Recent Reviews in Glen Rose, Texas

Clean and Friendly at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Very Clean and friendly place to stay! I highly recommend if you are planning a visit to Grandbury!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

My wife and I desperately needed a weekend getaway. It had been almost one year since we last “left” parenthood. Let me say as clearly and succinctly as possible, this was THE place to go! From the moment we arrived we were impressed. We were greeted at the door and immediately felt like we were family, not guests. After a brief tour, we were shown our room, which was lovely. We dined all weekend on local cuisine at the town square and were very pleased. Our bed was so comfortable we looked to see who the manufacturer was. Breakfasts are served in dining room fashion where we again felt like family as we socialized with our hosts and other guests. Let me just summarize to say we had a magnificent time and definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

A beautiful and beautifully decorated B&B in Grandbury , Texas. 2 night stay. Don and Dianna are wonderful hosts with friendly service and gorgeous rooms in a beautiful home so lovingly restored and maintained. Breakfasts are fabulous! Both Don and Diana are a wealth of information about the home, town, events and local history. This is our second stay and can envision more stays in this beautiful B&B with such delightful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Iron Horse B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

Iron Horse B&B is a wonderful home to spend time while visiting Granbury. The owners, Diana and Don, are real pros. They know exactly how to make a person feel safe, comfortable, and welcomed! They are so friendly & their beautiful home is a site to behold, especially when it is decorated for Christmas! And they serve the best breakfasts! My cousin & I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway spot at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2017

My husband and I escaped for our anniversary weekend. It was a perfect get away spot. Don and Diana were very hospitable. The Inn is located in Granbury's beautiful historic district. A lovely walk to the square is a must-do. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Weekend Getaway B&B in DFW Area at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Iron Horse Bed and Breakfast Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Don and Diana greeted us and shared the history of the home, even offered suggestions on shops and restaurants in town. We stayed in the beautifully furnished Phiiippa's Balcony, wick was cozy and comfortable, yet spacious. The windowed doors to the balcony added charm to our weekend reprieve.Loved visiting with the hosts and other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Well restored early 1900s home at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

This well dressed and large bed and breakfast has pleasant owners who have created a little piece of calm. The home is on a large property, just off of the walking/biking trail, within walking distance of the town square. They have some rooms that are smaller and less expensive, and one large lower bedroom with it's own patio.

View more reviews for this inn


First B and B experience at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was our 1st B and B experience. It was beyond expectations. Dan and Diana are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful restored 1900s home, but with all the amenities you need at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Very reasonable prices, excellent breakfast, beautiful property on a path leading through two parks to the downtown square. Well restored 1900's home, with several on-property cottages as well. Designed to be adults only so there is no disturbing the peace.

View more reviews for this inn


You won't regret your stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay at the iron horse bed and breakfast! We have told so many of our friends what a relaxing time that we've had and cannot wait to get back to visit with Diane and Don. If you ever have the opportunity to go please don't hesitate you will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we were looking for.\ at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The hosts were very friendly, breakfast was relaxed and tasted great. We would definitively stay here again. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


I can't wait to return! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We had a great time in all areas. The service, food, and overall decor was great! We did not want for anything. As we left we felt like we were leaving friends in Don and Diana. They are a great couple. They were prompt with serving the meal and the special dessert-cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

Diana and Don were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delish. Homemade quiches, bread pudding, fresh fruit and to die for cinnamon rolls! Breakfast conversations with other guests and our hosts was delightful - lasted almost 3 hours! Our room was perfect - the bed was relaxing and the sheets were incredibly soft. It was our anniversary, they offered a beautiful romance package and they recommended some great places to eat and things to do to celebrate. I have a feeling we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick One Night Stay at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Whatever your reason for visiting Granbury, make it an overnight stay and choose the Iron Horse Inn. What a wonderful experience. The owners are the best. The facility is outstanding. The location is convenient to Granbury's cute downtown area. And the breakfast beat our expectations by a long shot. You can't go wrong at the Iron Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

The Iron Horse Inn is a great place to stay for a weekend getaway in DFW. Nice rooms, beautiful decor and furnishings, friendly and attentive inn keepers and a great breakfast. Grandbury offer plenty to do or the opportunity to to nothing. Interesting old courthouse and downtown square.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Don and Diana were the best! Breakfast was amazing and they were a joy to talk to. Will definitely be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

The hosts were great and the room was very comfortable ... excellent breakfast as well ... plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

My sisters and I and our husbands spent one night at the Iron Horse on our way to a family wedding. We were so glad to find this gem set in the sweet town of Granbury. Don and Diana were the perfect hosts, the rooms were delightful, and the breakfast was spectacular. Best of all, Don and Diana sat with us while we ate, sharing history, laughs, and stories. They created a warm atmosphere for us and the other five guests who shared the table with us. What a treat they were! Their professionalism and years of experience running B&Bs was obvious in every little detail. Don't hesitate to add this beautiful and historic stop to your trip. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse Inn located in Granbury, Texas at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

We have stayed twice at Iron Horse Inn and were not disappointed in the least for any aspect of the B&B experience. We especially enjoyed the conversations at breakfast. Diana even gave my wife some little dresses for African children that my wife took with her when she went to Kenya.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2017

Beautifully restored house. We stayed in the main house in the Cogdell room for two nights. Room was large and nicely decorated with really comfortable bed. There is a great sunroom with comfy sofas where we spent early morning and late evening. The flowers/wine/strawberries I had ordered were waiting on the sunroom table for my wife's surprise, all better than I expected. Breakfast was homecooked and excellent. We ate with other guests while getting to know the hosts (Don and Diana), history of house, and surrounding area. House is probably about a mile from downtown so close enough for a nice walk, but we drove anyway. Had a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Listen to the Trains at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

I needed a place to work w/out interruptions and my husband needed some away- from-work golfing and fishing. We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn once before and this time chose it from other options because we liked it and is close to Dallas. Don and Diana are as nice as can be, thoughtful and generous. The trains brought back special memories (we can't hear them where we live) and, except for the two days they worked on the tracks) we loved them. The only thing I would liked to have seen were more flowers in the borders around the house. All in all, a great week. I highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible B&B experience at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2017

My husband and I just celebrated our 12th anniversary at the Iron Horse Inn. It was the perfect place to stay. The bed was so comfortable, the room was clean and gorgeous, the owners are kind and hospitable, & the breakfast was out of this world! The location of the house is also incredibly convenient. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is absolutely Superior! :) at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2017

No reason to go anywhere else! The Property is beautiful, and well maintained! The breakfast is delicious, and the atmosphere was warm/friendly/peaceful. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Combo of old and new at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Somewhat distanced from the crowded square, Iron Horse has staff that welcomes visitors, but doesn't intrude. Room decor takes you back to another era, but amenities are new. Communal breakfast is tops.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

This home has been beautifully restored. It is just gorgeous. Breakfast was absolutely delicious!! The owners went above and beyond making sure our stay was more than we could have hoped for. We left feeling like family and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, relaxing, quaint BnB with lovely hosts at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Don and Diana were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. This was our first time in a bed & breakfast and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Breakfast was amazing and the friendly fellowship was delightful. Only 50 yards from a paved walking trail that leads right into the heart of Granbury, the location was perfect. Highly recommend giving this beautiful Inn a try.

View more reviews for this inn


Remote and wonderful but yet close enough to town. at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on March 29, 2017

Our cabin was perfect, quiet, and quite peaceful with bunnies, deer, and wild turkeys in the distance. The people that owned this bed & Breakfast were real people. We enjoyed the visit in the morning while at breakfast. We would have no problems coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse Inn is amazing! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The owners are so gifted, sweet and hospitable. The rooms are gorgeous. The breakfast is delicious. I have stayed here in the past, and will book again for sure.This is a 5 star bed and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the owners, Don and Diana. Our room was spacious and offered a great view. It was near enough to Granbury square that we could walk there along a paved trail. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Granbury.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

They made you feel at home as soon as you walked through the door

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }