Recent Reviews in Glen Rose, Texas

Holiday weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

We loved our stay at Iron Horse Inn! Our room was spacious and very tastefully updated. In the afternoon, cookies, coffee, and bottled water were available, so we took them out to the front porch to enjoy the view. Later, our host Don suggested a walking trail which led into town, as well as local dining suggestions. The train tracks are nearby, and I did hear one come through one night. However, my husband slept right through and didn't hear it. Breakfasts were one of the best we've had at a B&B! Overall, we had a wonderful time, and will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder Host at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2018

Wonderful Hospitality, beautiful property and please take host. Great walking path to Main Street. Delicious breakfast!! Host sat down with us at breakfast and it was a unique experience! Going back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely marvelous!! Paul C. at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2018

Don’t miss this one. Don and Diana are the ultimate host and hostess. Beautifully restored and appointed B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse Inn Review at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2018

Relaxing stay at the Iron Horse Inn. Great location close to downtown. Enjoyed visiting with the owners.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing visit at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Iron Horse Inn. The hosts are extremely friendly and breakfasts were delicious. The Inn is an easy walk to the town square through the local parks. The trains going by are rather loud if you have the windows open, but not very noticeable if your windows are closed.

View more reviews for this inn


Great gem! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 20, 2018

We loved our visit to this great home in Granbury. The hosts were very nice and even offered us an upgrade. The home was beautiful, bed very comfortable, games and books to use, and great location. We highly recommend Iron Horse Inn! We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2018

We loved our peaceful stay here. The location was perfect. The hosts made us feel at home. The breakfast was truly delicious. We couldn’t have chosen a more perfect place to stay. We hope to return yearly!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2018

My sister and I really enjoyed our weekend getaway at this historical home. The innkeepers were incredibly hospitable and the breakfast was perfect! We look forward to our return visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2018

Beautiful B & B! If you enjoy traveling into the past (with modern conveniences) this is the place for you. The historic home is loved and immaculately cared for with attention to every detail. Diana & Don are so friendly and true masters of hospitality. After just a few minutes we felt like we had been welcomed into the home of old friends. We will definitely be returning for another stay and highly recommend Iron Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and Friendly at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2018

Very Clean and friendly place to stay! I highly recommend if you are planning a visit to Grandbury!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Stay!!! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2018

There wasn't anything we could have wanted to be any better it was a great stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Derrell and Jan's Stay at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2018

We loved the place! Would highly recommend and have to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2018

My wife and I desperately needed a weekend getaway. It had been almost one year since we last “left” parenthood. Let me say as clearly and succinctly as possible, this was THE place to go! From the moment we arrived we were impressed. We were greeted at the door and immediately felt like we were family, not guests. After a brief tour, we were shown our room, which was lovely. We dined all weekend on local cuisine at the town square and were very pleased. Our bed was so comfortable we looked to see who the manufacturer was. Breakfasts are served in dining room fashion where we again felt like family as we socialized with our hosts and other guests. Let me just summarize to say we had a magnificent time and definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2017

A beautiful and beautifully decorated B&B in Grandbury , Texas. 2 night stay. Don and Dianna are wonderful hosts with friendly service and gorgeous rooms in a beautiful home so lovingly restored and maintained. Breakfasts are fabulous! Both Don and Diana are a wealth of information about the home, town, events and local history. This is our second stay and can envision more stays in this beautiful B&B with such delightful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend at Iron Horse B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2017

Iron Horse B&B is a wonderful home to spend time while visiting Granbury. The owners, Diana and Don, are real pros. They know exactly how to make a person feel safe, comfortable, and welcomed! They are so friendly & their beautiful home is a site to behold, especially when it is decorated for Christmas! And they serve the best breakfasts! My cousin & I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway spot at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on December 03, 2017

My husband and I escaped for our anniversary weekend. It was a perfect get away spot. Don and Diana were very hospitable. The Inn is located in Granbury's beautiful historic district. A lovely walk to the square is a must-do. We enjoyed our stay very much.

View more reviews for this inn


A Quiet Weekend Getaway B&B in DFW Area at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Iron Horse Bed and Breakfast Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Don and Diana greeted us and shared the history of the home, even offered suggestions on shops and restaurants in town. We stayed in the beautifully furnished Phiiippa's Balcony, wick was cozy and comfortable, yet spacious. The windowed doors to the balcony added charm to our weekend reprieve.Loved visiting with the hosts and other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend. Beautiful B&B, wonderful room, and great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2017

The Iron Horse Inn is the place to stay while attending any of the many fun events in Granbury, or just a great place to kick back and relax. We have done both and have enjoyed all our stays. Don and Diana do an outstanding job of making you comfortable and feel at home. Do not skip breakfast, or you will miss out on the best homemade cinnamon rolls ever!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2017

Spent our 10th Wedding Anniversary weekend at Iron Horse Inn . Enjoyed our first B&B experience! Breakfast was AWESOME! Very comfy bed! Thank you for the Keurig upstairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Well restored early 1900s home at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

This well dressed and large bed and breakfast has pleasant owners who have created a little piece of calm. The home is on a large property, just off of the walking/biking trail, within walking distance of the town square. They have some rooms that are smaller and less expensive, and one large lower bedroom with it's own patio.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2017

Iron Horse Inn has that delightful charm that keeps drawing you back. Your hosts are "people's people" - so relaxing to be around similar to your own family. The Breakfast is outstanding. Each room has it's own character and charm. Perfect place to relax and enjoy and see what this area has to offer when not at the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


First B and B experience at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was our 1st B and B experience. It was beyond expectations. Dan and Diana are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful restored 1900s home, but with all the amenities you need at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Very reasonable prices, excellent breakfast, beautiful property on a path leading through two parks to the downtown square. Well restored 1900's home, with several on-property cottages as well. Designed to be adults only so there is no disturbing the peace.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home and Hosts! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on October 02, 2017

The home is located in a quiet area. Beautiful architecture and well maintained on the inside. Rooms were comfortable. Hosts were very friendly and the food and presentation was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


You won't regret your stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay at the iron horse bed and breakfast! We have told so many of our friends what a relaxing time that we've had and cannot wait to get back to visit with Diane and Don. If you ever have the opportunity to go please don't hesitate you will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B anniversary stay at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2017

Our experience at Iron Horse Inn was far more than we expected. The Inn was even more beautiful than the pictures on the website. Our room took us back in time to the family days when families all stayed at home together in a warm and peaceful house. Every room was kept to the era it was built in (1905). The breakfasts were superb and enjoyable to sit around the big dining table as a family and talk and laugh. Don and Diana were most gracious hosts, willing to share in breakfast time with us. We feel like family now and will certainly stay again......and again! If you are looking for a great Bed and Breakfast experience, the do not pass up the Iron Horse Inn in Granbury, Texas.

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we were looking for.\ at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The hosts were very friendly, breakfast was relaxed and tasted great. We would definitively stay here again. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


I can't wait to return! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We had a great time in all areas. The service, food, and overall decor was great! We did not want for anything. As we left we felt like we were leaving friends in Don and Diana. They are a great couple. They were prompt with serving the meal and the special dessert-cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

Diana and Don were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delish. Homemade quiches, bread pudding, fresh fruit and to die for cinnamon rolls! Breakfast conversations with other guests and our hosts was delightful - lasted almost 3 hours! Our room was perfect - the bed was relaxing and the sheets were incredibly soft. It was our anniversary, they offered a beautiful romance package and they recommended some great places to eat and things to do to celebrate. I have a feeling we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Lucky Penny Lodge (5)
  2. Iron Horse Inn (4.84)
  3. Country Woods Inn (4.20)
Top
check }