Recent Reviews in Glen Rose, Texas

Well restored early 1900s home at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2017

This well dressed and large bed and breakfast has pleasant owners who have created a little piece of calm. The home is on a large property, just off of the walking/biking trail, within walking distance of the town square. They have some rooms that are smaller and less expensive, and one large lower bedroom with it's own patio.

View more reviews for this inn


First B and B experience at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2017

This was our 1st B and B experience. It was beyond expectations. Dan and Diana are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful restored 1900s home, but with all the amenities you need at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2017

Very reasonable prices, excellent breakfast, beautiful property on a path leading through two parks to the downtown square. Well restored 1900's home, with several on-property cottages as well. Designed to be adults only so there is no disturbing the peace.

View more reviews for this inn


You won't regret your stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2017

My husband and I had a great stay at the iron horse bed and breakfast! We have told so many of our friends what a relaxing time that we've had and cannot wait to get back to visit with Diane and Don. If you ever have the opportunity to go please don't hesitate you will not regret it!

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what we were looking for.\ at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2017

The hosts were very friendly, breakfast was relaxed and tasted great. We would definitively stay here again. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


I can't wait to return! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2017

We had a great time in all areas. The service, food, and overall decor was great! We did not want for anything. As we left we felt like we were leaving friends in Don and Diana. They are a great couple. They were prompt with serving the meal and the special dessert-cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2017

Diana and Don were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delish. Homemade quiches, bread pudding, fresh fruit and to die for cinnamon rolls! Breakfast conversations with other guests and our hosts was delightful - lasted almost 3 hours! Our room was perfect - the bed was relaxing and the sheets were incredibly soft. It was our anniversary, they offered a beautiful romance package and they recommended some great places to eat and things to do to celebrate. I have a feeling we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Quick One Night Stay at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2017

Whatever your reason for visiting Granbury, make it an overnight stay and choose the Iron Horse Inn. What a wonderful experience. The owners are the best. The facility is outstanding. The location is convenient to Granbury's cute downtown area. And the breakfast beat our expectations by a long shot. You can't go wrong at the Iron Horse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2017

The Iron Horse Inn is a great place to stay for a weekend getaway in DFW. Nice rooms, beautiful decor and furnishings, friendly and attentive inn keepers and a great breakfast. Grandbury offer plenty to do or the opportunity to to nothing. Interesting old courthouse and downtown square.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2017

Don and Diana were the best! Breakfast was amazing and they were a joy to talk to. Will definitely be staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

The hosts were great and the room was very comfortable ... excellent breakfast as well ... plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2017

My sisters and I and our husbands spent one night at the Iron Horse on our way to a family wedding. We were so glad to find this gem set in the sweet town of Granbury. Don and Diana were the perfect hosts, the rooms were delightful, and the breakfast was spectacular. Best of all, Don and Diana sat with us while we ate, sharing history, laughs, and stories. They created a warm atmosphere for us and the other five guests who shared the table with us. What a treat they were! Their professionalism and years of experience running B&Bs was obvious in every little detail. Don't hesitate to add this beautiful and historic stop to your trip. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse Inn located in Granbury, Texas at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2017

We have stayed twice at Iron Horse Inn and were not disappointed in the least for any aspect of the B&B experience. We especially enjoyed the conversations at breakfast. Diana even gave my wife some little dresses for African children that my wife took with her when she went to Kenya.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend! at Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2017

My daughters wedding took place here and it was perfect. Every detail from the bouquets, grounds, cake and food were spot on. We stayed in one of the lovely suites and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. We cannot wait to go back. The owners, Cathy and Jim are incredible. Definitely a hidden gem and a little slice of heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Listen to the Trains at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2017

I needed a place to work w/out interruptions and my husband needed some away- from-work golfing and fishing. We stayed at the Iron Horse Inn once before and this time chose it from other options because we liked it and is close to Dallas. Don and Diana are as nice as can be, thoughtful and generous. The trains brought back special memories (we can't hear them where we live) and, except for the two days they worked on the tracks) we loved them. The only thing I would liked to have seen were more flowers in the borders around the house. All in all, a great week. I highly recommend the Iron Horse Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is absolutely Superior! :) at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2017

No reason to go anywhere else! The Property is beautiful, and well maintained! The breakfast is delicious, and the atmosphere was warm/friendly/peaceful. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Combo of old and new at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2017

Somewhat distanced from the crowded square, Iron Horse has staff that welcomes visitors, but doesn't intrude. Room decor takes you back to another era, but amenities are new. Communal breakfast is tops.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2017

This home has been beautifully restored. It is just gorgeous. Breakfast was absolutely delicious!! The owners went above and beyond making sure our stay was more than we could have hoped for. We left feeling like family and can't wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, relaxing, quaint BnB with lovely hosts at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2017

Don and Diana were wonderful hosts and made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. This was our first time in a bed & breakfast and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Breakfast was amazing and the friendly fellowship was delightful. Only 50 yards from a paved walking trail that leads right into the heart of Granbury, the location was perfect. Highly recommend giving this beautiful Inn a try.

View more reviews for this inn


Remote and wonderful but yet close enough to town. at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on March 29, 2017

Our cabin was perfect, quiet, and quite peaceful with bunnies, deer, and wild turkeys in the distance. The people that owned this bed & Breakfast were real people. We enjoyed the visit in the morning while at breakfast. We would have no problems coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Iron Horse Inn is amazing! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2017

The owners are so gifted, sweet and hospitable. The rooms are gorgeous. The breakfast is delicious. I have stayed here in the past, and will book again for sure.This is a 5 star bed and breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the owners, Don and Diana. Our room was spacious and offered a great view. It was near enough to Granbury square that we could walk there along a paved trail. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Granbury.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2017

They made you feel at home as soon as you walked through the door

View more reviews for this inn


Fort Worth girl at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2017

A beautiful bed and breakfast that was just perfect for our group stay. Had so much fun and got to know the owners because of their friendliness and helpfulness. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Signs Don't Lie at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2017

We had the pleasure of visiting Granbury, Texas but the greatest aspect of our visit was staying with Don and Diane at the Iron Horse Inn. When searching for our home away from home I came across the Inn and since our business name is Ironhorse Equipment I felt it had to be a sign. We stayed three nights in the Cogdell Suite and it was the most pleasurable of our nine day vacation. The home originally built in 1900 by a wealthy banker has been lovingly restored to a modern splendor. The accommodations are up to date but the feel is one of a century gone by that allows you to feel as if you were living in luxury in another era. The breakfast that were provided were some of the best I have ever seen and tasted in a bed and breakfast. The dining room table was long and allowed many new friends to be made as you conversed over food and breakfast. Our suite was large with a king size bed with a lovely and comfortable sun room attached. Our bath held a walk in shower. The one aspect that completed this wonderful stay was the kindness and attention shown us by the Innkeepers to make sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be. They opened there home to strangers but we leave as friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2017

Don and Diana are wonderful hosts. They shared their knowledge of the historic home and the area , which was very interesting. It was a wonderful getaway . The breakfast, especially the rolls , incredible!

View more reviews for this inn


What a great B&B. at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2017

The grand old house is restored with modern touches, but remains old world cool. The owners are very nice folks and the 'breakfast celebration' is always a great time. Park your car and walk to the square. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and delightful at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on January 31, 2017

I came to Iron Horse Inn for a night away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. Don and Diana are so very friendly and very accommodating. A rare gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Inn on Lake Granbury (Granbury, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2017

Amazing stay, amazing view. We absolutely loved our stay here. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Iron Horse! at Iron Horse Inn (Granbury, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on January 09, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with Don and Diana. Room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and we spent about an hour and a half talking with Don, Diana and the other guests at breakfast. One problem: Wi-Fi service doesn't reach the rooms. You must be downstairs.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
check }