Recent Reviews in Golden, Colorado

Lovely B&B at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on February 02, 2017

People at Dove inn were extremely kind and fiendly. Brekfast was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome getaway! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2017

The owner was very friendly and helpful! My husband and I really enjoyed our stayt. The history behind the inn is so very charming, as is the town of Golden. If you are looking for a cozy place to stay near everything in the town, this is it! Plus- an awesome breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to everything! at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Silk Pincushion. The hosts were friendly and made a wonderful breakfast! It took us about 10 minutes to walk downtown and it's even closer to the Coors brewery so there's no excuse to drink and drive and you can avoid paying for an Uber. The room and bathroom was very nice and the decor was so interesting and full of history. We loved our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect home-y small town accommodations at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2016

Our first Bed and Breakfast experience will be a hard one to beat! Judy and Dennis were the perfect hosts. Very welcoming and warm. The house is a historical victorian-style home with so much character. The walls are decorated with Judy and Dennis' quilts and dolls that they've made and collected. They both had wonderful recommendations for activities to do around the area - they really made our trip enjoyable! We stayed in the Green Room. It had a closet to hang your coat, a TV with DVD player and cable and a connected bathroom with bath/shower combo. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby during our stay! The town of Golden is adorable and you get fantastic views of the mountains, especially South Table Mountain. I highly recommend staying at the Silk Pincushion if you're looking for that small town hospitality. We even got hugs when we were leaving! We left feeling like family. That's hard to beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent in every way! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2016

My stay at The Dove Inn was delightful! The atmosphere was homey and relaxed and the food was healthy and delicious. Every detail concerning guest comfort was addressed by the friendly, hospitable staff. My room was beautifully appointed and impeccably clean. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great service and great location! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2016

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast. Kirk quickly made us feel like we were at home and staying with family. That feeling and great service carried on throughout out stay. The on-site breakfast was wonderful. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a Great Stay! at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2016

Everything was as advertised. Very comfortable room wtih delicious breakfast, close to various attractions, would highly recommend it :)

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fabulous BnB at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first BnB experience and it was fantastic! The inn sitters were very hospitable and very nice. The inn was kept in very pristine condition and was very cozy. We searched for many months for the perfect BnB and The Dove Inn was everything we expected!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2016

My husband and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast, but our experience at the Dove Inn completely changed our views about b&bs! When we first arrived we were welcomed by a friendly innkeeper where he gave us a tour of the living space as well as our room; the Serenity Room. In the morning we had breakfast; the first morning was an egg, cheese, and bacon bake, yogurt and homemade granola, and assortment of fruits as well as muffins and the second day was quiche, yogurt and homemade granola, assortment of fruits and strudel with a variety of coffees, teas and juices, both mornings were amazing! The Dove Inn is also close to everything in downtown Golden. Our stay was perfect and we will definitely be visiting the Dove Inn again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Our stay at The Dove Inn was great! Roberta was really friendly and she prepared a wonderful breakfast for us and the other guests. She also had some really nice "homey" touches. We loved having the smell of fresh cookies to come back to at night. The Dove Inn is also in a fantastic location, and we were able to explore almost all of Golden on foot. Our room was clean and quiet, and had everything we needed and wanted. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the inn and in Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Love the Dove Inn. Feels like home!

View more reviews for this inn


Dove Inn B&B, Golden, CO at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Elizabeth was an outstanding host during our stay. The property was quaint and warm and is located right in the middle of all of the things we wanted to do in Golden. Book early and choose the Aspen Suite - a very spacious room with a super sized tub!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay and would go back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic experience! at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Judy and Dennis are warm, funny and gracious hosts. Breakfast each morning was thoughtful and delicious. Judy made gluten free dishes for guests who requested the same, but we all ate them. B&Bs are our preference when traveling and this was one of the best we have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved The Dove (Inn) at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We did not know what to expect in this quaint little town but we fell in love. History, charm, friendliness, great food, walking distance to everything! Would stay there again. Elizabeth made us very welcome and her breakfast was amazing, not to mention the warm afternoon cookies!! We loved this location and would highly recommend it well worth the value!

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Dove Inn at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Great location, great staff,great food. Second time there from Chicago and loved it as much as the first time

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, quaint place to stay! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Stayed there for a few nights to attend concert at Red Rocks. Very convenient to town. Lovely place.

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

We always enjoy our stays at The Dove Inn. It's a relaxing and charming place to spend time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Everything was exceptional, but the customer service really stands out. They do a truly excellent job. We loved our stay and hope to return to Fort Collins just to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Elizabeth is a fantastic Innkeeper! She prepares a delicious breakfast and yummy cookies for later in the afternoon. She has wonderful information about the area , things to do and restaurants to eat at. Looking forward to my next stay! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Everything was perfect. We really enjoyed the Salmon quiche with the homemade granola. A real good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay while in Denver. at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Room was very comfortable, innkeepers were courteous and helpful, and the location was easy to find and near many eateries. Being within walking distance of many Golden locations was also a plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We had a great stay here. The rooms are very clean and kept up. The breakfast was excellent. The location is right off of downtown Golden. The only complaint is the parking can be hard to find at times. I would stay again. Thanks for the nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Every stay has been awesome! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The Dove Inn hits it out of the park again with wonderful service, great food, and a very welcoming atmosphere. We also love the location next to downtown Golden for easy access to food, music and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay in Golden! Room was really nice, breakfast was outstanding. Hosts very friendly, even included my son in on the breakfast that morning....thanks again! Guests were great, too! Will be back! at The Silk Pincushion (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Very close to downtown Golden, which we thought was really nice. We stayed in the Queen Ann Suite, just lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Nice location. Quiet but within walking distance of restaurants and historical areas of interest. Hosts were very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


The Queen Anne's room at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on July 30, 2016

This is a nice place and quiet. The only objection is that there is no elevator and the steps are steep and narrow.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Place at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We stay at a lot of bed and breakfasts. This is the second time I've been here and it is well worth visiting. There is nothing overly special about the Dove Inn, however it is pretty much in downtown Golden, CO so you can walk to anything in town without any trouble. Clean room and wonderful hosts. There was nothing negative in our stay, and while it may be another 14 years before we return, (there are a LOT of other places to visit,) we would certainly consider The Dove Inn as a GREAT choice for a stay in Golden.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The innkeepers were very hospitable and we very much enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet place in Golden at The Dove Inn (Golden, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This is our second time staying here and we really like it. Elizabeth is the perfect hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Dove Inn (4.65)
  2. The Silk Pincushion (4.65)
  3. Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (4.64)
Top
}