friendly smile. Staff is welcoming and inviting, and the owner is amazing! the aroma of Breakfast enticed us to venture into the parlor where a flavorful and filling meal was provided, don't have time to eat? a basic meal was offered to go, insuring one could maintain their strength while exploring the wonderful area of Golden Colorado. Reflecting in the name, "The Dove Inn" and remembering the peaceful vibe of this inn, it is a must stay in the Golden community!

View more reviews for this inn


Oh my goodness yes I do want the best! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2017

This was the best bedding breakfast I've ever been to. They were very friendly and nice and will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, wonderful hosts at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2017

The location is central to everything in Golden. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were filling and delicious. Our room was extremely comfortable. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2017

Great place with reasonable prices just 1/2 block off of Golden's main drag Washington St.

View more reviews for this inn


Best stay ever! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2017

Elisabeth and staff are so personable, and the house is so beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic facility, great hosts at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2017

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the facility was fantastic. The breakfasts were filling and delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. Elizabeth was most accommodating. The rooms were clean and the food was very good. The atmosphere in the front room was lovely and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2017

A wonderful B&B that felt like home away from home. Delicious breakfast each morning, comfortable and clean rooms, and amazing surrounding views of the mountains and downtown Golden. Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great, relaxing stay! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

I needed a getaway and my stay here was perfect. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and great location at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2017

Would highly recommend the Dove to those wanting to stay within walking distance of downtown Golden, a short hop to Red Rocks and easy reach to Denver. The room was comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. Will definitely stay here again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


2 Nights at the Silk Pincushion at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2017

Judy and Dennis made us feel so welcome! Our room was very comfortable. Very clean and cozy. We would recommend this B&B to anyone and will stay here again if we are ever in Golden, CO. Thank You to Judy and Dennis Rebecca and Patrick and Stevie Nicks.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay in Golden Colorado at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2017

We stayed at the Dove Inn for 5 days in June. The location was very convenient to the downtown area. The hospitality was wonderful as was the room. We plan to return to the Dove Inn when we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic First Honeymoon Night! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2017

We had a great time. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the large jacuzzi tub. Food and service in the morning was fantastic. Can't wait to return for anniversaries!

View more reviews for this inn


Small cozy room, great breakfasts! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2017

Very nice place to stay. Convenient walk to shops and riverfront.

View more reviews for this inn


My Time at Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2017

I stayed at Dove Inn for eight nights while I had business in town. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were exceedingly friendly and welcoming. The costs were reasonable. There is little more I could ask for.

View more reviews for this inn


Recomend Dove Inn to "Mines" parents. at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2017

We stayed at Dove in while visiting for our Son's "Mines" graduation. It was a great choice. On previous visits we stayed at Table Mountain Inn which is nice, but Dove Inn was a much better deal!

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2017

We have stayed at The Dove Inn many times since it opened. Our kids and g'kids live in the Denver. Elizabeth, the inn keeper, has a terrific feel for managing the inn and relating to the guests. It is always a delightful experience for the two of us.

View more reviews for this inn


2nd time loving it at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2017

Stayed for the second time while I was in town for a conference. Comfortable, quite, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast! I always wish I could stay another day, or that I could arrive earlier. The rooms are smallish and have a generally feminine touch. Purple room especially, green room less so. Judy and Dennis are so welcoming and the home has a nice feel to it. Location is great for access to all things Golden. You can definitely walk to most places. Can't wait for next year!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem, Wonderful at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2017

This was a perfect little getaway from Denver...and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2017

The rooms were beautiful and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. Loved how close is was to shopping and restaurants. Only downfall was that they do not have their own parking for the building.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2017

Just there one night but will return if our path sends us that way again. Will also recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Dove Inn (4.66)
  2. The Silk Pincushion (4.66)
  3. Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (4.65)
Top
check }